Beaches, bazaars and Ottoman history come together in Kusadasi beach resorts, perched on the Aegean coast south of Selcuk and Izmir. Day 1: Kusadasi Stroll Get to know Kusadasi’s history and sights on a walking tour of this beach city’s town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The sights were amazing! I just wish we did them on our own. The tour guide did the absolute minimum and complained most of the time. For example, when we did not wish to stop at the buffet on the side of the road for lunch he became grumpy and angry. I heard him sigh more than speak over the microphone. He lied to us on a number of occasions. I feel ripped off and I will never recommend this particular "tour guide" to anyone.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Tour from Kusadasi: Istanbul, Pamukkale, Ankara, Cappadocia and Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome trip. My guide Gizem aka gizmo, was really smart and well spoken. My driver was very funny as well. Great sights and a cool tour guide. Need I say more?

Doing what: 4-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Kusadasi: Pamukkale, Ephesus and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide. Did not like the factory vists.

Doing what: 4-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Kusadasi: Pamukkale, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour were superb :)
We enjoyed it and everything was as per expectation, and beyond.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Tour from Kusadasi: Istanbul, Pamukkale, Ankara, Cappadocia and Ephesus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We flew from istanbul to Izmir and they pick us there and we had an overnight stay at Kusadasi which is small town with a nice beach view. Our hotel the Grand Onder is a lil bit far from the central but we have a great ocean view. The food also good here.
The ephesus and virgin mary tour was incredible. Only took 30 mins from Kusadasi. The ephesus with roman heritage is must see place.
The pamukkale tour took 3 hrs drive from kusadasi. The restaurant they took us for lunch is good. Also the view at pamukkale is awesome.
We also like when they took us to Firca the ceramic made, bruno Rossini the leather product, the carpet made and onyx. We can find good guality with best price. Some of our friend at tour didnt like visiting this place though.
During the tour we accompanied by Gull the tour leader which is very nice and giving us a lot of information about places. Very kind and helpful.
Overall we love our trip there. The people very nice to us here.

Doing what: 4-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Kusadasi: Pamukkale, Ephesus and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Neon told us to deal directly with Grand Wonders, a local Efes tour company, to confirm our private tour to Priene, Miletus, Didyma. This was not acceptable since Neon was responsible for our private tour and yet we have to negotiate on our own.
Overall, the tour guide was knowledgeable, the car was clean. Lunch was provided at a local restaurant where food was not good and the restaurant did not appear to take cleanliness as their priority.

Doing what: Private Tour to Priene, Miletus and Didyma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Ilker was a very fun and knowledgeable guide. Ephesus completely exceeded our family's expectations, it's much more beautiful that we expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a great day at Ephesus and surrounds. I had only used Viator for transportation purposes in the past (with good results) and tried my first excursion with them. I'm glad I did. Levent, our guide, was stellar and extremely personable...not to mention extremely knowledgeable and engaging. He was on time at the ship/port and getting going was a breeze. I and my companions totally thought the excursion was well worth it! The only thing I didn't react well to was the carpet business visit...but that comes with the territory in Turkey. I just should have spoken up in the beginning that we were not interested. Otherwise it was a great day and learned lots.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a fantastic tour and our tour guide, Zeydep, was absolutely the best! We would have loved to have taken her with us all over Turkey. Ephesus was the highlight of our trip and anyone traveling to Turkey should not miss this experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour. We really enjoyed Ilene and the driver "Cowboy"

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely wonderful. A beautiful plca and a GREAT guide. I would highly reccommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our trip in Kusadasi was wonderful! Our driver was very nice and our guide extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She made our experience in Ephesus an amazing one- one we will certainly never forget! Lunch was delicious and the service at the restaurant incredibly friendly. Would recommend this trip to anyone! Our day in Kusadasi was a great one thanks to Delik!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We booked the private tour and was told it would be approximately 8 hours. After 4 hours, the tour was over. We had to pay extra money for our guide to take us another place for a few more hours. She was a good tour guide, but Viator disappointed us in to believing we had a guide for appriximately 8 hours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour in Kusadasi was excellent! Our personal tour guide, and driver, met us at the port where the cruise ship had docked 15 minutes early. The driver was quite good -- and safe! The guide was exceptionally knowledgable and helpful. He knew all of the shortcuts, got us through all of the lines ahead of nearly all other people from three cruise ships. The guide actually helped "customize" our tour for our schedule. Our companions aboard the ship were jealous of the personal service that we received on our tour. Oh, what clean, beautiful and interesting cities are Kusadasi and Ephisus. What a tour! Bravo! A lifetime memory!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We actually booked three tours with Viator and the Ephesus Day trip was the best of the three by leaps and bounds.. the other tours were not energetic and the food was terrible. Pompeii and Capri. BUT our tour with Selin Usun was great.. She was young, energetic, engaging and fun. She brought us to a restaurant that had ok but she definitely was a pleasure to have as a guide because of her knowledge, energy and command of English. If you take this tour make sure you request Selin.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message