• USD ($)
  • English
For classic Kyoto in a nutshell, head to Arashiyama Park. The perennially popular area is rich in temples and a riot of fall colors in November, with pink cherry blossoms in April. The park area embraces several major sights, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was excellent. The size of this walking tour was small (3). The pace was good. See saw a lot in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really fun tour despite the rain we had!!!! Our guide was fabulous and did a wonderful job of watching out for 25 people!!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Amazing fall colors! Glad I joined this tour at the right time when all the maple and ginkgo trees were ablazed with beautiful hues of red, orange, yellow, and everything in between.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide really added value and was very friendly and knowledgeable. She even left us with a small gift! The bamboo grove was stunning and the whole experience was very enjoyable. We had plenty of time to take things in and the walking part was very leisurely with no pressure. Definitely worth the effort.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of my favourite tours. Good tour guide and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Love the love shrine we stopped by. The bamboo groves were also super gorgeous.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide was ppersonable and was very happy to provide an insight into the cultural,spiritual and social aspects of this district. She spoke fluent aenhlish. The gardens were spectacularvand you had the freedom to stay longer and were given train ticket home.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great morning. Our guide was interesting, had a good knowledge and was charming. The walk was fantastic we enjoyed all of it.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour from MItch at Sunrise Tours. I got several prized photos from the walk. It was the perfect amount of time to catch river scenery, and both Buddhist/Shinto shrines, not to mention a walk through the prized neighbhorhood of Kyoto.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour leads off the Kyoto city limits, the train needed about 30 minutes, a shuttle to Kyoto main is included. Sights are the Sagano bamboo grove, two temples and the Toketsukyo bridge. Explanations are given while walking, since that’s what you do all the time. At the end you will have an opportunity to do a little shopping. The tour guide was friendly and competent, the price seems a little high although all transportation was included. Anyway it was an interesting morning, but you should know how to use your feet (especially in summer).

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour, however be prepared for lot of stair climbing. We were laughing that it is not a walking tour but a climbing tour. But the beautiful view compensated for everything. 5star.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide was informative and speaks good English. I am happy with the way she conducted the tour.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We really enjoyed our trip to Arashiyama. Its a beautiful town with so much to offer. Great scenery and walks along the river, through the town and of course the bamboo and gardens. Our guide Mitch was really informative and made the trip interesting. Id definitely recommend the this trip.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

The guide provided a good source of information in regards to the history and culture of the places we had visited.

However, it took me by surprise that the tour we paid for was a hop onto the public train transportation rather than a coach ride.

Guide provided additional help by checking and providing us with transport directions to other places we wanted to visit that was not part of the itinerary.

Overall: Satisfactory

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message