• USD ($)
  • English
For classic Kyoto in a nutshell, head to Arashiyama Park. The perennially popular area is rich in temples and a riot of fall colors in November, with pink cherry blossoms in April. The park area embraces several major sights, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautful area near Kyoto. Tour was great and guide was informative. Lots of walking so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyable walk. Beautiful scenery

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a lovely tour and great to see the Bamboo forest and the temple gardens. The tour guide was really friendly and informative. When I went it was a small group around 12 people. We got the train there and back again. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was excellent. The size of this walking tour was small (3). The pace was good. See saw a lot in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really fun tour despite the rain we had!!!! Our guide was fabulous and did a wonderful job of watching out for 25 people!!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Amazing fall colors! Glad I joined this tour at the right time when all the maple and ginkgo trees were ablazed with beautiful hues of red, orange, yellow, and everything in between.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide really added value and was very friendly and knowledgeable. She even left us with a small gift! The bamboo grove was stunning and the whole experience was very enjoyable. We had plenty of time to take things in and the walking part was very leisurely with no pressure. Definitely worth the effort.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of my favourite tours. Good tour guide and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Love the love shrine we stopped by. The bamboo groves were also super gorgeous.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide was ppersonable and was very happy to provide an insight into the cultural,spiritual and social aspects of this district. She spoke fluent aenhlish. The gardens were spectacularvand you had the freedom to stay longer and were given train ticket home.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great morning. Our guide was interesting, had a good knowledge and was charming. The walk was fantastic we enjoyed all of it.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour from MItch at Sunrise Tours. I got several prized photos from the walk. It was the perfect amount of time to catch river scenery, and both Buddhist/Shinto shrines, not to mention a walk through the prized neighbhorhood of Kyoto.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour leads off the Kyoto city limits, the train needed about 30 minutes, a shuttle to Kyoto main is included. Sights are the Sagano bamboo grove, two temples and the Toketsukyo bridge. Explanations are given while walking, since that’s what you do all the time. At the end you will have an opportunity to do a little shopping. The tour guide was friendly and competent, the price seems a little high although all transportation was included. Anyway it was an interesting morning, but you should know how to use your feet (especially in summer).

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour, however be prepared for lot of stair climbing. We were laughing that it is not a walking tour but a climbing tour. But the beautiful view compensated for everything. 5star.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message