• USD ($)
  • English
No wonder this serene destination was once featured in "Lost in Translation" the Heian Shrine is easily one of Kyoto's most beautiful. Built in 1884 to mark the 1,100th anniversary of the city, and was dedicated to its first and last ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to view the city and sites, highly recommended and Healy our guide was terrific.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good customer service (matched lowest available price) as well as knowledgeable tour guides and good selection of sites.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nothing but praise for this tour. Fantastic guide ( Elsa) and a wonderful way to see and learn about some of Kyoto's best sites. Easy , safe but also fun cycle for all ages.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Probably our favorite tour of our trip. Saw a heap of fantastic scenes from around Kyoto with a really well informed guides. The swcond half of the day we had to practically take at a run but that was only because there is so much crammed into the day. Definitely worth it if you have a spare day.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide excellent.speaks good English and very helpful.

Doing what: Kyoto Afternoon Tour - Heian Shrine, Sanjusangendo, Kiyomizu Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall, it was wonderful experience. Sometimes felt rushed.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The itinerary of the tour is very good, visiting the principal touristic places of Kyoto, our guide Mr. Yoshitaka was nice and amusing, besides of knowledge of details of the visited points.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I felt bad for the tour guides because the day was hot and this makes for sleepy, slightly cranky tourists. But they did a great job. Very informTive, patient and professional . I particularly liked that a ten minute grace period the bus left rather than wait for inconsiderate participants.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is great for the highlights of Kyoto. Our afternoon tour guide (male) was amazing.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed the tour of Kyoto. The tour guides were infomative and covered all the highlights of Kyoto. On the whole I had fantastic time especially because the one day tour was compact for the limited time I had in Kyoto. Please thank tour guide Izumi. P.S. Lunch at the restaurant great too..

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was okay and you see a variety of temples and shrines but nothing that really stands out.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message