• USD ($)
  • English

Kyoto ATTRACTIONS See all

Tenryu-ji Temple

Ranked number one of Kyoto's five great temples, Tenryu-ji celebrates a history dating back to 1339 and stands in dedication and memory to an ancient emperor. Many of the temple buildings have been destroyed over the centuries, but the temple's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was excellent. The size of this walking tour was small (3). The pace was good. See saw a lot in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really fun tour despite the rain we had!!!! Our guide was fabulous and did a wonderful job of watching out for 25 people!!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide really added value and was very friendly and knowledgeable. She even left us with a small gift! The bamboo grove was stunning and the whole experience was very enjoyable. We had plenty of time to take things in and the walking part was very leisurely with no pressure. Definitely worth the effort.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Love the love shrine we stopped by. The bamboo groves were also super gorgeous.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of my favourite tours. Good tour guide and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great morning. Our guide was interesting, had a good knowledge and was charming. The walk was fantastic we enjoyed all of it.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour from MItch at Sunrise Tours. I got several prized photos from the walk. It was the perfect amount of time to catch river scenery, and both Buddhist/Shinto shrines, not to mention a walk through the prized neighbhorhood of Kyoto.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour, however be prepared for lot of stair climbing. We were laughing that it is not a walking tour but a climbing tour. But the beautiful view compensated for everything. 5star.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide was lovely and very informative. A visit to this section of Kyoto is a must for all visitors to the city.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Enjoyed the tour. Our guide was funny and informative. She gave us information that we would not of known otherwise. Fall foliage was beautiful. Will definately use Viator on other vacations.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide, Aiko, was wonderful!! Our group size of 8 was just perfect. This walking tour was just what I was looking for - an introduction to "quiet" Kyoto. I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely seek additional tours of this kind in the future. Thanks, Aiko!!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The walking tour is fantastic! We absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

I think this is one of the best tours. It was so pretty.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message