• USD ($)
  • English
Known as the cradle of Japan's cultural heritage, Kyoto was Japan's capital. Today it's the country's seventh largest city, thoroughly modern while remaining Japan's most traditional city. Get to know Kyoto with this three-day itinerary. Day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 620 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was cold and wet but we had a great time. Well worth the trip. Best temple in town.

Doing what: Fushimi Inari and Sake Brewery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, all of it is worth it. The last area visited for the Kiyomizu temple was amazing and the tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, all of it is worth it, maybe needs a bit extra free time in Nara to enjoy the deer feeding and being nudged and even bitten by them.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful. Small group of 5, 3 of us. Nishiki Market was amazing. Bought items for our cooking class. The WAK, Womens Association of Kyoto are tremendous. So knowledged, gracious and great command of English. Thoroughly enjoyed learning how to make Dashi, Miso, Spinach sakad and course sushi

Doing what: Kyoto Cooking Class, Sake Tasting and Nishiki Food Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to immerse into a new city - a guided tour. It is rushed, in, out, rush. To be expected. Good day

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. The WAK, Womens Association of Kyoto were outstanding. My girls and I loved being dressed in kimonos and learning origami. Great afternoon, brilliant. Highly recommend. They were so gracious, excellent English, beautiful women

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Cultural Experience: Calligraphy or Origami Class

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get a cultural taste of Kyoto leaving your afternoon free to keep exploring

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great to see all the places in one day but boy was it crowded. They had 5 bus loads going all day and lunch was packed too. Recommend going on this tour if your short of time, if not, buy a subway pass and make your own way around.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

As always, the viator tours are satisfying. I particularly loved the guide who was very helpful and funny. Learned a lot about the castles and the places we went too.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide with a great sense of humour! Tour started on time and run on clock work precision. Lunch was ok, although nothing special. The only negative side to the tour was the non-inclusion of the Imperial Palace. The guide mentioned the Palace was closed in preparation for some "open-day" it'll be hosting the following day. Im pretty sure this was public knowledge and notice was made well in advanced as this was an annual event. The tour operator should have informed those booking the tour so we could have the option to pick a different day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall good tour. However, there are other places in Kyoto which would be better selections than some of the sites on the tour.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

A standard bus tour but covers the sites well

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Incredibly knowledgeable and humorous guide who was highly proficient in English. We loved her enough to get pictures with her and our group. Kinkaku-ji is amazing, truly a wonder! We highly recommend this tour and the afternoon tour. Stress free pick up and drop off at the Shin Miyako hotel.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Incredibly knowledgeable and humorous guide who was highly proficient in English. We loved her enough to get pictures with her and our group. Kinkaku-ji is amazing, truly a wonder! We highly recommend this tour and the afternoon tour. Stress free pick up and drop off at the Shin Miyako hotel.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour. My sister and I were thrilled with all we saw and found the guid to be terrific. She was knowledgeable, gracious, and helpful.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message