Known as the cradle of Japan's cultural heritage, Kyoto was Japan's capital. Today it's the country's seventh largest city, thoroughly modern while remaining Japan's most traditional city. Get to know Kyoto with this three-day itinerary. Day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 828 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My sister and I took the full day Kyoto and Nara trip, and it fulfilled all our expectations. The guide was knowledgeable and very helpful, the sights included were beautiful, and as a bonus, lunch was absolutely delicious. Nara was the highlight - what a gem! Our only criticism was that some of the seat belts on the bus weren't working - ours included - and no real effort was made to rectify this. Otherwise, it was a brilliant day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Alan
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed visiting the locations, and the tour guide was so much fun to be with.

The Imperial Palace was closed on weekend so it was replaced by a Temple visit instead. The Golden Pavilion is so magnificent, that i wished i could go back to photograph it during all four seasons. Nijo Castle was rich with the Samurai heritage, learned many historical facts about the castle and its Shogun.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour: Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

Alan
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wet day on the day of my tour, so all the outdoor portion of it was not that enjoyable. Overall still a very knowledgeable one for the family.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide and bus and locations. Stunning lunch... Very simple restaurant but beautiful food!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. The advantages of the bus tour was that it provided so many temples with easy access and the knowledge of the guides. We had a perfect winters day. The tour guides were very well informed and provided not only insights on what we were visiting but also other local information. The only disadvantage going at year end was that some of the temples were closed for the New Year's break, however the replacements were fine.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent no hassle tour - wonderful Buddhist palaces, very good tour guide Michiko and time for personal exploration

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Get on this! Good way to get into the culture and learn

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is very complete to see Kyoto in just one day. We had two tour guides, (Saiko and Mickey), both of them outstanding.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is very complete to see Kyoto in just one day. We had two tour guides, (Saiko and Mickey), both of them outstanding.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour. We were able to see many of the main shrines and temples along with some shopping. The tour guide had great English and was very knowledgeable on the history of Kyoto. We had a blast!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A nice balance of sightseeing, listening to information about the things we were looking at, and time to take some photographs. The host was wonderful and had some nice stories to tell that I would have otherwise never found out.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour: Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Namba was excellent, he was witty and his anecdotes were hilarious. The temples and shrines were beautiful and I was surprised we saw so many in one day. This is definitely worth doing if you don't have much time in Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide named Casey. The Zen Garden and Deer Park were really cool!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Many activities and a good use of a day in Kyoto

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message