• USD ($)
  • English
Known as the cradle of Japan's cultural heritage, Kyoto was Japan's capital. Today it's the country's seventh largest city, thoroughly modern while remaining Japan's most traditional city. Get to know Kyoto with this three-day itinerary. Day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 693 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the tour! The tour guides were very informative!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip worth evry cent. The tour guide was well informed about myriad Japanese delicacies on display at the Nishiki market and our small group of eight people. At the sake outlet we tasted quality sakes and ended up buying a bottle for the cooking class. The cooking class gave us hands on experience at sushi-making. Our teacher was very clear in her explanations and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our experience, We will recommend anyone to take this tour.

Doing what: Kyoto Cooking Class, Sake Tasting and Nishiki Food Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good customer service (matched lowest available price) as well as knowledgeable tour guides and good selection of sites.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. Guide excellent and very polite. A little rushed.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall, it was wonderful experience. Sometimes felt rushed.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Morning Kyoto tour was average, a bit rushed. But the afternoon Nara trip was great.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Japanese castles are always worth a visit and this was no exception.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The itinerary of the tour is very good, visiting the principal touristic places of Kyoto, our guide Mr. Yoshitaka was nice and amusing, besides of knowledge of details of the visited points.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautful area near Kyoto. Tour was great and guide was informative. Lots of walking so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great exprience. I love going to Wine country in California so this was the sake version of that. The tour was given by the wife of the owner. Small sake distillery so we were able to get a behind the scene look at the making and production of Sake. Great way to spend a few hours and taste some great sake.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Sake Brewery Tour with Sake Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another great tour out of Kyoto. The temples are amazing. Tour was great. You are able to see a lot in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you like Japanese culture and I do, this is a great opportunity to exprience a small portion of that. Great instructors who love what they do. My wife and I went to several more tea ceremony since we like this one so much.

Doing what: Japanese Tea Ceremony with a Tea Master

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I felt bad for the tour guides because the day was hot and this makes for sleepy, slightly cranky tourists. But they did a great job. Very informTive, patient and professional . I particularly liked that a ten minute grace period the bus left rather than wait for inconsiderate participants.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message