Just north of Melbourne’s CBD, is Lygon Street, the main street in the city’s old Italian quarter. Still referred to by some as ‘little Italy’, Lygon Street was once the epicenter of Melbourne’s café culture and more than part way responsible ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, supported by great tour guides! It gave us a broader insight to Japan's culture and the city's rich historical heritage. In particular, we've found our tour guides storytelling very informative and compelling. Lunch was OK, albeit nothing memorable.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

3 great places to see for just half a day. The tour guide is excellent!

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour: Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent to both the Kyoto sights and Nara. Our morning and afternoon guides were very knowledgable, pleasant and responsible to keeping our group together.
Only downside was lack of time in Nara. I really felt rushed. On looking back we should have separated from the group and wandered on our own.
Over all the tour was great and I would recommend it highly.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good English speaking guide for the walk throufh market with many intresting facts about the market and foods, very nice tradiational home and setup for cooking class, a very good experience

Doing what: Kyoto Cooking Class, Sake Tasting and Nishiki Food Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

two different guides for each area both with good English and a goos sense of humour, slighlty rushed to get to see everything, but really worth it

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience that everyone should try! Was given a crash course in Japanese culture - absolutely fascinating and totally worth it.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Tour: Introduction to Japanese Culture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very quiet place, nice tour; interesting and kind guide

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized: we have seen a lot of places in just one day but without rush. Very good guides, friendly. Good selection of places

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the Kyoto and Nara One day tour, the pace was not too fast and we were able to visit all the places by the recommended time. The tour guides were local Japanese who can speak good English. The lunch provided was of good quality and we are happy about the service we received.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This class was one of the highlights of our trip to Japan. The instructor was lovely and very knowledgeable and the food we made was fantastic. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Kyoto Sushi-Making Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic afternoon tour We had a wonderful guide-- entertaining and informative

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A marvellous introduction to Kyoto.A great guide . everything was as I expected. only better!!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. Recommended it to everyone visiting Kyoto. However, be prepared to be a very long day and very tired by the end of it. The lunch was very good in a nice restaurant. The tour guides are excellent and speak very good English.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw more then we could see by ourselves in one day. Lunch was good, and guide was able to move us along, yet enjoy our beautiful temples, shrines, and gardens.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was excellent, the rest is just weather! :)

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message