• USD ($)
  • English
It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We’ve put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour! Felt like walking through Kyoto with a knowledgable friend.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, all of it is worth it, maybe needs a bit extra free time in Nara to enjoy the deer feeding and being nudged and even bitten by them.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

GOOD GUIDES, LOVELY LUNCH AND GOOD TOUR OF THE AREA

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We only had 1 full day in Kyoto. There was no other way to see so many sites in one day so it was well worth the trip. The tour is rushed but its the only way to see everything. The guides were very pleasant and they really made an extra effort to make sure everyone was happy. 5 Stars

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Intensive , but well balanced program, good time planning

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was so sweet and patient. Glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good guide, knowledgable and informative

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great experience touring Kyoto and Nara in one day. The value of having a tour guide is realized when you compare yourself with other guests without tour guide - they don't get to understand what the signs and symbols are of each tourist spot.

It will be cheaper if you take the train from Osaka to Kyoto by yourself and just meet up with the rest of the tourists in the hotel. Lunch was OK, just enough to re-energize you from the morning's tour. It takes about 1.5 hours to travel from Kyoto to Nara, but the experience of seeing deer in the streets was worthwhile.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fabulous from start to finish. We even saw three geisha girls in the Gion district. The Gion district was amazing and we were walking down the cobbled alleyways in the moonlight. Fabulous experience!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic and definitely a highlight of our time in Kyoto. Our guide Kumiko was very knowledgeable and informative, easy to understand and funny. We learnt a lot about the New Year traditions, the Kyoto way of life, the geisha traditions, Japanese food (we really enjoyed the Japanese sweet shop in Gion!). The small group made it easy to ask lots of questions. All of the tour sightseeing was amazing and my favourite was the Fushimi Inari shrine which every visitor to Kyoto must visit! Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Intimate tour of Kyoto - like walking around with a friend. Answered a lot of questions about New Year traditions, difference between maiko and geisha. Made allowances for my bum knee. Tour was comfortable pace with stops for snacks. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and it was more than we expected. Our tour guide was wonderful and she went to great lengths to make sure we spotted a geisha in Gion. Our walking tour with her was also fantastic and we really enjoyed the local feel of the walk. The sweets we're were given were also enjoyable.
Loved this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip around Kyoto and Nara. It was well organized and the guides provided excellent, informative commentary. The lunch was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message