It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We’ve put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour - fantastic way to experience Nara as an afternoon adventure

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was awesome me and my wife had a great time. Our tour guide was very nice and very informative we enjoyed every moment. Wish we could have stayed longer but will defiantly plan another trip.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this trip much and people I met were so nice.
Our tour guide Keimi was nice and she explained well. But she walks really fast~ :)
I recomme this tour to whom are considering about it!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. But be careful about the deers. They eat everything!

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful tour that featured the two main religions in Japan - Buddhism and Shintoism. The visit to the two different temples were very insightful and awe inspiring, especially the Buddhist temple with the giant Buddha statue set in a park with free roaming deers that you can feed and take photos with!

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was lucky enough to be only the 2 of us on this tour. Jade (Australian) our guide had excellent knowledge for the area and it was helpfully that we could understand her so well and were able to ask so may questions about Japanense culture. Would definitely recommend the tour company.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a fantastic time. Our guide was knowledgable, friendly and helpful. Not only did this save us the headache of looking for locations, without the guide's detailed explanations we would not have known what we were looking at and therefore had less fun. Everyone else on the tour was super nice too. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was fantastic, we saw parts of Kyoto that tourists don't normally get to, also just long enough to keep the interest. Fantastic guide

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of locations with good english speaking guides. Never felt hurried throughout. Definitely orth every penny.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Together with our tour guide, a lovely lady from Australia, we were only 3 people. Was a good and effective tour.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Miko and Yoishi were fantastic tour guides.

Our tour was on Tuesday - Nijo Castle is closed on Tuesdays - so they substituted it with a trip to the Ryoanji temple. It worked out perfectly (Nijo Castle is relatively easy to find on our own because it was on 2nd street and Kyoto is a grid) because Ryoanji is actually harder to get to. So it was almost like a bonus.

Anyway - the guides were knowledgeable and super sweet. I asked Yoishi for some extra guidance on other temples and he pointed out a gorgeous path from the Yasaka Temple to the Kiyomizu Temple - we would never have found it without him!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was excellent, the rest is just weather! :)

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

two different guides for each area both with good English and a goos sense of humour, slighlty rushed to get to see everything, but really worth it

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very quiet place, nice tour; interesting and kind guide

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message