It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We’ve put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour, packed so much into a few hours. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and her enthusiasm for Japan and Japanese culture was contagious- would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best small group cultural tour that I have ever been on. The guide was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent personal tour for a Kyoto first-timer. The enthusiasm of our English speaking guide was infectious and made the afternoon memorable. Her insights offered glimpses into Japanese life that a tourist would not be able to obtain on a big bus tour or by following a guidebook on one's own.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazingly informative and extremely punctual.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was perfect!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and professionally run. Really enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved Kyoto thanks to my fantastic tour guide! Went to three sights in half a day and enjoyed every minute of it! Thank you for an unforgettable tour!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful trip to see some of the most beautiful temples and
the Geisha area. Our tour guide Elsa was very knowledgeable very kind: my camera broke the same day and I was very upset, but Elsa let me use her Iphone and sent me the taken photos via email. Thank you for that, Else! You made my day in every way! :-)

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My sister and I took the full day Kyoto and Nara trip, and it fulfilled all our expectations. The guide was knowledgeable and very helpful, the sights included were beautiful, and as a bonus, lunch was absolutely delicious. Nara was the highlight - what a gem! Our only criticism was that some of the seat belts on the bus weren't working - ours included - and no real effort was made to rectify this. Otherwise, it was a brilliant day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Alan
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wet day on the day of my tour, so all the outdoor portion of it was not that enjoyable. Overall still a very knowledgeable one for the family.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour - fantastic way to experience Nara as an afternoon adventure

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was awesome me and my wife had a great time. Our tour guide was very nice and very informative we enjoyed every moment. Wish we could have stayed longer but will defiantly plan another trip.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this trip much and people I met were so nice.
Our tour guide Keimi was nice and she explained well. But she walks really fast~ :)
I recomme this tour to whom are considering about it!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message