It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We’ve put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 419 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour. The Kyoto morning tour was very informative and hospitable. I actually enjoyed the tour despite the heavy rain. After that we were dropped off on the first restaurant for the transfer for the Nara afternoon tour. The tour guide, Ms. Itsuko, was very enthusiastic in delivering the tour from Todaiji to the Kasuga Shrine. Sunrise tours also dropped us off at our hotels. Plus points for customer service.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to get a flavour of Tokyo. We were a group of 9 and Salome our guide managed to communicate and explain to all of us very well. We went to a shrine with beautiful zen gardens, a temple and then to the Giesha district. I was impressed with Salome's knowledge and enthusiasm about Japan and Japanese culture and really enjoyed the walk

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good quality tour with a fantastic tour guide. He kept the trip up and back entertaining with stories, information and a few jokes. The crowds were large so photos and getting around inside the Todaiji temple were difficult but that's what peak tourist season is about. The deer park was fun and the deer can be aggressive if they sense you have food. Be prepared for a few nips if you're not careful. The Kasuga Shrine was very peaceful and the crowds weren't too bad by the afternoon tour time. Not sure if they are better or worse in the morning. Definitely recommend and hop you get a good guide.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour! The guide Mickey was very knowledgeable, but also mixed-in the right amount of humor during the normally boring periods of traveling from one site to another.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Yumi our guide in the morning was AWESOME!!!! Great morning!!!! The afternoon to Nara was incredible!!! Lunch was ok. Great tour.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour, packed so much into a few hours. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and her enthusiasm for Japan and Japanese culture was contagious- would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best small group cultural tour that I have ever been on. The guide was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent personal tour for a Kyoto first-timer. The enthusiasm of our English speaking guide was infectious and made the afternoon memorable. Her insights offered glimpses into Japanese life that a tourist would not be able to obtain on a big bus tour or by following a guidebook on one's own.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazingly informative and extremely punctual.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was perfect!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and professionally run. Really enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved Kyoto thanks to my fantastic tour guide! Went to three sights in half a day and enjoyed every minute of it! Thank you for an unforgettable tour!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful trip to see some of the most beautiful temples and
the Geisha area. Our tour guide Elsa was very knowledgeable very kind: my camera broke the same day and I was very upset, but Elsa let me use her Iphone and sent me the taken photos via email. Thank you for that, Else! You made my day in every way! :-)

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My sister and I took the full day Kyoto and Nara trip, and it fulfilled all our expectations. The guide was knowledgeable and very helpful, the sights included were beautiful, and as a bonus, lunch was absolutely delicious. Nara was the highlight - what a gem! Our only criticism was that some of the seat belts on the bus weren't working - ours included - and no real effort was made to rectify this. Otherwise, it was a brilliant day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message