• USD ($)
  • English
It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We’ve put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the tour! The tour guides were very informative!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guides are very funny and knowledgable. We had a great time!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was exceptional and Nara is a must see!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was exceptional and Nara is a must see!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding temple with large statue of Buddah and a Lantern Shrine. Much better than the temples and shrines we saw in Kyoto. Worth the drive.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the tour guide, and my favorite was being up close with deers. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a small group of two families and both of us had small children in prams. Keep in mind that there is a lot of walking.
Our guide was Ramon, who was friendly and informative He provided a different slant on the Japanese culture that you would have otherwise got from a larger more corporate tour company.
The tour features a temple and shrine as well as well as the backstreets of Gion. We would have never found these places by ourselves. Our guide had spent some time overseas so had a great take on western life compared to Japanese life and narrated the tour well and in a funny way.
After the tour concluded our guide walked us back to the bus stop to get back to Kyoto Station. We were lucky to catch the express bus and I understand the normal one would have taken a while. It’s too far for taxi so remember to grab the express bus. Well recommended and a highlight of our trip to Japan.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend! We saw so much in one day and such great sights. This tour is actually two tours combined with lunch in the middle (Kyoto morning tour and Nara afternoon tour). Our morning tour guide was amazing. So much fun and knowledgeable. The Deers are the highlight - amazing - they bow to you and you can feed them biscuits that you purchase for approx $1.50. Great day!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent:) the guide we had was really friendly and told us her plans for the tour before we set off checking if everyone was okay with where we were going etc.She organised everything for us i.e train travel around Kyoto.She was full of knowledge and never hurried us,
Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day! All the arrangements were handled very efficiently. The tour guides spoke good English and were very knowledgable. We fit in a lot more than we could have on our own. At the end of the day as we were returning to Kyoto, the guide took the trouble to speak to each of us and find out if there was anything else we'd like him to talk about. I was interested in learning more about life generally in Japan and the impact of the current economic climate. He provided excellent insights. Thank you!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautful area near Kyoto. Tour was great and guide was informative. Lots of walking so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another great tour out of Kyoto. The temples are amazing. Tour was great. You are able to see a lot in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was our favourite day in Kyoto - we saw so much in only a few hours and the locations we went to were amazing.
If you only do 1 tour in Kyoto, this should be it!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent really enjoyed it and guide was great. Highly recommend tour.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message