It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We’ve put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 346 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Yes it was amazing and enjoyed the nipping live reindeers.

I wish to have been able to visit one if the interiors of the Imperial Palace and not only the garden.

My second time to Nijo castle and enjoyed it

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a wonderful experience. The tour guide is very nice and speaks very good english! They were very knowledgable, and so willing to answer questions. I got some of my best photographs on this tour over my entire two months in Japan. This is the tour to do!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour with expert guides. The places we visited were so beautiful! They picked up at our hotel and drop off at the end! We strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome. Very informative and appreciated being given options and allowed to weigh in on what we did and how we got there.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful guide. The process was easy. Meeting place was easy to find next to Kyoto station. Really enjoyed the walk through the residential streets which felt more like real Kyoto instead of staying exclusively with tourist places.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was initially skeptical of the tour as we began. It involved taking the local train and a lot of walking. I have no problem doing either, but coulldn't see the value of the tour. However, as the tour went on, it became clear that the value lay in the amazing tour guide and the intimacy of the small group. Our guide, Michiharu, was very knowledgeable about Kyoto and Osaka, but particularly about Arashiyama. He was able to give us full histories on all the sights we saw and answered any questions we posed to him. During the slower parts of the tour, such as on the train or walking from one sight to another, he was able to recommend us to various sights tailored to our interests. He pointed my boyfriend, an avid martial artist, to the Budo Centre, where we spent the rest of the day. However, Arashiyama is amazing, and we went back the next morning. If you are able, stay the whole day!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We visited kyoto last week and this half day tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Elsa was friendly and knowledgable and provided us with some valuable tips and suggestions that we found very useful. She is passionate about what she does and that helped enhance our overall experience. Highly recommend this tour, our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a really wonderful walking tour, fun and knowledgeable guide and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide Rai was wonderful, informative, and fun. He made sure all questions were answered, and added alot of infomation and insight into Japanese culture and life. All in all time well spent and worth the money.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the tour! The tour guides were very informative!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guides are very funny and knowledgable. We had a great time!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was exceptional and Nara is a must see!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message