It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We've put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Tomo was fantastic and had great English language skills. The whole tour was very well done from start to finish and she was extremely good with helping group members with more holiday ideas. We visited beautiful Temples and all tour members seem to manage the walk well. We were a group of 12 ranging from 60-ish year old couples to 6year olds.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super knowledgeable guide. Very professional and relaxed. Top recommendations.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great.....Our guide was very informative. Made a great day out of a rainy one. Truly enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really loved the small group setup - it allowed for a more personalized, intimate tour. Our tour guide was both knowledgeable and friendly. A worthwhile investment! Felt like it helped us get the most out of the city.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic tour, best thing we did in Japan !

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and guide. very well organized.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyable and rewarding tour. The guide was very informative and made sure we saw as much as possible within the timeframe of the tour.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. He was quietly spoken but I think it was due to a cold. He was very patient and went above and beyond to make sure we saw and learnt about Kyoto. The tour fit in perfectly as we had already booked in another tour which went to completely different sites.
Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An immersive experience which would enable to you jump back in time and appreciate the glorious Shogun era and other heritage sites.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to cover these places without getting lost. We have booked thru Viator and liked their services.
Guides spoke fluently good English.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours we went on in Japan.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First class. Great Trip. Arashiyama was lovely and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Nara was beautiful ...just as i expected Japan to be. The visit to the Shrine, Temple and Deer Park were all worthwhile.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Tour Guide made this an extremely enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great afternoon out - our guide was friendly, funny and interesting. Todaiji Temple and the Deer Park were fantastic - such a beautiful temple and the deer were hilarious, feeding them was a highlight of our trip for sure. We definitely highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a good tour for someone who only has a short stay in the Kyoto area, but would like to see the major spots.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was happy to be able to visit all the major spots in Kyoto and Nara in one day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience and we loved our guide who took the time to answer all the kids questions. We learned a lot about the temple and shrine we visited. It was fun approaching from the backstreets on foot rather than pulling up on a coach. Gion was fun and we spotted 4 elusive Geisha!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, very good tour guides and an enjoyable day out, well worth it, amazing!!!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. Our guide Salome was really knowledgable . There is a fair bit of walking Involved so be warned. Therewerejust and few of us so actually opted for a taxi between two locations rather than walking. Highly recommended and good value.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing, we had an excellent guides and got to see everything on schedule.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value! This tour is jam-packed with non-stop sightseeing, entertainment and history. There is a lot of walking through some rough terrain with beautiful sights, so make sure to bring your camera and good closed toe shoes. The tour guides were nice and very informative lots of talking. The bus ride was comfortable and the lunch was unique and delicious. If you have a limited time in Kyoto then I highly recommend this tour. But if you're one who likes to take their time at each place and/ or do self-guiding, then this might not be for you. Overall I really enjoyed myself. I only wish I took a tour in Tokyo too!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a nice way to see Kyoto and actually learn something. Our tour guide was very patient and informative.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful trip around the highlights of Kyoto. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable, and I'm so glad we got to see so much in just half a day. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message