For many travelers, Kyoto represents the highlight of a trip to Japan, thanks to its rich history and beautiful architecture. Whether you have one day or one week in Kyoto, don't miss these city highlights. Nijo Castle Built in 1603, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 576 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliant, really good guides, great lunch and some amazing historical sights!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour! We should have planned to be in Kyoto at least 2 full days. We learned so much and saw so many beautiful things.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Tomo was fantastic and had great English language skills. The whole tour was very well done from start to finish and she was extremely good with helping group members with more holiday ideas. We visited beautiful Temples and all tour members seem to manage the walk well. We were a group of 12 ranging from 60-ish year old couples to 6year olds.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super knowledgeable guide. Very professional and relaxed. Top recommendations.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great.....Our guide was very informative. Made a great day out of a rainy one. Truly enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really loved the small group setup - it allowed for a more personalized, intimate tour. Our tour guide was both knowledgeable and friendly. A worthwhile investment! Felt like it helped us get the most out of the city.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All was excellent and very well organized.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My boyfriend and I were the only ones who booked this tour on the day and that gave us the chance for an intimate one-on-one tour with our tour guide. Benjamin, our tour guide, took us on a wonderful bike journey through Kyoto. He explained the differences between temples and shrines, shared some roasted chestnuts with us so delicious! and by the end of it, we were biking around like the locals. Definitely an enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mickey the tour guide was excellent. Wonderful attitude and very helpful. Seemed to love his job. My only recommendation would be to consider seeing a real Buddha, a rock garden and/or the bamboo gardens.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyable and rewarding tour. The guide was very informative and made sure we saw as much as possible within the timeframe of the tour.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour, great way to fit alot of the main sights of Kyoto into one day, feels a little rushed at times but hey thats the only way you can fit it all in!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. He was quietly spoken but I think it was due to a cold. He was very patient and went above and beyond to make sure we saw and learnt about Kyoto. The tour fit in perfectly as we had already booked in another tour which went to completely different sites.
Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great way to explore the city. Our guide had lots of knowledge and spoke very good English. It was a great tour.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Marina Li
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Really enjoyed it and money well spent! It's so much easier to go on a day tour like this to see the highlight of Tokyo instead of running around yourself. Especially no one speaks English in Japan, I couldn't even get directions in Tokyo. I also loved our tour guide Mina!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience and we loved our guide who took the time to answer all the kids questions. We learned a lot about the temple and shrine we visited. It was fun approaching from the backstreets on foot rather than pulling up on a coach. Gion was fun and we spotted 4 elusive Geisha!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. Our guide Salome was really knowledgable . There is a fair bit of walking Involved so be warned. Therewerejust and few of us so actually opted for a taxi between two locations rather than walking. Highly recommended and good value.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Memorable experience of Lake Ashi. Mika-san our guide was great!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend doing this cycle tour, especially at the beginning of your trip to Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and guide! The lunch was very good.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This could have easily been a full day tour. So much to see and so interesting.

Doing what: Kyoto Afternoon Tour: Heian Shrine, Sanjusangendo, Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a nice way to see Kyoto and actually learn something. Our tour guide was very patient and informative.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful trip around the highlights of Kyoto. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable, and I'm so glad we got to see so much in just half a day. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message