• USD ($)
  • English
For many travelers, Kyoto represents the highlight of a trip to Japan, thanks to its rich history and beautiful architecture. Whether you have one day or one week in Kyoto, don’t miss these city highlights. Nijo Castle Built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour! Felt like walking through Kyoto with a knowledgable friend.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was BRILLIANT !!! Path of Philosophy was magical. The wind started and blew the Cherry Blossom petals like they were snow. A great workout fir 4 hours. Saw parts of Kyoto we would never have otherwise seen. Great tourguide Grecia. My 9 and 11 year olds kept up and loved it. Highly recommend

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great way to see the "real" Kyoto. Out tour guide gave us a really personal tour where we not only had a lot of fun but saw plenty we would not have if we were not on a bike. Excellent!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of the best guided tour I ever had. The tour guide was very helpful and took effort to explain the history and culture of the site we visit. Didn't have the opportunity to thank him. His name is Mihara (sorry if I got the spelling wrong). I would recommend anyone to take this guided tour if it is the first time to Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing tour! There was plenty of time to see each site and free time for shopping at the temple district at Kyomizu Dera. We also walked through the adjacent Shinto shrine in our free time and still got to shop. Stress free pick up and drop off at the Shin Miyako Hotel right next to the Kyoto Eki.

Doing what: Kyoto Afternoon Tour - Heian Shrine, Sanjusangendo, Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing tour! There was plenty of time to see each site and free time for shopping at the temple district at Kyomizu Dera. We also walked through the adjacent Shinto shrine in our free time and still got to shop. Stress free pick up and drop off at the Shin Miyako Hotel right next to the Kyoto Eki.

Doing what: Kyoto Afternoon Tour - Heian Shrine, Sanjusangendo, Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic and definitely a highlight of our time in Kyoto. Our guide Kumiko was very knowledgeable and informative, easy to understand and funny. We learnt a lot about the New Year traditions, the Kyoto way of life, the geisha traditions, Japanese food (we really enjoyed the Japanese sweet shop in Gion!). The small group made it easy to ask lots of questions. All of the tour sightseeing was amazing and my favourite was the Fushimi Inari shrine which every visitor to Kyoto must visit! Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Intimate tour of Kyoto - like walking around with a friend. Answered a lot of questions about New Year traditions, difference between maiko and geisha. Made allowances for my bum knee. Tour was comfortable pace with stops for snacks. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We would highly recommend this tour if you have a short stay in Kyoto. Enjoyed every part and the guide was very informative. Learnt a lot on this tour, which included a variety of historical sites, and a bit of shopping.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really great way to see Kyoto, from the insight of a local guide. (and on a bike) They explained the history and culture behind the sites we visited. You get to see the back streets that tour groups do not go to.
Kyoto 2013.JPG

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see Kyoto. I recommend this tour to all. Our guide Kumiko and Kaz were very good and helpful.
Although it was raining at the end of our tour, we still had a good time. Thanks again to Kumiko and Kaz for the tips. We really enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kyoto brobably the most interesting Japanise city.Full of history.The city is a must to see.
If you lucky you can see geishas too.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour. Suzuki is a knowledgable and good tour leader. I would recommend this tour to anyone coming to Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kyoto is a great city to take a bike tour for the recreational cyclist and for those travelling with children who enjoy an active alternative to sightseeing on a bus or train tour. Kaz, our guide chose nice routes through areas that were safe and easy to ride and took us to see significant temples and shrines as well as beautiful backstreets that we would not have found on our own. He spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable of Kyoto and its history. Riding bikes through this historic city during the peak of the fall foliage season made for a memorable morning in Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Lovely way to see Kyoto. Our guide, Kaz, was fun and informative. Because the group is small (there were 6 of us), it was much more enjoyable then parading along with a larger bus tour. We enjoyed chit chatting with one another as we strolled along. I was staying in Gion and that is also the last stop of the tour so it worked out well for me. I just walked a couple of blocks to my hotel. We did spot Maiko too!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message