For many travelers, Kyoto represents the highlight of a trip to Japan, thanks to its rich history and beautiful architecture. Whether you have one day or one week in Kyoto, don't miss these city highlights. Nijo Castle Built in 1603, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 764 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Lulu was so friendly and knowledgable.
Duration of the tour and locations visited were great. Price was very reasonable.
Loved it! Do it!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Naomi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth it. The tour guide was excellent have very good knowledge of the area and the scenery was amazing I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

afsilitonga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Lulu had planned an eventful tour. She was very knowledgable and could speak very well English.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

felixangli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellently planned tour. While the schedule seemed packed, there was enough time to do sightseeing at each of the attractions with some time to spare. Considering that public transportation in Kyoto is more bus-centric than train-centric, this is a better choice than self-guided tours during busier seasons.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

gabriela.studhalter Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great Experience, especially our very friendly guide showed us the most beautyfull hided Corners of Kyoto.
Being on the Bike, you come closer to the People.
It is a must to do this Tour! Thanks to Viator and the Guide!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Yuko G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a nice tour and I will recommend to my friends.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

paul s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good way to see Kyoto in short order. Lulu was lovely.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

dseed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, would not have been able to see this much in a day on our own. Tour guide was informative and helpful. Even got to see something we would not have had access to on our own. Great way to see a lot without trying to work it all out for yourself

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Trudy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This 4 hour tour was the best part of my 5 days in Japan - the guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and went out of her way to ensure we each got back to where we needed to be after the tour - which is quite something as Kyoto is an easy place for a visitor to get confused in. We avoided the crowded areas but still saw a lovely garden, the amazing gates and then the geisha area and stopped for good street food on the way. I keep recommending this trip to friends.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see many of the sites in Kyoto in one day. I would have liked more time at the Golden Pavilion and Nijo Castle in the morning, but the time was sufficient to get great photos. More than enough time at lunch.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

roger h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both guides were very knowledgeable. The day was well organized except lunch was a little too long which made the day seem a bit long.
We would recommend it.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was very informative, I had a lovely time on this tour. There was a large group of us and both our tour guides were lovely, funny and made us feel very welcomed.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

ana.hickey1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was hilarious and made the day thoroughly enjoyable. The buffet lunch was great and the six attractions were well worth going to. Only downside is that we felt the full day was very long and the guide repeated himself a lot in the afternoon as new people joined after lunch.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

pcarney2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Lee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The cultural walking tour was fun and enjoyable and very relaxed and easy while taking in the history and cultural of Buddhist and Shinto temples as well as Gion and history of geishas. Great trip and experience Lulu and assistant were fantastic!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Raphael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Touring the City by bike was a great way to see it. The tour was not too long and the tour guide spoke great English. I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Kirilee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour. They limit the tour to 11 or 12 people, and so you get a really good vibe the entire time. Our tour host Lulu was amazing and very well informed. Wear comfortable shoes to walk in - you will be walking quite far.
Also, just a heads up, the fushimi inari shrine is super busy during the day with tourist. If you want a really beautiful and peaceful experience of it, go back during the evening or I was told very early morning. The shrine doesn't close, and it is well lit all the way to the top.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour - this is a great way to see the highlights of Kyoto's many historical sites in one day.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Melody G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Surprised to be the only one on this tour! A nice treat which allowed us to go off script a bit and see a unique temple that had a free art show. The guide was great, was happy to answer all my questions.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent very busy full day sightseeing tour of Kyoto.
Knowledgable and entertaining guides
Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Pauline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rebecca was an educated, informed and talented guide who I would recommend for anyone. She is an ex English/Japanese teacher who was knowledgeable, informed and fun. Thankyou for the range of activities, back stories and cultural context..... would recommend very highly

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had a great time on this tour. My guide was very good. I enjoyed all of her insights and help with proper etiquette when entering a Shrine. Something which I would have never known! It was a great day and really enjoyed the ride!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

davebaby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous tour especially the visit to the Golden Pavillion and the Imperial Palace a highlight. Tour was well organised and our guide was excellent also. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message