La Fortuna ATTRACTIONS See all

Arenal Hanging Bridges

While zip-line tours that take you swishing through the treetops at squeal-inducing speeds certainly have their charm, there are other ways to appreciate Costa Rica’s wondrous wilderness. Unbeknownst to most tourists, the life of the rain forest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bernadine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was an adventure and our best day in Costa Rica. Our driver was very informative and made the trip to and from the mountain an educational and cultural experience. The ziplines were beautiful and challenging and the waterfalls and wild monkeys were thrilling. The zipline guides made sure we understood the process and encouraged us in the areas that pushed our comfort levels. The lunch was very good and we were ready for it after the ziplines, the view from the restaurant was beautiful even in the rain that started when we got back there.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

dan b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good glad I did it great view of arenal

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Britney C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A little boring and I would say save your money. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable but we mainly seen bugs and lizards on the tour. At the end we did find a howler monkey and one tucan but overall it was mainly different views of the rain forest and learning about plants and animals, which is great if you are really interested in that. I just found it to be anti-climatic.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great. We have a fairly large group and was broken into two separate groups with two separate guides. They also arrived on time to the hotel. We had a great time and enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

s.horlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We got picked up on time. The driver was very careful and attentive. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and explained everything well. Took his time. Very good guide. Enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Lorne Gottesman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best zip lining tour ever! All the guides were great!!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Rob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. It was a quiet day for them, so just me and may mate were on the ziplines with the instructors.

The views were incredible and the instructors friendly with good banter.

Definitely one of the best things I did on my holiday!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Mani K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and not to be missed when in the Arenal area. Our guide Javier was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Rachel L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Beautiful park safe bridges and knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately it downpoured for entire tour so not able to enjoy to the fullest.

Doing what: Arenal Hanging Bridges Hike

Ines U

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This tour was doomed from the start. Firstly, I must say that the description on Viator is wrong. Suppposedly this tour should last about 4.5 hours, the actual hanging bridges however, took maybe 1.5 hours. So I feel this should be corrected.
Also, this tour was rushed, One couple booked on this tour was late and then had to be back at the hotel at 11 for their checkout SO DON'T BOOK A 4 HOUR TOUR!!! and the guide then rushed us through everything. We arrived at the park, the guide walked too quickly to enjoy the landscape. Most of the bridges are not hanging but just normal bridges. The few hanging bridges are nice enough but we didn't really see any animals bad timing I guess. But still our guide just hurried us through, stopped only a handful of times to show us a snake or iguana and that was it. We arrived at about 8:30 and at 10 we were ushered back into the car. One couple asked to go to the souvenir shop and the guide said maximum 5 minutes, because we had to drop off the other couple at their hotel on time. I would have just left them. Once back in the car we received a little juice box and cookies while we drove back to the hotels.
This tour was not worth it. Not worth the money, not worth the time and I definitely do not recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

steve w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun trip and I would recommend if in the area. Good tour guide and since I am afraid of heights, very scary!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Katie

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was good, but not worth the price. Our guide was great, friendly and knowledgable and the walk was pretty with the bridges. It was a good experience, but at only about 2.5 hours long and not good value. You're probably better off going to the attraction yourself-it's not far from la fortuna

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

ssnandula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Must see attraction

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

bruce c

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Nanette

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The guide picked us up at our hotel and we drove to the hanging bridges site. The bridges (some more fixed than others) gave a great view of the canopy. The guide pointed out many things that we would have missed (a viper snake coiled on a branch, the hollow trumpet tree, hummingbirds) and I don't think we would have appreciated the close view of the canopy nearly as much without him. His English and sense of humor were great. Please note that most "canopy" tours around Costa Rica are zip lines, and, while fun, don't focus on a view of the canopy. Bridge tours, on the other hand, do.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Shashwat G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

didn't get to see any animal

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Brian M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Canopy tour was great! The staff were really accommodating, and very friendly. Had a little trouble using our e-voucher, but the hotel computer was able to be accessed for assistance. Talked to other people that went on similar tours, and we by far had the best experience. Thanks so much for tour!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Michelle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip lining adventure! There was a wonderful amount of lines compared to other options in the area. The drive from the beach area in Guanacaste was quite far, but well worth it once we arrived! Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely return again!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was fantastic! Outer guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out so many animals that we would have otherwise have missed...including a baby eyelash viper!!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Jane M F K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

January 29, 2014 Our guide was absolutely amazing and knowledgeable! We were a small group of four which allowed for more time having our questions answered. The bus to pick us up from our hotel arrived right on time. We even stopped to observe howler monkeys on our way to the hanging bridges. Overall, the best of all the tours we took on this trip.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Rhonda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do when in Costa Rica. It is amazing to fly through the air and see waterfalls and nature. The guides were fantastic. The food was excellent. Once again the Ziplining was wonderful. We were a party of 5, and we felt safe. We were able to joke with the guides. They were the best. My jaws hurt the next day from smiling and laughing, squealing through the tour. This was definitely the right choice and the right company to use. Thank you VIATOR for making our Christmas Vacation GREAT!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

MeganM3444

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - it was a lot of fun! Everyone we met at the Adventure Park was exceptionally friendly, including our tour guide, Daniel (who was also the driver or our transportation back and forth to our hotel), and everyone on his team. I turned out to be more apprehensive of jumping off and trusting the lines would hold than I thought I would be. Daniel and his team were so good about working with me and quelling my fears. This really was an fun tour with beautiful view of the waterfalls and landscape of the area. Lunch back at the resort was a delicious Costa Rica style lunch. On the drive to and from the Adventure Park, Daniel provided so much information on Costa Rica. I know he had to leave quite early in the morning to pick us up for the tour and then got home late. I can very much appreciate how challenging that must be, but Daniel was upbeat and smiling the entire time.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message