La Paz is the highest capital city found anywhere in the world. It is the center of a nation known as “the Tibet of the Americas”. With two-million people constantly in motion, it is the beating heart of an indigenous country still very much ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic Tour. Thoroughly recommend - note: DO NOT EAT BEFOREHAND - there is plenty of delectable delights on this tour and you wont be able to fit them all in if you have eaten a big lunch

Doing what: La Paz Food, Wine and Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thanks to Ansel and Steven for the great time I had. I would do it again. Patricio Uribe

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a special trip to Bolivia as it was my children (13 and 11 years old ) first visit!
Our guide was fun, interesting, congenial and professional. He is a great story teller and showed us many hidden secrets Tikanaku! Thanks !

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiwanaku Archeological Site from La Paz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very glad we did this tour. Our hotel was not in the best part of La Paz, so my wife and I did not get a good impression until we took this tour and got to see far more of the city. Moon Valley is an interesting area, though quite small still, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was something I had wanted to do for a very long time. I really enjoyed my trip and would highly recommend it.

Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiwanaku Archeological Site from La Paz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was something I had wanted to do for a very long time. I really enjoyed my trip and would highly recommend it.

Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent introduction to La Paz. The Moon Valley was very interesting. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very very Informative guide. Long journey (whole day) from La Paz to the lake, but well worth it. Recommend the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! Such lovely staff!

Doing what: Urban Rush: Building Rappel in La Paz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great introductory tour of La Paz and Moon Valley! We had a great time!

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guides Juan Carlos and David were wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Lake Titicaca area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was very professional and well put together

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour by Sergio. Really informative about the food but also Bolivia as a whole. We went to some super local places and tried things I had not even heard of. Tip would be to go very hungry as I didn't manage the last stop!

Doing what: La Paz Food, Wine and Beer Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow what a thrill! There were about 12 of us in the group (this company doesn't go out in big groups) and two guides. We did some practice runs in a parking lot to get used to the bikes then hit the first paved downhill part. That was already the beginning of the adventure - you can go as fast as you want, really, with one guide in front and one guide at the back. You stop from time to time to take some breaks, take pictures, talk to guides etc. Then off to Death Road - the main part of the ride. SO much fun, again, stopping to take breaks every 15 - 20 minutes or so. But you can go at your pace, slow or fast (I wouldn't recommend going too fast!), which makes it fun since you don't have to wait around for the whole group. Definitely worth doing, highly recommend this company and an experience that is a must-do when in Bolivia!

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This has been on my to do list for a few years now and I'm so happy I finally did it! Definitely book with Viator / Gravity since it's the safest option. Yes, there are other companies which are a bit cheaper, but you don't want to risk it. The bikes used are professional mountain bikes, they cost between $3,000 and $3,500 each and are maintained properly by a mechanic after each use! The ride itself was exhilarating. The road is a decent size (width), but it is still in use today, so be careful with cars, buses and trucks coming up at you! The guides were very professional, have years of experience and make sure that you have a good and safe ride to the bottom! You start out at about 15,500 feet above sea level and end at end at about 3,300 feet, so layers are a must! It's a bit chilly at the top and hot at the bottom, so always good to pack different clothes. The ride is 100% downhill, although there is an optional uphill section (which no one in our group did). Although downhill, some parts are a bit bumpy so tough on your hands and arms. Gloves are provided (and obligatory) but be prepared for a bit of muscle pain the next day! After we got down to the bottom, there is an optional zipline ride you can do (pay directly there), or you can just relax, enjoy some cold beers and a nice visit to La Senda Verde animal refuge. To head back to La Paz, the driver will either take the new (paved) road or back up Death Road. We went back up Death Road - it's even scarier doing it in the bus, at night and passing other vehicles! All in all, 5/5, awesome (and long!) day out, highly recommended and make sure you use this company - your safety is their top priority!

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledgeable and friendly guide - answered all questions without hesitation. Definitely worthwhile doing, glad we booked this as we learned things about La Paz and Bolivia that we would never have known!

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great orientation of the city and Moon Valley is a must. It's located on the southern end of La Paz, really easy to access, so the combination of the city sightseeing portion and Moon Valley is perfect! I recommend doing this on your first day in La Paz so you can get orientated with the city before exploring it on your own!

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Would thoroughly recommend this particularly walking through the Witches' market

Doing what: La Paz Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Plaza Murillo, San Pedro Prison and Witches' Market

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The salt flats were awesome and our guide and driver were great!

Doing what: Uyuni Salt Flats Day Trip by Air from La Paz

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour was good, but a bit more was expected

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message