The national park-protected Saona Island (or Isla Saona) lies just off the southern coast of the Dominican Republic. Lovely beaches fringe this remote slice of heaven, with the best swimming at Mano Juan and Punta Gorda. It’s an ideal beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day. The catamaran and speedboat were amazing but it was very annoying being constantly hassled by locals trying to sell us rubbish

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An early start, but worth it, great day. Thomas our guide was very informative, helpful and polite.

Nice lunch, catamaran trip out to the island, speed boat back.

Arrived back at Excellence Punta Cana at 6.30pm, tired!

Really worth the trip, book it!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is a really good experience, Island is very beatiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good value for money',well organised ,highly recommend (just remember to take a towel/change of clothes)
Will definatley use Viator excursions on all future holidays

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome !
The crew were very charming and hospitable.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very friendly and told us a lot about Dominican Republic. Saona Island is a must see. Great day out for the whole family!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is beyond amazing!! If I can recommend any adventure to do it will for sure be this one. If you can only do one adventure on your stay do this one!! Great time from the catamaran to the island to the speed boats to the natural pool with the starfish!! DO IT!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful. We had a good time. The so called "natural pool" was amazing, we took pictures with starfish, my daughter and niece loved it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from La Romana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message