Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazzale Michelangelo

If you want to catch those iconic, sweeping views of Florence you've seen in postcards, head to Piazzale Michelangelo. From an elevated position overlooking the city, the fabulous views take in the city's fortified walls, the River Arno, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is beyond amazing!! If I can recommend any adventure to do it will for sure be this one. If you can only do one adventure on your stay do this one!! Great time from the catamaran to the island to the speed boats to the natural pool with the starfish!! DO IT!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful. We had a good time. The so called "natural pool" was amazing, we took pictures with starfish, my daughter and niece loved it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from La Romana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip lives up to its billing as the most popular trip from Punta Cana. A good way to relax and see some outstanding scenery, enjoy a good meal, relax on the beach, go for a long walk on the beach on Saona Island, and enjoy the catamaran boat ride, and the stop at the blue lagoon after leaving the island.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was the best tour we could take. Our guide, Fausto 2, was the best along with the people preparing the bbq on the island, serving drinks and taking pictures. The Blue Lagoon experience with the starfish was amazing!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Tour guide was just ok. A bit rude and impatient. However, the tour the views and the overall experience was incredible and unbelieveable. Most amazing beaches and landscapes, star fishes as well asan awsome sailboat ride. Speedboats nice as well. Highly rerecommended.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice time. Excellent experience. Loved the hands on with the starfish and also the water there. Food at lunch was great. Staff on both the speedboats and catamaran were top notch. Photographer was superior and the bottle of rum with our picture on the label was a great memory. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message