The national park-protected Saona Island (or Isla Saona) lies just off the southern coast of the Dominican Republic. Lovely beaches fringe this remote slice of heaven, with the best swimming at Mano Juan and Punta Gorda. It’s an ideal beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip lives up to its billing as the most popular trip from Punta Cana. A good way to relax and see some outstanding scenery, enjoy a good meal, relax on the beach, go for a long walk on the beach on Saona Island, and enjoy the catamaran boat ride, and the stop at the blue lagoon after leaving the island.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was the best tour we could take. Our guide, Fausto 2, was the best along with the people preparing the bbq on the island, serving drinks and taking pictures. The Blue Lagoon experience with the starfish was amazing!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Tour guide was just ok. A bit rude and impatient. However, the tour the views and the overall experience was incredible and unbelieveable. Most amazing beaches and landscapes, star fishes as well asan awsome sailboat ride. Speedboats nice as well. Highly rerecommended.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice time. Excellent experience. Loved the hands on with the starfish and also the water there. Food at lunch was great. Staff on both the speedboats and catamaran were top notch. Photographer was superior and the bottle of rum with our picture on the label was a great memory. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Saona Island is a beautiful place and well worth the trip. The combination of speed boat there and Catamaran back gave a good balance.
For anyone told to book through their own agents please don't bother - the trip was almost identical to those parties from travel agents (same boats same time spans same bbq food etc), the only slight variation being a pick up in a taxi before heading to a shopping mall for transfer onto a coach (direct drop off on way back). We waited maybe 20 minutes for the final few passengers but aside from that we got the same enjoyment and service having paid £60pp than our fellow First Choice Customers did paying nearer to £125pp. A great company and will use again on our next holiday.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this trip! Definitely worth every penny. The Tour guide was phenomenal, he spoke fluent Spanish, English and French! The staff was prompt, courteous, friendly and very funny. The bus was bigger and nicer than I expected, the Catamaran was gorgeous. It was definitely an unforgettable experience. If you are in Punta Cana, book this trip!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was amazing. We loved the catamaran ride, cruising along with a rum and coke in hand. Saona Island was good. Walk along to the right of the beach for less people. The BBQ'd chicken was fantastic! The speedboat trip on the way back was great. All in all a great day out and worth the money. Saved over £200 booking via Viator instead of our holiday reps, Thompson.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message