Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

That classic tourist-industry truism, ‘something for everyone,’ could have been coined with England’s Lake District in mind. A faultless combination of impossibly beautiful scenery, impressive literary history, and endless outdoor adventure ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

For me, This is the best trip in the UK. I am from Thailand to work in the UK for 10 months. I have joined serveral tour in the UK. This is my last trip before leaving the UK. Thank you very much for giving me the best memory. ^^

Doing what: Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour. Utterly beautiful countryside. Highly recommend this tour and this company.

Doing what: Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful trip. The hotel was superb, first class service and the tour driver/conductor, was a very professional, interesting guide. She was the best. I would recommend this trip to anyone.
Thank you again
Graham

Doing what: 3-Day Lake District Discovery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Malcolm was very nice and informative and helpful. The tour covered many beautiful areas of the Lake District without feeling rushed. Highly recommended for first time visitors to the Lake District or people who don't have many days to spend there. We really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

very nice guide and very nice tour

i love the sheeeeps and goats!

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

What a trip. My wife had always wanted to visit the Lake District and I have been there plenty of times. This trip was brilliant. I was amazed how many places you could visit in one day. Our tour guide was great and really knew his stuff. I would reccommend this trip to anyone. Top marks.

Doing what: Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable driver/guide. A great way to have quick look around seeing the main lales when time is short. Even had a relaxing trip on the lake from Keswick.

Doing what: Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Tour promised much more then it delivered. Operator would not pickup at our hotel in Ambleside despite what was said in brochure. Did not see ten lakes. First thing driver said was there is only one lake in the Lake District. Took many blurred photos because driver did not slow down at scenic sites. Driver’s commentary was monotone and uninspired. Boat trip was cancelled and replaced by tour of pencil factory.

Doing what: Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this trip.
It is especially worth it if you are visiting the Lake District for the first time and would like to see some breathtaking views, and be taken on a whistle stop tour of the lakes, by a knowledgeable and friendly guide, who will answer any questions and give suggestions with places of special interest and the best way to see more of them, at a later date. Stunning scenery, plenty of time to take photos at regular intervals, our guide Chris was a Mecca of information, but was also left individuals to drink in the views whilst quietly chauffeuring us around. A very good tour

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! Peter was fabulous. I had a wonderful afternoon touring the Lake District. Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Beatrix Potter and William Wordsworth Tour of the Lake District from Windermere

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a very friendly and spectacular tour.Mountain goat provided a good service,the guide was amazing and I plan to go for other tours in the lake district next year.

Doing what: Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So nice...the best place in England

Doing what: Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message