• USD ($)
  • English

Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time, friendly people and attentive staff.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful. The boat was nice. Staff friendly. Food was great. The crusie director was fun and gave a lot of info about the Lake. Would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!!! From the delicious dinner to the live music to the beautiful scenery... We will definitely do this cruise again! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fun day. Took some great shots. Victor took us to places we would have never found by ourselves. This tour is great for people with little point and shoot cameras (like me) and those with cameras with all the fancy bells and whistles. Its a little pricey, but don't let that discourage you. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best time on this dinner/dance cruise. Great customer service, food, music, etc. Would definitely do it again and have told others about it.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good time. Wait staff were great. Beautiful views. Food was great (only problem was we requested medium rare steaks and they were medium). Will definitely do the evening dinner cruise when we return to Lake Tahoe!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The views of the lake are amazing. The dinner experience depends very much on weather you get to sit by the window or not.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip was good-- weather wasn't the best for photo taking. Entertainment was good on the boat.
Meal was adequate.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing and they were very informative.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had so much fun, the food was excellent, and the band were amazing. Watching the sunset over the lake was so beautiful. This is a trip you don't want to miss.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was great, food was fair. Only complaint was VIATOUR never notified tour until we calledtour to reconfirm.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a very nice time on our dinner cruise. The food was delicious and the views stunning. The only downside would be that we had to share our table with another couple. They were very nice people but my husband and I are both pretty shy and tend to keep to ourselves so that was just a bit awkward. Other than that, it was a great experience.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that too many passengers were allowed on the boat. Other than that the scenery was beautiful, especially around Emerald Bay. Personnel working on the M.S. Dixie II were all very polite and helpful. I would definitely take another cruise.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The MS Dixie 2 was comfortable and the ride was smooth but not too slow. Ample bathrooms and available food and beverages as well. Inside covered area for those wanting to avoid being outside and lots of top deck area to see the sites. Our guide was knowledgable and even funny. Sadly, he had a guitar and sang. The guitar playing was decent, but his singing was awful. I thought it was a joke at first, but seriously he sang a lot and it was bad. Overall worth doing and Lake Tahoe is a must see place.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message