Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vera Gibb G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a fantastic tour!!! We took this tour mid January 2016. The tour was actually my husband's birthday present, he knew nothing about it until our guide Doug arrived in an SUV to pick us up from our hotel in Stateline. The tour has exceeded all our expectations. It was just fantastic! If you appreciate the beauty of nature and the art of photography, this is a must while you are in Lake Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Heather E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. Victor was our guide. He picked us up on time in a very comfortable SUV. He was friendly and talkative and made the tour really fun. We went to several great locations for photos. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

sgustad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time!! The M.S. Dixie had some mechanical issues, so we had our cruise aboard the Tahoe Queen. The evening was windy and a bit rainy/cool, but it didn't bother us. The meal was fabulous and so was the music. We used this dinner cruise as the reception after our wedding and the band played a song just for us as our first dance. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to others. Our guests had a great time too!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We were enjoyed very much on the sight seen .

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Renie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Slightly older crowd aboard the cruise, so arrive early if you want a seat outside. Bring a sweatshirt, even if it's September. The wind blows!! Totally recommend!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

HV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! I've been to Lake Tahoe several times but with this tour was able to see different areas and viewpoints. Plus our guide, Victor, was fantastic. He was knowledgeable about the area and history as well as gave us helpful tips on how to take better pictures. Definitely one of the best tours I've been on!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Kacy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so beautiful. Will do again. Thank You too our pilot he was amazing.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

DEANNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best trip and delicious meal my husband and I have ever had.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Cheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip perfect blue sky we flew over Crystal Cove and Emerald Bay just beautiful recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very scenic and joyful sail...

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

it was very nice and I look forward to doing it again

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

James C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

more like a 3 1/2 star event, closer to a 4. While I thoroughly enjoyed the scenery around Lake Tahoe, I thought this would be a trip that provided suggestions and assistance with photography. That didn't happen. Except for the driver, I was the only person with a DSLR camera. The others all had iPhones. While that's OK, I expected assistance from the tour guide. Instead, we were pretty much on our own. There were photographs taken of us tourists all 4 of us, and i was able to take some amazing photos. I was slightly disappointed with the length of the trip -- not the tour itself around 5 1/2 hours including a stop for lunch, but I thought we were going to get further around the lake. We did go pretty high up the mountain into areas I'm sure only people who live in the area would get to see. And we had access to some amazing scenes which I will remember for a very long time. The guide Mike G. of the local tour company was very well informed on a wide range of topics from ownership of the island in Emerald Bay and movie scenes filmed in the area, to how the lake was formed and is currently fed. I took about 500 photos of some beautiful scenery. I would definitely recommend the tour, but be prepared to take you own photos with little to no help from the guide. My wife, who is not a photographer, took some amazing pictures with her iPhone and loved the trip.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Jesus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We came here for our 22nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. This was our first time taking a cruise on the M.S. Dixie 11.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Anthony S E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Dinner Cruise was the highlight of our trip. Great atmosphere, excellent food, just really good people

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Gerald D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Victor was awesome! He arrived promptly, provided valuable and interesting information, took us to unexpected and beautiful locations, and was sensitive to our preferences of photography subjects! We loved the tour and were very impressed with Victor! We highly recommend this photography tour...well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a beautiful introduction to lake Tahoe and great fun for my family.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Erick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

had a great time,food was good

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sheldon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is something that everyone should experience. Everything about the cruise is wonderful. The meal, entertainment, and staff are outstanding. Thanks for a great evening. We will be back.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am from Wisconsin, and travel to CA to visit my son and his family, at least once a year. I have always wanted to go on one of the cruises on Lake Tahoe. Well, it finally happened! I loved every minute of it, as I figured I would!!! The scenery is absolutely amazing! The service is great, we had drinks and food, and that was terrific, also! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone! I will definitely go again! Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I'm not surprised to see all the accolades given to Victor, best tour guide we have ever had anywhere. He knows the spots you would never find alone and he is an encyclopedia of local information and history. Thank you Victor for a day my wife and I will never forget.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing and Clint not only funny but charming and made us feel at ease. Very professional .

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

anna b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

absolutely fantastic to see everything from above, and the pilot made the flight a joy...loved it.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Yvonne O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour on a beautiful, sunny day. The narrative was very interesting, things we would never have known otherwise. The only thing we were disappointed in was that we could not get the buffet lunch that day. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

J Reed G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The boat tour was interesting but a bit long, around 2 hours. Must do if you want to see good portion of lake and Emerald Bay.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Nursebui United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Rainy day and no covers to stay under before boarding.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message