Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time. Everyone was great!!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was wonderful. We met some lovely people at our table and enjoyed a yummy dinner with them. Loved hearing the facts about Lake Tahoe as we were boating around the lake. Nice to have time to go outside and enjoy some lovely views. The clouds didn't bother us a bit. What a wonderful way to spend an evening on our honeymoon.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole experience was awesome!!! Gorgeous scenery, fantastic food served just the way we wanted, great staff! We are recommending this to all of our family and friends!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The views were amazing and the pilot was extremely friendly. They took good care of my parents who were flying like that in a helicopter for the first time. They had a wonderful time and they loved the experience. The views were amazing too and like any other person, I'd definitely like a bit more time. But, can't complain about the experience at all. Totally recommended.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great time on Lake Tahoe - took a group of 12. Food needs some help but the tour is worth it.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The weather was awful... not their fault!! I enjoyed the food and drinks and the staff was very friendly. I think it would have been nice for staff to walk around and ask how we were doing.. we had plates that needed to be removed. I couldn't really hear the tour even though the boat was not full weather I am sure. I can't imagine hearing it when it's a packed tour. I wish they offered head phones for those that would have liked them.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

MS Dixie broke down. Had to take the smaller Tahoe Queen. Instead of having dinner served, got stuck having to go down below our deck and go through buffet line. Waitress blew our drink bill three times and had to readjust it. Band was great. Scenery was great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

So I'm mixed about this experience. The food was good, the people we met were fun, the cruise after dinner was good, however the service was horrendous. After the cruise we found out that they had just started running the cruise again after time off for repairs. We had a server approach us twice with a bill for our drinks and we hadn't even been served our entrees yet. After dropping off the first bill for 11, he came by again with the same bill for 11. We told him that we will pay it but what if we wanted another drink. He seemed perplexed. My wife paid the bill while I was off to the restroom and the guy came back again asking for payment. She told him that she had just paid him five minutes prior, which he made a face like she was lying to him and another of the guests at our table had to confirm that it was indeed paid. It was a shame that the service from the bar was so lacking our primary waiter was okay as it really dropped this review down. I would say wait until at least September 2015 before booking until they get the kinks worked out.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Parking worst. Don't go there as no one takes ownership of parking and you may have to shell about 20 to 50 for parking and walk for 30 to 45 mins.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome!! Great pilot. Smooth trip. A must do in Tahoe!!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was awesome :D

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Nplesha41
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a 5 star tour. Our guide Garrett was great. He was very accommodating and knowledgeable of the Tahoe Area. He was an expert driver for the narrow roads we took. The beauty of Tahoe is like no other place. I am a native Californian and have been to Tahoe for 50 years and have not seen all there is to see. I saw sights on this tour I have never seen.
This was time well spent and I will remember the tour for a long time.
Nancy Plesha

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was brief but magnificent. I rode in front with the pilot, Clint, who was relaxed and conversational. My husband sat in back of us snapping as many pictures as possible. The colors of the bay were even more spectacular than imagined.

It was a thrill and a great ride! We look forward to going again but for a longer tour next time.

Cheers
SH

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No better way to view Lake Tahoe, Emerald Bay, the shores and even wildlife. Highly recommended!

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Clint was a fantastic pilot and put us at ease when the air choppy. The views were spectacular and my boyfriend proposed during our tour. I could not ask for a better tour. Absolutely perfect!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide/photographer was very knowledgable. He gave some interesting commentary about the sites and history. He gave some photography tips to my duaghters.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an amazing time!! So glad we chose the full day. Driving around the lake was really spectacular! Mike was friendly and knowledgable! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this short trip. Out pilot Clint was personable.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

BEAUTIFUL!
The pilot, Clint was awesome! Very friendly and great at keeping everyone comfortable even my mom who was scared to death!. : Despite the owner of the company being a complete jerk, I HIGHLY recommend doing this tour...request Clint. I guarantee he will make you laugh! :

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience, Would recommend to all, I have been to Lake Tahoe twice before but never seen it from the sky. Pilot and ground staff were extremely helpful. Due to the nature of the weather around Tahoe our first scheduled flight was cancelled. On the day we arrived I do believe we were given a few extra minutes in the air to compensate.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an absolutely spectacular time. Griffin was fun and knowledgeable. We were able to see areas around the lake that we never would have known existed, let alone been able to find. The weather was perfect and the views were spectacular. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great service! The helicopter size is perfect. Anything bigger would not feel as personalized.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great experience! Claudio and his staff made our first time in a helicopter so much fun. The pilot was very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely a must do while in Tahoe.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome !

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love it. View was so beautiful, boat took us back in time,

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message