Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a hard time to find the boarding place. Needs better signs.Once on the boat we had a nice, relaxing cruise. The guide on the boat was very entertaining.All my applauds for him.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience of Lake Tahoe in rain. Amazing food with veg option. Much better than Tahoe queen.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great going over coming back seeing the same thing was a little boring

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Crew was friendly, but the food was just average. Overall, I we old recommend it

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time, friendly people and attentive staff.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful. The boat was nice. Staff friendly. Food was great. The crusie director was fun and gave a lot of info about the Lake. Would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!!! From the delicious dinner to the live music to the beautiful scenery... We will definitely do this cruise again! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fun day. Took some great shots. Victor took us to places we would have never found by ourselves. This tour is great for people with little point and shoot cameras (like me) and those with cameras with all the fancy bells and whistles. Its a little pricey, but don't let that discourage you. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best time on this dinner/dance cruise. Great customer service, food, music, etc. Would definitely do it again and have told others about it.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good time. Wait staff were great. Beautiful views. Food was great (only problem was we requested medium rare steaks and they were medium). Will definitely do the evening dinner cruise when we return to Lake Tahoe!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The views of the lake are amazing. The dinner experience depends very much on weather you get to sit by the window or not.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip was good-- weather wasn't the best for photo taking. Entertainment was good on the boat.
Meal was adequate.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing and they were very informative.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had so much fun, the food was excellent, and the band were amazing. Watching the sunset over the lake was so beautiful. This is a trip you don't want to miss.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message