Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Tahoe trip was great. The cruise on the M.S Dixie was fabulous, the weather was beautiful. the lake was a deep blue and the narrator on the boat was very good. The only problem was we had paid for five people and only four showed up. The staff on the boat said they only charged for four passengers. So you owe us 49 dollars refund.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This cruise was awesome from beginning to end. After boarding we went up to the upper deck where they had a bar that was very reasonably priced. Dinner was served a couple decks below. The food was fantastic and the wait staff very nice. After dinner we returned back to upper deck to relax and enjoy the scenery. They had a band on board with a couple of guys that we thought were excellent and entertaining. When we go back to Tahoe we will book this trip again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great staff, great food and wonderful drinks. The weather was amazing, the information while on tour during dinner was informative and clear to hear and easy to follow. The crew working dinner was fast in delivering the food and responsive too all our needs.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The cruise is worth doing! Dinner was great!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

What could have been one of the highlights of our vacation was tarnished by a couple of things. One was certainly beyond Viator's control -- the smoke from the King wildfire, which made for poor photo taking. The cruise started at 6:00 pm and it was dark by 7:00, thanks in part from the smoke. I'm not sure what Viator could have done about the second. There was a large group from Kaiser on the dinner cruise that was extremely loud -- so much so that there was no hope of hearing the tour that was being broadcast on the speakers at dinner. We completely missed out on the wonderful info we had so looked forward to. Dinner was great and I'm sure under different circumstances, it would have been the perfect evening.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The food was just ok. We missed sunset on Emerald Bay because we were still eating. Very disappointing.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We was absolutely disappointed and I sent yopu aletter regarding this tour we got.And w got no pictures!!!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had really fun. Everything was great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a hard time to find the boarding place. Needs better signs.Once on the boat we had a nice, relaxing cruise. The guide on the boat was very entertaining.All my applauds for him.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience of Lake Tahoe in rain. Amazing food with veg option. Much better than Tahoe queen.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Your guide was exceptional

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and our grand daughter really enjoyed this trip. The guide was very professional in explaining what they were seeing below and our grand daughter (who is only 6) remembered the informational areas the pilot had pointed out. As we went on up and around the lake, she pointed them out to us... We appreciated your kindness and sincerity. Scotty Ulch

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the BEST time, great people, great food, great music and friendly service. I would do it again. The views were amazing and we will remember it for years.
Dennis

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved just cruising casually on the lake. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The views were incredible. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour. The dining was excellent. We were a little concerned about the meal being served because it's a small boat. However, we were not disappointed. The meal was wonderful. Our waiters and servers were very pleasant and professional. The entertainment was also enjoyable. Great fun!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message