Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time, friendly people and attentive staff.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good time. Wait staff were great. Beautiful views. Food was great (only problem was we requested medium rare steaks and they were medium). Will definitely do the evening dinner cruise when we return to Lake Tahoe!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing and they were very informative.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had so much fun, the food was excellent, and the band were amazing. Watching the sunset over the lake was so beautiful. This is a trip you don't want to miss.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was great, food was fair. Only complaint was VIATOUR never notified tour until we calledtour to reconfirm.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a very nice time on our dinner cruise. The food was delicious and the views stunning. The only downside would be that we had to share our table with another couple. They were very nice people but my husband and I are both pretty shy and tend to keep to ourselves so that was just a bit awkward. Other than that, it was a great experience.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that too many passengers were allowed on the boat. Other than that the scenery was beautiful, especially around Emerald Bay. Personnel working on the M.S. Dixie II were all very polite and helpful. I would definitely take another cruise.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The MS Dixie 2 was comfortable and the ride was smooth but not too slow. Ample bathrooms and available food and beverages as well. Inside covered area for those wanting to avoid being outside and lots of top deck area to see the sites. Our guide was knowledgable and even funny. Sadly, he had a guitar and sang. The guitar playing was decent, but his singing was awful. I thought it was a joke at first, but seriously he sang a lot and it was bad. Overall worth doing and Lake Tahoe is a must see place.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a beautiful and breath taken tour especially going into Emerald Bay. I appreciated the narrations of the tour. I would definitely do this tour again except next time I will arrive 1 hour early to check-in in order to get seating. The line was very long. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is not as good as our Tahoe queen experience

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Was sick did not get to go on ms Dixie Cruz :(

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I rode on the Dixie II with our son and two granddaughters, and we all loved it! The weather was cool and clear and the views were fantastic. The whole ride was a delight. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic 2 hour tour.eccept the water was too low to get into emerald bay,bummer.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very enjoyable, yummy dinner, friendly staff, great music, beautiful views. I would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

it was worth the money. the pilot was friendly and had a great sense of humor which help because I was a bit nervous about flying. we didn't actually get to go over emerald bay due to the wind conditions and that was a really big disappointment for me, but safety first.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message