Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome !

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love it. View was so beautiful, boat took us back in time,

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Starting off Claudio, the pilot, was a great tour guide, he informed us on all the surrounding mountains so we knew exactly what we were seeing! Additionally, Claudio was one of the most fun & funny tour guides I've ever had. The views were spectacular, we got to see lakes that were high up and tucked away up in the valleys of the mountain range, could an amazing aerial view of Emerald Bay. It is truly breathtaking to see Lake Tahoe from this point of view. I would suggest this to anyone who is looking to discover more hidden beauty in Tahoe! I've gone to Tahoe my whole life and never got to see it like this :) The ride may be short but it is indeed sweet, don't let the duration keep you from doing this tour.. you will feel more than satisfied at the end of it for sure.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I have gone to Lake Tahoe since I was a kid and explored most of what the area has to offer, but this helicopter tour gave me a new perspective that changed Tahoe for me. We took the Emerald Bay tour and it was fantastic from start to finish! Our Pilot, Claudio, was phenomenal and made us feel so welcome. He was very funny and knowledgeable of the area we explored. He took us over 2,000 feet above the lake and the view was breath taking. Seeing all of Lake Tahoe from the sky is a view that can’t be described with words. If you get a chance I highly recommend taking a tour.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Being from the El Dorado County area, I would have to say that the Emerald Bay tour was definitely one of the most adventurous activities I have done in the area! I have been to South Lake Tahoe so many times, and Reno Tahoe Helicopter Tours was the most memorable, and one of the first activities I recommend to people that are wanting something relaxing but exhilarating at the same time! Our pilot Claudio was hilarious! He made the ride extremely comfortable and made sure we had a great time. My absolute favorite part was just seeing Lake Tahoe from a different point of view. It’s beautiful from the ground; imagine it at an amazing aerial view…Next time I go back I plan on taking the Sunset Tour! I totally suggest taking a this tour because you won’t be disappointed!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really enjoyed our trip around Emerald Lake with Claudio. From the moment we arrived Claudio greeted us with a funny, cheerful attitude that carried throughout the experience. I've been to Tahoe a number of times, but the view from the helicopter gave me a newfound appreciation for the Lake's wonderful beauty and vastness. The helicopter ride itself was very smooth and quite different than anything i'd experienced before. I would highly recommend this trip or any by the Reno Tahoe Helicopter Tours to anyone wishing to get a new perspective on the surrounding area or just to try something new. 10/10!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour of Lake Tahoe, our tour guide Doug was friendly and knowledgeable. Got some great photos but can't wait to see the professional ones! Highly recommend for any visitors to Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the trip across Lake Tahoe. The information about the lake and it's history was very educational and being able to see the bottom of the lake at the entrance of the bay was beautiful. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Thanks for a good time. Dave and Gayl.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I wife and I spent our 28th anniversary dinning and dancing, had a great time, but the night cruise in the winter is very cold and the view of the lake is seen with a spot light from the boat, but we had lots of fun

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our first trip on the evening dinner trip, and I have to say it did not disappoint. I hope to take the day trip to see the sights next time. Love Tahoe!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

In the Fall this cruise should start a little earlier. It was dark when we boarded. I was disappointed we didn't get to see the sunset on the lake.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a beautiful cruise around Lake Tahoe. The weather was perfect and the water was clear and incredible. The crew were very friendly. The cruise was peaceful, relaxing and again, beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For the money, this was a pleasurable excitation.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great. Mike was fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

In most respects this was a good trip and good value for money with plenty of good food, a welcome drink; music and friendly staff. The reason I have given it just 4 stars is because the boat itself felt a little tired and in need of a refurb. But I would still recommend.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message