Thought to be the oldest wat in Chiang Mai, Wat Chiang Man is a typical northern Thai temple, with massive teak columns holding aloft the central sanctuary. The wat has two important Buddha images; one on a marble bas relief, the other a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our first trip on the evening dinner trip, and I have to say it did not disappoint. I hope to take the day trip to see the sights next time. Love Tahoe!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

In the Fall this cruise should start a little earlier. It was dark when we boarded. I was disappointed we didn't get to see the sunset on the lake.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a beautiful cruise around Lake Tahoe. The weather was perfect and the water was clear and incredible. The crew were very friendly. The cruise was peaceful, relaxing and again, beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For the money, this was a pleasurable excitation.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great. Mike was fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

In most respects this was a good trip and good value for money with plenty of good food, a welcome drink; music and friendly staff. The reason I have given it just 4 stars is because the boat itself felt a little tired and in need of a refurb. But I would still recommend.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Cannot wait to go again...delicious food..cocktails...entertaimnent was fabulous...staff was wonderful..

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I wish this cruise had been a little earlier so we could have seen the scenery better, but everything else was good. The dinner was excellent, the service, the other people on the ship. The music was nice, but not as good as I'd hoped. The dance floor seemed a bit small.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Tahoe trip was great. The cruise on the M.S Dixie was fabulous, the weather was beautiful. the lake was a deep blue and the narrator on the boat was very good. The only problem was we had paid for five people and only four showed up. The staff on the boat said they only charged for four passengers. So you owe us 49 dollars refund.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This cruise was awesome from beginning to end. After boarding we went up to the upper deck where they had a bar that was very reasonably priced. Dinner was served a couple decks below. The food was fantastic and the wait staff very nice. After dinner we returned back to upper deck to relax and enjoy the scenery. They had a band on board with a couple of guys that we thought were excellent and entertaining. When we go back to Tahoe we will book this trip again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great staff, great food and wonderful drinks. The weather was amazing, the information while on tour during dinner was informative and clear to hear and easy to follow. The crew working dinner was fast in delivering the food and responsive too all our needs.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Tahoe Queen was fabulous it exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The cruise is worth doing! Dinner was great!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

What could have been one of the highlights of our vacation was tarnished by a couple of things. One was certainly beyond Viator's control -- the smoke from the King wildfire, which made for poor photo taking. The cruise started at 6:00 pm and it was dark by 7:00, thanks in part from the smoke. I'm not sure what Viator could have done about the second. There was a large group from Kaiser on the dinner cruise that was extremely loud -- so much so that there was no hope of hearing the tour that was being broadcast on the speakers at dinner. We completely missed out on the wonderful info we had so looked forward to. Dinner was great and I'm sure under different circumstances, it would have been the perfect evening.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message