To truly experience Lake Tahoe, take a trip aboard the M.S. Dixie II , a paddle-wheeled boat that plies the lake’s stunning, cobalt-blue waters. From its vantage point on the lake, you can take in breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sgustad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time!! The M.S. Dixie had some mechanical issues, so we had our cruise aboard the Tahoe Queen. The evening was windy and a bit rainy/cool, but it didn't bother us. The meal was fabulous and so was the music. We used this dinner cruise as the reception after our wedding and the band played a song just for us as our first dance. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to others. Our guests had a great time too!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We were enjoyed very much on the sight seen .

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Renie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Slightly older crowd aboard the cruise, so arrive early if you want a seat outside. Bring a sweatshirt, even if it's September. The wind blows!! Totally recommend!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

DEANNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best trip and delicious meal my husband and I have ever had.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very scenic and joyful sail...

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

it was very nice and I look forward to doing it again

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jesus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We came here for our 22nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. This was our first time taking a cruise on the M.S. Dixie 11.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Anthony S E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Dinner Cruise was the highlight of our trip. Great atmosphere, excellent food, just really good people

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a beautiful introduction to lake Tahoe and great fun for my family.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Erick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

had a great time,food was good

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sheldon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is something that everyone should experience. Everything about the cruise is wonderful. The meal, entertainment, and staff are outstanding. Thanks for a great evening. We will be back.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am from Wisconsin, and travel to CA to visit my son and his family, at least once a year. I have always wanted to go on one of the cruises on Lake Tahoe. Well, it finally happened! I loved every minute of it, as I figured I would!!! The scenery is absolutely amazing! The service is great, we had drinks and food, and that was terrific, also! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone! I will definitely go again! Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Yvonne O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour on a beautiful, sunny day. The narrative was very interesting, things we would never have known otherwise. The only thing we were disappointed in was that we could not get the buffet lunch that day. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

J Reed G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The boat tour was interesting but a bit long, around 2 hours. Must do if you want to see good portion of lake and Emerald Bay.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Nursebui United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Rainy day and no covers to stay under before boarding.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Curtis G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I am usably please with tours I take but this one was not worth the it costs. It's a nice ride across the lake to Emerald bay, the boat gives you a little information during the trip and at Emerald bay the problem is you can barely hear it. There are speakers everywhere but only a few of them work. With what they charge they could get all of the speakers working.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

TIMOTHY M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Truly awful. The eating area was overcrowded and stuffy. The boat did not leave the dock until almost an hour after the scheduled start time. The 3 hour tour was actually less than 2 hours. The music was some gawd-awful 1960s Woodstock reject who played music that was lousy even when it was current in 1975. Truly awful.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was about 2 hours. Weather as great. Captain was very knowledgeable in explaining all points of interest. Very relaxing trip. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing views and very informational

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Netqwerks United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The meal was outstanding. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Adrienne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful well worth the price!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Sunset Dinner Cruise was a nice surprise! Awesome view, good food and service, wonderful guided information around Emerald Bay, and best of all - a talented dance band!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Lawrence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

picked a perfect day for the cruise. Very informative and the scenery was beautiful!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lidia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful Experience.
Excellent Band

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

CHERYL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had an extravagant experience Fourth of July weekend on the Sunset dinner cruise M.S. Dixie II . The champagne upon arrival was a phenomenal touch and the picture options upon boarding was such a nice touch to begin the evening. My significant other and I chose the Rib eye for dinner and the Worcestershire butter topped the steak quite nicely ... Up stair on the upper deck there is a full bar with music for dancing and it topped off the evening quite nicely watching the sunset over the mountains in the distance. I highly recommend this cruise. It was a perfect dining experience and I would love to book another cruise upon my many Tahoe get aways in the future. Thank you to all the staff on board .

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message