To truly experience Lake Tahoe, take a trip aboard the M.S. Dixie II , a paddle-wheeled boat that plies the lake’s stunning, cobalt-blue waters. From its vantage point on the lake, you can take in breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had really fun. Everything was great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a hard time to find the boarding place. Needs better signs.Once on the boat we had a nice, relaxing cruise. The guide on the boat was very entertaining.All my applauds for him.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience of Lake Tahoe in rain. Amazing food with veg option. Much better than Tahoe queen.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Your guide was exceptional

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the BEST time, great people, great food, great music and friendly service. I would do it again. The views were amazing and we will remember it for years.
Dennis

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved just cruising casually on the lake. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The views were incredible. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour. The dining was excellent. We were a little concerned about the meal being served because it's a small boat. However, we were not disappointed. The meal was wonderful. Our waiters and servers were very pleasant and professional. The entertainment was also enjoyable. Great fun!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! Drinks are expensive, about $10 each. There are 2 dinner seatings, we were in the second and felt rushed. The first seating had about 1 1/2- 2 hours we had the last 45mins to an hour. The band on the ship was great, nice dance floor. Not a romantic trip, mostly tourists.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great going over coming back seeing the same thing was a little boring

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The sunset dinner cruise aboard the M.S. Dixie II was a very nice leisurely tour around Lake Tahoe. The information about Emerald Bay was very informative and gave me some aspects of the area I had not known. The food is average but the service is great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Crew was friendly, but the food was just average. Overall, I we old recommend it

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The views were spectacular and really enjoyed the DJ/tour guide talk. For the price, we felt the tour should have been longer.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

My trip was quite disappointing. For the price I paid, it was way too much.
When we boarded the boat, rushed right into dinner tables. Food not served the way it was ordered. Drinks overpriced. Wait too long for drinks. Then rushed to finish dinner so next group could be served. No enough tables and chairs when the band was playing. Would I do it again? No, No.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message