• USD ($)
  • English
To truly experience Lake Tahoe, take a trip aboard the M.S. Dixie II , a paddle-wheeled boat that plies the lake’s stunning, cobalt-blue waters. From its vantage point on the lake, you can take in breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is not as good as our Tahoe queen experience

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Was sick did not get to go on ms Dixie Cruz :(

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I rode on the Dixie II with our son and two granddaughters, and we all loved it! The weather was cool and clear and the views were fantastic. The whole ride was a delight. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic 2 hour tour.eccept the water was too low to get into emerald bay,bummer.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very enjoyable, yummy dinner, friendly staff, great music, beautiful views. I would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I went for our anniversary and it was absolutley great!! Food was delicious along with the service. The band was jammim!!! and over all the cruise was perfect...

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A good experience. Boat left and returned on time. Crew was was pleasant and attentive. The narrative on the cruise was very informative and done with Southern Flair. Thank You for a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was worth every penny. Starting with our shuttle driver...knowledgable and entertaining! The food was good the scenic views priceless .Band fair. Only complaint was not told to stop at ticket booth to turn ininternet ticket into a boarding ticket.Walked down pier to boat then had to go back.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful cruise for the four of us. We had two 10 years old children together and they enjoyed the ride and the dinner as well. The Dixie II its great and very well maintained. Dinner options were great and food tasteful. Watching the sunset was a plus. The musicians were very good on entertaining the older folks. I suggest a musical program that include songs to a younger group of clientele. The girls felt bored with all the old songs and none of the new songs. They took a family picture when boarding, and it was worth to pay for it. Makes a good memory. Thanks for an awesome cruise! Sandra

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was excellent, except for the check in. I was told by viator that I could take a picture of the reservation conf. from my laptop because I didn't have a printer. Well when I got to the check in booth at the dock the guy would not accept the picture even though it had all the info. on it including the barcode. Finally after about 10/15 mins. he took it! I think he was worried that people were starting to get backed up, We were there early and were the 1st ones in line.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Meal very good, entertainment great. Boat in need of updating. Not how it looks on the website

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

At this time of the year I would not call this trip value for what you pay. The meal was fair and we had a great waiter. The problem was, by the time we got Emerald Bay it was dark. The two man band was very good.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were celebrating our 50th annaversery

We were celebrating our 50th year of mariage and your tour was agreat part of our trip. The dinner cruise was fantastic. The DIXIE ship was very confortable and the Bar served very good drinks. The dinner was excellent, NY Steak and the Samon was the best I ever had. We danced to the music and had a ball.
Thank you very much . Your tour was the first stop on our trip and well be remendered.
Sincerely

Jim and Sandie Perry

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well my wife loved it so that made two of us. Very relaxing and a smooth ride and of course very scenic.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was a pleasant tour. Enjoyed cruize ride with drinks. Scenary is very nice and must watch when you are in Lake Tahoe. Thanks

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message