• USD ($)
  • English
One of the showpieces of Emerald State Park, Vikingsholm is a 38-room mansion that is one of the finest examples of Scandinavian architecture in the western hemisphere. The original owner, Lora Josephine Knight, bought the property to build a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is not as good as our Tahoe queen experience

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I rode on the Dixie II with our son and two granddaughters, and we all loved it! The weather was cool and clear and the views were fantastic. The whole ride was a delight. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic 2 hour tour.eccept the water was too low to get into emerald bay,bummer.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A good experience. Boat left and returned on time. Crew was was pleasant and attentive. The narrative on the cruise was very informative and done with Southern Flair. Thank You for a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well my wife loved it so that made two of us. Very relaxing and a smooth ride and of course very scenic.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was a pleasant tour. Enjoyed cruize ride with drinks. Scenary is very nice and must watch when you are in Lake Tahoe. Thanks

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Relaxing. Entertaining with "mark twain". Not overcrowded Very pleasant trip!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Peacefull. Fun. Enjoyable

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This cruise on lake Tahoe was great and informative, however if you book this cruise with viator they have the departure time wrong. We booked the noon cruise through viator, but the correct time is 11 am they do not have a noon departure.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I took my Brother and his wife on this tour .. they really enjoyed it as they could get a good look at the lake and enjoyed being out in the fresh air.. They drove out to visit me from Oklahoma.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The captains stories/information was great. Was disappointed the ride was one direction and back. I thought the boat ride would go along the shore areas of the lake.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Decks were congested, on board prices for food and drink were high, narration about trip was very hard to hear while on upper deck. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Your website AND our tickets said our tour was at 12:00. We arrived at 11:30 only to be told the boat already sailed. Apparently you sent us an email the day before telling us of the time change but since we were in an area where we did not have cellphone coverage we did not get it nor could we call to confirm. The cruise company told us they did not have a 12:00 cruise so it seems you should have had amble time to correct your mistake. From now on I will find a more reliable site to buy my tickets.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the most relaxing 2hrs, it was a wonderful trip, weather was perfect. would recommend this to anyone visiting Lake Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message