One of the showpieces of Emerald State Park, Vikingsholm is a 38-room mansion that is one of the finest examples of Scandinavian architecture in the western hemisphere. The original owner, Lora Josephine Knight, bought the property to build a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a hard time to find the boarding place. Needs better signs.Once on the boat we had a nice, relaxing cruise. The guide on the boat was very entertaining.All my applauds for him.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Your guide was exceptional

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved just cruising casually on the lake. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The views were incredible. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great going over coming back seeing the same thing was a little boring

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The views were spectacular and really enjoyed the DJ/tour guide talk. For the price, we felt the tour should have been longer.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I was very disappointed. A video was to be shown on the treasures underwater on lake Tahoe and it never happened. It was simply a cruise across the lake

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful. The boat was nice. Staff friendly. Food was great. The crusie director was fun and gave a lot of info about the Lake. Would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that too many passengers were allowed on the boat. Other than that the scenery was beautiful, especially around Emerald Bay. Personnel working on the M.S. Dixie II were all very polite and helpful. I would definitely take another cruise.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The MS Dixie 2 was comfortable and the ride was smooth but not too slow. Ample bathrooms and available food and beverages as well. Inside covered area for those wanting to avoid being outside and lots of top deck area to see the sites. Our guide was knowledgable and even funny. Sadly, he had a guitar and sang. The guitar playing was decent, but his singing was awful. I thought it was a joke at first, but seriously he sang a lot and it was bad. Overall worth doing and Lake Tahoe is a must see place.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a beautiful and breath taken tour especially going into Emerald Bay. I appreciated the narrations of the tour. I would definitely do this tour again except next time I will arrive 1 hour early to check-in in order to get seating. The line was very long. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is not as good as our Tahoe queen experience

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I rode on the Dixie II with our son and two granddaughters, and we all loved it! The weather was cool and clear and the views were fantastic. The whole ride was a delight. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic 2 hour tour.eccept the water was too low to get into emerald bay,bummer.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A good experience. Boat left and returned on time. Crew was was pleasant and attentive. The narrative on the cruise was very informative and done with Southern Flair. Thank You for a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message