Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Vikingsholm Castle

One of the showpieces of Emerald State Park, Vikingsholm is a 38-room mansion that is one of the finest examples of Scandinavian architecture in the western hemisphere. The original owner, Lora Josephine Knight, bought the property to build a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

i wish we could do it again

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

tomfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The service was excellent, the tour information was very informative, and although the weather was not co-operative it was raining, we had a great time on the MS Dixie II. Would do it again on a sun shiny day as the scenery was gorgeous!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

MICHAEL M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a lovely gentle trip from one side of this beautiful lake to the other, there were good refreshments available on board and plenty of space to sit inside or out. Our only criticism was that we couldn't hear the announcements or narration, which I'm sure was interesting and informative but no one could hear it. Improvement to tannoy system definitely recommended.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

SUJYOTHI F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

wonderful...

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We were enjoyed very much on the sight seen .

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Renie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Slightly older crowd aboard the cruise, so arrive early if you want a seat outside. Bring a sweatshirt, even if it's September. The wind blows!! Totally recommend!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Kacy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so beautiful. Will do again. Thank You too our pilot he was amazing.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very scenic and joyful sail...

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Jesus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We came here for our 22nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. This was our first time taking a cruise on the M.S. Dixie 11.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a beautiful introduction to lake Tahoe and great fun for my family.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am from Wisconsin, and travel to CA to visit my son and his family, at least once a year. I have always wanted to go on one of the cruises on Lake Tahoe. Well, it finally happened! I loved every minute of it, as I figured I would!!! The scenery is absolutely amazing! The service is great, we had drinks and food, and that was terrific, also! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone! I will definitely go again! Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing and Clint not only funny but charming and made us feel at ease. Very professional .

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Yvonne O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour on a beautiful, sunny day. The narrative was very interesting, things we would never have known otherwise. The only thing we were disappointed in was that we could not get the buffet lunch that day. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

J Reed G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The boat tour was interesting but a bit long, around 2 hours. Must do if you want to see good portion of lake and Emerald Bay.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Nursebui United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Rainy day and no covers to stay under before boarding.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Curtis G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I am usably please with tours I take but this one was not worth the it costs. It's a nice ride across the lake to Emerald bay, the boat gives you a little information during the trip and at Emerald bay the problem is you can barely hear it. There are speakers everywhere but only a few of them work. With what they charge they could get all of the speakers working.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was about 2 hours. Weather as great. Captain was very knowledgeable in explaining all points of interest. Very relaxing trip. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Hilarion E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Me and my daughter had a great time. Very nice and friendly pilot.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing views and very informational

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Adrienne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful well worth the price!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lawrence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

picked a perfect day for the cruise. Very informative and the scenery was beautiful!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

amanda.cahill

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The boarding was well organised.
The views of the lake were lovely.
The boat was not overloaded and there were plenty of seats available.
The whole family enjoyed the trip

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Kathleen W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a boat ride on the lake because my mom wanted to. It was nice. The narrative was good. There could have been more seating on the outside but I can see what could be done was done. A bit difficult for an old lady with a bad knee to get onto the boat fast enough to claim a seat, is all. Still, some young people gave her a seat about half way through the tour so it worked out. The photographers were good - coaxing without being too pushy.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Debbie F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful day, beautiful lake and loved hearing about it's history. Enjoyed being on the paddle boat!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nicebeautiful views. Perfect weather, smooth ride.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message