Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Vikingsholm Castle

One of the showpieces of Emerald State Park, Vikingsholm is a 38-room mansion that is one of the finest examples of Scandinavian architecture in the western hemisphere. The original owner, Lora Josephine Knight, bought the property to build a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linsey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very exciting. Pilot Clint was great, informative, casual and fun. Views were breathtaking. Remember to charge your camera battery.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Doris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. My sister was visiting from Decatur, GA. My husband and I took this tour with her. We enjoyed every moment of our time aboard the M.S. Dixie II.

This was a well organized educational experience.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JoAnne F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful way to see the lake. I would do this cruise again. My only wish is that we could have rented headphones that broadcasted the narration and the video. I like listening to the information, but we could barely hear what was being said because people around us drowned out the sound.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Jean B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful cruise on the lake, too bad weather was not better that day. But cruise was lovely, staff and guests were friendly. Just the right amount of time. Views fantastic, and nice café, great for Irish Coffee and other treats.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

terry s

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

it was very pleasant and beautiful..but I
was disappointed about the buffet that the website said on the 11:00pm cruise in the summer months would be provided..no one knew anything about it but I did copy it and bring it with me...you should not print something and then not do it..really...but the cruise was delightful...terry

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Teri C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Probably about 1/2 too long. On any deck other than inside you couldn and #39;t hear at all out of the speakers.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Catherine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I don and #39;t appreciate it when a tour tells people to be there a half an hour early and leaves a half an hour later than scheduled to leave.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Suzanne Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was worth doing if you are interested in seeing the very beautiful lake and mountains from the water. The narration is limited and mostly SiriusXM radio. Must go inside and sit to watch the film, which is not an option for me. They should have played the film audio for everyone to hear outside.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Thomas S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Kind of boring
The Boarding process was silly
Cold and windy standing in line for a long time

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Tori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The views were Breathtaking. A nice boat ride to see the lake. Not too complicated, just show up and the boarding is easy. They serve food and beverages on the boat so no need to bring anything.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Joyce Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Relaxing and informative with beautiful views of the lake. Love riding on steamboats and stepping back in time. Only improvement needed was warmer weather so we could have been on the outside deck, but we were there the end of April and it was a bit nippy for deck chairs.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Christopher A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was magnificent. You must do it if you are in the Tahoe area. Fun, informative, a great time.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful Lake Tahoe cruise made easy with Viator.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

i wish we could do it again

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

tomfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The service was excellent, the tour information was very informative, and although the weather was not co-operative it was raining, we had a great time on the MS Dixie II. Would do it again on a sun shiny day as the scenery was gorgeous!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

MICHAEL M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a lovely gentle trip from one side of this beautiful lake to the other, there were good refreshments available on board and plenty of space to sit inside or out. Our only criticism was that we couldn't hear the announcements or narration, which I'm sure was interesting and informative but no one could hear it. Improvement to tannoy system definitely recommended.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

SUJYOTHI F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

wonderful...

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We were enjoyed very much on the sight seen .

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Renie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Slightly older crowd aboard the cruise, so arrive early if you want a seat outside. Bring a sweatshirt, even if it's September. The wind blows!! Totally recommend!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Kacy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so beautiful. Will do again. Thank You too our pilot he was amazing.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very scenic and joyful sail...

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message