One of the showpieces of Emerald State Park, Vikingsholm is a 38-room mansion that is one of the finest examples of Scandinavian architecture in the western hemisphere. The original owner, Lora Josephine Knight, bought the property to build a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love it. View was so beautiful, boat took us back in time,

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the trip across Lake Tahoe. The information about the lake and it's history was very educational and being able to see the bottom of the lake at the entrance of the bay was beautiful. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Thanks for a good time. Dave and Gayl.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a beautiful cruise around Lake Tahoe. The weather was perfect and the water was clear and incredible. The crew were very friendly. The cruise was peaceful, relaxing and again, beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Tahoe trip was great. The cruise on the M.S Dixie was fabulous, the weather was beautiful. the lake was a deep blue and the narrator on the boat was very good. The only problem was we had paid for five people and only four showed up. The staff on the boat said they only charged for four passengers. So you owe us 49 dollars refund.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Tahoe Queen was fabulous it exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a hard time to find the boarding place. Needs better signs.Once on the boat we had a nice, relaxing cruise. The guide on the boat was very entertaining.All my applauds for him.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Your guide was exceptional

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved just cruising casually on the lake. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The views were incredible. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great going over coming back seeing the same thing was a little boring

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The views were spectacular and really enjoyed the DJ/tour guide talk. For the price, we felt the tour should have been longer.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I was very disappointed. A video was to be shown on the treasures underwater on lake Tahoe and it never happened. It was simply a cruise across the lake

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful. The boat was nice. Staff friendly. Food was great. The crusie director was fun and gave a lot of info about the Lake. Would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My only complaint is that too many passengers were allowed on the boat. Other than that the scenery was beautiful, especially around Emerald Bay. Personnel working on the M.S. Dixie II were all very polite and helpful. I would definitely take another cruise.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message