• USD ($)
  • English
Over the river and through the woods, to grandmother’s house you’ll go…We all know the song, but what a dream to live it! Nothing is more festive or sure to put you in the Christmas spirit like a sleigh ride through the Tahoe forests – this is one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took my husband for his birthday. We had a wonderful time. The drivers were very knowledgable. Great scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very good customer service and offer!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very good time, price, people, and operations were all top draw!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My boyfriend and I went up to Tahoe for the night to celebrate our anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better time. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. It was a little cold but they gave us great big warm blankets. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic sunset sleigh ride.

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Perfect is the word to describe the sleigh ride experience. They don't just take you around the field - a lot goes into making it a very memorable jaunt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The sleigh ride was wonderful! I highly recommend this to all ages.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Had a nice time....the trip what well worth it!! Michelle was a great guide. Was just a tad funny about the dinner thing since they do not take you to where you need to be for dinner but we had an AWESOME dinner at Edgewood!!!

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

I planned to go on this sleigh ride with my boyfriend who was not very excited about it. I eventually dragged him on the ride and to his surprise he had a good time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Lake Tahoe, the views were scenic and our horse was great to take pictures with. The only thing that would have made it better is if it was a private sleigh ride.

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your sleigh ride. We have taken your comments on board, and are now pleased to offer a private sleigh ride - perfect for romantic experiences!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A nice experience with friendly people. If the weather conditions permit you will have a nice time!

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

The kids just loved it!

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Our experience was delightful.....our driver was the best.....told us a Robert Frost poem along the way...all the staff members were very helpful.....fun and very nice. The sleigh ride would have been better if we could have seen more of the Lake and not just driving around on a piece of land....The dinner was good, pleasant place and quiet. We would recommend you to our family and firends.

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

it was fun children liked it but it was only walking around in a circle glad we did it but would not do it again

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

It was disappointing to not have enough snow to do a sleigh ride. It was substituted with a carriage ride. Our guide was very nice and knowledgable about the area. We ended up at a different restaurant then I had booked with the sleigh ride. Again that was disappointing. Although dinner was good, it was ot what I was expecting.

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

Mandy M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

This was quite boring. I was under the impression we would be going past the lake or further away, but the sleigh ride was only in a large backyard so to speak. Also sometimes we just stopped for a few minutes and no christmas music was played. Wouldn't recommend.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message