The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was about 2 hours. Weather as great. Captain was very knowledgeable in explaining all points of interest. Very relaxing trip. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Me and my daughter had a great time. Very nice and friendly pilot.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing views and very informational

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Good info from driver on Virginia City and area.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The boarding was well organised.
The views of the lake were lovely.
The boat was not overloaded and there were plenty of seats available.
The whole family enjoyed the trip

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a boat ride on the lake because my mom wanted to. It was nice. The narrative was good. There could have been more seating on the outside but I can see what could be done was done. A bit difficult for an old lady with a bad knee to get onto the boat fast enough to claim a seat, is all. Still, some young people gave her a seat about half way through the tour so it worked out. The photographers were good - coaxing without being too pushy.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Too long. Speakers on the boat worked intermittently. Best part of the excursion was Emerald Bay.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great cruise...The dinner,the band, and the views were amazing. This was a great way to start our 50th birthday celebration.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience and worth every penny. Food and service was excellent.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good tour of around the Golden Gate Bridge and around Alcatraz. The wait to go on was very organized and not a long wait at all. Very accommodating. I would recommend this for anyone who could not get tickets to go onto Alcatraz Island. It is a good alternative.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus ride to the wine country was beautiful and our guide Snow Shoe was very informative. The wineries were small, family owned businesses and everyone was extremely friendly and informative. Each vineyard's staff were eager to share their wines with us as well as the history of the vineyard. There were PLENTY of tastings. Great value for my money and I would take this tour again.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. The food was amazing - so much that we couldn't finish. The staff was amazing. The music was amazing. It was the perfect combination of family and romantic. We were celebrating our 17 year anniversary. There were birthdays, anniversaries and even an engagement while we were there. We have some gorgeous pictures. I can not recommend this trip enough. Worth every penny.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful!! All age groups loved it!!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Snowshoe John was excellent guide with great stories and knowledge of the area. Can't beat the value, with nice winery choice, picnic lunch, and efficient use of time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my first trip to Lake Tahoe and the Cruise is a great way to see the lake and get some history on the lake. Very Pleasant and relaxing.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and trip, we got to see a lot of beautiful scenery. Would have liked to stay at Squaw Valley a bit longer to look around more or maybe go up on the gondola.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this trip very much. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and a good driver. He was concerned and very helpful to his passengers and encouraged feedback and questions. Scenic beauty, and interesting history made this trip well worth our time and money.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was as advertised timely, smooth ride, freindly crew. Canned information spots were helpful and informative. Will do it again.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was nice time to my wife and me

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Flight was beautiful and smooth. The Helicopter company ran efficiently and were very concerned about the safety of their customers.

The only note I would make is that the pilot, Clint, while a competent pilot, was very sarcastic throughout the entire flight. His attitude was a little disruptive to the experience. Overall, he was a nice guy, but I would probably request someone different if I went again.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Dinner was good the Ribeye was tough - disappointed we wish the ship took us around the lake it just stayed in one area and went up and down Crew was friendly and help full.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was Great, very knowledgeable! the vineyards were Wonderful !!!
I would do the tour again.
Lunch was a disappointment.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Friendly, knowledgeable guide/driver. Most enjoyable and well-worth the money.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

totally enjoyed the trip, the staff and the band.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message