The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome !

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, amazing and knowledgeable operator.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love it. View was so beautiful, boat took us back in time,

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, very informative driver, lots of info regarding history of area and beautiful scenery. I would not have been comfortable driving this route and would not have been able to really enjoy the scenery if I were watching the road all the time.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Starting off Claudio, the pilot, was a great tour guide, he informed us on all the surrounding mountains so we knew exactly what we were seeing! Additionally, Claudio was one of the most fun & funny tour guides I've ever had. The views were spectacular, we got to see lakes that were high up and tucked away up in the valleys of the mountain range, could an amazing aerial view of Emerald Bay. It is truly breathtaking to see Lake Tahoe from this point of view. I would suggest this to anyone who is looking to discover more hidden beauty in Tahoe! I've gone to Tahoe my whole life and never got to see it like this :) The ride may be short but it is indeed sweet, don't let the duration keep you from doing this tour.. you will feel more than satisfied at the end of it for sure.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I have gone to Lake Tahoe since I was a kid and explored most of what the area has to offer, but this helicopter tour gave me a new perspective that changed Tahoe for me. We took the Emerald Bay tour and it was fantastic from start to finish! Our Pilot, Claudio, was phenomenal and made us feel so welcome. He was very funny and knowledgeable of the area we explored. He took us over 2,000 feet above the lake and the view was breath taking. Seeing all of Lake Tahoe from the sky is a view that can’t be described with words. If you get a chance I highly recommend taking a tour.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Being from the El Dorado County area, I would have to say that the Emerald Bay tour was definitely one of the most adventurous activities I have done in the area! I have been to South Lake Tahoe so many times, and Reno Tahoe Helicopter Tours was the most memorable, and one of the first activities I recommend to people that are wanting something relaxing but exhilarating at the same time! Our pilot Claudio was hilarious! He made the ride extremely comfortable and made sure we had a great time. My absolute favorite part was just seeing Lake Tahoe from a different point of view. It’s beautiful from the ground; imagine it at an amazing aerial view…Next time I go back I plan on taking the Sunset Tour! I totally suggest taking a this tour because you won’t be disappointed!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really enjoyed our trip around Emerald Lake with Claudio. From the moment we arrived Claudio greeted us with a funny, cheerful attitude that carried throughout the experience. I've been to Tahoe a number of times, but the view from the helicopter gave me a newfound appreciation for the Lake's wonderful beauty and vastness. The helicopter ride itself was very smooth and quite different than anything i'd experienced before. I would highly recommend this trip or any by the Reno Tahoe Helicopter Tours to anyone wishing to get a new perspective on the surrounding area or just to try something new. 10/10!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the trip across Lake Tahoe. The information about the lake and it's history was very educational and being able to see the bottom of the lake at the entrance of the bay was beautiful. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Thanks for a good time. Dave and Gayl.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a fun trip with my son. Wonderful seeing the wild horses. I didn't realize that Virginia City is a famous ghost town.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip was nice but I lost something on the bus. The driver said we could put our wine bottles on the front seat and inside the bag was an additional gift I purchased. It was a ceramic wine stopper. I think it had fallen out of the bag and onto the seat but I did not notice it was gone until I left the bus.

The owner/operator said he would ask his driver the next day, but I never heard back then I had to call and was told it was notthere.

I think it had fallen and it was wrapped in a RED tissue paper so it must have been visable..

Maybe the driver took it as his own.

I was disappointed I never heard from them again,, and to this day I wonder .

I had given the driver a $5.00 tip as well.

Sharon

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely a five star! Our host was Veronica, such a sweet knowledgeable young lady!

She gave us many tips we did not know about. She suggested Lew Marnell's Steakhouse

Excellent place to dine! Service was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I wife and I spent our 28th anniversary dinning and dancing, had a great time, but the night cruise in the winter is very cold and the view of the lake is seen with a spot light from the boat, but we had lots of fun

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our first trip on the evening dinner trip, and I have to say it did not disappoint. I hope to take the day trip to see the sights next time. Love Tahoe!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

In the Fall this cruise should start a little earlier. It was dark when we boarded. I was disappointed we didn't get to see the sunset on the lake.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message