The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome!! Great pilot. Smooth trip. A must do in Tahoe!!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was awesome :D

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was brief but magnificent. I rode in front with the pilot, Clint, who was relaxed and conversational. My husband sat in back of us snapping as many pictures as possible. The colors of the bay were even more spectacular than imagined.

It was a thrill and a great ride! We look forward to going again but for a longer tour next time.

Cheers
SH

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No better way to view Lake Tahoe, Emerald Bay, the shores and even wildlife. Highly recommended!

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Clint was a fantastic pilot and put us at ease when the air choppy. The views were spectacular and my boyfriend proposed during our tour. I could not ask for a better tour. Absolutely perfect!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I especially appreciated the well planned points of interest stops. Passengers were able to stretch and walk and the driver continued with appropriate commentary even as we took short hikes. The driver demonstrated his extensive knowledge by building on passenger responses to his prompts.Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Besides the scenery, our driver was the best part of the trip June 11! Besides thoroughly knowing his stuff his upbeat presentation of relative and entertaining information and history was OUTSTANDING!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good wine, good fruit and my personal favorite garlic infused grape seede oil. Added plus was beautiful drive.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful way to see the lake!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guides on both the bus and train portions of the trip were extremely friendly and very informative. The length of the trip was adequate, but another hour or so in Virginia City would have been nice--there is a lot to do there in a very short amount of time. Overall all it was a wonderful experience for the entire family!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this short trip. Out pilot Clint was personable.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was educational and enjoyable. But we about froze on the way home...the windows and roof vent open were too much with the cooling temps. But everything else was good and the area is definitely worth the trip.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

BEAUTIFUL!
The pilot, Clint was awesome! Very friendly and great at keeping everyone comfortable even my mom who was scared to death!. : Despite the owner of the company being a complete jerk, I HIGHLY recommend doing this tour...request Clint. I guarantee he will make you laugh! :

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience, Would recommend to all, I have been to Lake Tahoe twice before but never seen it from the sky. Pilot and ground staff were extremely helpful. Due to the nature of the weather around Tahoe our first scheduled flight was cancelled. On the day we arrived I do believe we were given a few extra minutes in the air to compensate.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great service! The helicopter size is perfect. Anything bigger would not feel as personalized.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great experience! Claudio and his staff made our first time in a helicopter so much fun. The pilot was very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely a must do while in Tahoe.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome !

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, amazing and knowledgeable operator.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love it. View was so beautiful, boat took us back in time,

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, very informative driver, lots of info regarding history of area and beautiful scenery. I would not have been comfortable driving this route and would not have been able to really enjoy the scenery if I were watching the road all the time.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Starting off Claudio, the pilot, was a great tour guide, he informed us on all the surrounding mountains so we knew exactly what we were seeing! Additionally, Claudio was one of the most fun & funny tour guides I've ever had. The views were spectacular, we got to see lakes that were high up and tucked away up in the valleys of the mountain range, could an amazing aerial view of Emerald Bay. It is truly breathtaking to see Lake Tahoe from this point of view. I would suggest this to anyone who is looking to discover more hidden beauty in Tahoe! I've gone to Tahoe my whole life and never got to see it like this :) The ride may be short but it is indeed sweet, don't let the duration keep you from doing this tour.. you will feel more than satisfied at the end of it for sure.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I have gone to Lake Tahoe since I was a kid and explored most of what the area has to offer, but this helicopter tour gave me a new perspective that changed Tahoe for me. We took the Emerald Bay tour and it was fantastic from start to finish! Our Pilot, Claudio, was phenomenal and made us feel so welcome. He was very funny and knowledgeable of the area we explored. He took us over 2,000 feet above the lake and the view was breath taking. Seeing all of Lake Tahoe from the sky is a view that can’t be described with words. If you get a chance I highly recommend taking a tour.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message