The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The views were Breathtaking. A nice boat ride to see the lake. Not too complicated, just show up and the boarding is easy. They serve food and beverages on the boat so no need to bring anything.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Joyce Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Relaxing and informative with beautiful views of the lake. Love riding on steamboats and stepping back in time. Only improvement needed was warmer weather so we could have been on the outside deck, but we were there the end of April and it was a bit nippy for deck chairs.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

mikevalerie84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful tour,The scenery and hx on the ride out to wineries was great.the wineries were fabulous.Bus comfortable.tour guide awesome and lunch was scrumpous!An all around great day trip,highly recommend

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Christopher A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was magnificent. You must do it if you are in the Tahoe area. Fun, informative, a great time.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful Lake Tahoe cruise made easy with Viator.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our bus driver/narrator was very informative and had a warm personality. We really enjoyed the day and learnt a lot about Lake Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

i wish we could do it again

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

tomfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The service was excellent, the tour information was very informative, and although the weather was not co-operative it was raining, we had a great time on the MS Dixie II. Would do it again on a sun shiny day as the scenery was gorgeous!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

MICHAEL M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a lovely gentle trip from one side of this beautiful lake to the other, there were good refreshments available on board and plenty of space to sit inside or out. Our only criticism was that we couldn't hear the announcements or narration, which I'm sure was interesting and informative but no one could hear it. Improvement to tannoy system definitely recommended.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

SUJYOTHI F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

wonderful...

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Richard J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

After several great dinner cruise experiences on the Lake, this was a serious disappointment. Six person tables crammed in four across created a college cafeteria atmosphere in which conversation was virtually impossible and any hope of service, if you were stuck on an interior seat as we were, was a pipe dream. That the majority of cruisers apparently had no idea that smart casual did not mean T shirts and grubby not shabby-chic jeans further added to the juvenile rather than special feel. It was a far cry from the Romantic experience, perfect for couples that was advertised and that we have experienced before. Views would have been spectacular had we been able to see through the heads of the five couples between us and that view during diner. Dinner itself was mediocre at best. Although the chicken was quite tender and flavorful, the apple pie dessert was still completely frozen when it was served. The local band was OK, but there was far too little room in the lounge for the number of people on the boat on a night when dancing on the deck was not an option unless you still had ski clothes on, and some did new smart casual?. We ended up back in the dining room to watch the wait staff clear while we waited out the last hour of the evening. Needless to say, we will search out another option next time we are in the area.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

sgustad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time!! The M.S. Dixie had some mechanical issues, so we had our cruise aboard the Tahoe Queen. The evening was windy and a bit rainy/cool, but it didn't bother us. The meal was fabulous and so was the music. We used this dinner cruise as the reception after our wedding and the band played a song just for us as our first dance. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to others. Our guests had a great time too!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We were enjoyed very much on the sight seen .

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Teresa S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I bought this tour for my daughter and her boyfriend. While they said the tour was very pretty, they said it wasn't worth 50 per person for what you got.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Renie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Slightly older crowd aboard the cruise, so arrive early if you want a seat outside. Bring a sweatshirt, even if it's September. The wind blows!! Totally recommend!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Kacy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so beautiful. Will do again. Thank You too our pilot he was amazing.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very well done done and imformative!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

DEANNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best trip and delicious meal my husband and I have ever had.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating to everyone's needs.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Cheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip perfect blue sky we flew over Crystal Cove and Emerald Bay just beautiful recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very scenic and joyful sail...

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

it was very nice and I look forward to doing it again

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jesus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We came here for our 22nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. This was our first time taking a cruise on the M.S. Dixie 11.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Anthony S E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Dinner Cruise was the highlight of our trip. Great atmosphere, excellent food, just really good people

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message