The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sgustad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time!! The M.S. Dixie had some mechanical issues, so we had our cruise aboard the Tahoe Queen. The evening was windy and a bit rainy/cool, but it didn't bother us. The meal was fabulous and so was the music. We used this dinner cruise as the reception after our wedding and the band played a song just for us as our first dance. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to others. Our guests had a great time too!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We were enjoyed very much on the sight seen .

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Teresa S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I bought this tour for my daughter and her boyfriend. While they said the tour was very pretty, they said it wasn't worth 50 per person for what you got.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Renie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Slightly older crowd aboard the cruise, so arrive early if you want a seat outside. Bring a sweatshirt, even if it's September. The wind blows!! Totally recommend!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Kacy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so beautiful. Will do again. Thank You too our pilot he was amazing.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very well done done and imformative!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

DEANNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best trip and delicious meal my husband and I have ever had.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating to everyone's needs.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Cheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip perfect blue sky we flew over Crystal Cove and Emerald Bay just beautiful recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very scenic and joyful sail...

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

it was very nice and I look forward to doing it again

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jesus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We came here for our 22nd anniversary and had a wonderful time. This was our first time taking a cruise on the M.S. Dixie 11.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Anthony S E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Dinner Cruise was the highlight of our trip. Great atmosphere, excellent food, just really good people

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Darlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed it. The guide was knowledgeable of the area.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a beautiful introduction to lake Tahoe and great fun for my family.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Erick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

had a great time,food was good

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sheldon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is something that everyone should experience. Everything about the cruise is wonderful. The meal, entertainment, and staff are outstanding. Thanks for a great evening. We will be back.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am from Wisconsin, and travel to CA to visit my son and his family, at least once a year. I have always wanted to go on one of the cruises on Lake Tahoe. Well, it finally happened! I loved every minute of it, as I figured I would!!! The scenery is absolutely amazing! The service is great, we had drinks and food, and that was terrific, also! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone! I will definitely go again! Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Darlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We appreciated the tour guide's enthusiasm and stories to and from Eldorado Wine Country! The drive seemed faster this way. The stops to the 3 wineries and last stop to the microbrewery were perfect. The picnic lunch at one of the vineyards was peaceful, and we had a variety of foods to choose from. Thanks!

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time, the weather was perfect. Enjoyed all the winery we went too. The guide was very informative on the ride to the wineries

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing and Clint not only funny but charming and made us feel at ease. Very professional .

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Dean E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was great! The wine was very good and the tour was also very informative. Would go back again.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

anna b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

absolutely fantastic to see everything from above, and the pilot made the flight a joy...loved it.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Thomas B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A full and enjoyable day. Only two issues - 5 local middle aged women were 1st on the bus - they were drunk, loud and obnoxious until John basically told them to let the others on the bus enjoy the day. Then, the last 3 wineries were all together. The first one we went too served six-tastes in like 2-minutes - way too fast to bad because these wines were paired with small pieces of cheese and chocolate and were really good. Kudos to John, our host for narrating all day, and for zipping us thru one of the small gold rush towns. He knew his stuff, and proved to be very resourceful in managing the group talked about above. First time to this area of California. Overall, pleased with the trip.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Yvonne O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour on a beautiful, sunny day. The narrative was very interesting, things we would never have known otherwise. The only thing we were disappointed in was that we could not get the buffet lunch that day. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message