The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time. Everyone was great!!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was wonderful. We met some lovely people at our table and enjoyed a yummy dinner with them. Loved hearing the facts about Lake Tahoe as we were boating around the lake. Nice to have time to go outside and enjoy some lovely views. The clouds didn't bother us a bit. What a wonderful way to spend an evening on our honeymoon.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip around the Lake was stunning. The driver was very informative and was able to answer everyone's questions. I would highly recommend this tour, well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour driver was very experienced. He shared a lot of information about Lake Tahoe to us. He also recommended great restaurant for our lunch at Tahoe city. The tour was a comfortable and convenient way to visit different sightseeing spots around Lake Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole experience was awesome!!! Gorgeous scenery, fantastic food served just the way we wanted, great staff! We are recommending this to all of our family and friends!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The views were amazing and the pilot was extremely friendly. They took good care of my parents who were flying like that in a helicopter for the first time. They had a wonderful time and they loved the experience. The views were amazing too and like any other person, I'd definitely like a bit more time. But, can't complain about the experience at all. Totally recommended.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide for both the shuttle to Virginia City and the conductor on the train were excellent. Loved that we had three hours on our own to explore area. Very unique tourist trap. Many unique items in museums and on the strip. Everyone was very friendly.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful day. tour guide so knowledgeable about the area wineries, history and conservation. Great little wineries. We were on the tour with people who have been taking it for years If I return to Tahoe I would take it again. Highly recomended

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great trip! Virginia City was a blast. Driver was excellent and very informative during trip.
Only downside was not enough time to spend in town, maybe add another hour to the time allotted.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great time was had by all. Well done ! A great trip!!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great time on Lake Tahoe - took a group of 12. Food needs some help but the tour is worth it.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The weather was awful... not their fault!! I enjoyed the food and drinks and the staff was very friendly. I think it would have been nice for staff to walk around and ask how we were doing.. we had plates that needed to be removed. I couldn't really hear the tour even though the boat was not full weather I am sure. I can't imagine hearing it when it's a packed tour. I wish they offered head phones for those that would have liked them.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was lovely, I wish that the speakers on the lower deck were better because so many people war talking you couldn't hear much unless you moved to another level.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

MS Dixie broke down. Had to take the smaller Tahoe Queen. Instead of having dinner served, got stuck having to go down below our deck and go through buffet line. Waitress blew our drink bill three times and had to readjust it. Band was great. Scenery was great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

So I'm mixed about this experience. The food was good, the people we met were fun, the cruise after dinner was good, however the service was horrendous. After the cruise we found out that they had just started running the cruise again after time off for repairs. We had a server approach us twice with a bill for our drinks and we hadn't even been served our entrees yet. After dropping off the first bill for 11, he came by again with the same bill for 11. We told him that we will pay it but what if we wanted another drink. He seemed perplexed. My wife paid the bill while I was off to the restroom and the guy came back again asking for payment. She told him that she had just paid him five minutes prior, which he made a face like she was lying to him and another of the guests at our table had to confirm that it was indeed paid. It was a shame that the service from the bar was so lacking our primary waiter was okay as it really dropped this review down. I would say wait until at least September 2015 before booking until they get the kinks worked out.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Parking worst. Don't go there as no one takes ownership of parking and you may have to shell about 20 to 50 for parking and walk for 30 to 45 mins.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome!! Great pilot. Smooth trip. A must do in Tahoe!!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was awesome :D

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was brief but magnificent. I rode in front with the pilot, Clint, who was relaxed and conversational. My husband sat in back of us snapping as many pictures as possible. The colors of the bay were even more spectacular than imagined.

It was a thrill and a great ride! We look forward to going again but for a longer tour next time.

Cheers
SH

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No better way to view Lake Tahoe, Emerald Bay, the shores and even wildlife. Highly recommended!

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Clint was a fantastic pilot and put us at ease when the air choppy. The views were spectacular and my boyfriend proposed during our tour. I could not ask for a better tour. Absolutely perfect!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I especially appreciated the well planned points of interest stops. Passengers were able to stretch and walk and the driver continued with appropriate commentary even as we took short hikes. The driver demonstrated his extensive knowledge by building on passenger responses to his prompts.Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Besides the scenery, our driver was the best part of the trip June 11! Besides thoroughly knowing his stuff his upbeat presentation of relative and entertaining information and history was OUTSTANDING!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message