The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the trip across Lake Tahoe. The information about the lake and it's history was very educational and being able to see the bottom of the lake at the entrance of the bay was beautiful. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Thanks for a good time. Dave and Gayl.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a fun trip with my son. Wonderful seeing the wild horses. I didn't realize that Virginia City is a famous ghost town.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip was nice but I lost something on the bus. The driver said we could put our wine bottles on the front seat and inside the bag was an additional gift I purchased. It was a ceramic wine stopper. I think it had fallen out of the bag and onto the seat but I did not notice it was gone until I left the bus.

The owner/operator said he would ask his driver the next day, but I never heard back then I had to call and was told it was notthere.

I think it had fallen and it was wrapped in a RED tissue paper so it must have been visable..

Maybe the driver took it as his own.

I was disappointed I never heard from them again,, and to this day I wonder .

I had given the driver a $5.00 tip as well.

Sharon

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely a five star! Our host was Veronica, such a sweet knowledgeable young lady!

She gave us many tips we did not know about. She suggested Lew Marnell's Steakhouse

Excellent place to dine! Service was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I wife and I spent our 28th anniversary dinning and dancing, had a great time, but the night cruise in the winter is very cold and the view of the lake is seen with a spot light from the boat, but we had lots of fun

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was our first trip on the evening dinner trip, and I have to say it did not disappoint. I hope to take the day trip to see the sights next time. Love Tahoe!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

In the Fall this cruise should start a little earlier. It was dark when we boarded. I was disappointed we didn't get to see the sunset on the lake.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a beautiful cruise around Lake Tahoe. The weather was perfect and the water was clear and incredible. The crew were very friendly. The cruise was peaceful, relaxing and again, beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative and fun. Would do it all over again.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For the money, this was a pleasurable excitation.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

In most respects this was a good trip and good value for money with plenty of good food, a welcome drink; music and friendly staff. The reason I have given it just 4 stars is because the boat itself felt a little tired and in need of a refurb. But I would still recommend.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Cannot wait to go again...delicious food..cocktails...entertaimnent was fabulous...staff was wonderful..

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time! It sure beats driving.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I wish this cruise had been a little earlier so we could have seen the scenery better, but everything else was good. The dinner was excellent, the service, the other people on the ship. The music was nice, but not as good as I'd hoped. The dance floor seemed a bit small.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Tahoe trip was great. The cruise on the M.S Dixie was fabulous, the weather was beautiful. the lake was a deep blue and the narrator on the boat was very good. The only problem was we had paid for five people and only four showed up. The staff on the boat said they only charged for four passengers. So you owe us 49 dollars refund.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message