The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful views with guide giving great insight to background. Go - See - Enjoy

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had really fun. Everything was great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The circle tour around Lake Tahoe was very informative about the area both from a historical point of view as well as current and future plans for the area. Our tour guide knew a lot of the history. The tour guide made sure we had ample time at each of the stops and pointed out interesting facts. It was nice to leave the driving to someone else so we could enjoy the scenery.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the wine tour was great, John was an awsome guide, i would do this every year

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a hard time to find the boarding place. Needs better signs.Once on the boat we had a nice, relaxing cruise. The guide on the boat was very entertaining.All my applauds for him.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience of Lake Tahoe in rain. Amazing food with veg option. Much better than Tahoe queen.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Your guide was exceptional

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and our grand daughter really enjoyed this trip. The guide was very professional in explaining what they were seeing below and our grand daughter (who is only 6) remembered the informational areas the pilot had pointed out. As we went on up and around the lake, she pointed them out to us... We appreciated your kindness and sincerity. Scotty Ulch

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the BEST time, great people, great food, great music and friendly service. I would do it again. The views were amazing and we will remember it for years.
Dennis

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a very good time, the tour guide was great. We even went back to our hotel in so lake Tahoe and checked out and spent 2 days in Vigina City Nevada, Stayed the night in the Haunted Silver Queen Hotel.
Very fun for the older kids and my wife and I

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed all the information the driver had to share on our way to and from Virginia City. Lots of tidbits that only someone from the area would know. Very interesting place to visit and learn the history of the area. The conductor on the train was extremely interesting with all the details he knew about the train and mining. Enjoyed the outside seating in the train car too. We truly enjoyed ourselves and would do it again. We had never heard about this tour until we saw your 'advertisement' on the tours for Tahoe that I pulled up online. We will use your site again when we are looking for something to do. We also appreciated the phone calls to let us know where to get the tour 'bus' and the additional calls to make sure we knew where to go and how much time we had to be there. That was a really nice personalized touch in this day and age!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved just cruising casually on the lake. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The views were incredible. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour. The dining was excellent. We were a little concerned about the meal being served because it's a small boat. However, we were not disappointed. The meal was wonderful. Our waiters and servers were very pleasant and professional. The entertainment was also enjoyable. Great fun!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our pilot was fun. We loved the flight and views. He was knowledgeable about the lake and Emerald Bay. Just wish we could have been up longer. It was a great flight and woukd go again.

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! Drinks are expensive, about $10 each. There are 2 dinner seatings, we were in the second and felt rushed. The first seating had about 1 1/2- 2 hours we had the last 45mins to an hour. The band on the ship was great, nice dance floor. Not a romantic trip, mostly tourists.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message