The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Tahoe trip was great. The cruise on the M.S Dixie was fabulous, the weather was beautiful. the lake was a deep blue and the narrator on the boat was very good. The only problem was we had paid for five people and only four showed up. The staff on the boat said they only charged for four passengers. So you owe us 49 dollars refund.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an AWESOME experience! Our deckhand was the nicest guy and I am really bummed I forgot his name. He was kind, knowledgable and very friendly. We had such a great time we stayed out on the boat for an extra time! The boat was clean, in good condition too!
Definitely recommend South Lake Tahoe Boat rental!

Doing what: South Lake Tahoe Boat Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This cruise was awesome from beginning to end. After boarding we went up to the upper deck where they had a bar that was very reasonably priced. Dinner was served a couple decks below. The food was fantastic and the wait staff very nice. After dinner we returned back to upper deck to relax and enjoy the scenery. They had a band on board with a couple of guys that we thought were excellent and entertaining. When we go back to Tahoe we will book this trip again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The cruise is worth doing! Dinner was great!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful views with guide giving great insight to background. Go - See - Enjoy

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had really fun. Everything was great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The circle tour around Lake Tahoe was very informative about the area both from a historical point of view as well as current and future plans for the area. Our tour guide knew a lot of the history. The tour guide made sure we had ample time at each of the stops and pointed out interesting facts. It was nice to leave the driving to someone else so we could enjoy the scenery.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the wine tour was great, John was an awsome guide, i would do this every year

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a hard time to find the boarding place. Needs better signs.Once on the boat we had a nice, relaxing cruise. The guide on the boat was very entertaining.All my applauds for him.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience of Lake Tahoe in rain. Amazing food with veg option. Much better than Tahoe queen.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Your guide was exceptional

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and our grand daughter really enjoyed this trip. The guide was very professional in explaining what they were seeing below and our grand daughter (who is only 6) remembered the informational areas the pilot had pointed out. As we went on up and around the lake, she pointed them out to us... We appreciated your kindness and sincerity. Scotty Ulch

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the BEST time, great people, great food, great music and friendly service. I would do it again. The views were amazing and we will remember it for years.
Dennis

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a very good time, the tour guide was great. We even went back to our hotel in so lake Tahoe and checked out and spent 2 days in Vigina City Nevada, Stayed the night in the Haunted Silver Queen Hotel.
Very fun for the older kids and my wife and I

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed all the information the driver had to share on our way to and from Virginia City. Lots of tidbits that only someone from the area would know. Very interesting place to visit and learn the history of the area. The conductor on the train was extremely interesting with all the details he knew about the train and mining. Enjoyed the outside seating in the train car too. We truly enjoyed ourselves and would do it again. We had never heard about this tour until we saw your 'advertisement' on the tours for Tahoe that I pulled up online. We will use your site again when we are looking for something to do. We also appreciated the phone calls to let us know where to get the tour 'bus' and the additional calls to make sure we knew where to go and how much time we had to be there. That was a really nice personalized touch in this day and age!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message