Lake Tahoe offers vacationers quite a lot in the way of summer activities, and when the snow falls, it stays just as busy—the action just moves from the water and the beaches to the sides of the mountain. When the chair lifts start up, Lake Tahoe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I bought this tour for my daughter and her boyfriend. While they said the tour was very pretty, they said it wasn't worth 50 per person for what you got.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Priscilla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely a five star! Our host was Veronica, such a sweet knowledgeable young lady!

She gave us many tips we did not know about. She suggested Lew Marnell's Steakhouse

Excellent place to dine! Service was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Rosalind T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took my husband for his birthday. We had a wonderful time. The drivers were very knowledgable. Great scenery.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Rick J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

Ride was only about half and hour and the cute, private sleigh I thought we'd be in turned out to be a huge buck board instead. Driver talked through most of the ride so not very romantic. All in all a bummer, not worth the time or money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

patricia s

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

it was fun children liked it but it was only walking around in a circle glad we did it but would not do it again

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

atiq a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very good customer service and offer!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Mandy M Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

This was quite boring. I was under the impression we would be going past the lake or further away, but the sleigh ride was only in a large backyard so to speak. Also sometimes we just stopped for a few minutes and no christmas music was played. Wouldn't recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

I planned to go on this sleigh ride with my boyfriend who was not very excited about it. I eventually dragged him on the ride and to his surprise he had a good time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Lake Tahoe, the views were scenic and our horse was great to take pictures with. The only thing that would have made it better is if it was a private sleigh ride.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your sleigh ride. We have taken your comments on board, and are now pleased to offer a private sleigh ride - perfect for romantic experiences!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice view.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Carol W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very good time, price, people, and operations were all top draw!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Jeffrey C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Perfect is the word to describe the sleigh ride experience. They don't just take you around the field - a lot goes into making it a very memorable jaunt.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Betty C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The sleigh ride was wonderful! I highly recommend this to all ages.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Michael T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

The kids just loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Jim B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

Driver had no information of area, not very professional.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Tahoe Sleigh Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message