Lake Tahoe offers vacationers quite a lot in the way of summer activities, and when the snow falls, it stays just as busy—the action just moves from the water and the beaches to the sides of the mountain. When the chair lifts start up, Lake Tahoe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took my husband for his birthday. We had a wonderful time. The drivers were very knowledgable. Great scenery.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Our experience was delightful.....our driver was the best.....told us a Robert Frost poem along the way...all the staff members were very helpful.....fun and very nice. The sleigh ride would have been better if we could have seen more of the Lake and not just driving around on a piece of land....The dinner was good, pleasant place and quiet. We would recommend you to our family and firends.

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

Ride was only about half and hour and the cute, private sleigh I thought we'd be in turned out to be a huge buck board instead. Driver talked through most of the ride so not very romantic. All in all a bummer, not worth the time or money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

it was fun children liked it but it was only walking around in a circle glad we did it but would not do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very good customer service and offer!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

It was disappointing to not have enough snow to do a sleigh ride. It was substituted with a carriage ride. Our guide was very nice and knowledgable about the area. We ended up at a different restaurant then I had booked with the sleigh ride. Again that was disappointing. Although dinner was good, it was ot what I was expecting.

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Had a nice time....the trip what well worth it!! Michelle was a great guide. Was just a tad funny about the dinner thing since they do not take you to where you need to be for dinner but we had an AWESOME dinner at Edgewood!!!

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

Mandy M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

This was quite boring. I was under the impression we would be going past the lake or further away, but the sleigh ride was only in a large backyard so to speak. Also sometimes we just stopped for a few minutes and no christmas music was played. Wouldn't recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

Nicest people ever . . . great sleigh, beautiful horses . . . however the sleigh ride is around an open meadow as you look up at the casinos . . . on a bumpy, sometimes snow lacking path . . . not what I had in mind when reading THEIR description. Dinner was great! Probably wouldn't recommend the total package. It WAS a once in a lifetime experience for us . . . in other words, we never HAVE to do THAT again!

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

I planned to go on this sleigh ride with my boyfriend who was not very excited about it. I eventually dragged him on the ride and to his surprise he had a good time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Lake Tahoe, the views were scenic and our horse was great to take pictures with. The only thing that would have made it better is if it was a private sleigh ride.

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your sleigh ride. We have taken your comments on board, and are now pleased to offer a private sleigh ride - perfect for romantic experiences!

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The ride is not romantic. The sleigh driver gives a historical account of South Lake Tahoe the whole time you are on the sleigh. The free souvenir is a cheap paper post card. I felt that the brochure was misleading. Lake Tahoe is extremely beautiful though.

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice view.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

As an intermediate/advanced snowboard rider, this was a successful trip mainly because the snow conditions at Squaw Valley where epic and I had flexibility in my schedule in that I could time my trip to occur right after the major snowstorm that hit Lake Tahoe in late Feb 2007. I was able to book an economical trip online only two days prior to my travel because flights to Reno and lodging in downtown Reno is generally plentiful and cheap during the winter months. Major hotels in downtown Reno have free shuttles running to/from their hotel to the Reno airport and for the winter season of 2007, the Squaw Valley shuttle to/from these hotels and Squaw Valley was free.

The downside of this type of trip is that I don't gamble nor smoke so the lobbies gaming rooms of these casinos are not enjoyable for me. I also would not recommended the type of lodging for a family with young children. The exception might be Circus-Circus in Reno but even then you will not get the atmosphere of a real 'ski' vacation. The upside is that the food in these major hotels are generally very good, plentiful and fairly priced.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2010

Squaw Valley was fantastic, but for some reason the reservation I made for the lift tickets via Viator did not show up on the computer there. It took more than 1.5 hours to get the ticket.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2010

The sleigh ride was cut short. We couldn't hear the guide talking to us while she was trying to explain the historic signifigance of the pony express. There was supposed to be a shuttle that would take you to dinner and back that was never offered or provided. The dinner wasn't worth $35.00 a person. So I guess what I am trying to say is that the sleigh ride wasn't something that I would recommend.

Doing what: Sunset Sleigh Ride and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message