Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good trip. Great water for snorkeling. Pity there wasn't a smoking ban on the trip.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Very disappointing tour, chaotic, too many people in a small area, coral reef dead or dying. There were lots of coloured fish but the organisers showed no concern for the marine life. Does not compare well with other places we have been to.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Langkawi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

After reading such positive reviews on here, we thought this trip was a must do when in Penang. We were not disappointed. There were lots of fish and the water was crystal clear. It was busy, but we never felt too crowded. It is a long way from Penang, but worth the day trip.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very nice trip. Clear water and lots of fish!

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Boat ride there was relatively long and certainly not on a catamaran or luxurious boat (on a ferry). Once arriving there, the coral reef is split into two sides - those who come from Penang and those from Langkawi. The reef itself is spectacular and the Snorkelling is well worth the one an a half hours to the reef. Water extremely salty, but beautiful and clear and the amount of fish and coral is incredible. Swimming with the sharks was great. Staff were relatively helpful and buffet lunch was great. Would do this trip again if i was to return to Penang.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

What a wonderful experience. Even though the weather was overcast, the colors and schools of fish were breath-taking. A definite 'must do'.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Langkawi

Melissa R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The marine park was beautiful and snorkelling was great fun. With the tour that we went on, if you weren't in the water you were required to stay on a floating pontoon with only an hour set aside in the afternoon after lunch where you could get a boat transfer onto the shore to admire the beach and swim. Unfortunately there seemed to be a lot of rubbish washed up which was a shame for such a beautiful place. I did hear from other guests that the scuba diving was great. A great place although could've been a little better.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Langkawi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An excellent trip with a fabulous array of fish in lovely clear water. Great day out.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic trip. Although their appeared to be a lot of people snorkeling, I never felt overly crowded. Fish in abundance and clear waters. Option of swimming with the sharks, I declined! 2hr boat trip from Penang was also very pleasant. All pick ups were well organized,

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

It was nice, but could have been better planned. It was an extremely early start so we didn't have time for breakfast. By the time lunch came around we had just about passed out from starvation. They sell soft drinks but no snacks to keep people going until kunch was served. Also, they took us over to where the baby sharks were but we were not allowed to take our snorkels. Like how the hell were we supposed to see anything without goggles??

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

Patsy R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

definitely recommend. Take sea sickness tablets though as water was extremely choppy and we were not forewarned. Everyone on the boat was sick

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

Davin C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic day lots of snorkelling with lots of fish, great lunch, and then a swim with baby reef sharks.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

Teresa G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a great day at Pulau Payar, well worth the 1 and a half hour fast ferry ride there! I would definitely recommend it! The waters were crystal clear and the fish were and coral were in abundance. The buffet lunch was also very good. I'm very happy with it!

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Tour was well organised, and the snorkelling and diving were fantastic. Would definitely go again when next visiting Penang or Langkawi.

Doing what: Pulau Payar Marine Park Snorkeling Tour from Penang

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message