• USD ($)
  • English
Situated in the northwest of Langkawi Island, the Langkawi Cable Car takes you on an airborne ride from the Oriental Village in Burau Bay up to the top of the island’s second highest peak, Gunung Machincang. The best time to take the Langkawi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really loved the tour! And our driver was very nice and quite informative!!

In the oriental village the fish pedicure is a must and that was the only thing that i found worthwhile there!

The views are amazing but bring a hat and wear light clothing and drink plenty of water because it was quite hot and humid when we went there!

Otherwise the views are fantastic and it's a must for everyone visiting Langkawi!

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Coral
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Don't miss this - it's easy to catch a taxi and buy your own ticket.
We were surprised that it simply wasn't open for several days for maintenance, when we wanted to go back again.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was very good weather views were great.Our driver was very nice and helpsome.
Collected us on time from our hotel on time.
Recommend this trip.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Brenda O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour the cable car was awesome and the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Well worth it! you cannot go to Langkawi without doing this.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Inga M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I was the only one on this trip and the driver was so brilliant, even asked if I wanted to visit other parts of the island. The Cable car ride was very good - once you get to the top make sure you take the track through the rainforest to get to the "skybridge" for even more beautiful views.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Mohammed B
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The cable car ride is a Must See when visiting lLngkawi. View from the last station and from the bridge is sublime!

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

J C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A first class trip, very informative and friendly driver who knew his island well, very informative. The cable car was something we will always remember but what a difference a good driver makes. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Spectacular views, wonderful ride, but long wait in queue to board cable car. It's a must do activity in Langkawi. Oriental village very touristy. Shopping not as good as at other places in Langkawi.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

It was too windy the first time but went back and eventually got to go on cable car, it was truly exhilarating, spectacular views, not for the faint hearted though.

Doing what: Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message