With its endless beaches, glitzy resorts and unworldly scenery, Lanzarote has long been the territory of European holidaymakers and it’s easy to see why so many visitors return year after year. With limited time to explore, you’ll have to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You can see a lot during the tour, very well organized, run smoothly and the guide was really nice

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Value for money and a fantastic day out- a brilliant overview of the Island! It does involve a lot of sitting around on a coach at times but the views and stops are fantastic and the insights from the multilingual tour guide are well worth it!

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was picked up from my hotel in Playa Blanca on time and was taken by feeder coach to Yaiza (15 mins). There were two coaches, one for the half day trip and one for the full day trip. The itinerary was good, but personally I would have preferred more time at Los Hervideros and a look at Yaiza village after lunch. The commentary on the coach was very good as was the guide. There were plenty of stops for use of toilet facilities. The lunch at Yaiza was excellent. We had a choice of two soups followed by chicken or fish with salad, bread and hot vegetables. Dessert was fresh fruit and a caramel creme in a glass ,which was tasty. There was one bottle of red wine and one bottle of water to share between 6 people. You could also purchase coffee or other drinks. I was returned to my hotel 16.00. This trip is good value for money and well worth going on.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Coach was a bit late but did not matter as informative guide made up for it. Camel ride superb, you must go on it, and get the photo they take of you for 5 euro.
Trip through volcano land unforgettable, Great all round experience, well worth the money

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and incredible value - can't recommend it enough especially Carlos our guide and Martin the bus driver!

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a very relaxing and hassle free tour. The guide was really good with a good sense of humour..
We wish if it hadn't rained in the morning..

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was really great value for money. The guide was excellent; really knowledgeable,with a good sense of humour as well.
Jax

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organized. We missed the bus but they're every effort for us to cath up! Your was amazing.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, well organised and on time despite selfish tourists not keeping to schedule !! Half day tour is the perfect length for those with kids.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A fantastic day out. An amazing landscape of subtle and rugged beauty. The main reason I came to lanzarote was to see this national park and it did not disappoint.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide Michael and the driver Manuel were very efficient and informative that made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Southern Lanzarote Day Trip was outstanding!
We were picked up and dropped off outside the Cruise Terminal in a luxury coach with a well informed and very pleasant guide. The tour took us through some of the most spectacular and interesting scenery

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw loads of the Island which me and my partner were really happy about. Loved the camel trip too, well worth the extra cost. I would recommend this trip to anyone from familys to couples

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Debz
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was brilliant. The dinner was lovely as was the views and the demonstrations, a must do trip and well worth the money.

Doing what: Volcan Grill in Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was definately worth doing. Usually there is an aspect of a tour like this that I don't look forward to - in this instance it was the alo factory, but BOY am I glad it was included! Very interesting and informative, and you can even get a free massage! I am glad I stayed in Lanzarote and did this trip over, as opposed to vice versa, as there didn't appear to be much on offer in Fuertaventura. It is a great way of seeing two canary islands in one though!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We emailed for pick up instructions prior to the trip and were advised of a location about 5 minutes from our hotel, so it was a central area rather than accom specific as the tour seems to indicate.

We were picked up in time and had a delightful tour guide called Paul and a driver called Robeto, who as the day went on we appreciated his driving skills.

On reaching Playa Blanca we were allowed an hour here to look around whilst the coach picked up those staying in Playa Blanca as this meant we weren't sat gin ground from hotel to hotel.

We crossed on the 11am ferry, taking our coach from Lanzarote with us, so it meant we could leave belongings on the coach if not required.

Our first stop was lunch, which was 3 courses and consisted of soup, either chicken leg or chicken paella followed by ice cream. Red wine was on the tables, as was bottles of water, and if you wanted a coffee or liqueur this could be ordered for 1euro extra. The food was lovely and wine drinkable.

After lunch we set off to visit the sites on the itinerary - Paul was very knowledgeable and informative and made us laugh. Betancuria was charming as was the church in Pajara, feeding the moral an squirrels was a novelty and Paul had brought the nuts required to tempt them to have their photos taken. I was disappointed we dud not stop in Puerto de Rosaria as detailed, instead we went to an aloe Vera factory! I would rather have had time in the capital to be honest. Visiting the sand dunes was a good way to round off the trip before the ferry back to Lanzarote.

Really enjoyed it apart from the one diversion from the itinerary and would recommend it and say it us good value for money

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful guide and driver and a very beautiful tour

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good! I think the tour was accurate to its advertisement. The coach trip was a little long due to many pick up. The areas visited were great. A frustration was having lack of browsing time at each location, particularly at the wine establishment. Would like to have had the aloe shop included.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A splendid and well organised tour providing an excellent insight to the formation, history and traditions of the island. The landscape of the National Park was stunning and the visit to Los Jameos del Agua was spectacular. However the winetasting was particulrly disappointing and to be frank not worthy to be included in the tour. Overall a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting look at Timanfaya National Park and the volcanoes that changed the landscape of Lanzarote. The optional camel ride was very enjoyable as well and I would recommend paying the extra 12 euros to ride the single humped camels!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For a fun and interesting day where you get to see the wide variety of landscapes on the island I recommend this tour!! They pack in the attractions, and you have the chance to see where volcanic rocks are formed and some impressive scenery as well as ride a camel too if you like. We also have to say that we loved our guide for the day, who went above and beyond and managed to track down an iphone that my wife had mislaid during the day and then the guide even got it delivered to our hotel!

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip. Saw a great deal of the island. All the important landmarks. Our guide, Jerome, was superb - very knowledgeable, never sounded like he had just learned the guide book! Be prepared for a long day - we were met at 9.30am and didn't return until 7pm. Only small niggle was the wine tasting which was nothing of the sort. We were met in the shop of the winery with the question dry or sweet and you got a little taste of one wine! But apart from that it was great.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of the Lanzarote highlights! We had appropriate amounts of time on and off the bus. The only thing that would have made this tour better would have been the lunch stop at the Devil's BBQ restaurant in Timanfaya park. The place we did stop for lunch was not great.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The bus was on time. Very interesting tour Raul excellent driver. A good adventure inspite of long travel time.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message