With its endless beaches, glitzy resorts and unworldly scenery, Lanzarote has long been the territory of European holidaymakers and it’s easy to see why so many visitors return year after year. With limited time to explore, you’ll have to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and driver. A great way to see the south part of the Island. Found it very interesting and informative. Thank you.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Suethomas63 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good been before but enjoyed it the second time around
Lots to,see and Eric and Michael were fabulous , Eric is really funny and make the trip so enjoyable
Would highly recomend this trip with these guys and truly good value
Sue

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour! You see the best of Lanzarote! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Glenn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Superb fast track visit to this beautiful island in one day. The volcanic landscape was other worldly and the aluminous miniature albino crabs were also definitely like being from another planet but beautiful and mesmeric in the dark cave. Good lunch provided with plenty of choice and nice to get a sample of the local wines. Make sure to take a jacket as the weather can be a bit breezy and overcast especially on the number of highpoints we visited with stunning views of the west and northern coasts of the island. All and all this is a well worthwhile tour to take with plenty on offer.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Carly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic trip with great organisers! Truly stunning location, camel trip extra charge at 6euros was a fun experience for the whole family! The national park is a must see, it really is like the moon if you can imagine! If you do the trip with organisers like Viator by bus, you get to skip the 2 hour waiting time to enter the park by car and even then cars are not allowed to freely drive around unlike the bus! Finally a stop off a little vineyard to finish the trip. Well worth every penny!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Gillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were picked up from a meeting point just 5 mins from our hotel and taken to the ferry port by feeder bus. We were introduced to our guide and boarded the ferry, all informed as to which bus to board when we docked. Our guide was excellent, very informed and fluent in Spanish, English and German. We visited a goats' cheese farm with lots of tastings and no pressure to buy ,then had a coffee break in a delightful little village. Then it was on to an aloe vera factory....again no pressure and actually very interesting.
We stopped for an optional 2 course lunch, excellent value at 10 euros, in a small village in the mountains.
Lots of opportunities for photos followed on our nearly total round trip of the island, the sand dunes were very picturesque.
We boarded the ferry home, again without a hitch and on disembarking, were dropped at the door of our hotel.
I paid just over 31 for the whole experience. The ferry fare alone was 40 euros and then you would be stuck in the ferry port at the other side.
I would recommend this tour without hesitation. It is very well organised and excellent value. I also will use Viator again and have already recommended.

We then

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

JULIAN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good day trip from Lanzarote. We saw many of the natural geological features on Fuerteventura. Best way of seeing the sights on Fuerteventura as I would not want to have a full holiday staying on Fuerteventura. I would recommend this trip as a day trip from Lanzarote. Lunch was good.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting trip, I feel the winery as did the majority of the bus coould have been left out, it would still have been worth it. The tour guide was excellent, she is in the right profession

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well organised and knowledgeable guide.Loved every minute of it especially the lunch which was included.Gave us a good insight into another of the Canary Islands.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

COLIN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with a very funny and informative tour guide Antonio.Highly recommended

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Sarah d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was well organised and allowed us to see most of Lanzarote and #39;s natural wonders. Our tour guide was very informative and gave us plenty of time to wander off and take lots of pictures. Lanzarote is truly a beautiful place.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip with lots of things to see . Full day. Of sights

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Christoph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had an excellent day out - thank you

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip I really enjoyed, but it was first and last time I booked something via Viator.
They send me a right confirmation for the day I booked, but for the company who was doing this tour they booked me for a week later. I was lucky that there was a seat available and as I had all right confirmations they let me go.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

hassan.mariedominiqu ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well organized tour from start to finish we were kept entertained by our Dutch guide in 3 languages. The highlights for us were the comfortable short cruise on the ferry from Playa Blanca then the bus trip with very efficient driver Martin on some highly dangerous and windy roads on the mountains, sometimes with no space for 2 cars, never mind a big coach !!! Visit of the aloe vera factory was great too..Average cheap lunch but not mandatory, excellent time keeping every step of the way, brilliant organization, our 1st trip with Viator and there will be plenty more !! Well done Team!!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was on the half day tour and there was a lot to do on it.
First of your coach picks you and people from other hotels up, drive towards the volcanos and stop off for a quick rest and you can get some great scenery pictures.
After more driving you will get to the base of one of the volcanos where there are lots of camles there for people to ride on.
The camels all looked in good health and looked after. They do have muzzles so they can't bite you, but they can still eat wearing them.
There are about 4 rows of 20 camels each, a coach tour tuns up, it's two people per camel, then you go for a slow walk around the base of the volcano for 20 minutes.
A professional photographer takes your picture along the way. The tour woman will tell you later on where and when these can be picked up. The ride is 6 euro per person, the pictures are 5 euro, it's well worth it.
After that you are taken to the top of the volcano at Timanfaya National Park, where you get to hold some really hot rock that is heated by magma below the surface, you see a geyser fire off after one of the workers pours some water down a hole. There is also another hole which leads down the volcano, I can't remember how much, but he throws some dry grass down there and big flames shoot up out of the hole, so stand back. There is also a grill cooking chicken using the heat of the Earth.

After that its a drive around the rest of the volcanos, unfortunately you can't get out of the coach because it isn't allowed, but you can take some pretty great pictures from the coach, they also play some awesome music such as Dawn of Man from 2001 A Space Odyssey .
All gets wrapped up about 2pm,

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Subhash S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day out, great tour guide. We as a family of four including 10years and 1 year old throughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Reto R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great family tour - we had the opportunity to watch dozens of dolphins - fantastic experience!

Doing what: Papagayo Beach Cruise by Luxury Catamaran

Suethomas63 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip my husband and I really enjoyed and will do it again when we come back in April with our granddaughter

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Audrey d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a pleasant tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Some times not enough time to look at where we stopped. But the food was awful and not worth money. So my suggestion would be todo the tour but take your own food.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic trip, bus was on time and easy to reach, the guide was excellent, full of interesting information and very friendly and helpful. It was a great day out and exceptional value for money.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

ca7019

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic day trip and worth every penny. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. It was very well organised and our tour guide Paul was fantastic.

The heights at which you see the mountains is just amazing. The sand dunes were lovely, the lunch that was included had a very nice variety. The drinks were included which included wine.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone as a day trip from Lanzarote.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

ca7019

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day trip to see some amazing views on the volcanos. The lunch was included and was lovely. Wine tasting was a good experience and seeing the lagoons was fantastic too. A worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message