With its endless beaches, glitzy resorts and unworldly scenery, Lanzarote has long been the territory of European holidaymakers and it’s easy to see why so many visitors return year after year. With limited time to explore, you’ll have to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christoph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had an excellent day out - thank you

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip I really enjoyed, but it was first and last time I booked something via Viator.
They send me a right confirmation for the day I booked, but for the company who was doing this tour they booked me for a week later. I was lucky that there was a seat available and as I had all right confirmations they let me go.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

hassan.mariedominiqu ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well organized tour from start to finish we were kept entertained by our Dutch guide in 3 languages. The highlights for us were the comfortable short cruise on the ferry from Playa Blanca then the bus trip with very efficient driver Martin on some highly dangerous and windy roads on the mountains, sometimes with no space for 2 cars, never mind a big coach !!! Visit of the aloe vera factory was great too..Average cheap lunch but not mandatory, excellent time keeping every step of the way, brilliant organization, our 1st trip with Viator and there will be plenty more !! Well done Team!!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was on the half day tour and there was a lot to do on it.
First of your coach picks you and people from other hotels up, drive towards the volcanos and stop off for a quick rest and you can get some great scenery pictures.
After more driving you will get to the base of one of the volcanos where there are lots of camles there for people to ride on.
The camels all looked in good health and looked after. They do have muzzles so they can't bite you, but they can still eat wearing them.
There are about 4 rows of 20 camels each, a coach tour tuns up, it's two people per camel, then you go for a slow walk around the base of the volcano for 20 minutes.
A professional photographer takes your picture along the way. The tour woman will tell you later on where and when these can be picked up. The ride is 6 euro per person, the pictures are 5 euro, it's well worth it.
After that you are taken to the top of the volcano at Timanfaya National Park, where you get to hold some really hot rock that is heated by magma below the surface, you see a geyser fire off after one of the workers pours some water down a hole. There is also another hole which leads down the volcano, I can't remember how much, but he throws some dry grass down there and big flames shoot up out of the hole, so stand back. There is also a grill cooking chicken using the heat of the Earth.

After that its a drive around the rest of the volcanos, unfortunately you can't get out of the coach because it isn't allowed, but you can take some pretty great pictures from the coach, they also play some awesome music such as Dawn of Man from 2001 A Space Odyssey .
All gets wrapped up about 2pm,

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Subhash S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day out, great tour guide. We as a family of four including 10years and 1 year old throughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Reto R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great family tour - we had the opportunity to watch dozens of dolphins - fantastic experience!

Doing what: Papagayo Beach Cruise by Luxury Catamaran

Suethomas63 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip my husband and I really enjoyed and will do it again when we come back in April with our granddaughter

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Audrey d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a pleasant tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Some times not enough time to look at where we stopped. But the food was awful and not worth money. So my suggestion would be todo the tour but take your own food.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic trip, bus was on time and easy to reach, the guide was excellent, full of interesting information and very friendly and helpful. It was a great day out and exceptional value for money.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

ca7019

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic day trip and worth every penny. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. It was very well organised and our tour guide Paul was fantastic.

The heights at which you see the mountains is just amazing. The sand dunes were lovely, the lunch that was included had a very nice variety. The drinks were included which included wine.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone as a day trip from Lanzarote.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

ca7019

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day trip to see some amazing views on the volcanos. The lunch was included and was lovely. Wine tasting was a good experience and seeing the lagoons was fantastic too. A worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Mrs C K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most enjoyable trip and would have no hesitation in recommending. Our guide and driver were excellent

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

janethejock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value for money. Visited the volcano national park which was out of this world, went wine tasting and saw the green lagoon. Lunch included in full day trip and it was a nice lunch with wine included! Would highly recommend. Our guide Eric was excellent

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Hemant P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the tour, great views and a must see. Lovely guide and comfortable coach.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really amazing trip round the volcanoes. Loved the cave too. Lunch was of a very high standard. Excellent value trip I think.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Lauren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A full packed day which gave us a fantastic insight into the other parts of Lanzarote that are not bordered by a beach. Loved Los Hervideros, showing us the fierce power of the sea around Lanzarote that you don't see on the tourist beaches. The camel ride was great fun and such good value at only 6 euro each. Have already recommended this trip to friends and family due to visit the island soon.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great way to see the whole island in a day! I felt it was really comprehensive and allowed me to take a day away from lounging around to get a real feel for the islands culture and attractions!

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

James S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

After pick up from hotel in Puerto Carmen we went to Playa Blanca where we had an hour to wander round while the coach picked up the people from Playa Blanca.
Great ferry ride over to Fuerteventura where we travelled around the island stopping for a lovely Lunch of local soup then fish or chicken.
Our Guide Paul was Fantastic and very Passionate about the history and future of the Island including Lanzarote.
All in all a great day out and learned a lot about both Fuerteventura and Lanzarote.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Juraj P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful scenery, impressive volcano landscapes notion that couple miles below the surface there's a magma causing temperatures to rise up to 200 degrees Celsius, just a few meters under ground, is quite thrilling. Lovely and very interesting vineyards with a very nice vine. Lunch in a form of buffet so anyone can pick to their liking hot or cold. Professional and a very friendly guide. I can only recommend this, beaches and sand can wait a day -

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Sharon A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a wonderful time on this day tour and would not hesitate to recommend
it to friends....

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

K E N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day out with some really interesting places to see. Staff were really helpful as we managed to miss our bust at the beginning of it! Lunch was really good, too. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Kris

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Hazel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and the guide was first class.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

james m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we went on this trip with friends,this tour was more than we expected and great value for money,the tour guide Elena was brilliant we had a great time

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good guide - excellent tour

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Marcus P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great full day tour with an enthusiastic and knowledgable guide. Saw some fantastic sights on the island my favourite had to be Jameous del Agua followed closely by the camel rides at the national park.

Doing what: Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message