Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Bryce Canyon National Park

Utah is famous for its red-rock canyons and rugged vistas stretching to the horizon. And some of the most stunning landscapes in the state surround Bryce Canyon. Bryce Canyon is the culmination of a series of steplike uplifted rock layers known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dennis was an excellent driver, and the tours of Zions National Park and Bryce Canyon were beautiful and very memorable.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tatyana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Though I ended up with the Grand Canyon West Rim tour due to a low enrollment to the Bryce Canyon tour for the date of my tour, it was still a great trip. The communication with the tour provider about the exchange and the pickup from my hotel was hustle free. The tour guide was great and the scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

gayle c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding trip. Driver guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. Zion and Bryce Canyon are spectacular and definitely worth the long day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

inelsonac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would have appreciated being able to travel into Bryce Canyon but understood the time constraints. Julian was a good guide.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

iris48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed every minute of this tour. It was so well organised, the guides were great especially our leader Siah, the scenery is breathtaking and the accommodation was much better than I had expected. We were very lucky with the weather, which was not too warm, so we could happily hike at Bryce Canyon and Zion. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Hanna S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is an amazing opportunity to see 3 national parks in 3 days! Here are the pros/cons:
Pros: The tour guide Manuel who gives the tour in Italian and English is fantastic! He is funny, patient, informative and attentive to each tourist. He was very accommodating when we had to make a special request, and when you're on a bus for 6-7 hours a day, it's great to have a good-natured and charming person like Manuel to make the journey interesting.
The bus driver, Greg, was great as well. He's a safe driver and sells water for 1 a bottle, so take advantage of that!
Day 1:The Grand Canyon is breathtaking. We were able to spend time at the South Rim and we also had about an hour to visit the Desert View. Overnight at the Clarion Motel in Page, AZ was fine--typical continental breakfast provided.
Day 2: Morning boat ride on Lake Powell was more fun than we expected. Everyone rushes to the top deck of the boat, but if it's sunny--you will burn--outside of the lower deck was actually the best spot--full range of views for photos and some shade!
Bryce Canyon is beyond words. It's like being on another planet. We hiked the entire Navajo Loop trail and it was worth it! Most people just walk halfway down the hoodoos and then return the same way....you will miss out if you do this!
Day 3: Zion --- a beautiful landscape---hike the Emerald Pool Trails...wade in the river...it's a nice laid back day.
Cons: 1.The Days Inn Motel that we stayed in on Day 2 in Kanab, Utah was awful! Mold, bugs, horrible smell, unhelpful staff....Viator really needs to find an alternative---this place was filthy.
2. There should be more flexibility for choosing restaurants. Lunch on Day 2 is very mediocre we all had to eat at the same place in Kanab and lunch on day 3 is at a chain restaurant that had a 30 min. wait. I recommend you don't wait in line since you can find much better places to eat across the street!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Barry K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommended the Zion and Bryce Canyon Day Tour offered by Adventure Photo Tours of Las Vegas. The beauty and uniqueness of these two locations is amazing! I took this tour in July of 2015, and found it to be one of the best day tours I have taken from Las Vegas. From start to finish, this was a well planned tour. Our guide, Dennis, was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, and patient. The van was comfortable, the lunch and snacks were good, and we made frequent bathroom and convenience stops. Our guide really wanted us to have a great experience and made an abundant number of excellent photo stops. Please note that this is definitely a 14 1/2 to 15 hour tour because you see many sights and cover a long distance. It is a long and tiring day, but well worth the investment of time and cost. If you want to get away from Vegas for a day, then this tour is an excellent choice.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

winyuntang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love this small multi culture group tour. We talk, sing and share our cultures. Bryce Canyon is amazing beautiful even in a rainy day. Zion canyon trail walk take me close to the nature scene

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Tori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed Bryce canyon. I didn't like the drive, very long. The tour guide did a good job keeping it interesting though.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

z.dann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Highly recommend this tour. Well worth the long day. Thanks to Phillip everything was perfect. At Bryce Canyon make sure you hike down through the slot canyon of Wall Street starting at Sunset Point. FANTASTIC!!!! Great photos.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very long day, but well worth the trip. Bryce Canyon is amazing. We had three stops around the canyon with enough time to wander around at your own leisure. Additional stops we made to overlook Zion national park and visit Red Canyon and there were enough comfort stops on the way. We also had a great tour guide. The only thing we didn't realise was how much cooler Bryce canyon would be 8,000 feet. Luckily our tour guide provided ponchos and umbrellas but take a jacket.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Lochlann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very long day with a lot of driving - but some great sights and definitely worth it. Extra star to Dennis for his pack of sports socks - invaluable when caught in a hailstorm at Bryce Canyon!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Zion National and Bryce Canyon were beautiful places. We received a light bagged breakfast and pre ordered lunch on board. Had several comfort stops. The guide gave us a lot of background for the sites and ample photo ops. VI would do this tour again Pictures don't do justice

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

LIM HUI YANG Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Drive up to Bryce Canyon was long but it was well worth it. Up on the higher altitudes, snow has not yet fully melted, so there was this nice white snow contrasting the red rocks! View was magnificent and our guide Greg was really nice and thoughtful to provide us all the necessary amenities on board - snacks, drinks etc. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a day trip to Bryce Canyon/.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bryce Canyon/Zion Park small group tour from Vegas by far the best thing of our Vegas trip!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Gregory J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful experience and recommended without hesitation. Our very friendly and humorous Tour Leader JD from Bindlestiff Tours was very professional; his knowledge of the areas visited made it much more interesting. Our group had various nationalities and ages from 20- 60s+ which was a good mix.
The vehicles are not spacious and could be challenging if less mobile or unable to sit for long periods. It was a lot of miles to cover in the three days of the tour but breaks were frequent. Be prepared to change seats in the bus each day so everyone can have a chance to talk with others in the group while travelling and to take turns in the more comfy or window seats.
You are on a camping tour so don't be afraid to share in some of the meal preparation to help make it a more enjoyable holiday. As the token Aussie, I was nominated to help do the dinner BBQ in the campground which I enjoyed.
As a couple of very fit nearly 60 yr olds we still found the full Bryce Canyon loop hike a challenge so the full loop (about 45mins- 1 hr) is not for the faint hearted given the time constraints . But if you can do it, it is a magical hike.
Take the Antelope Canyon optional tour; you will not be disappointed! You need good mobility for the steep ladders and sometimes very narrow pathways and it is largely underground.
Watch the sunrise over Monument Valley; simply stunning.
If you can, take a helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon. It is an amazing site from the ground but from above it takes on a mind numbing perspective; unparalled beauty.
We travelled mid-October and while very warm in Las Vegas, evening and night time temperatures on the tour meant warm clothing was a necessity.
As others have said in their reviews, it is fast paced but gives you a once in a lifetime experience to see all of these attractions in a short amount of time; or a great taster to come back again and do it at a more leisurely pace. 10/10.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Burrell L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Picked up at hotel with no issues. The driver very knowledgeable about Bryce Canyon and made sure we had the best views. Very helpful with pictures. Overall an excellent adventure to Bryce Canyon.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Out tour was wonderful. We traveled with a nice group of people and enjoyed good conversation. The sites were spectacular, Zion was nice, would have liked more time at Bryce Canyon. I would have liked to campout but site lacked description of camp. I would highly recommend the camping at Monument Valley. Sunrise was beautiful. Antelope Canyon was my favorite including a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend traveling with the small groups of Bittlestick instead of any bus tour. Things were more personal and everyone looked out for one another.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bryce canyon is AMAZING!! The trip with a smaller group was very enjoyable. There was a bag of breakfast snacks and pillow on each seat when we were picked up. Unfortunately the seat I was in had a hole in it and the metal poked through into my thigh, the driver did provide blankets for me to sit on and this cushioned the metal but they slide around each time I moved. Also, due to difficulties finding some of the people going on the trip we left about 1 to 1-1/2 hours late which meant we didn't get back until 9:30 missing a chance to see a show. However, the driver provided juice and water in a cooler for the guests, the lunch was good, and plenty of comfort stops. The canyon was the focus of the trio and completely worth it!!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

HYE KYUNG S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I and my mother had a great time with good people!
We went to US from Korea, so we’re kind of worried, but thankfully, all people include tour guide/driver James were very kind and gentle.
We didn’t know that we’re going to have a small group tour(we’re just five including us), but it was much better than it looks.
The car was comfortable, so long driving wasn’t that tired.
The lunch was delicious, so even mother who really doesn’t like sandwich enjoyed it!
Most of all, the canyon has various magnificent scenes.
All lookout points have different view and we could have time to walk down along the trail, so it became an unforgettable experience.
We even agreed that Bryce canyon is much better than Grand canyon, because we had unfavorable time just the day before of this tour.
I really regret when I came back to hotel, because I forgot to ask all people to take a picture together…
Anyway, thank you all very much!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Leanne M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the best trip I have been on! Bryce Canyon is just the amazing and I enjoyed the whole experience from pick up to drop off. Would highly recommend a smaller group tour, our driver and guide was James from Detours and he was a font of knowledge and just couldn't be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. Great boxed lunch from an artisan bread company en route to Bryce and plenty of rest breaks, nothing was too much trouble. The minivan was comfortable and our group of 6 were sociable and a mix of nationalities. I preferred this trip to the Grand Canyon tour taken 2 years previous; the views are just amazing. You will definitely get more from your trip by travelling with a smaller tour group; it is a lot more personal and a good way of meeting new people. I was a female travelling alone and found this a great experience. Considering returning to Bryce for an overnight stay to try out some of the trekking trails. You will not be disappointed with this trip. Just book it!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Sarath M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour. James, our tour guide/driver was one of the best that I have seen. Extremely knowledgable and a very kind accomodating person. The group of 8 people (including us two) made the whole trip memorable since evryone was interactive and enjoyed the trip immensely. The natural beauty of Bryce canyon is awe-insiring and one bows to the power of Nature. I would definitely go back there again.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it is a long drive from Las Vegas to Bryce Canyon, it is well worth it.
Our driver, James, was an attentive and good driver, and he was very knowledgeable about the various landmarks on the route. He was very attentive to ensure sufficient rest-stops and at the food stops.
The 8-seat van was comfortable, but it was a bit bouncy on the poor road surfaces around Las Vegas and the A/C ventilation was not that good, considering it was 110F outside.
Bryce Canyon is an amazing and beautiful National Park. Our driver James guided us to the three lookout points and helpfully took our photos using our cameras with the Canyon in the background. We also stopped on route at Red Rock Canyon Park to photograph the rock formations.
Overall, the trip is highly recommended, although an air-sprung and better ventilated van would make for a more comfortable journey.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

YI YU C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing trip! Our tour guide Jennifer is professional and knowledgeable. The tour was very organized and the national parks we visited were aawesome!! Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley are the highlights in this trip! And the camping facilities were surprisingly comprehensive!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Anil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Though we live in the US, we decided to take this tour rather than driving ourselves. Though it works out more expensive than driving, I was able to relax and take naps while a professional driver did the driving. The bus was nice and comfortable.
There was bit of confusion about where to board the bus at the starting point so I suggest that if you take this tour, scout out the starting point the day before.
The time at each location was sufficient for me and my family. The boat ride on Lake Powell turned out to be more enjoyable than I expected. Our guide, Emmanuel, was fantastic! He checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, gave good tips and suggestions about where to eat and what to expect at each location. He also made sure everyone was on time. One of the best tour guides I have come across.
The motels are basic but clean and functional. The breakfast that is included in the tour is just the complementary breakfast offered by the motels and is very basic (eggs, toast, coffee, muffins, cereal). For me Zion National Park was nothing special.
Overall, we had a good, relaxing trip and great views of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message