Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Bryce Canyon National Park

Utah is famous for its red-rock canyons and rugged vistas stretching to the horizon. And some of the most stunning landscapes in the state surround Bryce Canyon. Bryce Canyon is the culmination of a series of steplike uplifted rock layers known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Zion National and Bryce Canyon were beautiful places. We received a light bagged breakfast and pre ordered lunch on board. Had several comfort stops. The guide gave us a lot of background for the sites and ample photo ops. VI would do this tour again Pictures don't do justice

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Drive up to Bryce Canyon was long but it was well worth it. Up on the higher altitudes, snow has not yet fully melted, so there was this nice white snow contrasting the red rocks! View was magnificent and our guide Greg was really nice and thoughtful to provide us all the necessary amenities on board - snacks, drinks etc. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a day trip to Bryce Canyon/.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bryce Canyon/Zion Park small group tour from Vegas by far the best thing of our Vegas trip!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful experience and recommended without hesitation. Our very friendly and humorous Tour Leader JD from Bindlestiff Tours was very professional; his knowledge of the areas visited made it much more interesting. Our group had various nationalities and ages from 20- 60s+ which was a good mix.
The vehicles are not spacious and could be challenging if less mobile or unable to sit for long periods. It was a lot of miles to cover in the three days of the tour but breaks were frequent. Be prepared to change seats in the bus each day so everyone can have a chance to talk with others in the group while travelling and to take turns in the more comfy or window seats.
You are on a camping tour so don't be afraid to share in some of the meal preparation to help make it a more enjoyable holiday. As the token Aussie, I was nominated to help do the dinner BBQ in the campground which I enjoyed.
As a couple of very fit nearly 60 yr olds we still found the full Bryce Canyon loop hike a challenge so the full loop (about 45mins- 1 hr) is not for the faint hearted given the time constraints . But if you can do it, it is a magical hike.
Take the Antelope Canyon optional tour; you will not be disappointed! You need good mobility for the steep ladders and sometimes very narrow pathways and it is largely underground.
Watch the sunrise over Monument Valley; simply stunning.
If you can, take a helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon. It is an amazing site from the ground but from above it takes on a mind numbing perspective; unparalled beauty.
We travelled mid-October and while very warm in Las Vegas, evening and night time temperatures on the tour meant warm clothing was a necessity.
As others have said in their reviews, it is fast paced but gives you a once in a lifetime experience to see all of these attractions in a short amount of time; or a great taster to come back again and do it at a more leisurely pace. 10/10.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Picked up at hotel with no issues. The driver very knowledgeable about Bryce Canyon and made sure we had the best views. Very helpful with pictures. Overall an excellent adventure to Bryce Canyon.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Out tour was wonderful. We traveled with a nice group of people and enjoyed good conversation. The sites were spectacular, Zion was nice, would have liked more time at Bryce Canyon. I would have liked to campout but site lacked description of camp. I would highly recommend the camping at Monument Valley. Sunrise was beautiful. Antelope Canyon was my favorite including a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend traveling with the small groups of Bittlestick instead of any bus tour. Things were more personal and everyone looked out for one another.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bryce canyon is AMAZING!! The trip with a smaller group was very enjoyable. There was a bag of breakfast snacks and pillow on each seat when we were picked up. Unfortunately the seat I was in had a hole in it and the metal poked through into my thigh, the driver did provide blankets for me to sit on and this cushioned the metal but they slide around each time I moved. Also, due to difficulties finding some of the people going on the trip we left about 1 to 1-1/2 hours late which meant we didn't get back until 9:30 missing a chance to see a show. However, the driver provided juice and water in a cooler for the guests, the lunch was good, and plenty of comfort stops. The canyon was the focus of the trio and completely worth it!!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I and my mother had a great time with good people!
We went to US from Korea, so we’re kind of worried, but thankfully, all people include tour guide/driver James were very kind and gentle.
We didn’t know that we’re going to have a small group tour(we’re just five including us), but it was much better than it looks.
The car was comfortable, so long driving wasn’t that tired.
The lunch was delicious, so even mother who really doesn’t like sandwich enjoyed it!
Most of all, the canyon has various magnificent scenes.
All lookout points have different view and we could have time to walk down along the trail, so it became an unforgettable experience.
We even agreed that Bryce canyon is much better than Grand canyon, because we had unfavorable time just the day before of this tour.
I really regret when I came back to hotel, because I forgot to ask all people to take a picture together…
Anyway, thank you all very much!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Leanne M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the best trip I have been on! Bryce Canyon is just the amazing and I enjoyed the whole experience from pick up to drop off. Would highly recommend a smaller group tour, our driver and guide was James from Detours and he was a font of knowledge and just couldn't be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. Great boxed lunch from an artisan bread company en route to Bryce and plenty of rest breaks, nothing was too much trouble. The minivan was comfortable and our group of 6 were sociable and a mix of nationalities. I preferred this trip to the Grand Canyon tour taken 2 years previous; the views are just amazing. You will definitely get more from your trip by travelling with a smaller tour group; it is a lot more personal and a good way of meeting new people. I was a female travelling alone and found this a great experience. Considering returning to Bryce for an overnight stay to try out some of the trekking trails. You will not be disappointed with this trip. Just book it!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour. James, our tour guide/driver was one of the best that I have seen. Extremely knowledgable and a very kind accomodating person. The group of 8 people (including us two) made the whole trip memorable since evryone was interactive and enjoyed the trip immensely. The natural beauty of Bryce canyon is awe-insiring and one bows to the power of Nature. I would definitely go back there again.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it is a long drive from Las Vegas to Bryce Canyon, it is well worth it.
Our driver, James, was an attentive and good driver, and he was very knowledgeable about the various landmarks on the route. He was very attentive to ensure sufficient rest-stops and at the food stops.
The 8-seat van was comfortable, but it was a bit bouncy on the poor road surfaces around Las Vegas and the A/C ventilation was not that good, considering it was 110F outside.
Bryce Canyon is an amazing and beautiful National Park. Our driver James guided us to the three lookout points and helpfully took our photos using our cameras with the Canyon in the background. We also stopped on route at Red Rock Canyon Park to photograph the rock formations.
Overall, the trip is highly recommended, although an air-sprung and better ventilated van would make for a more comfortable journey.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing trip! Our tour guide Jennifer is professional and knowledgeable. The tour was very organized and the national parks we visited were aawesome!! Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley are the highlights in this trip! And the camping facilities were surprisingly comprehensive!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Though we live in the US, we decided to take this tour rather than driving ourselves. Though it works out more expensive than driving, I was able to relax and take naps while a professional driver did the driving. The bus was nice and comfortable.
There was bit of confusion about where to board the bus at the starting point so I suggest that if you take this tour, scout out the starting point the day before.
The time at each location was sufficient for me and my family. The boat ride on Lake Powell turned out to be more enjoyable than I expected. Our guide, Emmanuel, was fantastic! He checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, gave good tips and suggestions about where to eat and what to expect at each location. He also made sure everyone was on time. One of the best tour guides I have come across.
The motels are basic but clean and functional. The breakfast that is included in the tour is just the complementary breakfast offered by the motels and is very basic (eggs, toast, coffee, muffins, cereal). For me Zion National Park was nothing special.
Overall, we had a good, relaxing trip and great views of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely and fun day out. Small group - great guides - comfy transportation and lots of information. Bryce Canyon is quite beautiful, unique and definitely worth going to - quite different from Las Vegas and a refreshing change.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very,very nice trip!!!We had a very good tourleader Emanuel.He told us so much and was very nice.We saw so many beautiful things! The canyons, especially Bryce canyon, were so beautiful.
It was breathtaking!!!
If you want to see the canyons,then you should do this trip!!!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bryce Canyon was beautiful. We enjoyed our tour guide and the other participants on the trip--a great tour.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good tour with excellent guides (Doritt and Valario) . They tried to keep to a schedule but always had good alternatives which proved better than the originally scheduled plan. In our case, it was 6 inches of snow and still falling in Bryce Canyon. Hoodoos were covered with snow, roads were treacherous and driver, Leo, was cautious and excellent. We always felt safe with him. Would take another trip and recommend Viator.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my best trip . There were 9 of us in a "van" pillow ,and blanket were provided everyone had ample room and could see out of the windows. Although it was a long day it was worth every minute. The scenery is outstanding, awe inspiring , odour guide was brilliant helping my husband a lot as he found it difficult getting in and out of the "van" . He was very informative, pleasant and made the trip extremely enjoyable. My favourite was Bryce Canyon you can not describe it,wouldn't have missed it for the world. Lunch and drinks were provided.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I absolutely loved the whole day from the journey through Arizona and Utah with snow covered trees, to the jaw dropping experience of seeing Bryce Canyon for the first time. The guide/driver was informative and accommodating. The journey from Las Vegas is 4 and half hours so I realise it would not suit everyone, but the spectacular canyon in my opinion makes up for it.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous places, fabulous tour! Our guide was informative, helpful and having a small group (four of us) was an absolute bonus. Zion is beautiful and Bryce Canyon awesome - well worth putting on your bucket list.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The itinerary was very nice and interesting. Unhappily, we couldn´t go to Bryce Canyon because the climate. The Antelope Canoyn (was not in the itinerary) was fantastic. It would be in the itinerary.

The tour operator worked very well and we didn´t have any problem.

The tour operator and Viator were very worried about us to don´t miss the tour. I didn´t know anything about both of them and I was lucky to choose them. Certainly in the next opportunity that I need this type of service I will contract them and I will recommend them to my friends if they ask me.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you so much for your feedback! We do advise on our brochure page about the seasonality of Bryce Canyon. Our tour operator instead substitutes this visit with other attractions, in this case Antelope Canyon. We're happy to hear that you had a great time while on your holiday and can't wait to be of service to you in the future. Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very comfortable. The tour guide(Marc) was friendly and knowledgable. At Bryce Canyon, we had some rain after we stepped off the bus and Marc found us and provided ponchos to prevent us from getting soaked. Both Bryce Canyon and Zion were spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Lucky enough to have done many tours throughout the world and this one was one of the very best!! My favorite place was Bryce Canyon although Monument Valley @ sunrise is something very special!!
Just three wonderful and exciting days!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant tour. It was fast paced - you fit a lot into the 3 days - but what an amazing 3 days!! We saw some amazing sites (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon and sunrise in Monument Valley is not something I will forget anytime soon). Our tour guide Vern was the perfect mix of professional, informative and fun - he made the trip so special for all of us. Had a great time, made new friends and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I decided to see some of the national parks after realising that just seeing cities wouldn't be the best use of my time during a 30 day holiday. Came across this tour on Viator and after reading the reviews realised that it would be ideal for me as a solo female traveller. I wasn't disappointed at all, the communication from Becky was excellent and she made sure that I was accommodated for as I'm a vegan. Cari, the tour leader, was very approachable and helpful, she went out of her way to ensure that there was food that I could eat and checked labels carefully to make sure there wasn't anything in there that wasn't suitable. Our first day in Zion started at the Canyon Overlook trail, a reasonably easy short trail walking along exposed ledges to a beautiful viewpoint. After that we had a delicious dinner, prepared by Cari. The next day was our free day and I decided to do Hidden Canyon which is a gorgeous (albeit slightly perilous) hike up the side of the cliff and down into a small hidden canyon (hence the name). You use chains to pull yourself up some of the ledges where there are drop offs into a ravine. After that I went hiking down the narrows which is where you walk in the river. The views were stunning! At the end of the day we had another delicious meal around the campfire. After that we went to Bryce Canyon which was equally stunning and stayed at a beautiful campground with a hot tub and pool and beautiful showers. We did the Queen's Garden hike down into Bryce Canyon which was a lot of fun. On to Antelope Canyon which is absolutely spectacular. After that we had navajo tacos at Monument Valley and went on a white knuckle jeep ride of the navajo nation. The high winds (over 40mph) didn't deter us from camping and the next day it was on to the Grand Canyon. I did the South Kaibab trail and saw and photographed a California Condor! The last day on Route 66 was fun, stopping at Seligman. This tour had the perfect pacing and had a great atmosphere.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We have forwarded your kind comments on to our local operator so they may share with their guides. We hope the rest of your 30-day holiday was just as wonderful and wish you happy travels!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message