• USD ($)
  • English

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Bryce Canyon National Park

Utah is famous for its red-rock canyons and rugged vistas stretching to the horizon. And some of the most stunning landscapes in the state surround Bryce Canyon. Bryce Canyon is the culmination of a series of steplike uplifted rock layers known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I absolutely loved the whole day from the journey through Arizona and Utah with snow covered trees, to the jaw dropping experience of seeing Bryce Canyon for the first time. The guide/driver was informative and accommodating. The journey from Las Vegas is 4 and half hours so I realise it would not suit everyone, but the spectacular canyon in my opinion makes up for it.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous places, fabulous tour! Our guide was informative, helpful and having a small group (four of us) was an absolute bonus. Zion is beautiful and Bryce Canyon awesome - well worth putting on your bucket list.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The itinerary was very nice and interesting. Unhappily, we couldn´t go to Bryce Canyon because the climate. The Antelope Canoyn (was not in the itinerary) was fantastic. It would be in the itinerary.

The tour operator worked very well and we didn´t have any problem.

The tour operator and Viator were very worried about us to don´t miss the tour. I didn´t know anything about both of them and I was lucky to choose them. Certainly in the next opportunity that I need this type of service I will contract them and I will recommend them to my friends if they ask me.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you so much for your feedback! We do advise on our brochure page about the seasonality of Bryce Canyon. Our tour operator instead substitutes this visit with other attractions, in this case Antelope Canyon. We're happy to hear that you had a great time while on your holiday and can't wait to be of service to you in the future. Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very comfortable. The tour guide(Marc) was friendly and knowledgable. At Bryce Canyon, we had some rain after we stepped off the bus and Marc found us and provided ponchos to prevent us from getting soaked. Both Bryce Canyon and Zion were spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Lucky enough to have done many tours throughout the world and this one was one of the very best!! My favorite place was Bryce Canyon although Monument Valley @ sunrise is something very special!!
Just three wonderful and exciting days!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant tour. It was fast paced - you fit a lot into the 3 days - but what an amazing 3 days!! We saw some amazing sites (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon and sunrise in Monument Valley is not something I will forget anytime soon). Our tour guide Vern was the perfect mix of professional, informative and fun - he made the trip so special for all of us. Had a great time, made new friends and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I decided to see some of the national parks after realising that just seeing cities wouldn't be the best use of my time during a 30 day holiday. Came across this tour on Viator and after reading the reviews realised that it would be ideal for me as a solo female traveller. I wasn't disappointed at all, the communication from Becky was excellent and she made sure that I was accommodated for as I'm a vegan. Cari, the tour leader, was very approachable and helpful, she went out of her way to ensure that there was food that I could eat and checked labels carefully to make sure there wasn't anything in there that wasn't suitable. Our first day in Zion started at the Canyon Overlook trail, a reasonably easy short trail walking along exposed ledges to a beautiful viewpoint. After that we had a delicious dinner, prepared by Cari. The next day was our free day and I decided to do Hidden Canyon which is a gorgeous (albeit slightly perilous) hike up the side of the cliff and down into a small hidden canyon (hence the name). You use chains to pull yourself up some of the ledges where there are drop offs into a ravine. After that I went hiking down the narrows which is where you walk in the river. The views were stunning! At the end of the day we had another delicious meal around the campfire. After that we went to Bryce Canyon which was equally stunning and stayed at a beautiful campground with a hot tub and pool and beautiful showers. We did the Queen's Garden hike down into Bryce Canyon which was a lot of fun. On to Antelope Canyon which is absolutely spectacular. After that we had navajo tacos at Monument Valley and went on a white knuckle jeep ride of the navajo nation. The high winds (over 40mph) didn't deter us from camping and the next day it was on to the Grand Canyon. I did the South Kaibab trail and saw and photographed a California Condor! The last day on Route 66 was fun, stopping at Seligman. This tour had the perfect pacing and had a great atmosphere.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We have forwarded your kind comments on to our local operator so they may share with their guides. We hope the rest of your 30-day holiday was just as wonderful and wish you happy travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Khriss was very experienced, knowledgeable and was happy to answer all our questions. Good driver, he drove safely and responsibly! Tour was well organized, there were regular short breaks. Of course all these amazing places need more time to be explored but thanks to our guide and his knowledges we saw and learned a lot in limited time we had. I chose the camping option and it was fine. They provided us with sleeping bag and thin mattress, no pillows provided, but it wasn't a problem for me, I was warm and had a good sleep :). Be ready for any weather (it can extremely change from minute to minute), rain, moisture, mud, wind etc. all this is part of the adventure :) Meal provided (light breakfast and lunch) was ok and enough for me. I was a bit disappointed that I couldn't see much of Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley because of the strong rain, but we can't choose the weather. Despite this I had a good time and definitely would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful experience. You instantly fall in love with Bryce Canyon as soon as you see it.

And the trip to and from Bryce is almost as good: safe trip, excellent commentary and we were well looked after.

It's surprising how difficult it is to find out anything about Bryce Canyon in Las Vegas ... obviously, they don't want to advertise trips to other places in other states.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour of Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park was outstanding. Our guide Dean was extremely knowledgeable and made our day a lot of fun. He had extensive knowledge of the parks and the best places to get fantastic pictures. We had a great time and would recommend this trip to everyone who loves nature.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Sonja D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Cannot recommend this tour enough. Its pretty full on because you pack 7-10days worth of tour into 3 full days but it is worth it. Our guide was very knowledgable and did side tours to Horseshoe Bend(loved it) and Glen Canyon Dam. Highlight of the tour for me was watching the sunrise in Monument Valley, while getting up is hard it was well and truly worth it. I chose the camping option and had a great time, just wish the sleeping mats were a bit thicker, Zion National Park is gorgeous, Bryce Canyon is stunning, Monuent Valley leaves you speechless as the sun comes up over the horizon and the Grand Canyon is awesome. You have at least 4hrs to explore each place and decide what treks you want to do or not do. Your guide will help you decide, if you need help. I would definately do this trip again.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Bryce Canyon Day Trip was outstanding, amazing scenery and a wonderful getaway from Vegas. Transportation was very comfy, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our tour guide was excellent. A wonderful experience, I would do it again!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the most rewarding your experience which I have had from Vegas. Bryce Canyon is so magnificent and beautiful; whereas Zion is majestic and awesome. The travelling journey is not bad at all, with nice landscape to keep us occupied. Contrary to some reviews, I find the ground transportaion in a SUV very comfortable. A very rewarding tour indeed.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thank you for conducting such an enjoyable and enlightening tour of Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. Our tour guide, Bill was superb. He had the right mix of down-home style, humor and local knowledge to make our travel seem short. This tour is a breathe taking must–do for locals thinking about trekking the park or canyon and for a tourist like myself wanting to see as much as possible of the vast differences in landscape and rock formations in America’s west.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Very rushed trip and unnecessarily so.
Initial cattle herding not needed.
Helicopter trip definitely worth it but a lot of waiting around which then meant less time for everything else.
Only just managed the Skywalk and lunch. no time for the other viewpoints or the ranch.
Bryce Canyon more picturesque

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message