Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Bryce Canyon National Park

Utah is famous for its red-rock canyons and rugged vistas stretching to the horizon. And some of the most stunning landscapes in the state surround Bryce Canyon. Bryce Canyon is the culmination of a series of steplike uplifted rock layers known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful experience and recommended without hesitation. Our very friendly and humorous Tour Leader JD from Bindlestiff Tours was very professional; his knowledge of the areas visited made it much more interesting. Our group had various nationalities and ages from 20- 60s+ which was a good mix.
The vehicles are not spacious and could be challenging if less mobile or unable to sit for long periods. It was a lot of miles to cover in the three days of the tour but breaks were frequent. Be prepared to change seats in the bus each day so everyone can have a chance to talk with others in the group while travelling and to take turns in the more comfy or window seats.
You are on a camping tour so don't be afraid to share in some of the meal preparation to help make it a more enjoyable holiday. As the token Aussie, I was nominated to help do the dinner BBQ in the campground which I enjoyed.
As a couple of very fit nearly 60 yr olds we still found the full Bryce Canyon loop hike a challenge so the full loop (about 45mins- 1 hr) is not for the faint hearted given the time constraints . But if you can do it, it is a magical hike.
Take the Antelope Canyon optional tour; you will not be disappointed! You need good mobility for the steep ladders and sometimes very narrow pathways and it is largely underground.
Watch the sunrise over Monument Valley; simply stunning.
If you can, take a helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon. It is an amazing site from the ground but from above it takes on a mind numbing perspective; unparalled beauty.
We travelled mid-October and while very warm in Las Vegas, evening and night time temperatures on the tour meant warm clothing was a necessity.
As others have said in their reviews, it is fast paced but gives you a once in a lifetime experience to see all of these attractions in a short amount of time; or a great taster to come back again and do it at a more leisurely pace. 10/10.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Picked up at hotel with no issues. The driver very knowledgeable about Bryce Canyon and made sure we had the best views. Very helpful with pictures. Overall an excellent adventure to Bryce Canyon.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Out tour was wonderful. We traveled with a nice group of people and enjoyed good conversation. The sites were spectacular, Zion was nice, would have liked more time at Bryce Canyon. I would have liked to campout but site lacked description of camp. I would highly recommend the camping at Monument Valley. Sunrise was beautiful. Antelope Canyon was my favorite including a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend traveling with the small groups of Bittlestick instead of any bus tour. Things were more personal and everyone looked out for one another.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bryce canyon is AMAZING!! The trip with a smaller group was very enjoyable. There was a bag of breakfast snacks and pillow on each seat when we were picked up. Unfortunately the seat I was in had a hole in it and the metal poked through into my thigh, the driver did provide blankets for me to sit on and this cushioned the metal but they slide around each time I moved. Also, due to difficulties finding some of the people going on the trip we left about 1 to 1-1/2 hours late which meant we didn't get back until 9:30 missing a chance to see a show. However, the driver provided juice and water in a cooler for the guests, the lunch was good, and plenty of comfort stops. The canyon was the focus of the trio and completely worth it!!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I and my mother had a great time with good people!
We went to US from Korea, so we’re kind of worried, but thankfully, all people include tour guide/driver James were very kind and gentle.
We didn’t know that we’re going to have a small group tour(we’re just five including us), but it was much better than it looks.
The car was comfortable, so long driving wasn’t that tired.
The lunch was delicious, so even mother who really doesn’t like sandwich enjoyed it!
Most of all, the canyon has various magnificent scenes.
All lookout points have different view and we could have time to walk down along the trail, so it became an unforgettable experience.
We even agreed that Bryce canyon is much better than Grand canyon, because we had unfavorable time just the day before of this tour.
I really regret when I came back to hotel, because I forgot to ask all people to take a picture together…
Anyway, thank you all very much!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Leanne M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the best trip I have been on! Bryce Canyon is just the amazing and I enjoyed the whole experience from pick up to drop off. Would highly recommend a smaller group tour, our driver and guide was James from Detours and he was a font of knowledge and just couldn't be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. Great boxed lunch from an artisan bread company en route to Bryce and plenty of rest breaks, nothing was too much trouble. The minivan was comfortable and our group of 6 were sociable and a mix of nationalities. I preferred this trip to the Grand Canyon tour taken 2 years previous; the views are just amazing. You will definitely get more from your trip by travelling with a smaller tour group; it is a lot more personal and a good way of meeting new people. I was a female travelling alone and found this a great experience. Considering returning to Bryce for an overnight stay to try out some of the trekking trails. You will not be disappointed with this trip. Just book it!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour. James, our tour guide/driver was one of the best that I have seen. Extremely knowledgable and a very kind accomodating person. The group of 8 people (including us two) made the whole trip memorable since evryone was interactive and enjoyed the trip immensely. The natural beauty of Bryce canyon is awe-insiring and one bows to the power of Nature. I would definitely go back there again.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it is a long drive from Las Vegas to Bryce Canyon, it is well worth it.
Our driver, James, was an attentive and good driver, and he was very knowledgeable about the various landmarks on the route. He was very attentive to ensure sufficient rest-stops and at the food stops.
The 8-seat van was comfortable, but it was a bit bouncy on the poor road surfaces around Las Vegas and the A/C ventilation was not that good, considering it was 110F outside.
Bryce Canyon is an amazing and beautiful National Park. Our driver James guided us to the three lookout points and helpfully took our photos using our cameras with the Canyon in the background. We also stopped on route at Red Rock Canyon Park to photograph the rock formations.
Overall, the trip is highly recommended, although an air-sprung and better ventilated van would make for a more comfortable journey.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing trip! Our tour guide Jennifer is professional and knowledgeable. The tour was very organized and the national parks we visited were aawesome!! Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley are the highlights in this trip! And the camping facilities were surprisingly comprehensive!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Though we live in the US, we decided to take this tour rather than driving ourselves. Though it works out more expensive than driving, I was able to relax and take naps while a professional driver did the driving. The bus was nice and comfortable.
There was bit of confusion about where to board the bus at the starting point so I suggest that if you take this tour, scout out the starting point the day before.
The time at each location was sufficient for me and my family. The boat ride on Lake Powell turned out to be more enjoyable than I expected. Our guide, Emmanuel, was fantastic! He checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, gave good tips and suggestions about where to eat and what to expect at each location. He also made sure everyone was on time. One of the best tour guides I have come across.
The motels are basic but clean and functional. The breakfast that is included in the tour is just the complementary breakfast offered by the motels and is very basic (eggs, toast, coffee, muffins, cereal). For me Zion National Park was nothing special.
Overall, we had a good, relaxing trip and great views of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely and fun day out. Small group - great guides - comfy transportation and lots of information. Bryce Canyon is quite beautiful, unique and definitely worth going to - quite different from Las Vegas and a refreshing change.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very,very nice trip!!!We had a very good tourleader Emanuel.He told us so much and was very nice.We saw so many beautiful things! The canyons, especially Bryce canyon, were so beautiful.
It was breathtaking!!!
If you want to see the canyons,then you should do this trip!!!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bryce Canyon was beautiful. We enjoyed our tour guide and the other participants on the trip--a great tour.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good tour with excellent guides (Doritt and Valario) . They tried to keep to a schedule but always had good alternatives which proved better than the originally scheduled plan. In our case, it was 6 inches of snow and still falling in Bryce Canyon. Hoodoos were covered with snow, roads were treacherous and driver, Leo, was cautious and excellent. We always felt safe with him. Would take another trip and recommend Viator.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my best trip . There were 9 of us in a "van" pillow ,and blanket were provided everyone had ample room and could see out of the windows. Although it was a long day it was worth every minute. The scenery is outstanding, awe inspiring , odour guide was brilliant helping my husband a lot as he found it difficult getting in and out of the "van" . He was very informative, pleasant and made the trip extremely enjoyable. My favourite was Bryce Canyon you can not describe it,wouldn't have missed it for the world. Lunch and drinks were provided.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message