Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Bryce Canyon National Park

Utah is famous for its red-rock canyons and rugged vistas stretching to the horizon. And some of the most stunning landscapes in the state surround Bryce Canyon. Bryce Canyon is the culmination of a series of steplike uplifted rock layers known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I and my mother had a great time with good people!
We went to US from Korea, so we’re kind of worried, but thankfully, all people include tour guide/driver James were very kind and gentle.
We didn’t know that we’re going to have a small group tour(we’re just five including us), but it was much better than it looks.
The car was comfortable, so long driving wasn’t that tired.
The lunch was delicious, so even mother who really doesn’t like sandwich enjoyed it!
Most of all, the canyon has various magnificent scenes.
All lookout points have different view and we could have time to walk down along the trail, so it became an unforgettable experience.
We even agreed that Bryce canyon is much better than Grand canyon, because we had unfavorable time just the day before of this tour.
I really regret when I came back to hotel, because I forgot to ask all people to take a picture together…
Anyway, thank you all very much!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

Leanne M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the best trip I have been on! Bryce Canyon is just the amazing and I enjoyed the whole experience from pick up to drop off. Would highly recommend a smaller group tour, our driver and guide was James from Detours and he was a font of knowledge and just couldn't be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. Great boxed lunch from an artisan bread company en route to Bryce and plenty of rest breaks, nothing was too much trouble. The minivan was comfortable and our group of 6 were sociable and a mix of nationalities. I preferred this trip to the Grand Canyon tour taken 2 years previous; the views are just amazing. You will definitely get more from your trip by travelling with a smaller tour group; it is a lot more personal and a good way of meeting new people. I was a female travelling alone and found this a great experience. Considering returning to Bryce for an overnight stay to try out some of the trekking trails. You will not be disappointed with this trip. Just book it!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour. James, our tour guide/driver was one of the best that I have seen. Extremely knowledgable and a very kind accomodating person. The group of 8 people (including us two) made the whole trip memorable since evryone was interactive and enjoyed the trip immensely. The natural beauty of Bryce canyon is awe-insiring and one bows to the power of Nature. I would definitely go back there again.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it is a long drive from Las Vegas to Bryce Canyon, it is well worth it.
Our driver, James, was an attentive and good driver, and he was very knowledgeable about the various landmarks on the route. He was very attentive to ensure sufficient rest-stops and at the food stops.
The 8-seat van was comfortable, but it was a bit bouncy on the poor road surfaces around Las Vegas and the A/C ventilation was not that good, considering it was 110F outside.
Bryce Canyon is an amazing and beautiful National Park. Our driver James guided us to the three lookout points and helpfully took our photos using our cameras with the Canyon in the background. We also stopped on route at Red Rock Canyon Park to photograph the rock formations.
Overall, the trip is highly recommended, although an air-sprung and better ventilated van would make for a more comfortable journey.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing trip! Our tour guide Jennifer is professional and knowledgeable. The tour was very organized and the national parks we visited were aawesome!! Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley are the highlights in this trip! And the camping facilities were surprisingly comprehensive!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Though we live in the US, we decided to take this tour rather than driving ourselves. Though it works out more expensive than driving, I was able to relax and take naps while a professional driver did the driving. The bus was nice and comfortable.
There was bit of confusion about where to board the bus at the starting point so I suggest that if you take this tour, scout out the starting point the day before.
The time at each location was sufficient for me and my family. The boat ride on Lake Powell turned out to be more enjoyable than I expected. Our guide, Emmanuel, was fantastic! He checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, gave good tips and suggestions about where to eat and what to expect at each location. He also made sure everyone was on time. One of the best tour guides I have come across.
The motels are basic but clean and functional. The breakfast that is included in the tour is just the complementary breakfast offered by the motels and is very basic (eggs, toast, coffee, muffins, cereal). For me Zion National Park was nothing special.
Overall, we had a good, relaxing trip and great views of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely and fun day out. Small group - great guides - comfy transportation and lots of information. Bryce Canyon is quite beautiful, unique and definitely worth going to - quite different from Las Vegas and a refreshing change.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very,very nice trip!!!We had a very good tourleader Emanuel.He told us so much and was very nice.We saw so many beautiful things! The canyons, especially Bryce canyon, were so beautiful.
It was breathtaking!!!
If you want to see the canyons,then you should do this trip!!!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bryce Canyon was beautiful. We enjoyed our tour guide and the other participants on the trip--a great tour.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good tour with excellent guides (Doritt and Valario) . They tried to keep to a schedule but always had good alternatives which proved better than the originally scheduled plan. In our case, it was 6 inches of snow and still falling in Bryce Canyon. Hoodoos were covered with snow, roads were treacherous and driver, Leo, was cautious and excellent. We always felt safe with him. Would take another trip and recommend Viator.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my best trip . There were 9 of us in a "van" pillow ,and blanket were provided everyone had ample room and could see out of the windows. Although it was a long day it was worth every minute. The scenery is outstanding, awe inspiring , odour guide was brilliant helping my husband a lot as he found it difficult getting in and out of the "van" . He was very informative, pleasant and made the trip extremely enjoyable. My favourite was Bryce Canyon you can not describe it,wouldn't have missed it for the world. Lunch and drinks were provided.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I absolutely loved the whole day from the journey through Arizona and Utah with snow covered trees, to the jaw dropping experience of seeing Bryce Canyon for the first time. The guide/driver was informative and accommodating. The journey from Las Vegas is 4 and half hours so I realise it would not suit everyone, but the spectacular canyon in my opinion makes up for it.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous places, fabulous tour! Our guide was informative, helpful and having a small group (four of us) was an absolute bonus. Zion is beautiful and Bryce Canyon awesome - well worth putting on your bucket list.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The itinerary was very nice and interesting. Unhappily, we couldn´t go to Bryce Canyon because the climate. The Antelope Canoyn (was not in the itinerary) was fantastic. It would be in the itinerary.

The tour operator worked very well and we didn´t have any problem.

The tour operator and Viator were very worried about us to don´t miss the tour. I didn´t know anything about both of them and I was lucky to choose them. Certainly in the next opportunity that I need this type of service I will contract them and I will recommend them to my friends if they ask me.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you so much for your feedback! We do advise on our brochure page about the seasonality of Bryce Canyon. Our tour operator instead substitutes this visit with other attractions, in this case Antelope Canyon. We're happy to hear that you had a great time while on your holiday and can't wait to be of service to you in the future. Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very comfortable. The tour guide(Marc) was friendly and knowledgable. At Bryce Canyon, we had some rain after we stepped off the bus and Marc found us and provided ponchos to prevent us from getting soaked. Both Bryce Canyon and Zion were spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message