The mighty Colorado River runs from northwestern Mexico through California, Arizona, Nevada, Utah and Colorado. The river is a spectacular sight to see, meandering for 1,447 miles (2,330 km) with red rocks and canyons framing it on both sides, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. The helicopter and boat ride on the Colorado river is a must. I was not sure about the Skywalk but think it is a must to say you have done it. Not a lot of time to see the Canyon itself so think this should be looked at but the tour itself was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Graham R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent day which proved to be real value for money. Well organised from start to finish. Being picked up by limousine was the perfect start to the day. Neither of us had ever been in a helicopter before, but we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The weather was perfect and the flight gave some fantastic views over the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead as we made our way into the Grand Canyon. The experience was added to by the knowledge and commentary of our pilot Judd who pointed out all the points of interest both on the outward and the return flights. This was then complimented by a 15 minute boat trip on the Colorado River, which allows for some fantastic close up photographs of the Grand Canyon. The price appears to be expensive, but don't let that put you off because as I said at the beginning, it is worth every penny (or cent). Although the Hualapai Ranch was interesting, there is very little to do or see. Just make it a quick visit so you can catch the next bus, which will then give you more time at Eagle Point and Guano Point.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was intriguing that when we travelled over the bridge at Hoover Dam, we experienced a time difference of 1 hour because we crossed the state line from Nevada to Arizona. It was dry and the water at the dam was low.
We booked the helicopter cum boat tour at the last minute and it was a most wise decision. It was exhilarating to nose down to the canyon bottom and cruise along the river. The top-to-bottom and bottom-to-top rides gave us an awesome experience of God's creation. The boatman managing the cruise was informative and humorous. A different kind of experience to cruise along the Colorado River. Great value that the boat ride was bundled with the helicopter ride.
For lunch, we tried the pork ribs at the Hualapai Ranch and it was most delicious!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent choice. The helicopter company was very professional and the staff friendly and knowledgable. Flying over the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead and down into the canyon was amazing. We enjoyed the boat ride on the Colorado River and the Skywalk. We are glad we did it all in one trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although it was quite expensive it was worth every cent. To first see the Grand Canyon from above and inside from a helicopter without the hours in a bus and then from a boat on the Colorado river was breath taking. Recommend

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing, action packed day! We were picked up from our hotel in Vegas at 7:30am and driven to Boulder City where we had time for coffee in the small but comfortable airport before our flight to the West Rim. We boarded a 19-seater plane and flew over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam to reach the West Rim. There, we were escorted straight onto a helicopter that flew us down into the Canyon to board a boat operated by the Hualapai Tribe. We very much enjoyed the 30-minute cruise on the Colorado River and had chance to take photos and hear about the area's geology. Then it was back on the helicopter which swooped up the Canyon and dropped us off for a bus ride to Guano Point. There we were served a surprisingly good lunch of BBQ beef, mashed potato, vegetables and a cookie - a hearty American lunch! We enjoyed lunch with amazing panoramic views of the Grand Canyon and then had time to relax and hike a little before the bus back to the airport for the flight to Vegas, where we arrived about 4pm. If you want to explore the Canyon by plane, helicopter, bus and boat - this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From the start of our trip with the tour operators, our guide Pam made this an informative, fun and worthwhile trip. A ride to the Hoover Dam was comfortable and fun. Pam definitely knows Her stuff! We started off with our boat ride on the Colorado River and the guide again was funny and informative, an excellent ride. Amazing photos to be taken. We then headed up to the Dam and did the tour inside. So glad we did this tour, you cannot explain the size of the generators, you just need to see them ! Excellent tour, full of facts and interesting insight into how it was built. Once the tour finished, you were given ample time to take photos and walk about the top of the Dam. You given snacks and plenty of bottled water. Highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was the highlight of our holiday. From the moment we were picked up at the hotel, we were treated to great service. Everything was on time and all of the staff were great.
The helicopter ride was the standout. About an hour on the helicopter and the female pilot was excellent and very informative. This was followed by the raft down the Colorado river. Our Guide was extremely informative and very funny- he made the trip a standout.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Started with a bang! An hour drive down a very bumpy, narrow road to the river. From there we were met by the rafting staff who were excellent. The morning included navigating the rapids and stopping to travel to a waterfall. Beautiful! The rapids were fun. After lunch, the afternoon was spent sailing along the Colorado River at a leisurely pace enjoying the views of the Grand Canyon. I was with a really good group of people from different countries which made the experience all the more enjoyable. The day ended with a treat as we were airlifted by helicopter out of the canyon. Brilliant! Great day!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was a long and very hot day we had a great time,we were picked up from our hotel on time and taken along with everybody else to be booked in at their place of business,it didn't take long (I have read the reviews about how long it took and why can't the driver collect the money etc,) believe me this was the best way to do it.Our driver Walter was very knowledgable and we were kept informed of everything that was relevant.We didn't change coaches as some other reviewers said,probably as they has made more of a road were once it was just a track.We did the helicopter down into the valley and the boat ride on the Colorado river,both were excellent,optide not to do the skywalk,others on the coach said it was very good,the views from the Hoover dam were incredible,all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jai
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From start to finish this was an amazing trip, when we were choosing which trip to pick we kept going back to this one we knew it was pricey but it was doing every thing we wanted to on the day. We are so so glad we decided to do this one as it was a truly amazing and well worth the money we paid. Every thing went off with out a hitch, every one was so professional and helpful. Right through the day there was only 6 people in are party this made it more personal. The views from the Helicopter over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam were something stunning and when we got to the Grand Canyon it took your breath away, we landed down in the Canyon where the boat took us on a sort trip down the Colorado River. Then we were taken back to the top rim of the Canyon were buses would take us to Sky Walk and also other places were you could take photos of the Canyon, we chose to do the Sky Walk as part of our package and for me it was the height of the day. On our journey back the helicopter took a flight route over and down the Strip, what a day.. A Big Big thank you to all at the Helicopter tour company you made our Honeymoon so memorable x x

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went on the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam West Rim Tour. Our tour guide, Thomas, was excellent!!! He was very informative and also funny; he was constantly telling jokes which made the trip more enjoyable.
Although it can be a bit pricey, I highly recommend taking the helicopter and Colorado River Boat Tour. The views you get going down into the Canyon are incredible. If you are there, why not? It's a once in a lifetime experience.

Highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was great. Looking back I wish I had chosen to go on the helicopter ride and the boat tour. We only got to see a wee small portion of the Colorado River and it was way far away. The weather was cool when we were there but not unbearable. We took the pink jeep tour and our guide seemed to be very knowledgeable. We got great pictures. It was a long day from the hotel but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best tour ever! Viator was recommended to me by 2 coworkers who had taken the Hoover Dam tour with raft ride down the Colorado River and loved it! So I compared Viator with other tour operators that offered various trips to the Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam, and was amazed to find the value of the tours at Viator. While items like a helicopter ride were seemingly included in similar tours for the same price, if you explore it further, the one at Viator actually departs from the Las Vegas helipad, and not after an 1.5 hour ride to the Boulder City helipad! My friend and I wanted to ensure that we get a long helicopter ride to see everything from above, not to mention we didn't have to ride in a van or a bus for hours! There were 3 options for departure times and we picked the one that starts at 1pm, which meant that their STRETCH LIMO comes to pick you up at 12 noon...plenty of time to have some breakfast beforehand. There was another tour operator I had called for information, and their tour only starts at 7 am, and that meant you had to get picked up in their VAN BUS at 5 am to get to the Boulder City helipad...CRAZY!! It was clear skies on the day of our tour and the views were awesome. We saw the Hoover Dam on the way to the west rim of Grand Canyon, and had an amazing pass along the Strip of Las Vegas on our way back. Our helicopter pilot Chris was professional, the tour guide Rick at the Skywalk was informative, the photograper had us doing fun poses, and the view of the Grand Canyon was delightful! We each got one souvenir photo included in the package and a nice snack pack of trail mix, peanut butter and crackers, and a bottle of water in a special little keepsake backpack. The only thing that was missing is that you don't actually get to check out the Hoover Dam from the ground level, but that will be our next trip! Maybe next time we'll do the HooverDam/Raft ride that my coworkers had suggested! Loved Viator! Great value for your money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend seeing Grand Canyon by helicopter. The ride from Las Vegas only 45 minutes, with helicopter pilot Heather, who was professional and competent. Flying over Vegas, Boulder City, Hoover Dam, and surrounding desert areas, before reaching Grand Canyon was beautiful. Flying over Grand Canyon was spectacular, then flying down and landing next to the Colorado river, 20 minute ride on a boat, was also fun. Next, we flew back up to the top to begin our tour of the Hualapai ranch, the skywalk was memorable, and after reading many other reviews about the wait to get onto the skywalk, was pleasantly surprised to be able to walk straight on to it. Lunch was also included, which was very nice with several options. We were also able to walk right up to the edge, which is fantastic, hardly any barriers, so be careful with kids.
We were picked up at our hotel at 0950, returned at approx 1730, so quite a long day, but it was jam-packed with beautiful views and activity. We did the tour on Jan 27, 2014. The weather was beautiful, but got quite cool after 1430, so make sure to take a jacket.
I believe this is the best option to see Grand Canyon, and even though I thought it was expensive when I booked it, you will be blown away, and it is so worth it.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Darren S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was the highlight of the trip. Added on Canyon Flight to river bed and boat ride on the Colorado river. Awesome trip. A must do for any Aussie tourist.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day out with Don our driver from Pink Jeep.
Don picked us up from our hotel right on time - as it turned out there was myself, my daughter and another couple from Canada. A small and friendly group. Don was full of information and was a great guide throughout the day. A long day but done in comfort. Crowds were down as it was winter which made it easier to get on and off shuttles, have lunch and very few lines to stand in. The day was sunny and the temperature just right.
This trip included return journey in a luxury Pink Jeep - really comfortable leather seats. Door to door service, with breakfast of juice and a cheese danish and unlimited water supplied. The commentary was great and we learnt a lot about the area. The jeep was very comfortable. We stopped and walked over the Hoover Dam, and another stop for refreshments including a fantastic slice of ;pizza. Once we arrived at the Grand Canyon we enjoyed a helicopter ride down into the canyon (I had been really nervous about this but it was fantastic); a short cruise on the Colorado River; return ride on the helicopter and then onto the shuttle bus through the reserve to two special lookout points. Although Don wasn't with us for the helicopter and boat portion he was with us throughout the rest of the day. So much to see. Lunch was also included which was great. We added the Skywalk (c.$30 each) which was also fantastic. We took lots of photos and it was a wonderful day. Don took us back home while we dozed and thought a lot about what we had seen and done. We were picked up at 6.30am and returned about 6pm. A very comfortable and exciting day.
We would really recommend this trip - it had so many parts to it and all of them were fantastic. We had an excellent day and the jeep was really comfortable. Thanks Don for a brilliant day and lots of memories.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved this trip. We went to the west rim and paid a bit extra for a helicopter ride and boat ride on the Colorado river. The helicopter ride was amazing, and the boat trip was a nice added extra which allowed us to get some great pictures. The bus journey there was quite long but worth it

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was amazing and out of this world. Our pilot Andre Vargas was brilliant, he was very helpful, funny and informative. We could not have asked for a better pilot. We left our photos at skywalk and he waited past his finishing time just so that we could get our photos back. He was very kind and patient. Overall the experience is something we will never forget. Skywalk, guano point and the boat ride on the Colorado river were amazing. Again the captain on the boat was very helpful and took our pictures for us and let us behind the wheel too. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip from start to finish. A true "bucket list" item for a once in a lifetime experience. The staff was fantastic, friendly and very knowledgeable. This is really the only way to see and truly appreciate the Grand Canyon in all its majesty. We saw it from the top down, bottom up and all sides. We even got to dip our toes in the Colorado River as part of our boat tour.

If there was ANY one thing I'd change (only because I don't believe anything is perfect and there's always room for improvement) would be to have a little more room in the helicopter. With the pilot and 6 adults, it's pretty cramped, especially in the back behind the front passenger seat. Other than that, one of our most pleasurable experiences.

Is it a little pricey? You betcha. As the saying goes though, "Good stuff ain't cheap and cheap stuff ain't good". Spend the dough, you'll be glad you did.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The helicopter ride, Colorado River boat ride and Skywalk were so much fun and worth the bus ride. A great way to have a "sampler" of all activities available at the Hualaupai Reservation. We had a great time. Tour guide, Dwayne, was entertaining.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had an awesome day on this tour from getting picked up at our hotel in a limo to when Russell our pilot, landed the helicopter gently back at the hangar. The views were amazing, the experience was once in a lifetime. Flying from Vegas we had a wonderful view of the Hoover Dam and Lake Meade and the surrounding countryside. Our first view of the Canyon was breath taking. Landing at the bottom of the Canyon and then boarding the boat that took us down the Colorado River was surreal. After returning the our helicoped we flew up to the rim where we had lots of time to explore the, taking a walk on Skywalk then boarding a bus to Guano Point. There were amazing views from the Point which were capped off with a lovely lunch overlooking them. We finished the day with a flight that ended with wonderful views of the Las Vegas Strip. A super day and worth the money.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had an amazing time, would highly recommend it is well worth the money for a once in a lifetime experience. Early pick at 6.00 am and taken to the central processing terminal where we were given a fruit juice and a pastry while we were allocated our transport. Coach trip to the Grand Canyon was comfortable and the coach driver was very informative and gave us plenty of tips and advice on making the best use of our time. The Helicopters get busy so we were advised to go here first which we did, wait was around 30 mins. Helicopter ride down into the Canyon was amazing and took our breath away, pontoon boat ride on the Colorado River was a great way to see parts of the Canyon that most people never get to due to the only real access being by helicopter and we were then flown back to the visitor centre. From here it was off to the Skywalk with some amazing views. No cameras allowed here but plenty of guide / photographers around who were more than happy to take a pic or two, photos around $30 each though but very well presented so worth the money. We struggled to squeeze everything in to the time we had so you really need to be organised and get to the helicopter and Skywalk asap to try and see everything but it is possible, just about! and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message