• USD ($)
  • English
The mighty Colorado River runs from northwestern Mexico through California, Arizona, Nevada, Utah and Colorado. The river is a spectacular sight to see, meandering for 1,447 miles (2,330 km) with red rocks and canyons framing it on both sides, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was great. Looking back I wish I had chosen to go on the helicopter ride and the boat tour. We only got to see a wee small portion of the Colorado River and it was way far away. The weather was cool when we were there but not unbearable. We took the pink jeep tour and our guide seemed to be very knowledgeable. We got great pictures. It was a long day from the hotel but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best tour ever! Viator was recommended to me by 2 coworkers who had taken the Hoover Dam tour with raft ride down the Colorado River and loved it! So I compared Viator with other tour operators that offered various trips to the Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam, and was amazed to find the value of the tours at Viator. While items like a helicopter ride were seemingly included in similar tours for the same price, if you explore it further, the one at Viator actually departs from the Las Vegas helipad, and not after an 1.5 hour ride to the Boulder City helipad! My friend and I wanted to ensure that we get a long helicopter ride to see everything from above, not to mention we didn't have to ride in a van or a bus for hours! There were 3 options for departure times and we picked the one that starts at 1pm, which meant that their STRETCH LIMO comes to pick you up at 12 noon...plenty of time to have some breakfast beforehand. There was another tour operator I had called for information, and their tour only starts at 7 am, and that meant you had to get picked up in their VAN BUS at 5 am to get to the Boulder City helipad...CRAZY!! It was clear skies on the day of our tour and the views were awesome. We saw the Hoover Dam on the way to the west rim of Grand Canyon, and had an amazing pass along the Strip of Las Vegas on our way back. Our helicopter pilot Chris was professional, the tour guide Rick at the Skywalk was informative, the photograper had us doing fun poses, and the view of the Grand Canyon was delightful! We each got one souvenir photo included in the package and a nice snack pack of trail mix, peanut butter and crackers, and a bottle of water in a special little keepsake backpack. The only thing that was missing is that you don't actually get to check out the Hoover Dam from the ground level, but that will be our next trip! Maybe next time we'll do the HooverDam/Raft ride that my coworkers had suggested! Loved Viator! Great value for your money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend seeing Grand Canyon by helicopter. The ride from Las Vegas only 45 minutes, with helicopter pilot Heather, who was professional and competent. Flying over Vegas, Boulder City, Hoover Dam, and surrounding desert areas, before reaching Grand Canyon was beautiful. Flying over Grand Canyon was spectacular, then flying down and landing next to the Colorado river, 20 minute ride on a boat, was also fun. Next, we flew back up to the top to begin our tour of the Hualapai ranch, the skywalk was memorable, and after reading many other reviews about the wait to get onto the skywalk, was pleasantly surprised to be able to walk straight on to it. Lunch was also included, which was very nice with several options. We were also able to walk right up to the edge, which is fantastic, hardly any barriers, so be careful with kids.
We were picked up at our hotel at 0950, returned at approx 1730, so quite a long day, but it was jam-packed with beautiful views and activity. We did the tour on Jan 27, 2014. The weather was beautiful, but got quite cool after 1430, so make sure to take a jacket.
I believe this is the best option to see Grand Canyon, and even though I thought it was expensive when I booked it, you will be blown away, and it is so worth it.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Darren S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was the highlight of the trip. Added on Canyon Flight to river bed and boat ride on the Colorado river. Awesome trip. A must do for any Aussie tourist.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day out with Don our driver from Pink Jeep.
Don picked us up from our hotel right on time - as it turned out there was myself, my daughter and another couple from Canada. A small and friendly group. Don was full of information and was a great guide throughout the day. A long day but done in comfort. Crowds were down as it was winter which made it easier to get on and off shuttles, have lunch and very few lines to stand in. The day was sunny and the temperature just right.
This trip included return journey in a luxury Pink Jeep - really comfortable leather seats. Door to door service, with breakfast of juice and a cheese danish and unlimited water supplied. The commentary was great and we learnt a lot about the area. The jeep was very comfortable. We stopped and walked over the Hoover Dam, and another stop for refreshments including a fantastic slice of ;pizza. Once we arrived at the Grand Canyon we enjoyed a helicopter ride down into the canyon (I had been really nervous about this but it was fantastic); a short cruise on the Colorado River; return ride on the helicopter and then onto the shuttle bus through the reserve to two special lookout points. Although Don wasn't with us for the helicopter and boat portion he was with us throughout the rest of the day. So much to see. Lunch was also included which was great. We added the Skywalk (c.$30 each) which was also fantastic. We took lots of photos and it was a wonderful day. Don took us back home while we dozed and thought a lot about what we had seen and done. We were picked up at 6.30am and returned about 6pm. A very comfortable and exciting day.
We would really recommend this trip - it had so many parts to it and all of them were fantastic. We had an excellent day and the jeep was really comfortable. Thanks Don for a brilliant day and lots of memories.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved this trip. We went to the west rim and paid a bit extra for a helicopter ride and boat ride on the Colorado river. The helicopter ride was amazing, and the boat trip was a nice added extra which allowed us to get some great pictures. The bus journey there was quite long but worth it

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was amazing and out of this world. Our pilot Andre Vargas was brilliant, he was very helpful, funny and informative. We could not have asked for a better pilot. We left our photos at skywalk and he waited past his finishing time just so that we could get our photos back. He was very kind and patient. Overall the experience is something we will never forget. Skywalk, guano point and the boat ride on the Colorado river were amazing. Again the captain on the boat was very helpful and took our pictures for us and let us behind the wheel too. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the only way to see the Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and the surrounding picturesque landscape. This was our first trip in a helicopter and the pilot made us feel very comfortable. He would give us plenty of notice of any possible turbulence which I have to say was very minimal and made for an extremely pleasant flight. The pilot flew over the Hoover Dam giving us a bird eye view and plenty of photo opportunity. He then flew into the canyon itself and landed allowing us to take a short boat ride up the Colorado River. (You can take a swim if you like so pack the bathers.) Afterwards we flew out of the canyon and then took a short bus trip to Skywalk observation deck which is a magnificent structure allowing panoramic views of the canyon while standing on a glass floor giving you the feeling you are walking amongst the clouds high above the canyon floor. While at the Skywalk you could also experience some native dancing and singing. Lunch was provided but I would rate it as average. The flight back gave us the opportunity to take in more of the mountain ranges and the beautiful Colorado Desert then a final flight over the city of Las Vegas (what a view.) The pilot was very informative and knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure our day was enjoyable and comfortable. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip from start to finish. A true "bucket list" item for a once in a lifetime experience. The staff was fantastic, friendly and very knowledgeable. This is really the only way to see and truly appreciate the Grand Canyon in all its majesty. We saw it from the top down, bottom up and all sides. We even got to dip our toes in the Colorado River as part of our boat tour.

If there was ANY one thing I'd change (only because I don't believe anything is perfect and there's always room for improvement) would be to have a little more room in the helicopter. With the pilot and 6 adults, it's pretty cramped, especially in the back behind the front passenger seat. Other than that, one of our most pleasurable experiences.

Is it a little pricey? You betcha. As the saying goes though, "Good stuff ain't cheap and cheap stuff ain't good". Spend the dough, you'll be glad you did.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The helicopter ride, Colorado River boat ride and Skywalk were so much fun and worth the bus ride. A great way to have a "sampler" of all activities available at the Hualaupai Reservation. We had a great time. Tour guide, Dwayne, was entertaining.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had an awesome day on this tour from getting picked up at our hotel in a limo to when Russell our pilot, landed the helicopter gently back at the hangar. The views were amazing, the experience was once in a lifetime. Flying from Vegas we had a wonderful view of the Hoover Dam and Lake Meade and the surrounding countryside. Our first view of the Canyon was breath taking. Landing at the bottom of the Canyon and then boarding the boat that took us down the Colorado River was surreal. After returning the our helicoped we flew up to the rim where we had lots of time to explore the, taking a walk on Skywalk then boarding a bus to Guano Point. There were amazing views from the Point which were capped off with a lovely lunch overlooking them. We finished the day with a flight that ended with wonderful views of the Las Vegas Strip. A super day and worth the money.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had an amazing time, would highly recommend it is well worth the money for a once in a lifetime experience. Early pick at 6.00 am and taken to the central processing terminal where we were given a fruit juice and a pastry while we were allocated our transport. Coach trip to the Grand Canyon was comfortable and the coach driver was very informative and gave us plenty of tips and advice on making the best use of our time. The Helicopters get busy so we were advised to go here first which we did, wait was around 30 mins. Helicopter ride down into the Canyon was amazing and took our breath away, pontoon boat ride on the Colorado River was a great way to see parts of the Canyon that most people never get to due to the only real access being by helicopter and we were then flown back to the visitor centre. From here it was off to the Skywalk with some amazing views. No cameras allowed here but plenty of guide / photographers around who were more than happy to take a pic or two, photos around $30 each though but very well presented so worth the money. We struggled to squeeze everything in to the time we had so you really need to be organised and get to the helicopter and Skywalk asap to try and see everything but it is possible, just about! and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour that I recommend to everyone. The views from the helicopter were unbelievable. The pilot did a wonderful job of explaining what we were seeing. And the boat ride on the Colorado River was incredible. To just sit on the river and drift in silence was awe inspiring. I would love to do it all again.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My tour to the West Rim was the best experience. The bus driver was very informative and funny. A full day of lots to see, helicopter and boat down Colorado river and to see Grand Canyon was amazing especially on the Skywalk. This trip I would recommend .

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organized and our bus driver Thomas made it even more interesting with little stories about the area's that we travelled through. We did this tour on my birthday and I ould not have had a better day, coach tour, helicopter, boat on colorado river, helicopter flight back up the grand canyon plus the west Skyrim, wow

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message