Filled with craters, abstract land formations, canyons, mountains and desert, Death Valley isn't considered 'A Land of the Extremes' for nothing. With activities like hiking, biking, camping, or bird watching, you can reconnect with nature like you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful and well-managed trip to a unique and outstanding place of natural beauty. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and covered brilliantly, and with a lot of humour, all aspects of the natural history, and social and human history of the region. Death Valley is a breathtaking and beautiful wilderness, and an extraordinary reminder that there is more to this world than dismal human cities like Las Vegas. The transport was very comfortable, and the trip very, very well managed, with a small number of people, food provided and time given to actually walk out into the badlands, the salt-flats and the desert. Numerous opportunities for photos were provided too, and the length of the tour was perfect. I could not recommend this tour highly enough to anyone at all who has a day here in the area, and who wants to see one of the world's most stunning wildernesses, and maybe be reminded that there is so much more to life than what cities have to offer.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour. Jack, our guide and driver, was very knowledgeable about everything to do with Death Valley. He kept us entertained throughout the trip. We did not do the guided tour of Scotty's Castle but did so many other things, We were sorry the trip ended as we enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour exceeded all expectations. Booked this tour through Viator and we ran into bad weather in Buffalo and our tour had to be changed. Called directly to the tour company and it was too late for a refund but they extended our time frame. So we were able to do the tour about a week later. Very professional company and very customer oriented. The food was good and the breaks were well timed. The van was comfortable and our travel mates were fun to be with. Ralph was our guide and you could not ask for a more knowledgeable and charming person. He told us history, descriptions and talked almost non-stop about the park and the surrounding areas. It was fascinating and interesting. I highly recommend this tour of Death Valley. Viator was easy to book through and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was pleased that I could contact them directly if need be.

Visited February 2015

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour. Our guide, Ralph was a fountain of information about Las Vegas and Death Valley. Our first trip to Death Valley, We enjoyed all of the stops. Well worth the price!!!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Death Valley is a really cool place to see. My mom took me with her and it was nothing like I expected it to be. The sand dunes were really neat, like playing in a huge sandbox. Then we saw I think the salt mines which looked like a giant ice pond from afar. The best part was when we went to the top of the mountain so it seemed. it was amazing you could see everything from that vantage point. The drive there was not too bad, we stopped in a little town before we headed to a ghost town and a cemetery. I really had a great time seeing all the beauty there.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WOW!!! I had no idea that Death Valley was going to be as beautiful and inspirational as it was. What a fabulous way to spend the day away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas Strip. Ironically I envisioned it being just a valley that could get extremely hot in the summer time. I had no idea how gorgeous and huge it really was. Because of the size of Death Valley the best way to see the highlights was by taking this tour. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable in regards to the history related to it. A must do for anyone who comes to Vegas and wants to see the stunning beauty that nature provides.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was amazing and I very much recommend it; Death Valley is a really fantastic place with incredibly beautiful landscapes, and our tour guide Ralph was awesome; his brain is a fountain of endless knowledge.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Long day but made very interesting by Ralph our driver/guide as he was a walking encyclopaedia! Death Valley great.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We so enjoyed our day trip to Death Valley!
It was beyond our expectations! Our tour
guide, Ralph, was so knowledgeable that it
was difficult to absorb all the information he
shared! We learned so much! Ralph is
definitely an asset to your business.
Peter and Barbara Mulvey
Death Valley trip - Nov. 18,2014

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best tor I have ever been on, I forget the tour guides name but he was the best. I have wanted to go to the Death Valley for some time and the knowledge that the guide had was very helpful. He also got to know each of the people on the tour, very kind and just a wonderful person. I also enjoyed the tour, great views and I have to say one of the best tours I have taken. Our tour guide made the trip, we were all friends and enjoyed the trip together. I will do this tour again and I only wish I remembered the tour guides name so I could ask for him again. The best time I had my whole trip in Vegas

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Ralph, was outstanding! As he drove, he lectured, sharing his vast knowledge of Death Valley and Las Vegas too! He covered geology, botany, wildlife, history, hotels restaurants, etc. He had a wonderful manner with the guests and gave us the right amount of time for each stop. It was a long, tiring , hot day, but we enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

me and my brothers had the choice out of sandy castle or the scenic tour of death valley, we went with the scenic version and I highly recommend this tour, it lives up to everything and more views were awesome overlooking the salt flats.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour yet. Chris was our guide. He was extremely informative about Death Valley. The whole area was beautiful. No sand dessert here. Salt and more salt. What an experience. Next time I am in Vegas , I am going to Death Valley again. Great tour!
Thanks Chris and Viator

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent trip from start to finish. Even though it was very hot, we were able to accomplish a great deal and enjoy many major sites in Death Valley. The beauty of this area is amazing and if you have never been here, you should put this trip at the top of your list. Our tour guide, Jennie, was very knowledgeable and had made this trip many times before. She told many stories about the history of the Valley to help us understand what had occurred in the region during prehistoric times as well as the period when Timbisha Shoshone Indians settled in the area. She was a wealth of information on the borax mining operations and the transformation of the area into a National Park. I cannot say enough about how great an experience this was for me.

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jennie was an excellent tour guide, explaining the historical and geological significance of the many beautiful areas of Death Valley we visited. I'd definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message