Filled with craters, abstract land formations, canyons, mountains and desert, Death Valley isn't considered 'A Land of the Extremes' for nothing. With activities like hiking, biking, camping, or bird watching, you can reconnect with nature like you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Ralph, was outstanding! As he drove, he lectured, sharing his vast knowledge of Death Valley and Las Vegas too! He covered geology, botany, wildlife, history, hotels restaurants, etc. He had a wonderful manner with the guests and gave us the right amount of time for each stop. It was a long, tiring , hot day, but we enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

me and my brothers had the choice out of sandy castle or the scenic tour of death valley, we went with the scenic version and I highly recommend this tour, it lives up to everything and more views were awesome overlooking the salt flats.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour yet. Chris was our guide. He was extremely informative about Death Valley. The whole area was beautiful. No sand dessert here. Salt and more salt. What an experience. Next time I am in Vegas , I am going to Death Valley again. Great tour!
Thanks Chris and Viator

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent trip from start to finish. Even though it was very hot, we were able to accomplish a great deal and enjoy many major sites in Death Valley. The beauty of this area is amazing and if you have never been here, you should put this trip at the top of your list. Our tour guide, Jennie, was very knowledgeable and had made this trip many times before. She told many stories about the history of the Valley to help us understand what had occurred in the region during prehistoric times as well as the period when Timbisha Shoshone Indians settled in the area. She was a wealth of information on the borax mining operations and the transformation of the area into a National Park. I cannot say enough about how great an experience this was for me.

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jennie was an excellent tour guide, explaining the historical and geological significance of the many beautiful areas of Death Valley we visited. I'd definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Its official it was a rain day the day we visited Death Valley, we still enjoyed it though. Just don't think the weather helped the range of colours that are to be enjoyed from the surroundings.

It was great to see the salt lake and listen to the knowledge that Ralph our guide has. He really is an asset to the company I just wish I could remember all the things he told us about.

Ralph took us to a little hotel on Death Valley junction which although spooky is something to see. This is a long day trip but is worth doing, hopefully you will be able to experience all the beautiful colours and the heat that Death Valley has to offer.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful day visiting Death Valley. The small group was a good way to get a close up and personal view of the valley. Our tour began before we even reached Death Valley. Our tour guide Ralph was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the park, explaining plants, rock formations, history, and much more. He was also was flexible and made sure we saw all the major sights as well as some less known, but equally amazing places. This was our favorite tour on our vacation. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the Death Valley Tour. The terrain was extremely interesting and often breathtaking. The tour guide, Ralph, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and interesting throughout the day. Only negative was the stop at Rhyolite. Both my husband and I found it boring. The pace of the tour was good, adequate rest stops, and boxed breakfast and lunch were good.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour. Death Valley is an amazing place and the tour guide went to great detail telling us about how it was formed. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a perfect day, perfect itinerary and perfect guide. Our guide/driver Ralf came on time and we headed for the rest of the day. I worked for the travel and tourism industry for many years and I was glad to realize that our guide kept the good name. The Death Valley area is totally different from what I knew and glad I had Ralf put all in the right place, showing us as much as we could knowing this is a one time visit to the region for the group. The skill of guiding is not knowing by heart the entire encyclopedia but knowing how to tell a simple story and facts and at the same time having us enjoy each minute of the trip.
If you have one day for out of Vegas take this trip as long as weather permit.
Asher, Ashdod, Israel.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Another fantastic experience. Dust storms, coyote sighting and the magnificence of Death Valley

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour...never imagined Death Valley so be beautiful...April being a good time to go! Jack our tour guide was terrific. Witty, charming and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly magnificent...and the day trip was just enough. If I were never to get back to Death Valley, I saw enough to appreciate the raw beauty and wonder of it all. At the same time, it raised enough interest to perhaps someday return explore further. Tom was an excellent guide. His knowledge of the entire surrounding areas was evident and his easy-going nature put us all at ease. Our small group and the PERFECT weather (in March) capped it all off.

Doing what: Death Valley Explorer Tour by Tour Trekker

Christine
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would recommend taking the small group tour out to Death Valley, as you're able to get to some of the places a large coach can't get to. The day was great, the location stunning and our guide Rachel was enthusiastic and informative throughout the day. I would book again.

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Death Valley is amazing. And Tour Trekker was a great way to see it. Pick-up was at our lodging, and was right on time. Our driver and tour guide, Mike, was very knowledgeable about the entire area and made our day long journey fun, interesting, and educational.

Doing what: Death Valley Explorer Tour by Tour Trekker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message