Filled with craters, abstract land formations, canyons, mountains and desert, Death Valley isn't considered 'A Land of the Extremes' for nothing. With activities like hiking, biking, camping, or bird watching, you can reconnect with nature like you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Our driver - Ralph - was fantastic, well read and extremely helpful in answering questions.

It was take more than a full day to do Death Valley justice - so many unusual and beautiful vistas and formations. My mother , who is 91, weathered the trip well and was able to take in all the beauty in this area.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I wondered about visiting Death Valley on my own in a hired car but am so glad I joined the Day trip as the guide alas I've lost the piece of paper with his name on! was the most knowledgeable and interesting I think I've ever had. He was a mine of information on history, geography, geology, astronomy, flora, fauna and evolution as well as places in Death Valley. I think the tour I signed up for was supposed to visit Scotty's Castle but in the end the 9 of us on board the minibus opted to do the 'nature' tour and visited more 'out-of-the-way' less touristy places, plus the ghost town of Rhyolite. It was hot 46.7 degrees C 116 oF but we had just enough water on board. A memorable day and safe 'adventure'.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide and plenty of time to look at the sites. It's quite a long day but well worth it, you get a good overview of Death Valley.

Doing what: Death Valley Tour from Las Vegas

Jing Yuan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. Ralph? was the guide who was absolutely informative. The tour is a small tour 11 people so there were plenty of stops at scenic places along the way and time was very efficiently used. There was no need for a super early pick up and transit at another location to another bigger bus. Ralph picked us up and head for death valley straightaway. Death valley is really gorgeous and I actually preferred this tour over Grand Canyon.
I can't stress enough that a small group tour is definitely a much more enjoyable experience compared to a big bus full of people.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Susannah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fantastic! Jack showed us so many places in Death Valley and kept us entertained the whole time. It's hard to do justice to this your in a review - all I can say is, do it - you won't be disappointed and you will see so many breathtaking sights along the way - and so much more than is mentioned in the description. Very highly recommended and if you end up with jack guiding you - it'll be a bonus!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

janet t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Visiting Death Valley was an incredible experience only enhanced by our guide Jack. Jack was friendly and engaging and very informative. We visited so many different sights and felt we came away with a very memorable day we will never forget.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Brian.P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a place - What can I add to what others have said.
I went on a day trip from Las Vegas so we had 2-3 hrs drive there and again back....BUT don't let that put you off because en-route both there and back, there is so much to see. We did all the usual stops including Furnace Creek Ranch Museum, Badwater and Rhyolite Ghost Town -We also visited the Badlands famous hideaway country for the Wild West bandits to hide on the way to these places, which was again breath-taking. The salt flats are amazing and magnificent in that you can physically see miles and miles across mountain ranges. Like the Grand Canyon it has to be one of the major places to visit in the world. Ralph was our guide and he was without doubt the most knowledgeable about Death Valley and geology and the formation and literally everything you can think of. He made the trip great!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved this tour! It was 113 F and extremely hot, but the tour guide was fantastic and gave a brilliant tour of the area and took us to some great view points in the park. Breakfast and lunch was included and as much ice-cold water as we needed throughout the day. Our tour guide Jack made the tour especially enjoyable with his great sense of humour and vast local knowledge. We also visited a ghost town on the way to Death Valley which was fun and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour, it was great!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

LYNN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did immediately answer your request for a review and told you the trip was wonderful. We cannot wait to get back to Las Vegas and take the Area 51 trip. Our trip to Death Valley was spectacular and the tour guide was the main attraction. I love geology and he knew more geology than did many of my college professors. I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves mountains, deserts and geology. You will see things that can only be found in Death Valley.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Alexandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must see. Absolutely amazing stunning. Still blown away by the beauty of Death Valley. Our tour guide kris was so passionate and knowledgeable. He made the tour stunningly exciting. Xxx

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

Pippa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great day trip via a ghost town to spectacular views of Death Valley . Jack was a great informative guide, allowing time for us to climb across sand dunes, salt flats below sea level, visitor centre and high up in the Badlands to an amazing lookout across to the mountains. I'd do it again !

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding day trip to Death Valley. Ralph was a great tour leader and shared lots of information about the history and general information along the way. The trip exceeded all expectations. The landscapes were breath-taking. It was interesting to see the salt flats and Scotty's Castle was a fascinating stop. Appreciated the continental breakfast, tasty lunch and all the ice water that was available to us.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

MR J A S F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful and well-managed trip to a unique and outstanding place of natural beauty. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and covered brilliantly, and with a lot of humour, all aspects of the natural history, and social and human history of the region. Death Valley is a breathtaking and beautiful wilderness, and an extraordinary reminder that there is more to this world than dismal human cities like Las Vegas. The transport was very comfortable, and the trip very, very well managed, with a small number of people, food provided and time given to actually walk out into the badlands, the salt-flats and the desert. Numerous opportunities for photos were provided too, and the length of the tour was perfect. I could not recommend this tour highly enough to anyone at all who has a day here in the area, and who wants to see one of the world's most stunning wildernesses, and maybe be reminded that there is so much more to life than what cities have to offer.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour. Jack, our guide and driver, was very knowledgeable about everything to do with Death Valley. He kept us entertained throughout the trip. We did not do the guided tour of Scotty's Castle but did so many other things, We were sorry the trip ended as we enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour exceeded all expectations. Booked this tour through Viator and we ran into bad weather in Buffalo and our tour had to be changed. Called directly to the tour company and it was too late for a refund but they extended our time frame. So we were able to do the tour about a week later. Very professional company and very customer oriented. The food was good and the breaks were well timed. The van was comfortable and our travel mates were fun to be with. Ralph was our guide and you could not ask for a more knowledgeable and charming person. He told us history, descriptions and talked almost non-stop about the park and the surrounding areas. It was fascinating and interesting. I highly recommend this tour of Death Valley. Viator was easy to book through and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was pleased that I could contact them directly if need be.

Visited February 2015

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour. Our guide, Ralph was a fountain of information about Las Vegas and Death Valley. Our first trip to Death Valley, We enjoyed all of the stops. Well worth the price!!!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Death Valley is a really cool place to see. My mom took me with her and it was nothing like I expected it to be. The sand dunes were really neat, like playing in a huge sandbox. Then we saw I think the salt mines which looked like a giant ice pond from afar. The best part was when we went to the top of the mountain so it seemed. it was amazing you could see everything from that vantage point. The drive there was not too bad, we stopped in a little town before we headed to a ghost town and a cemetery. I really had a great time seeing all the beauty there.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

WOW!!! I had no idea that Death Valley was going to be as beautiful and inspirational as it was. What a fabulous way to spend the day away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas Strip. Ironically I envisioned it being just a valley that could get extremely hot in the summer time. I had no idea how gorgeous and huge it really was. Because of the size of Death Valley the best way to see the highlights was by taking this tour. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable in regards to the history related to it. A must do for anyone who comes to Vegas and wants to see the stunning beauty that nature provides.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Lucy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was amazing and I very much recommend it; Death Valley is a really fantastic place with incredibly beautiful landscapes, and our tour guide Ralph was awesome; his brain is a fountain of endless knowledge.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Long day but made very interesting by Ralph our driver/guide as he was a walking encyclopaedia! Death Valley great.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We so enjoyed our day trip to Death Valley!
It was beyond our expectations! Our tour
guide, Ralph, was so knowledgeable that it
was difficult to absorb all the information he
shared! We learned so much! Ralph is
definitely an asset to your business.
Peter and Barbara Mulvey
Death Valley trip - Nov. 18,2014

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

trompishe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best tor I have ever been on, I forget the tour guides name but he was the best. I have wanted to go to the Death Valley for some time and the knowledge that the guide had was very helpful. He also got to know each of the people on the tour, very kind and just a wonderful person. I also enjoyed the tour, great views and I have to say one of the best tours I have taken. Our tour guide made the trip, we were all friends and enjoyed the trip together. I will do this tour again and I only wish I remembered the tour guides name so I could ask for him again. The best time I had my whole trip in Vegas

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Ralph, was outstanding! As he drove, he lectured, sharing his vast knowledge of Death Valley and Las Vegas too! He covered geology, botany, wildlife, history, hotels restaurants, etc. He had a wonderful manner with the guests and gave us the right amount of time for each stop. It was a long, tiring , hot day, but we enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

nickbiffen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

me and my brothers had the choice out of sandy castle or the scenic tour of death valley, we went with the scenic version and I highly recommend this tour, it lives up to everything and more views were awesome overlooking the salt flats.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour yet. Chris was our guide. He was extremely informative about Death Valley. The whole area was beautiful. No sand dessert here. Salt and more salt. What an experience. Next time I am in Vegas , I am going to Death Valley again. Great tour!
Thanks Chris and Viator

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message