• USD ($)
  • English
Filled with craters, abstract land formations, canyons, mountains and desert, Death Valley isn't considered 'A Land of the Extremes' for nothing. With activities like hiking, biking, camping, or bird watching, you can reconnect with nature like you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly magnificent...and the day trip was just enough. If I were never to get back to Death Valley, I saw enough to appreciate the raw beauty and wonder of it all. At the same time, it raised enough interest to perhaps someday return explore further. Tom was an excellent guide. His knowledge of the entire surrounding areas was evident and his easy-going nature put us all at ease. Our small group and the PERFECT weather (in March) capped it all off.

Doing what: Death Valley Explorer Tour by Tour Trekker

Christine
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would recommend taking the small group tour out to Death Valley, as you're able to get to some of the places a large coach can't get to. The day was great, the location stunning and our guide Rachel was enthusiastic and informative throughout the day. I would book again.

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Death Valley is amazing. And Tour Trekker was a great way to see it. Pick-up was at our lodging, and was right on time. Our driver and tour guide, Mike, was very knowledgeable about the entire area and made our day long journey fun, interesting, and educational.

Doing what: Death Valley Explorer Tour by Tour Trekker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Visiting Death Valley has been on my bucket list for a long time. The pink jeep tour by John exceeded my expectations. He was very informative and such a naturalist. I thoroughly enjoyed my day and am hoping to have him take me to Zion National Park Soon

Doing what: Death Valley Explorer Tour by Tour Trekker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was just perfect. Our guide was very informative and polite, I learned a lot, I got to see many great parts of Death Valley Nat. Park, and the food was good. I totally recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved Death Valley!! Our guide was Jack, who made the trip as special as it was, with his bright, unflagging enthusiasm for Death Valley, and his vast knowledge of the area. We travelled on Jan 25, 2014, and even though the day was beautiful, it was very cool, so take a jacket and even some gloves, but warmed up when we travelled down onto the valley floor.
We were picked up at our hotel, Monte Carlo, at approx 0615, and we're returned at approx 1700, so it is a long day, approx 400km Jack stated. But that was fine by us, as we wanted to see lots of desert.
The salt flats were amazing, the small towns, and the ghost town were also very interesting. Looking at all the colours of the hills at the Artists Dream were amazing, and difficult to capture on an ordinary camera, so you must view it with your eyes.
We had just arrived from New Zealand, the day before, and I was worried I would be too tired to handle a long drive, but we had frequent stops, and there were ample toilet breaks, also. We also did plenty of short walks, and a boxed breakfast and lunch were also provided. You also were able to buy more food and drink at different places if you needed.
We loved Death Valley. If I ever returned, I would do the same trip again, and ask for Jack!! He has a real respect and love for the area, which shows in all his explanations, and he wants you to feel it to!!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best tour among the day trips that we booked. The guide, Jenny, was great and she was attentive to our needs.
Should visit Death Valley at least once, the landscape is so beautiful :)

Doing what: Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I took a tour on 12/26. We had lots of fun on the trip with a great tour guide named Franklin. He is really knowledgeable in geology and the history of Death Valley and LV. Without his hard work and insanely patience, we would not have had that much fun and information to this amazing trip. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an excellent experience, we enjoyed ourselves very much. Great vendor and guides. Please see our complete review for this vendor via Tripadvisor with title "Death Valley Inthe rain."

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent Tour! Covered all the major points of Death Valley like Badwater Basin, Volcanic Crater, Devils Golf course, Scotty's Castle and various scenic sightseeing stops throughout the Valley. Our tour guide Ralph was very knowledgeable, patient and gave excellent commentary. Must visit for all !!!!

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful trip. The weather was cold and rainy but it still managed to be a good time. We went to many different sights in the park and went to Scotty's castle as well. This is a great break from vegas and the scenery is beautiful. But what really made this trip was our tour guide. He had so much knowledge about everything- Death Valley, Las Vegas, geology and imported many hours of information in an interesting way.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip well worth taking if your in Vegas the tour guide Franklin was brilliant with loads off info on everything to do with Death Valley and Vegas .

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip well worth taking if your in Vegas the tour guide Franklin was brilliant with loads off info on everything to do with Death Valley and Vegas .

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience to see the Death Valley park. The tour guide Ralph is a man of infinite energy and very knowledgeable. His knowledge of Las Vegas in general also appeared very commendable. For those of us who find great interest in nature and its incredible and powerful manifestations, stops on the way like the Amargosa opera house or Scotty's castle and the mining ghost town were a sheer waste of time with nothing to appreciate at all. Though the dozen people in the tour did not say anything (probably not to hurt Ralph's feelings) no one seemed to enjoy them as well. We could have spend more time in the death valley park and not go to Scotty's castle at all, especially at this time of the year.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour. Mark was a great guide and made sure we saw as many sights as possible. Death Valley is truly a remarkable place, unlike anything I have ever seen. I am so glad we were able to do the tour. Death Valley is something you really need to see in person. Pictures do not do it justice. The pink Tour Trekker vehicle was a fabulous way to explore and very comfortable. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Death Valley Explorer Tour by Tour Trekker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message