Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you don't expect action, but are just prepared to divine the Grand Canyon experience you wil enjoy this trip. After some wild activities this was a great slow down moment during our vacation. First you get impatient at the outlook point that they do take that much time, but you later appreciate it, because only this way you really sink into this experience. My wife and I both fell asleep on the way back and not because we were tired from the night before but because the experience and fresh air uses your energy to inhale a great trip. And don't be scared, the landing strip will appear just before you land. ;))

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour from start to finish. Good scenic flight to the ranch and the guys at the ranch were exceptional and very informative a bumpy but very entertaining drive to the canyon with plenty of breaks for water and pictures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very glad we chose this tour. Small plane lands on airstrip near ranch (no risk of ending up on a big passenger jet!). Flight comes with commentary on what you see. Everyone enjoyed the ATVs or going on the buggy, and it was a great way to see the canyon: not the classic view from the top but in many ways better since you go down halfway into the inner canyon, and Ned's walk round explaining all the plants and rocks was really informative. Lot of fun, and good to be part of small group.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip to the Canyon. You get to go right to the edge. Truly amazing experience

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A truly memorable experience with some wonderful hosts. The Bar 10 ranch offers some great activities in a spectacular setting but the making of this trip was the staff who were so friendly, informative and nothing too much trouble for them. Add to this the stars at night above your wagon and you wonder why anyone bothers with the lights of the strip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Air and Ranch Tour plus Overnight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic tour worth every penny, picked up on time, 10 mins in the airport and then boarded the plane,
Great views over lake mead and the hoover dam quite a good flight,(very bumpy on the way back).Had to abort first landing due to cattle on the runway!!! (haha).
The guide was very pleasant and had time for everybody's questions (only 8 on the tour), stopped a few times on the way to the canyon to explain a few things.
Once at the canyon had plenty of time for taking pics and had a good walk around admiring the fantastic views then it was back to the ranch for lunch.
After lunch we had a go at lassoing which took some doing!! while we waited for the plane to come back.
Would definitely go back if in vegas again but would like to stop overnight next time in one of the wagons.
If your not keen on crowds and like a personal tour this is for you, I would like to thank to everyone for a very memorable trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So glad we decided on this excursion! Couldn't have been better. Awesome day in terms of weather and views, awesome guides. Pack some trail mix and enjoy a wonderful experience. Great photo opportunities. Helmets provided. (That was one of my questions while planning). The only thing I would add, for the women in the group...wear your sports bras! Haha

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have never, ever felt compelled to write a review before, but this fantastic place has found a place into my heart and soul and I just wanted to share it.
Our trip was booked via Viator and we flew into the ranch via a spectacular flight by the very efficient and client friendly Vision Airways.
Pick up from MGM Grand was on time at 5,15 am, a comfy ride to Vision Air , and a smooth flight over fantastic views of the Grand Canyon landing on a very small, dusty landing strip - all part of the 'real' experience of the ranch stay.
Driving under the Bar 10 ranch arch felt like 'magic' and a charming young buck named Curly met us and looked after us
After an orientation, where safety and an idea of what the day was going to hold, we headed out on the ATV but the seats were very spongy and cushined the bumps perfectly!
The view that met us at the North Rim of the Canyon was ' Awesome' a word we British are now using, since our ranch stay.No fences or boundaries and most of all no people, no hoards of tourists clammering for the perfect photo, we had complete and utter solitude, to sit in this idylic setting with only our thoughts.
What we saw with our eyes just cannot be reflected in the photos, they just don't do this vista any justice.

Next was a horse ride across the desert on very well behaved steeds. The horses were steady footed on extremely uneveuneven terrain.
Some cowboy stories followed, then 'skeet' shooting, which was great funTime for a short break and back to our covered wagon, for a quick change after a lovely powerful hot shower in the very clean shower block - then to a tasy evening meal of the ranch home produced beef, eaten on the patio with a view of the Canyon and the sun setting - perfection
We cannot express how 'very special' this place is and would 100% reccomend it and can't thank Ben and his team enough. Thank you so much you all made this a 'Once in a Lifetime Experience' and this should be on everyone's 'Bucket List'!

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Air and Ranch Tour plus Overnight

Rishi S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was probably our favourite tour of the holiday. We were picked up EARLY (5.30am) and taken to the airport where, even though we waited for an hour, we were excited to board a little Cessna plane for a turbulent ride to Big 10 Ranch. There were only 7 people on our tour, which made this even better as it was a very friendly and intimate group - and it turned out we were the only people at the North Rim at all! Amazing!

Here, we met up with our wonderful host for the day (though I forget his name, apologies!). He set us up with orientation for the ATVs before letting us test our manoeuvrability on them; once everyone was happy we were on our way. Riding the quad bikes on the dirt tracks and off road trails was an incredible experience, being surrounded by stunning scenery. Our host stopped regularly to make sure we were all keeping up ok (only 4 of us were biking, the rest were in a jeep with him), and pointing out interesting things in the distance, explaining the formation of the Canyon and history of people who lived there.

Coming over a slight hill and getting the full view of the Canyon and river within was a mesmerising experience, words cannot do it justice. We were allowed a huge amount of time to take photos, learn some more history, go on small hikes to look at fauna and more viewpoints and seeing another dry canyon nearby.

On the way back, we were allowed to open up the ATVs a bit more (we were getting up to around 38mph on open roads, averaging about 22 on the much rockier trails) as we'd demonstrated we weren't clowns by following instructions on the way there. This was really appreciated by us all and was a great experience.

After lunch at the ranch, we saw some wildlife, handled some snakes, and then took the jeep back to the "international" airport (a landing strip in a field) for the Cessna ride back, which gave us stunning aerial views of the Canyon as well.

All in all, I'd rate this higher than 5* - simply amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

Jessica Z
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

One of the best days from our holliday. The flight to the North Rim Bar was great. On the way back to the strip there was a lot of wind and that was also a great experience (it felt like a rollercoaster). On the bar we went on the ATV's to ride to the Colorado River. It was a long ride (totally 2,5 - 3 hours including our way back). So make sure you use the bathroom before you step on the ATV ;)
The view was awesome and the lunch was also great.
Uncle Ned and his family are great company to spent the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This Grand Canyon tour was great! You fly just over the ledge into the Grand Canyon (ride can be a little bumpy in and out). You get to ride out for a good while on 4 wheelers to see the river and canyon. Really informational and nice photo opportunities.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is an excellent tour. Very well organised and the views of the canyon are amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is an excellent tour. Very well organised and the views of the canyon are amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is an excellent tour. Very well organised and the views of the canyon are amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is an excellent tour. Very well organised and the views of the canyon are amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message