Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took my wife to this trip for her birthday. We've lived in Las Vegas for a couple years and this was the one remaining thing on her LV bucket list. The entire experience was amazing and worth every penny. The entire Maverick staff was super friendly and the pilot was funny and engaging. 5 stars!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The staff was super friendly and welcoming. Our pilot was very enjoying. He knew the canyon history very well, he was able to answer all of our questions and he was quite enjoyable to listen too. He even played good tunes for our flight!! Booking with Viator was super easy and we saved money!! I will definitely book again when we travel next!! Cheers....eh!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We throughly enjoyed our trip and our pilot was fun and interactive. I would highly recommend taking the tour with Viator!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding experience. Amazing views. A wonderful way to experience the Grand Canyon. Our pilot provided a great tour that pointed out key points, geological information, flora and fauna and included fun trivia. We had a high quality, professional experience from check-in through flight completion. Our 12 and 9 year old boys loved their first helicopter experience. Well worth the cost for a one-of-a-kind experience.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This really is an amazing experience and a great way to get your first glimpse of Grand Canyon. I do recommend the 45-minute tour over a 25-minute tour, particularly as it takes several minutes to get to the canyon from the airport.

A few practical notes: Do note that a 15 fuel surcharge is not included in the price it usually is if you book from the vendor directly so the savings through Viator is not quite as high as it may look like at first, but it still is a savings. Also, the Viator tour cannot be cancelled though it can be rescheduled whereas reserving through the vendor directly can be cancelled without penalty with enough notice. Still, if you are willing to prepay and commit, you get a discount using Viator.

And let me say again, the flight is really quite amazing!!! The pilot narrated, we could talk to each other through out headsets, there was an opportunity to pose for pictures after the flight. Top notch company, top notch experience. Worth splurging and doing once.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great booking system, reception at airport and briefing. Great pilot. Great flight over canyon with fantastic views and commentary from pilot on what we were seeing and narrative on instructions from air traffic control. All round a great experience

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pure magic! Well-organized all the way. Super guide for the jeep tour who was 'out-running' the rain and sleet, giving us fantastic views and very informative comments. Thank you very much to everybody for making my birthday treat so special!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The helicopter is the only perspective to let you see the full scale of the Grand Canyon. The views are magnificent and can not be achieved by driving to the few points around the canyon. I recommend a helicopter flight and a hike down into the canyon to make your stay complete. The pilot was very helpful and informative. The ride was smooth and safe. We had only 5 passengers so everyone either rode up front or had their own personal side window. Great flight.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the perfect way to start our exploration of the grand canyon. Going up in the Helicopter gave a totally different perspective then hiking down the mountain. We did the helicopter ride first and then went to the grand canyon. Our pilot was fantastic and full of information. We would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Grand Canyon up close! Our pilot Marcus was very informative and professional. A truly once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a Great experience and everyone was extremely nice and helpful! I would definitely recommend this company over any other! Thanks Jane Peterson

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unforgetable experience! Very professional.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

absolutely fantastic- recommending to everyone!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome views. great pilot. Highly recommend this to complete your Grand Canyon visit.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a spectacular tour. The pilot, BJ, was very competent and informative. The helicopter was comfortable with great visibility of course, we had front of the aircraft seats.The magnitude and grandeur of the canyon cannot be appreciated other than from the air. We highly recommend this tour and company

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best helicopter tour ever. Facilities in the terminal were excellent and the staff was friendly and efficient. Our pilot and the tour were amazing. I have already recommended this tour to friends.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was absolutely perfect! From the check in to the tour itself! Jake, our pilot was wonderful and really interacted with my 3 boys. Couldn't have asked for a better guide to tell us so much about the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better tour of the Grand Canyon. I'm so glad I made the purchase.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour had everything you need. We took the morning helicopter out over the canyon so you can see how large it really is. Then the Jeep tour lets you get out and explore. You still have 1/2 day left to go back and take advantage of exploring on your own.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful in every way! We flew over amazing sites, up side canyons and saw both rims. The pilot was friendly and we felt safe and relaxed. This Maverick tour is perfect. Don't hesitate, it is well worth the fee.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He shared lots of unique information we would not have had on our own.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message