Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unbelievable experience - best part of our holiday bar none. Helicopter was really good, pilot Jake was brilliant - good sense of humour, good level of knowledge, my whole family thought it was awesome. YOU MUST DO THIS TRIP!!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular views. We did the early morning flight and it was great.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh, My God!!!l This has to be the best adrenaline rush for miles around!!!! You're going over land and all of a sudden the bottom drops out and THERE YOU ARE WITH THE GRAND CANYON IN ALL ITS SPLENDID GLORY! THIS was THE trip we wanted and they didn't disappoint. Well worth the money. The people are so friendly and jovial - the clerks, the pilot, even the others.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant!
Pilot was engaging, informative and entertaining.
The sights are breathtaking. Great way to see it all if you have limited time.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't recommend more highly - it was the best way to see the canyon and our pilot, Rivers, was brilliant.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very exhilarating. Flying over the trees less so.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all I had hoped and more. Professional in every way. A never-to-be-forgotten experience.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. The sheer size of the Canyon really is awesome. Superb pilot who was an informative guide.
If you are prone to motion sickness take a travel sickness pill first!!
Highly recommend. All 4 of our party were awe struck.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best part of our trip to the GC. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ben the pilot was very professional and informative. This was my wife's first time on a helicopter and she absolutely loved it. The trip was exhilarating and fun.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was amazing. My first view of the Grand Canyon was from the helicopter and to say I was amazed would be an understatement. Jake was an incredible pilot and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend this company and this tour to anyone who wants a spectacular view and tour of the Canyon!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Words simply can not describe it! You will have to take your own 45 minute Grand Canyon tour. You will never regret it.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our ride with Jake was the highlight of our Grand Canyon visit. The views were spectacular. The information very interesting. There is absolutely no way to get this perspective without the helicopter ride. AWESOME experience!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing and worth every penny. Highly recommend. Staff are very professional. Flight is super comfortable. Pilot is welcoming, and shares lots of information about the sites. Sites are breathtaking.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile! Seeing the Grand Canyon from a helicopter is very special and the helicopter company did a wonderful job of making it the best trip possible!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An awesome trip for sure. Fred gave us a great tour with lots of information about the Grand Canyon which made our afternoon shuttle ride so much more enjoyable. Everything was top notch, and we spent the afternoon recommending it to other travelers we talked with. The best way to see the Canyon and your pricing was more than fair for the trip we received. Being able to buy a dvd of our experience to share with our family was a plus. A must do with a great provider.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip - highly recommend! Unparalleled views of the canyon and a very comfortable ride!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pilot friendly and informative. Flight time as long as advertised or more.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professional company. Activity of a lifetime. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic! It is an absolute nonsense to go up to the Grand Canyon without taking the chopper flight. The sensation and the images are in my mind for the rest of my life. We will do it again if we happen to go back to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Like nothing I've ever done--a very beautiful, exciting and moving experience

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

45 minute flight was just what we needed. Our pilot forgot his name, sorry was very knowledgeable/
We were also lucky with weather day before and after were rainy, even a bit snowy I am afraid, but I am not sure that the guy who is responsible for weather reads that.
Anyway - highly recommended, and again, go for 45 minutes, 30 is too short since it is 5-8 minutes to and from canyon, do the math yourself what's left.
Maxim

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message