Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome experience! BJ, our pilot with Maverick Aviation was awesome and I would highly recommend them!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to view the vastness of the Grand Canyon. We really enjoyed the flight!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was first rate! My only wish is that Papillion would do a pick up in Flagstaff for the tours.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A top highlight of our trip to the USA

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was awesome--Pilot Fred was a great narrator and our DVD is a wonderful memory that we can enjoy at anytime

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the greatest experiences we've ever had. We were so glad that Viator chose Maverick for their helicopter tours instead of one of the others who had iffy reviews. Steve our pilot was fabulous - so knowledgeable and answered all our questions. The helicopter seated 6 and although the ones closest to the window could take better pics, the view was great from all the seats. Plus you can buy a great video. It may seem pricey when you sign up but believe me it's worth a million.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pilot and was pleasing and friendly.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These guys are good. Well organized. Our pilot, Fred, was excellent and very experienced.
My wife was nervous about this before hand but has been telling everyone how wonderful it was.
You need to do this. A definite bucket list.
And these guys do it well.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excelent
The fly was quite, amainzings views
Higly recomendable

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent!! Pilot and trip was stunning

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best trip we scheduled on our trip out west. Thomas our pilot was very informed and helpful. The seating was comfortable, the communication excellent and the view was awesome. I would recommend this company to everyone and on our next rip to the west plan to go again.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolute 'must do' if you are visiting the canyon. Breathtaking and awe inspiring. Our pilot Billy was a mine of information and made the experience even better.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message