Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a spectacular tour. The pilot, BJ, was very competent and informative. The helicopter was comfortable with great visibility of course, we had front of the aircraft seats.The magnitude and grandeur of the canyon cannot be appreciated other than from the air. We highly recommend this tour and company

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best helicopter tour ever. Facilities in the terminal were excellent and the staff was friendly and efficient. Our pilot and the tour were amazing. I have already recommended this tour to friends.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was absolutely perfect! From the check in to the tour itself! Jake, our pilot was wonderful and really interacted with my 3 boys. Couldn't have asked for a better guide to tell us so much about the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better tour of the Grand Canyon. I'm so glad I made the purchase.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding flight, seeing the Grand Canyon from the helicopter was just out of this world. When I come back to visit the Grand Canyon again; we definitely will book another flight with Viator. Pilot and staff are very professional in all that they do and make the passengers feel like family. I having been bragging to others that are going to the Grand Canyon to book a helicopter tour with Viator. The cost is well worth seeing the canyon from the air.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour had everything you need. We took the morning helicopter out over the canyon so you can see how large it really is. Then the Jeep tour lets you get out and explore. You still have 1/2 day left to go back and take advantage of exploring on your own.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful in every way! We flew over amazing sites, up side canyons and saw both rims. The pilot was friendly and we felt safe and relaxed. This Maverick tour is perfect. Don't hesitate, it is well worth the fee.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He shared lots of unique information we would not have had on our own.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

just fantastic - a must when visiting the Grand Canyon .
I was very impressed with the quality of the helicopter and the safety precautions - great experience and felt safe and secure from check in to touch down

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome experience! BJ, our pilot with Maverick Aviation was awesome and I would highly recommend them!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to view the vastness of the Grand Canyon. We really enjoyed the flight!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was first rate! My only wish is that Papillion would do a pick up in Flagstaff for the tours.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A top highlight of our trip to the USA

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message