Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon! You really get up close and personal! The company was very organized and friendly. I would definitely put this on your to do list while in Arizona.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely excellent - really worthwhile - from booking to check in to flight to views !

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pure magic! Well-organized all the way. Super guide for the jeep tour who was 'out-running' the rain and sleet, giving us fantastic views and very informative comments. Thank you very much to everybody for making my birthday treat so special!

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better tour of the Grand Canyon. I'm so glad I made the purchase.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour had everything you need. We took the morning helicopter out over the canyon so you can see how large it really is. Then the Jeep tour lets you get out and explore. You still have 1/2 day left to go back and take advantage of exploring on your own.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He shared lots of unique information we would not have had on our own.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Helicopter tour was amazing. To see the Grand Canyon from that vantage point is a must see. The jeep tour gave us a great view of scenic points of GC.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really loved the helicopter portion of the tour. It was exciting!!

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The jeep tour was nice - the guide was very informative and really knew his stuff. Booking a jeep trip I expected more of an off road experience but was disappointed to only be driven from viewing point to viewing point which I could have done myself.
The helicopter trip was superb - the tour operator was great considering Viator had given me the wrong departure time and we arrived too late. We ended up doing the jeep tour first instead and the airport people put us on a later flight - many thanks to them. Viator get your times right! We were only there for a short while and the confusion could have led to great disappointment.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The ride and the canyon were thrilling. The pilot seemed bored and therefore his interaction was boring. The views made it worth while.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The pilot gave no narration, and the intercom did not work. Very disappointing. We had hoped to have a narration of what we were flying over. It didn't happen.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Helicopter and Jeep Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Flight, pilot and tour was great! The reservation process was terrible. Upon making my first call to get reservations I was told there were NO flights from the S. Rim Grand Canyon area. I knew it was BS so called back later and after a LONG hold time, was able to make the reservations. They need to change their reservation service. No telling how many customers they lost when the reservation specialist didn't have a clue as to what was going on, and being on hold for about 30 minutes I too just about hung up.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

THe pilot , Patrick was great. Unfortunately, apparently my husband and I balanced out the heavy gentleman in the back. I had to sit in the middle in the back with three tall people in front of me. THus visibility was cut to a minimum. I don't know what can be done about a situation like this, but it made the experience expensive and not very unproductive.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The flight itself was fantastic and unforgettable.
The only thing I regret is the price : the price itself is already outrageous and when you come there to check in you still need to pay a fuel recharge fee of 15/person and indeed this is written in very small letters on your voucher, but this fuel recharge fee should cover any price fluctuations on the oil price, but the person behind the desk confirmed that this fee is always charged even if petrol prices are going down??? So a fantastic flight, but the price you charge is pure robbery!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Viator messed up my reservation so I would not rate them very highly. We were scheduled to go at 4pm on Thursday. We arrived with our voucher and email that said we were confirmed only to find out we weren't. Apparently Maverick helicopters told Viator that time was not available and Viator did not respond. We had to reschedule for 2 days later. Maverick says this happens fairly often that Viator doesn't respond. I would recommend skipping using Viator and calling Maverick Helicopters directly. The ride itself was great.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message