Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Parris D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Jason M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour had only 4 people and the guide. It was an amazing experience to see the Grand Canyon without a million people and riding an ATV. Colby knew the property like the back of his hand and was outstanding with landmarks and keeping us hydrated. Bar 10 was a great ranch literally in the middle of no where with fun activities. The plane flight in was also an adventure to be in the canyon in a small plane. You could literally felt like you were floating. I recommend highly!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Air and Ground Tour with Optional ATV Ride

Carole J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was fantastic. You'd have to crazy not to see The Grand Canyon by helicopter.
We have used Viator on past occasions and their service is always excellent.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Monte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service by everyone involved, especially counter staff when checking in. Things ran well and on time, flight was smooth, views were terrific, and narration was professional and helpful. I highly recommend this flight and this company.

Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Derek T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Booked online from the UK. Requested late morning flight but advised, after booking, that only 15.00 flight was available. Actually flew at about 14.00. Young lady pilot was excellent and I got to fly alongside her in a single engined, 9 seater. Great views and would recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

mooser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this is the only way to see the canyon, up close and personal. worth every penny

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

ggracey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding team and amazing trip. top of the line equipment. Do it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was simply amazing. I went with my mom a few weeks and we're still talking about it.
The helicopter ride was an unforgettable experience. We liked how the pilot didn't talk much and just let us take in the beauty of the canyon. He played some music that accompanied the ride perfectly. We started to tear up at the end because it was just so surreal. Seeing the canyon from this view is a must.
Afterwards, we saw the IMAX film, which was actually very cool! It provided great info on the history of the Grand Canyon.
Then, we did the sunset jeep ride with Chris. He was a phenomenal guide and took us to the best, least crowded spots around the canyon. We liked how he didn't talk our ears off, but provided us with good conversation and interesting information. He also gave us time to take pictures and he took us on some walks to breathtaking views. The timing of the tour was perfect it wasn't painfully long, but just long enough to take it all in. I highly recommend the Jeep company. There's one in Sedona, too.
Overall, the experience was unforgettable. I do wish Viator would have been better about communicating when and where to go for our tours, but luckily we had so much fun it didn't really matter in the end. The helicopter company was helpful in providing that information.
Overall, highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

d m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

my husband loved this it was amazing

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We called in 24 hours in advance of our flight and were told that we were good for an 11:00 departure and to be there at 10:30. We arrived at about 10:00 and were told that we were good to go for a 2:00 departure and to come back at 1:30. There was obviously a slip up in the scheduling. Long story short, your personnel went above and beyond to make things right with us and we ended up on a 11:00 departure helicopter ride....in the front seat. It was absolutely fantastic. We have bragged on your company to all of our friends we also bragged about the flight.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The helicopter tour was fabulous and our Jeep Tour guide, Jim, was great! Both were very informative and welcoming!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Delwin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

IT was GREAT. Had the best Pilot

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely excellent - really worthwhile - from booking to check in to flight to views !

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Hannelore N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pure magic! Well-organized all the way. Super guide for the jeep tour who was 'out-running' the rain and sleet, giving us fantastic views and very informative comments. Thank you very much to everybody for making my birthday treat so special!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Kayla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better tour of the Grand Canyon. I'm so glad I made the purchase.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Shawna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour had everything you need. We took the morning helicopter out over the canyon so you can see how large it really is. Then the Jeep tour lets you get out and explore. You still have 1/2 day left to go back and take advantage of exploring on your own.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

david y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great. He shared lots of unique information we would not have had on our own.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

qu1nns United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was beautiful but thought we would get in closer to the actual canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Diane S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful time. The crew was very friendly and the view was breathtakingl. Customer service was also very attentive to our scheduling conflict and was able to change our reservation time. I strongly recommend this tour as well as Viator. You don't realize what you would not have seen from the ground, until you see it from the air. Diane S

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Gordon C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was our first helicopter ride. On a windy day it was a bit bumpy, but our pilot was very relaxed and checked on us regularly. The flight through the canyon was fantastic. Great views and all of the passengers shared window views. A helicopter gets you views that you can't see otherwise at the Grand Canyon. Expensive but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Edward S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The helicopter tour was excellent. Well organized. Gives you perspective of the Canyon you just can not get from the ground. Jeep tour was nothing spectacular. Was taken to 3 or 4 viewing points. We had stopped at two of them the day before. Tour guide was good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Ricardo M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Helicopter tour was amazing. To see the Grand Canyon from that vantage point is a must see. The jeep tour gave us a great view of scenic points of GC.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Nicholas F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really loved the helicopter portion of the tour. It was exciting!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message