Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was such an exciting experience going on this tour. The Grand Canyon is such a beautiful place to visit. I brought my 6yr old son and he loved hiking and exploring around the canyon. I was happy that we took the opportunity to go on the Skywalk as well. It was amazing being able to look down thru the glass and all around at the breathtaking view of the canyon. The transportation was a great accommodation as well. Our driver was pleasant, funny and very informative.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and easy way to see the Grand Canyon. Experienced pilot able to point out and identify all of the landmarks along the route. The highlight was the descent to the bottom of the canyon. Quite a different perspective of the size and height from down there. As for the Skywalk - a bit of a disappointment actually. Probably spoilt by the helicopter ride along and down.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best experience - we were on a tight timescale so booked this trip which meant we would be back at our hotel in Las Vegas by lunchtime. We were picked up as expected by a cheerful and knowledgeable shuttle bus driver who took us to Maverick's private terminal a little way out of Las Vegas. We then had a briefing with our pilot and headed off to the Grand Canyon. The pilot kept us entertained the whole way to the Grand Canyon with interesting facts and was also very attentive in telling passengers when the ride might get a little bumpy.

We didn't go on the Skywalk and felt that we had just about the perfect amount of time at the Canyon and enjoyed an amazing meal - the best BBQ beef I've ever had in my life!!!!!!

There was a bad storm when we were at the Canyon but the pilot got us back to Las Vegas in good time and we were delivered back to our hotel before lunch.

Seriously impressed with the tour company and would suggest them to anyone going to the Grand Canyon - thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a truly fantastic experience, it was quite a log day but we were kept entertained throughout the journey by our driver James. The Grand Canyon is really awesome and it is a trip we will never forget in fact we would like to visit again in the future. Perhaps the only downside was trying to do to much and ending up rushing and missing some things out to get back to the coach on time. This was caused by a delay in getting a helicoter back to the top of the canyon, I think Viator should probably warn tourists that this could happen and maybe they would tailor their activities bearing that in mind. We also noticed that on the Skywalk the photographers tended to hold things up obviously taking photographs, but in doing so they obstructed some clearly distressed people that just wanted to get on and off. I must stress these are hopefully constructive criticisms and would not stop us using Viator again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great trip, not our first time to the grand Canyon, not in a helicopter over but this was much much better than the drive over and a quick spin around the top.

Alex the pilot was very friendly but reassuaring to the first time flyer in the group. Despite the turbulence (nearby storms made it a bit bumpy) we felt safe all the time. The drop down into the bottom was fantastic, landing on a small pad right next to the river also great. I wasn't expecting much from a 15min river cruise but that was a real surprise. You get a whole different perspective from the river, the local guide was very informative and made the 15mins fly by. We only had a few minutes wait for the helicopter back to the top. Clear instructions for what to do next, recommendations on what to do and not do. We went to Eagle Point, but the Skywalk was closed (same nearby storms), no information on when/if it would open. Went onto Guano point, where lunch was served. This was the recommended lunch and was not great, but then we didn't come to the GC for the cuisine. Guano point was great to walk/climb around, lots of great photo opportunities. we then hear that the skywalk was open, but we were too late to go around the full circuit and catch the flight back. one of the bus drivers heard that and diverted so we could still get to the Skywalk. Skywalk was amazing, shame you cant take cameras and too few photographers to see everyone. Back by helicopter with Alex and great spin around downtown and the strip. The day went really quickly, very busy a bit rushed to get it all in but a day never to forget.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is a very early start to the day, but seeing Hoover Dam in morning light is spectacular. And the Grand Canyon is just amazing and fascinating. I'm an Arizona native so I've been to the Grand Canyon a few times before, but the Skywalk makes it so awesome and allows you to really see the beauty of the Canyon. Truly fantastic trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip .From start to finish it was an exceptional day.. The helicopter ride was amazing down into the Grand Canyon, as was the skywalk with exceptional views. .A real experience and a great thing to cross off your bucket list. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing! Even tho I thought the bus ride there and back was going to be too long, it actually went by really quick! Our bus driver made it so much fun, giving us fun facts along the way and he was hilarious. I can't even begin to describe how incredible the Grand Canyon is! Words and pictures don't give it justice, it is just breath taking! The skywalk was also an incredible experience. It felt like you were literally floating in the air. I must recommend for the lunch, to go to Hualapai Ranch, their ribs were sooo good. They also have fun activities like a wagon ride and you can even go horseback riding. My favorite point tho was definitely Guano point! The view there was just magnificent! There is a short hike, not even hard, so you can see the Grand Canyon from the highest point there, and trust me you will not regret it if you do it. Best view ever! I got there when we had 40 min left, I would definitely suggest to get there with a little more time because you will just want to sit there and gaze out at the incredible sight! Definitely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything we hoped for! Logistics worked perfectly, picked up on time, check-in/weigh in was fast and easy. Very impressed with focus on safety before take-off. Pilot gave excellent information during the flights. Plenty of time to do everything we wanted and Lunch was better than we expected. Grand Canyon, Hoover dam, Skywalk don't take our word for it go and visit and see just how spectacular they really are! Breathtaking!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Photos do not do justice to the scale of the Grand Canyon. The Skywalk is well worth doing; but no cameras are allowed so if you want photgraphs then you have to use the approved ptotographers working on the skywalk

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam with Skywalk. The bus was comfortable and clean and the driver was a true professional. He provided good information and was very pleasant. The Skywalk was a amazing and well worth the ride and cost of the trip. Loved the Hoover Dam and history behind it. Thanks for a wonderful day. Tracey

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! Tommy our bus driver was great! Me and my son absolutley loved the Grand Canyon and skywalk experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I had a great time from the pick up from our hotel, to the airport, the plane trip to the Grand Canyon, the Skywalk, our helicopter ride, plane trip back, through until our return to the hotel. It was all very professionally done.
We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful views!!! The grand canyon was beautiful. I 100% recommend the helicopter ride to see it in all of its majesty. Hoover dam was just so-so but worth the trip out there. The skywalk at the grand canyon was worth it as well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour, view of the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk experience were AWESOME , my family with kids ( 11 yrs and 7 yrs old ) will definitely do this again. The bus driver Mike is friendly and funny. We recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message