Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the trip to both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. My only recommendation is that we could have shortened the four hour trip down to one and one-half hours. Maybe there could be a bus to take those who do not want to go up in a helicopter or go out on the skywalk a shorter time frame to return to the hotel. Otherwise, it was wonderful!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!! Our Guide Ahmed was brilliant so knowledgeable about about everything the Hoover Dam where we stopped for a quick photo oppurtunity, the Grand Canyon and the Hualapei Tribe all the plants growing in dessert and the local farming. We opted to do the skywalk which due to our early start 6am we were the only ones out on it and thanks to Randy standing right on the edge of the canyon more scary to look at than the skywalk!!! we got some great photos with not too much sky!! we went on this trip as a couple and luckily there was only 1 other couple on it with us and they were also english so we had a lot of laughs with plenty of banter back and forth the Hummer Hoss was really comfortable with loads of room even with 3 adults in the back seat and was always wonderfully cool upon our return out of the 45 degree heat. If i were to return to Vegas and want to book an excursion i would not book with anyone else this was by far the best day of our holiday exceptional.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

bainbridge5
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was fantastic we upgraded to the helicopter and boat when we got there which was well worth it the only downside was with doing this was we were pushed with time , the wait for the chopper was about 50 minutes and then we had to wait for the boat by the time this was all done we had little time for the skywalk and no time for Gunan point which was a shame as this looked fab, if this had been said at time off booking we may off stayed with our original booking , but saying all these points it was still a great day and would recommend the grand canyon to anyone .

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We can highly recommend Maverick air and helicopter tours to the Grand Canyon. It was so well organised and all drivers and pilots very professional and punctual. Special thanks to Shermon our pilot who was very personable and professional. Great flying for someone who gets airsickness and kept his lunch down! The skywalk was awesome and so glad we chose to do it. Also the helicopter ride into the canyon was fantastic. Also a very yummy BBQ lunch. Justin our helicopter pilot done a great job and the views of the canyon were just beautiful. It was the highlight of our trip to US.
Kerrie and Peter

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My girlfriend and I picked the Helicopter Tour with Skywalk option, this is the first time I visit the Grand Canyon and 2nd time for my girlfriend, we have never went onto a helicopter before. First and foremost, our pilot Tony was excellent, beside the fact that he looks like Tom Cruise, he was very nice, humorous, informative and accommodating during the entire trip. He rotates the 7 passengers to ensure everyone get a chance to sit at the front. It was ashamed that we forgot to give him gratitude at the end. This package itself is very great, everything was as described, the only hiccup was the lack of sign of the shuttle pickup area in the hotel, this is probably something that the hotel itself has to work out with all these helicopter companies. As for the tour itself, it was amazing we were very cost conscious and had done a lot of researches to compare different packages/companies, most of the concerns regarding the helicopter skywalk combo are related to the lack of time available at the Skywalk, but we did not find any negative comments on this package and decided to go with it, Viator also offers the best price comparing to other agencies offering the same package. It turns out that we made the right choice, we had a full 2.5 hours to tour around the Skywalk, Eagle Point and Guano Point, we even got tired and burnt enough at the end that we thought about leaving early. I highly recommend this package if you do not want to spend 8-9 hours on the road with the bus tour and if you do want to check out the Skywalk. Please also remember that no camera/phone/GoPro is allowed at the Skywalk, they have staffs to take photos for you at different posts and it costs 17 each if you want a hardcopy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great all round trip very well done by grey line tours from a very funny and well informed driver to the actual experience of the Grand Canyon and skywalk would highly recommend..

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Grand Canyon is worth seeing!!!! Enough to see everything, strongly recommend the skywalk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip! Bus ride was good too and it made few stops to get food :) skywalk was amazing!!!! Grand Canyon was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend it to others!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was everything we wanted in seeing the Grand Canyon, our Captain had a wonderful sense of humour, the view from the aeroplane was amazing, glad we didn't do the skywalk as got just as good a view from Eagle and Guano Points and helicopter ride to the bottom was brilliant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! ! Very comparative price offering , comfortable and well organized by Travel Agent. Optional skywalk tickets and lunch vouchers were very worthwhile to purchase in advance. Wonderful experience of Grand Canyon and Hoover dam trip. ....Thanks VIATOR....

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

keith
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic package that i choose,it gives you many perspective,and fantastic views of the west rim of the grand canyon.The helicopter flight was just breath taking in the canyon,and the boat ride was ok but needs to be a little longer,butt he views of the canyon when you are on the colorado river were just amazing especially with the sunlight shining on the canyon,the skywalk is a brilliant piece of engineering and the view downwards through the glass to the bottom of the canyon awe inspiring. The hoover dam view from the viewing bridge is ok but i would have liked to have been on the dam itself,this was not the view i was expecting,but what you do see of the hoover dam is still pretty impressive.
The whole day that i spent doing this tour was just awesome,our bus driver thomas was just magnificent,his knowledge and enthusiasm brilliant,the staff at airbridge just so accommodating and friendly and no issue or problem to big,they are there to make sure you have a great time,and the personal at viator just fantastic,with all the help they provided me.I highly recommend this tour package to everyone,and i definitely will use viator again for further tours and packages.

Kind Regards
Keith Vallabh
New Zealand

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the tour: our pilot, Ray, was very professional,and informative and put us all at ease. The tour itself including the landing on the floor of the canyon as well as a scintillating visit to the Skywalk was wonderful. This Grand Canyon tour was truly the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Grand Canyon was amazing ! The only bad I could say about the trip was you were rushed especially when you do the helicopter the boat ride and the skywalk. I think if they gave you a half hour more you could do everything and not be rushed

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon. Our mid-morning tour preference was booked, so we went early in the morning - but that meant the Skywalk was pretty much deserted and we were able to spend quite a bit of time taking in the view. Phenomenal. Alex, our pilot, was incredibly nice and extremely capable. Great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is a trip of a lifetime. If you have limited time but want to see everything the Grand Canyon has to offer, this is the trip for you! We chose the optional helicopter ride and Skywalk tours and they were well worth the extra money. Everyone was extremely nice and accomodating. We thought we were a little rushed so we got our lunch to go. Turns out either way we had enough time at each stop, although we skipped the indian village at the recommendation of the pilot, to afford more time at the Skywalk and Guano Point. He was right! Each facet of the tour was amazing, from the plane ride, to the helicopter ride to the beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this tour.
,

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Grand Canyon was amazing. Skywalk was fascinating and not as scary as I thought it would be. Driver Thomas was very knowledgable and entertaining during the entire ride

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome and amazing trip! The tour company was excellent and had a smooth operation and check-in process. Taking their luxury bus to the Grand Canyon Skywalk was an easy and smart idea. Our driver and tour guide, Mr. Felix, made the trip informative and exceptional!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! The plane ride was about 35 minutes so we had more time to spend at the Grand Canyon. Grand Canyon was beautiful and breath taking. The Skywalk was great. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Picked up at 06:30 on time in a very comfortable bus. A short bus ride of 30 minutes to the Heliport. Excellent services at tour company centre with shop and food facilities. We took the plane ride to the Grand Canyon which was comfortable and smooth flying past the Hoover dam. If you dont have a great zoom on the camera you will not get any close photos but we still sene it.. Then a helicopter journey into the Grand Canyon which was superb with excellent photo opportunites. Amazing views of the Grand Canyon but very cold in January so wear something warm. We then returned to the same small heliport and caught a bus. Bus run every 10 or so minutes on a round trip to the Sky walk and stopping at a couple of view points and a made up ranch. We had to be back for 11:30 from the bus tour which your left to your own devices. Wrist band gets you on the bus and skywalk and a meal. We missed the ranch out and had a very quick stop at the view point and Sky walk and just made it back for 11:30. The views are amazing. Bit disappointed you have to leave you phones, bags and cameras in lockers before going on the skywalk but its to protect the glass from damage from dropped objects. All in all a great trip with a very reliable company with some terrific memories.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

From the moment our stretch limo picked us up from the hotel, we knew this was going to be a great day. Free wifi as you wait before takeoff from McCarrran airport helipad helped fill the time. We were lucky enough to have Fred as our pilot, who was both well versed in knowing every bit of the landscape but also had a great sense of humour. Around 45 minute flight covering the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon, before been dropped off at Skywalk drop off. 5 minute shuttle bus and before you know it your "floating" 600m above the Canyon on the Skywalk bridge, however personal cameras not allowed. Surreal that beside the bridge there are some incredible photo opportunities, but no safety barriers so be careful!!! Flight back takes a slightly different route finishing with a spectacular flyover of the strip. Finally a stretch limo ride back to your hotel. Not a cheap experience, but well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an amazing experience! Grand Canyon and the Skywalk are spectacular. A must see!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Grand Canyon trip. Steven was our pilot and he was excellent. We did do the Skywalk my husband was very impressed that I managed it as I don't normally like heights, it was well worth it. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time and the Grand Canyon is awesome. We also went out on the skywalk which is worth the price.
Also enjoyed the Hoover Dam.
George and Connie

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great way to see Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon West Rim and not have to worry about driving!! This was such a wonderful way to relax and get away from the Las Vegas strip for the day and explore the great outdoors. The Hoover Dam stop even though it was only about 15 to 20 minutes long was so much easier to enjoy on the new pedestrian walkway they built instead of having to travel down the winding steep road to the bottom and then head back up. You could see just how majestic this man made wonder truly is. From there we headed to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon which was too long of a bus ride, only about 90 minutes after leaving Hoover Dam. Once you arrive at the Grand Canyon the first thing you see is the helicopters and it makes you really kick yourself in the behind for not buying the helicopter ride...lol...we then headed on the bus to take us over to Eagle Point where if you look really hard, the rock formation looks just like an Eagle with its wings spread. There were different vendors there so if you got hungry or thirsty there was a place to purchase items. At Eagle Point you are also able to go on the Skywalk (if you are brave enough) and look down to the bottom of the canyon. For me I just prefer to stand a ways back from the edge and simply admire from a distance. We then got back on the bus and headed to Guano Point which was really cool because there wasn't one place you could turn where you didn't see the amazing colors of the canyon and if you looked down you saw the Colorado River and the helicopter flying in between looked so tiny that it made you realize just how vast the canyon is. We climbed up this pyramid shape rock formation that reminded me of the tower of Babel when we first got there. The climb looked easy but however was a little difficult when you first got started. We then ate lunch and enjoyed the views a little longer, before heading back to our motorcoach to enjoy the journey back to our hotel in Las Vegas. All in all it was a wonderful way to spend the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an amazing, spectacular trip!!! For those of you who are not a huge fan of flying to the Grand Canyon West Rim, this bus trip is wonderful. It was a long journey but so worth the time. We started out the morning by being picked up at our hotel by a bright eyed and bushy tailed bus driver, who by the way was a real enjoyment and very knowledgeable about Las Vegas. From the hotel we headed over to the terminal to join others traveling to the West Rim. Our first stop on our journey was to Hoover Dam and such a beautiful sight to see. The time and hard work that went into making this enormous structure is just amazing. Absolutely stunning!! We walked up the staircase to the pedestrian walkway on the new bridge they built connecting Nevada and Arizona. From there the view of the entire dam was awe inspiring. After a short 15-20 minute stop we then boarded the bus and continued our journey to the West Rim. We made a short pit stop to pick up water and snacks and to stretch our legs. This is the most perfect time of year I feel to visit the canyon. The fact that the weather there is very similar to the weather in Vegas made it in the mid 60's (not too hot and not too cold) PERFECT!! Plus the fact that the major travel season to the canyon was much less than in the summer, made this the best part because there wasn't many tourist. Once at the canyon there are 3 different areas you can visit and see all by way of a bus that takes you from each point and runs about every 15 minutes. From the main location the 1st stop on the buses route is Hualapai Ranch and even though you can't see the canyon from that location, it is a very enjoyable stop. The 2nd stop is Eagle Point where you will find the Skywalk which doesn't look as scary when you're standing on the ground next to it....however, if you are afraid of heights then that would be a different story. The 3rd stop is Guano Point which was my absolute favorite place and I felt was the most beautiful vantage point of the canyon. From there you get a 360 degree view of the whole enchilada. Breathtaking, mesmerizing and a must see for anyone who is visiting Las Vegas. My suggestion is however if you are taking this fabulous trip you might as well take advantage of the tour options and select the helicopter/boat/skywalk option because with 4 hours of free time at the canyon and for many people this being their one time only trip to the Grand Canyon West Rim, my suggestion is go big or go home. The trip back was just as relaxing and we did make 1 stop to stretch our legs and pick up some drinks and snacks as we made our way back to the hotel. The whole trip from pickup time at hotel to drop off time back at the hotel was exactly 12 hours. Another special thanks to the bus driver for getting us there and back safely and in good humor.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message