Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing, a trip to the Grand Canyon was my girlfriend's dream and when we got there on the helicopter she had tears in her eyes!!!
A little on the expensive side yes, but in my opinion worth every penny, even the flight below and the skywalk have been great experiences, also thanks to our pilot Tony, a very nice and professional guy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is definitely amazing and the view is spectacular. If I was to do this again I would definitely opt for doing the helicopter and boat option too but don’t worry if you only booked the skywalk option, when you get collected from your hotel you have the option to add this at an additional fee which works out to be the same cost as pre-booking. Our tour guide Dwayne (I think that’s spelt right) was amazing and well informed and presented an excellent tour on the way and back. Everyone on the bus was very well entertained. You have plenty of stops on the way and back from the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Amazing and well worth it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breath taking views of the Grand Canyon. Skywalk is a must do!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Overall this package is a great value and incredible experience. Other than the wind ruining lunch and the bus ride to the grand canyon, the trip was perfect and very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the skywalk option to anyone, as it shows the divine beauty that the canyon has to offer. I left highly satisfied and would definitely go again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved our trip to the Grand Canyon. It was breath taking and standing on the Skywalk really made you see it in a totally different way. Everyone should experience this tour, it was totally worth the extra money to go out onto the skywalk. Did I mention that I am terrified of heights? I knew if I didn't do this I would regret it for the rest of my life. The Hoover Dam is amazing too. We were clueless as to how large it was. LOVED Vegas!! I even came home with money in my wallet :). Did not like the smoking in the Casinos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Be prepared for an early start as the pick up is at 6am in the morning (if you're staying at Caesars Palace). You don't actually go inside the Dam facility but the bus stops on the rim so you can collect pictures of the Dam itself. However, the main treat is the Grand Canyon West Rim. For all females, don't let the wind mislead you into thinking it's not hot and scorching. Bring a shawl as my girlfriend was completely burnt on her shoulders and face. I wouldn't waste my time on the Skywalk, which is an extra $35 with long queues. If you do have the funds, I'd recommend the helicopter ride. There are three areas in the Canyon West Rim, of which we explored two. Whilst the driver recommends not to visit one of them, I'd try make sure you visit all three (especially in one of them is the choice of horse riding). The bus driver was knowledgeable and friendly, although very strict on timings. I would recommend this as it is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was the BEST!!!!! The Bus Driver / Tour Guide - MIKE was not only knowledgable, but funny as well!!!!!!!!!!! The ride seems so short cause Mike kept us entertaine!!!! The Hoover Dam was amazing and the Grand Canyon was breath taking....The Skywalk is something we will remember for the rest of our lives!!!! This was one of my top Ten things on my bucket list...that I can say, as I cross it off....Well worth the $.....Thank-you!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Katherine S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. Loved every second!
I really recommend this tour, especially if you don't have much time in Vegas but still would like to see the Grand Canyon.
The Skywalk was also excellent along with our tour guides throughout the tour!
Thank you sooooo much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A brilliant day topped by managing to do the Skywalk with the help of a very caring Australian lady who helped us around, I would not have managed it without her, so thank you. Everyone was very kind and friendly and lunch was much better than expected. Breath taking views of the Grand Canyon, everyone must book this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

She said "Yes"! I proposed on the Skywalk. I was nervous about the proposal, but even more nervous that I would drop the ring to the Canyon floor! The Grand Canyon was amazing and the Hualapai were very friendly and informative hosts. It is surprising how close you are able to get to the edge of the Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

mark n
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

wow,double wow.from the moment we were picked up at our hotel to the time we returned we enjoyed every minute.Walter(our driver)was funny,friendly and extremely knowledgeable-a dry samuel.l.jackson character who wanted you to have the trip of a life time.We sat right behind him so had a good view all the way then took in the wonder that is the Grand Canyon-I had done the south rim many years ago but the West rim beats it hands down,courtesy shuttle buses pick you up and drop you off at 3 points and you can get food at all of them-we ate at Eagle point which was nice,Guana point seemed a lot busier for food.The skywalk was great but you can't take photos on it,you must leave all cameras in lockers -to protect the glass they say but its more likely to make more money from tourists as they will take photos for you with their cameras! On the down side the gift shops are very pricey but if you take enough of your own photos or video its not an issue.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam and Helicopter (didn't do skywalk). Absolutely fantastic day out, worth the early start and every penny of the cost. Yes there were a few queues, and lunch was a little rushed, but while in the queue you have the most amazing surroundings, and we didn't go on that trip to sit and eat, even though the restaurant at Guano Point has to be one of the most beautiful restaurants to sit outside. We had plenty of time to eat, take pictures and move on. The Helicopter exceeded expectations and the videos I've taken are loved by all who have seen them. I was a little worried about that part of the day, but ended up loving it. Would even do the same trip again should I find myself in that part of the world again. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My tour was great, it was my first trip in a helicopter, but it was great. The Grand Canyon was breath-taking and the Skywalk was fantastic. Our pilot, Greg, helped to make the trip pleasant. He was very pleasant, very knowledgeable and quite the comedian. I'd do this tour again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message