Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 603 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hyltonad USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great and informative trip. We got to fly to the grand canyon a quick 35 minute flight. Once we arrived we flew to the bottom of the canyon and walked down to the dock and took a boat ride on the river. Then took the helicopter up. After that we had some time on our own to visit the the viewing points, eat lunch and do the Skywalk, all at our own pace. Overall well organized, and all of the staff were great. Go on this tour!

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a brilliant trip! I have visited the Grand Canyon previously and flew over in a helicopter. However I felt that I saw more of the Canyon this time and was much cheaper than going on the helicopter. We added in the optional Skywalk and I would really recommend this. Although you weren't allowed to take cameras onto the Skywalk there were very good people there taking photos if you wanted them too but there was no obligation to have pictures taken or to buy them. The lunch included is basic but nice and saved us having to take our own food. Just one word of warning we phoned up the day before to confirm the pick up time and was advised that this was 9am. We had a call at 5am the following morning from the hotel concierge confirming the pick up time was 6.15am. So maybe double check this!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Skywalk was awesome, the views were great. Our transportation specialist Eric was very friendly, knowledgeable an funny. He told us a lot about Vegas and all the stops in between going to the west rim of the Grand Canyon. It was a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

awesome! It's the best way to see and experience the Grand Canyon for sure! Helicopter ride in, then a boat ride, then up to the skywalk and EZ and short bus rides to the different view spots.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip this must be the best way to see the grand canyon. Achieved three of my bucket list on one day. Flight in a cessna, flight in a helicopter and ssaw the canyon from the top and the bottom. Well organised from start to finish great pilots Tim-plane and Scott - chopper right down to the pick up bus drivers. Skywalk is a must so add it to your trip. If you are thinking that the price is a little high, think again, I'd do this trip again if only just to stand one step away from mortality on the edge of the canyon
Mother nature at its best. You simply must do this trip. Well done to all to the local tour companies. you guys rock and make peoples dreams come true.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

smeghead25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Ken, was phenomenal. He had plenty of stories to tell, and interesting facts for every location we passed, and his high spirits made the 3 hour drive fly by. Ken got everyone talking and really set a great mood for what was an amazing tour. The tour itself was also incredible flying down into the Grand Canyon in a helicopter is a fantastic experience, it really helps you grasp the scale of it. The boat ride was fairly short, but as you float back on the current along the Colorado river, INSIDE THE CANYON seriously, its awesome you have plenty of opportunities for awesome photos and to relax while enjoying the view. Keep an eye out for adorable squirrels too! Be warned though, photos don't do the Canyon justice. It really is Grand.

P.S. Definitely spring for the Skywalk it might not look like much, and you can't take your own photos, but its a breath-taking experience nonetheless. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

stu7373

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing. This is a must for anyone that has a Bucket List. From the pick up at our hotel all the way through to the check in, helicopter, boat ride, skywalk was run smoothly.
The views of the Grand Canyon was unbelievable, breathtakingly beautiful. The constant change in colour as the clouds came over, and then the sun coming out. Walking out on to the Skywalk was not as nerve wracking as I thought it was going to be, yes it is a long way down, but you just seem at ease with it, most likely its the wonderful scenery that takes your mind off it. Our pilot Erika was really informative about the area whilst flying out, any questions asked, an answer was given. Once in a lifetime trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Gerard M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was amazing, A truly awesome adventure and day trip, especially Guano Point. The tour was very well run, loads of time to explore all the views. We were able to do the Skywalk and loved the experience. Our driver, Felix, was very informative and provided us with great suggestions to make the most out of our time at the canyon. We would both definitely recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to the Grand Canyon. Our next trip will be the South Rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything about the tour was fabulous our bus driver Felix was outstanding the helicopter into the Grand Canyon was marvelous the Skywalk over the Grand Canyon was breathtaking. Can't say enough about how pleased we were with this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Kendra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. Did not add the helicopter or boat ride, but did do the skywalk. It was well worth it. There was plenty of time to walk around at various points at the Grand Canyon before heading back to Vegas. The pilots were very friendly and I felt very safe.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Hi sir/madam,

Greetings to you

My name is David Soo Guo Cheong and I am from Malaysia. I am currently on a backpacking journey across United States. And to be honest, this is one of the best memories that I will ever had imprinted in my heart forever. Everything in this tour is just magnificent! Couple of highlights:

1 The trip is wholesome. Lunch, trip transportation, Skywalk, Grand Canyon entrance, 3 major points Eagle, Hualapai and Guano and Hoover Dam. I specially love the Grand Canyon view! If I would to travel in a rented car, I would not be introduced to such breathtaking side as on this tour!

2 Excellent bus driver. One particular incident to share is that we were late to our assembly time for departure. BUT he I think is Jerry patiently waited for us. Even when we were late, he handled the situation wisely and calm me and friends. Super friendly personality he has!

3 The tour had many nationalities represented on the bus. With that, I had made friends from China , India, Pennsylvania and Peru. We exchanged stories and cultures. Shared laughter and memories. Great exposures!

Given a chance to turn back the clock and alter what had happened to me on the 11th March 2016 Friday from 6.00am - 6.00pm, I would not change a single thing. Awesome experience. Unforgettable life-changing tour!

And also, big shout out to all those who had worked backstage at Viator/Grayline for making this a successful event for me and many others. Indeed grateful!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is full of activity. Very well run with easy connections between air, helicopter, boat and skywalk. Would recommend this tour as a great way to see the Grand Canyon from different views.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Kayleigh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to visit the grand canyon. So professional from start to finish, bus is comfortable with full air con which you need in the middle of the desert! We just did the basic tour without the skywalk which I was glad of in the end as I feel the sky walk didn't look as impressive as I thought it would have been. Narration throughout the coach trip I found to be really interesting and informative and driver Felix was very friendly and helpful. A must if in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

debbie.adams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour guide, Thomas. He was informative, entertaining, great fun and a good driver too. He totally made the trip, top man!
Hoover Dam was interesting.
Grand Canyon was completely awe-inspiring, vast, breath taking and not to be missed. On the day we had the opportunity to upgrade our trip to include a aeroplane flight through the canyon which was brilliant and we got to see so much more than we would have done. Pilot Gary was excellent and we were in very safe hands despite some turbulence!. Very good value for money and in our opinion better than the helicopter.

Skywalk was a good option, fantastic attraction giving amazing views - but not as scary as we thought! Professional photos have to be taken as no personal cameras are allowed. Professional photos were great!
Lunch was included, basic but perfectly acceptable.

We had plenty of free time at the canyon.

Thank you, especially to Thomas!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Bob D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the Grand Canyon and skywalk. The helicopter ride was wonderful, the pilot was informative and kind and we had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent excellent excellent!

Went for my birthday and it was one of my favourite parts of my US trip! Great, informative CD playing the whole way to the Grand Canyon, excellent views from all sides and such agreat experience out on the skywalk. It can feel a little rushed but thats what you get when you book express

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Lee V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was initially very easy to book, transfer to airport was very relaxed an informative. Checking in was straightforward everything was explained. The flight was amazing views of Hoover dam and Grand Canyon from the air is something everyone should see. Pilot was friendly and kept us informed of where to look. The canyon itself and the skywalk was amazing, it's a must do for anyone who visits Las Vegas

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! ! We had a terrific time in the Grand Canyon. Add on the helicopter and boat ride for sure!! The Skywalk wasn and #39;t that great to me. You get great pictures beside the Skywalk. You can and #39;t take cameras on the skywalk. Our tour guide was Thomas, he was so funny! !

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing!! The driver was prompt for pickup.Very informative and gave us time at both Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon to get plenty of photos.It was actually snowing on the day we went which was weird as every other day was sunny but apart from having to be more careful on the skywalk the views there were out of this world.The only thing I had a problem with was the fact that you are pressured into paying 16 dollars for photo on skywalk as you aren't allowed to take your own but apart from that I had an amazing time and would recommend both the tour company and the tour itself

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jack L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our experience on this trip was exceptional due to our driver, Thomas. His personality, knowledge, and patience really helped to make our drive to and from the Grand Canyon a wonderful adventure. The Grand Canyon was magnificent but Hoover Dam stop was a bit underwhelming.
Those in our group who went on the Skywalk were a bit disappointed...because it was dirty, you couldn't see through clearly and really believe that the main reason for not allowing cameras is because of the cost of their photos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to see the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. After a quick stop at Hoover Dam you get to spend about 4 hours at Grand Canyon and can I suggest that you must do the helicopter ride as you will regret it if you don't. Skywalk was great but enjoy the view rather than getting caught up in the line for the professional photographers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour. The Grand Canyon was awesome and the skywalk was exciting, scary and fun,

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carali F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Tour! The driver was a little late in picking me up but besides that everything was great. The bus was very clean and comfortable, had bathrooms in it and everything. it was very nicely organized as well with very imformative tour guide. The Hoover Dam was about 25 min which was perfect amount of viewing time. There are three areas to visit while at the Grand Canyon. I went to the skywalk and the Guano point. Both were great viewing areas of the Canyon. I would recomend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jackygib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up from our hotel and taken to Henderson Airport to commence our helicopter ride. We had chosen the full tour which included the landing at a private bluff in the Grand Canyon and the admission to the Skywalk. Pilot was funny and informative. The descent onto the bluff was really spectacular and there we spent ropund 15 to 20 mins to walk around and take pics. We were then taken to Hualapai Reservation were buses took as to 3 different loations, one of them been the Skywalk. The views from here are impressive and not to be missed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. We had David as our pilot and he was informative about the Grand Canyon and surrounding area.

Trip on the boat was good and then on to the Skywalk. Wow.That is a great feeling walking on the glass floor above the canyon. The Canyon is awesome.

Go early to avoid queues!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message