Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

There’s no doubt that 4,000 feet (1,220 meters) is a long way down, especially when standing on a bridge made of glass—and you’re looking down into the Grand Canyon. That’s the experience visitors find at the famous Grand Canyon Skywalk, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cherylwhitley2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of my recent trip to Las Vegas. We were promptly picked up on time, and thoroughly enjoyed the helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon, as well as experiencing the Skywalk. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Kathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! The best was our bus driver Mark. He was upbeat, positive....even when a couple of people were late returning to bus and making everyone angry! Great stories....made it fun. The canyon was awesome of course....the skywalk was a bit crowded and not enough photographers so didn't have time to get pictures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip - all in all an 11 hour day in 42 degree celsius heat, but wow - the canyon is amazing! The heli ride down into the West rim took my breath away!
Unfortunately we didn't get to go on the skywalk as there was a storm in the canyon that day, but not much we can do about that! Our guide was super knowledgable about the area, and answered any questions anyone had. My ticket also said light breakfast was included but that didn't seem to happen, but I wasn't fussed at all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Add the Skywalk and Airplane ride. It is a memorable experience!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jesper W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great helicopter tour from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon including a visit to the Skywalk and a landing at the base of the canyon. Everything was perfectly organised - from the pick-up at the hotel in the morning to the drop-off in the early afternoon. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

c9cass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to visit the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk.....stretch limo pick up, informative helicopter flight to the Grand Canyon, fast track onto the Skywalk, which was amazing! Photoshoot with 2 free photos and option for more! Free time @ the visitor centre with fabulous views! VIP all the way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Mickey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My grandson loved this tour! He had not been and we happy to share with him. We were disappointed the skywalk was closed due to weather.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip puts the WOW in WOW. First time ever visiting the Grand Canyon and to get to see if via air was even better. We had Capt. Keith flying our helicopter and he was a terrific guide and a highly skilled pilot. Flyovers on the Hoover Dam was a bonus. Flying into the Grand Canyon, the helicopter just gets sucked into the scale of how big it is. Recommend you take the early morning tour to avoid all the tourists coming in by bus as once you get to the landing area for the lookouts and Skywalk, that line can be quite long to get on the bus and you only have so much time at each stop. The Skywalk was a glad I can check it off the bucket list. You can't bring a camera out there, but they will take your photo of you. Pretty nifty to actually walk right out over the canyon. Lots of spots for other photos. Grab your lunch at this stop as the main transportation hub doesn't honor the lunch coupon. The flight down to the canyon floor was probably the best part of the trip. This is the sound of silence. Amazing. Saw it above, below inside, one happy birthday boy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

darrellandtrina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the all day tour to Hoover Dam, Skywalk and Grand Canyon. Our bus driver was Ken, bus 5613 and he went above and beyond sharing lots of extra info and sights on our journey!! We had a blast!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

DR CLAUDINE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Extremely well organized!!! I wouldn and #39;t imagine crossing all these distances by bus or missing the views we had. It.wouldn t be the same for sure.the landing below the rim was nice.our pilot Miguel was amazing.Skywalk not advised for those fearing heights!!!extreme sensations.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

tonythree33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was 108 degrees that day and it was fantastic! Pictures don't do this justice. Until you see it for yourself you can't imagine the sights. We took the west rim and climbed some nice piles of rock and got some great views. I opted out of the Skywalk but there were plenty of viewing areas all around, you won't be disappointed. The western town looks like a work in progress building different settings, lunch there was good especially its the only stop out of the 3 that you can eat indoors, the other 2 stops is outdoor seating only. Its a long day and the only downfall is the way home where my tour added 2 hours at the end because of all the different hotels stops, and mine just happed to be the last.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

kathiecan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

BRILLIANT! A trip of a lifetime! The Skywalk isn't as big as it looks, but it's still magnificent. The Skywalk is stop number 2 Eagle Point on the 3 stops you get on the buses that go around the West Rim controlled by the Hualapia Nation, but the best all around view of the Canyon is stop number 3 - Guano Point. You get almost a 360 degree view of the Canyon and the river below.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

david.dornheggen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is not the South rim or the north rim. But this was very convenient and the west rim allows you to helicopter in to the floor. Also the skywalk allows you to walk out aver the canyon and look straight down 4000 feet.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service and an outstanding experience. The Skywalk is superb. Coach was very comfortable and the driver - Enrique - very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Brandon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth the money and the 3 hour bus ride to and from the Grand Canyon West rim. We had Jerry as our tour guide and he was great! There are no words to describe the experience of seeing the Grand Canyon and everyone should do it in their lifetime, truly an incredible sight - pictures do no justice, you need to accompany them with mental images from actually being there! The Skywalk was amazing for the money, too but the best pictures I have are from standing close not too close! to the edge before and after the Skywalk. A must see - very humbling!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Visiting the Grand Canyon should be on everyone's bucketlist. Although a bit of a bummer that we were not able to go on the Skywalk due to a storm brewing. Viator did refund that part of the trip. I just called them up, gave them my details and the refund was done.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rosemary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful day . Well organised and the walk on the skywalk was excellent

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour but very early start. Disappointed unable to take pics on skywalk. Guide very helpful and kept all entertained whilst on the coach. Not visited Route 66 as advertised, so that was a little disappointing. Would definitely use viator again for other trips. Highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was excellent!! We were picked up by limo and taken to the departure building about 5mins drive away - really comfortable area to wait in before our trip!!
Our pilot was Johnny and he was absolutely great, very knowledgeable and put everyone at ease!!
When we got to the Canyon, we were whisked to the Skywalk by our guide Glenda who was also excellent. We had some great photos taken on the Skywalk and then got to take our own from the ledge at the side before our journey home which included flying over the strip!!
Overall I'd massively recommend this tour - better value for money than any other we could find, and great for time - saves spending 10 hours on a coach!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

molassesturtle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our bus driver/ tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Even though the weather was bad on the day of our tour, we still had a great time! The Skywalk is AMAZING and is a must-do if you go on this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Marion W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour. The bus driver was very careful. He was quite funny at times. The skywalk is fantastic, would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

hyltonad USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great and informative trip. We got to fly to the grand canyon a quick 35 minute flight. Once we arrived we flew to the bottom of the canyon and walked down to the dock and took a boat ride on the river. Then took the helicopter up. After that we had some time on our own to visit the the viewing points, eat lunch and do the Skywalk, all at our own pace. Overall well organized, and all of the staff were great. Go on this tour!

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a brilliant trip! I have visited the Grand Canyon previously and flew over in a helicopter. However I felt that I saw more of the Canyon this time and was much cheaper than going on the helicopter. We added in the optional Skywalk and I would really recommend this. Although you weren't allowed to take cameras onto the Skywalk there were very good people there taking photos if you wanted them too but there was no obligation to have pictures taken or to buy them. The lunch included is basic but nice and saved us having to take our own food. Just one word of warning we phoned up the day before to confirm the pick up time and was advised that this was 9am. We had a call at 5am the following morning from the hotel concierge confirming the pick up time was 6.15am. So maybe double check this!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Small plane flight gave us great views of Hoover Dam etc. Helicopter to base of canyon and boat ride on Colorado river was awesome and the skywalk spectacular. Lunch was great and in a beautiful location. Tour was well worth the money and most memorable.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing. Shuttle bus was great to take you to the different vantage points from Eagle Point. Guano point was definitely the most scenic. Did not do the skywalk but with what we saw at Guano Point glad I didn't pay the extra for the skywalk as the views there were out of this world. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message