Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent excellent excellent!

Went for my birthday and it was one of my favourite parts of my US trip! Great, informative CD playing the whole way to the Grand Canyon, excellent views from all sides and such agreat experience out on the skywalk. It can feel a little rushed but thats what you get when you book express

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Lee V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was initially very easy to book, transfer to airport was very relaxed an informative. Checking in was straightforward everything was explained. The flight was amazing views of Hoover dam and Grand Canyon from the air is something everyone should see. Pilot was friendly and kept us informed of where to look. The canyon itself and the skywalk was amazing, it's a must do for anyone who visits Las Vegas

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! ! We had a terrific time in the Grand Canyon. Add on the helicopter and boat ride for sure!! The Skywalk wasn and #39;t that great to me. You get great pictures beside the Skywalk. You can and #39;t take cameras on the skywalk. Our tour guide was Thomas, he was so funny! !

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing!! The driver was prompt for pickup.Very informative and gave us time at both Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon to get plenty of photos.It was actually snowing on the day we went which was weird as every other day was sunny but apart from having to be more careful on the skywalk the views there were out of this world.The only thing I had a problem with was the fact that you are pressured into paying 16 dollars for photo on skywalk as you aren't allowed to take your own but apart from that I had an amazing time and would recommend both the tour company and the tour itself

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jack L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our experience on this trip was exceptional due to our driver, Thomas. His personality, knowledge, and patience really helped to make our drive to and from the Grand Canyon a wonderful adventure. The Grand Canyon was magnificent but Hoover Dam stop was a bit underwhelming.
Those in our group who went on the Skywalk were a bit disappointed...because it was dirty, you couldn't see through clearly and really believe that the main reason for not allowing cameras is because of the cost of their photos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to see the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. After a quick stop at Hoover Dam you get to spend about 4 hours at Grand Canyon and can I suggest that you must do the helicopter ride as you will regret it if you don't. Skywalk was great but enjoy the view rather than getting caught up in the line for the professional photographers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour. The Grand Canyon was awesome and the skywalk was exciting, scary and fun,

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carali F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Tour! The driver was a little late in picking me up but besides that everything was great. The bus was very clean and comfortable, had bathrooms in it and everything. it was very nicely organized as well with very imformative tour guide. The Hoover Dam was about 25 min which was perfect amount of viewing time. There are three areas to visit while at the Grand Canyon. I went to the skywalk and the Guano point. Both were great viewing areas of the Canyon. I would recomend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jackygib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up from our hotel and taken to Henderson Airport to commence our helicopter ride. We had chosen the full tour which included the landing at a private bluff in the Grand Canyon and the admission to the Skywalk. Pilot was funny and informative. The descent onto the bluff was really spectacular and there we spent ropund 15 to 20 mins to walk around and take pics. We were then taken to Hualapai Reservation were buses took as to 3 different loations, one of them been the Skywalk. The views from here are impressive and not to be missed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. We had David as our pilot and he was informative about the Grand Canyon and surrounding area.

Trip on the boat was good and then on to the Skywalk. Wow.That is a great feeling walking on the glass floor above the canyon. The Canyon is awesome.

Go early to avoid queues!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

vra2003 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Going to the Grand Canyon West Rim was a once a lifetime experience. So happy I faced my fears and walk the Skywalk. The view was spectacular, I was in awe. Our bus driver/Manager Felix was the best, he gave some knowledgeable information on which place is the best to eat. I recommend this tour 100%.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Shiraze A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was our first visit to Las Vegas and we were so happy that we chose this tour! Although it was 9 hours long we did not feel the time as our Tour Guide Tom, made it so interesting and enjoyable. The Hummer arrived at our hotel on the dot and the ride was smooth, believe it or not! The Hoover dam experience was great! The Grand Canyon and Skywalk Tour was amazing! and the visit to the Reserve where we had lunch was perfect to top it off. We completed the tour ahead of time and were safely returned to our hotel half hour early!. We would highly recommend this tour as it gives a hands-on experience and the Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

INGO K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were several times at the Grand Canyon South Rim. Was the first time at the West Rim - and it was really great. The trip from Las Vegas is just approx. 2:30 hours. The skywalk is just one of the highlights. Also Guano point is great there are shuttle buses available because you have a beautiful view of the Colorado river!
The bus driver was very nice and gave us a lot of additional information. Lunch was ok, too. I would recommend visiting both sites South and West Rim.
Thank you Ingo, Germany.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

nancy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great skywalk was awesome be prepared to wait in a long queue to get your photo taken at skywalk Hoover dam was impressive views of Grand Canyon unforgettable

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a long day and didn't help with the fact that the tour company organising the trip called us at 4.30 in the morning to make sure we were awake and to be ready for 6am and to be 10 minutes early and then they were over half an hour late for picking us up - so this didn't get the day off to a good start.
Once at the Grey Line main depot a talk was given and you were then split into different groups, depending upon which trip you had booked. Once at the depot there were facilities for drinks and to get some breakfast, which it doesn't tell you this on the booking sheet.
It's quite a few hours on the coach to Hoover Dam and then the Grand Canyon, but our guide Trevor was brilliant and funny and made the trip go quite quick.
The Grand Canyon is amazing and the views from the skywalk are also fantastic - the only downside is that you can not take your own cameras with you so if you want photos you have to have them taken with the guys that are present on the skywalk. They take plenty of photos and have some good options available. We had our photos taken with them and got all the photos sent to us on email for around 68.
We had a good lunch and a day that we'll never forget - would recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an experience!. First stop, The Hoover Dam, which is part of the trip, interesting to see, you get about 30 minutes to walk across it and take pictures which is sufficient. Then onto The Grand Canyon. This is definitely one of the wonders of the world, mother nature at her best!.The coach ride was good it takes about 2 hours from Vegas and the air conditioning is a god send as it can very very hot here.There are shuttle buses to take you to 3 different locations around the canyon and you can choose all or just one of them it is your choice. You get about 3 hours to enjoy all the wonders the canyon has to offer. The
skywalk experience is a must even for people like me with a fear of heights!, they don't rush you to get off and you get your photo taken over looking the canyon. Amazing!!. The tour guides at the canyon are very helpful and friendly, you are left to wander around on your own but they are there to help if needed. Would definitely recommend this tour as part of your Californian experience.
over looking the canyon!. You are given lunch at one of the sights which was good

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lillie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was awesome. The Grand Canyon was exciting, breathtaking, and fun. I totally enjoyed the Skywalk at the Grand Canyon. This tour made my Vegas vacation very interesting. I highly recommend this tour it was a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Juanita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG!! The tour was great from start to finish. I don't have enough space to write down everything. Check-in process- Easy and professional. Bus Driver- hillarious. We laughed going and coming. Hoover Dam- Quick but great. Grand Canyon/Skywalk- Excellent, professional (staff), and AMAZING.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Caitlin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great and definitely worth the money! My friend and I had talked about renting a car to visit the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam, but didn't want to make the long drive by ourselves. This tour was the perfect alternative! We visited the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. It had a more natural appearance due to the lack of fences/roped off areas that are found in other parts of the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide, Thomas, was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining during the long bus ride. The Skywalk provided a unique view. While pictures were taken of you on the skywalk for purchase, I did not like that you were not allowed to bring your own camera up there. The tour was said to depart at 7:30 and while it did depart from the company at 7:30, hotel pickup time was 6:05. This ended up being great because it allowed for plenty of time exploring the Grand Canyon, but I would have like to have known originally that pickup would be an hour and a half earlier. I do wish that the Hoover Dam part of the tour was a bit more extensive. Overall this was a great tour and I would highly recommend the tour and the tour guide, Thomas!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Judy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the trip to both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. My only recommendation is that we could have shortened the four hour trip down to one and one-half hours. Maybe there could be a bus to take those who do not want to go up in a helicopter or go out on the skywalk a shorter time frame to return to the hotel. Otherwise, it was wonderful!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

kevin p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!! Our Guide Ahmed was brilliant so knowledgeable about about everything the Hoover Dam where we stopped for a quick photo oppurtunity, the Grand Canyon and the Hualapei Tribe all the plants growing in dessert and the local farming. We opted to do the skywalk which due to our early start 6am we were the only ones out on it and thanks to Randy standing right on the edge of the canyon more scary to look at than the skywalk!!! we got some great photos with not too much sky!! we went on this trip as a couple and luckily there was only 1 other couple on it with us and they were also english so we had a lot of laughs with plenty of banter back and forth the Hummer Hoss was really comfortable with loads of room even with 3 adults in the back seat and was always wonderfully cool upon our return out of the 45 degree heat. If i were to return to Vegas and want to book an excursion i would not book with anyone else this was by far the best day of our holiday exceptional.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

bainbridge5 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was fantastic we upgraded to the helicopter and boat when we got there which was well worth it the only downside was with doing this was we were pushed with time , the wait for the chopper was about 50 minutes and then we had to wait for the boat by the time this was all done we had little time for the skywalk and no time for Gunan point which was a shame as this looked fab, if this had been said at time off booking we may off stayed with our original booking , but saying all these points it was still a great day and would recommend the grand canyon to anyone .

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Kerrie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We can highly recommend Maverick air and helicopter tours to the Grand Canyon. It was so well organised and all drivers and pilots very professional and punctual. Special thanks to Shermon our pilot who was very personable and professional. Great flying for someone who gets airsickness and kept his lunch down! The skywalk was awesome and so glad we chose to do it. Also the helicopter ride into the canyon was fantastic. Also a very yummy BBQ lunch. Justin our helicopter pilot done a great job and the views of the canyon were just beautiful. It was the highlight of our trip to US.
Kerrie and Peter

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Yi Jiang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My girlfriend and I picked the Helicopter Tour with Skywalk option, this is the first time I visit the Grand Canyon and 2nd time for my girlfriend, we have never went onto a helicopter before. First and foremost, our pilot Tony was excellent, beside the fact that he looks like Tom Cruise, he was very nice, humorous, informative and accommodating during the entire trip. He rotates the 7 passengers to ensure everyone get a chance to sit at the front. It was ashamed that we forgot to give him gratitude at the end. This package itself is very great, everything was as described, the only hiccup was the lack of sign of the shuttle pickup area in the hotel, this is probably something that the hotel itself has to work out with all these helicopter companies. As for the tour itself, it was amazing we were very cost conscious and had done a lot of researches to compare different packages/companies, most of the concerns regarding the helicopter skywalk combo are related to the lack of time available at the Skywalk, but we did not find any negative comments on this package and decided to go with it, Viator also offers the best price comparing to other agencies offering the same package. It turns out that we made the right choice, we had a full 2.5 hours to tour around the Skywalk, Eagle Point and Guano Point, we even got tired and burnt enough at the end that we thought about leaving early. I highly recommend this package if you do not want to spend 8-9 hours on the road with the bus tour and if you do want to check out the Skywalk. Please also remember that no camera/phone/GoPro is allowed at the Skywalk, they have staffs to take photos for you at different posts and it costs 17 each if you want a hardcopy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Kerri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great all round trip very well done by grey line tours from a very funny and well informed driver to the actual experience of the Grand Canyon and skywalk would highly recommend..

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message