Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 564 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was awesome. The Grand Canyon was exciting, breathtaking, and fun. I totally enjoyed the Skywalk at the Grand Canyon. This tour made my Vegas vacation very interesting. I highly recommend this tour it was a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG!! The tour was great from start to finish. I don't have enough space to write down everything. Check-in process- Easy and professional. Bus Driver- hillarious. We laughed going and coming. Hoover Dam- Quick but great. Grand Canyon/Skywalk- Excellent, professional (staff), and AMAZING.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great and definitely worth the money! My friend and I had talked about renting a car to visit the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam, but didn't want to make the long drive by ourselves. This tour was the perfect alternative! We visited the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. It had a more natural appearance due to the lack of fences/roped off areas that are found in other parts of the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide, Thomas, was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining during the long bus ride. The Skywalk provided a unique view. While pictures were taken of you on the skywalk for purchase, I did not like that you were not allowed to bring your own camera up there. The tour was said to depart at 7:30 and while it did depart from the company at 7:30, hotel pickup time was 6:05. This ended up being great because it allowed for plenty of time exploring the Grand Canyon, but I would have like to have known originally that pickup would be an hour and a half earlier. I do wish that the Hoover Dam part of the tour was a bit more extensive. Overall this was a great tour and I would highly recommend the tour and the tour guide, Thomas!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the trip to both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. My only recommendation is that we could have shortened the four hour trip down to one and one-half hours. Maybe there could be a bus to take those who do not want to go up in a helicopter or go out on the skywalk a shorter time frame to return to the hotel. Otherwise, it was wonderful!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!! Our Guide Ahmed was brilliant so knowledgeable about about everything the Hoover Dam where we stopped for a quick photo oppurtunity, the Grand Canyon and the Hualapei Tribe all the plants growing in dessert and the local farming. We opted to do the skywalk which due to our early start 6am we were the only ones out on it and thanks to Randy standing right on the edge of the canyon more scary to look at than the skywalk!!! we got some great photos with not too much sky!! we went on this trip as a couple and luckily there was only 1 other couple on it with us and they were also english so we had a lot of laughs with plenty of banter back and forth the Hummer Hoss was really comfortable with loads of room even with 3 adults in the back seat and was always wonderfully cool upon our return out of the 45 degree heat. If i were to return to Vegas and want to book an excursion i would not book with anyone else this was by far the best day of our holiday exceptional.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

bainbridge5
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was fantastic we upgraded to the helicopter and boat when we got there which was well worth it the only downside was with doing this was we were pushed with time , the wait for the chopper was about 50 minutes and then we had to wait for the boat by the time this was all done we had little time for the skywalk and no time for Gunan point which was a shame as this looked fab, if this had been said at time off booking we may off stayed with our original booking , but saying all these points it was still a great day and would recommend the grand canyon to anyone .

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We can highly recommend Maverick air and helicopter tours to the Grand Canyon. It was so well organised and all drivers and pilots very professional and punctual. Special thanks to Shermon our pilot who was very personable and professional. Great flying for someone who gets airsickness and kept his lunch down! The skywalk was awesome and so glad we chose to do it. Also the helicopter ride into the canyon was fantastic. Also a very yummy BBQ lunch. Justin our helicopter pilot done a great job and the views of the canyon were just beautiful. It was the highlight of our trip to US.
Kerrie and Peter

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My girlfriend and I picked the Helicopter Tour with Skywalk option, this is the first time I visit the Grand Canyon and 2nd time for my girlfriend, we have never went onto a helicopter before. First and foremost, our pilot Tony was excellent, beside the fact that he looks like Tom Cruise, he was very nice, humorous, informative and accommodating during the entire trip. He rotates the 7 passengers to ensure everyone get a chance to sit at the front. It was ashamed that we forgot to give him gratitude at the end. This package itself is very great, everything was as described, the only hiccup was the lack of sign of the shuttle pickup area in the hotel, this is probably something that the hotel itself has to work out with all these helicopter companies. As for the tour itself, it was amazing we were very cost conscious and had done a lot of researches to compare different packages/companies, most of the concerns regarding the helicopter skywalk combo are related to the lack of time available at the Skywalk, but we did not find any negative comments on this package and decided to go with it, Viator also offers the best price comparing to other agencies offering the same package. It turns out that we made the right choice, we had a full 2.5 hours to tour around the Skywalk, Eagle Point and Guano Point, we even got tired and burnt enough at the end that we thought about leaving early. I highly recommend this package if you do not want to spend 8-9 hours on the road with the bus tour and if you do want to check out the Skywalk. Please also remember that no camera/phone/GoPro is allowed at the Skywalk, they have staffs to take photos for you at different posts and it costs 17 each if you want a hardcopy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great all round trip very well done by grey line tours from a very funny and well informed driver to the actual experience of the Grand Canyon and skywalk would highly recommend..

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Grand Canyon is worth seeing!!!! Enough to see everything, strongly recommend the skywalk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip! Bus ride was good too and it made few stops to get food :) skywalk was amazing!!!! Grand Canyon was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend it to others!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was everything we wanted in seeing the Grand Canyon, our Captain had a wonderful sense of humour, the view from the aeroplane was amazing, glad we didn't do the skywalk as got just as good a view from Eagle and Guano Points and helicopter ride to the bottom was brilliant.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! ! Very comparative price offering , comfortable and well organized by Travel Agent. Optional skywalk tickets and lunch vouchers were very worthwhile to purchase in advance. Wonderful experience of Grand Canyon and Hoover dam trip. ....Thanks VIATOR....

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

keith
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic package that i choose,it gives you many perspective,and fantastic views of the west rim of the grand canyon.The helicopter flight was just breath taking in the canyon,and the boat ride was ok but needs to be a little longer,butt he views of the canyon when you are on the colorado river were just amazing especially with the sunlight shining on the canyon,the skywalk is a brilliant piece of engineering and the view downwards through the glass to the bottom of the canyon awe inspiring. The hoover dam view from the viewing bridge is ok but i would have liked to have been on the dam itself,this was not the view i was expecting,but what you do see of the hoover dam is still pretty impressive.
The whole day that i spent doing this tour was just awesome,our bus driver thomas was just magnificent,his knowledge and enthusiasm brilliant,the staff at airbridge just so accommodating and friendly and no issue or problem to big,they are there to make sure you have a great time,and the personal at viator just fantastic,with all the help they provided me.I highly recommend this tour package to everyone,and i definitely will use viator again for further tours and packages.

Kind Regards
Keith Vallabh
New Zealand

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the tour: our pilot, Ray, was very professional,and informative and put us all at ease. The tour itself including the landing on the floor of the canyon as well as a scintillating visit to the Skywalk was wonderful. This Grand Canyon tour was truly the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Grand Canyon was amazing ! The only bad I could say about the trip was you were rushed especially when you do the helicopter the boat ride and the skywalk. I think if they gave you a half hour more you could do everything and not be rushed

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon. Our mid-morning tour preference was booked, so we went early in the morning - but that meant the Skywalk was pretty much deserted and we were able to spend quite a bit of time taking in the view. Phenomenal. Alex, our pilot, was incredibly nice and extremely capable. Great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is a trip of a lifetime. If you have limited time but want to see everything the Grand Canyon has to offer, this is the trip for you! We chose the optional helicopter ride and Skywalk tours and they were well worth the extra money. Everyone was extremely nice and accomodating. We thought we were a little rushed so we got our lunch to go. Turns out either way we had enough time at each stop, although we skipped the indian village at the recommendation of the pilot, to afford more time at the Skywalk and Guano Point. He was right! Each facet of the tour was amazing, from the plane ride, to the helicopter ride to the beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this tour.
,

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Grand Canyon was amazing. Skywalk was fascinating and not as scary as I thought it would be. Driver Thomas was very knowledgable and entertaining during the entire ride

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome and amazing trip! The tour company was excellent and had a smooth operation and check-in process. Taking their luxury bus to the Grand Canyon Skywalk was an easy and smart idea. Our driver and tour guide, Mr. Felix, made the trip informative and exceptional!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! The plane ride was about 35 minutes so we had more time to spend at the Grand Canyon. Grand Canyon was beautiful and breath taking. The Skywalk was great. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Picked up at 06:30 on time in a very comfortable bus. A short bus ride of 30 minutes to the Heliport. Excellent services at tour company centre with shop and food facilities. We took the plane ride to the Grand Canyon which was comfortable and smooth flying past the Hoover dam. If you dont have a great zoom on the camera you will not get any close photos but we still sene it.. Then a helicopter journey into the Grand Canyon which was superb with excellent photo opportunites. Amazing views of the Grand Canyon but very cold in January so wear something warm. We then returned to the same small heliport and caught a bus. Bus run every 10 or so minutes on a round trip to the Sky walk and stopping at a couple of view points and a made up ranch. We had to be back for 11:30 from the bus tour which your left to your own devices. Wrist band gets you on the bus and skywalk and a meal. We missed the ranch out and had a very quick stop at the view point and Sky walk and just made it back for 11:30. The views are amazing. Bit disappointed you have to leave you phones, bags and cameras in lockers before going on the skywalk but its to protect the glass from damage from dropped objects. All in all a great trip with a very reliable company with some terrific memories.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

From the moment our stretch limo picked us up from the hotel, we knew this was going to be a great day. Free wifi as you wait before takeoff from McCarrran airport helipad helped fill the time. We were lucky enough to have Fred as our pilot, who was both well versed in knowing every bit of the landscape but also had a great sense of humour. Around 45 minute flight covering the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon, before been dropped off at Skywalk drop off. 5 minute shuttle bus and before you know it your "floating" 600m above the Canyon on the Skywalk bridge, however personal cameras not allowed. Surreal that beside the bridge there are some incredible photo opportunities, but no safety barriers so be careful!!! Flight back takes a slightly different route finishing with a spectacular flyover of the strip. Finally a stretch limo ride back to your hotel. Not a cheap experience, but well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an amazing experience! Grand Canyon and the Skywalk are spectacular. A must see!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Grand Canyon trip. Steven was our pilot and he was excellent. We did do the Skywalk my husband was very impressed that I managed it as I don't normally like heights, it was well worth it. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message