• USD ($)
  • English

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour and well worth doing. We booked the tour with a "below the rim" landing and this was just amazing, really gave you a sense of how big the canyon is. The skywalk was also brilliant, although you're unable to take your own personal camera's with you. So any pictures, you have to pay for via the professionals, which is a shame, as they're not cheap! We also had lunch included and this was a basic but really tasty meal and made a change to having burger and fries!

The helicopter ride was just a truly great experience in itself and the pilot was very fair in ensuring everybody got a front seat experience, for those that wished to check out the front view! We had a good amount of time in the helicopter and this is probably where a large cost of the trip goes, as it took at least 25-30mins to get to the Grand Canyon. We had not booked to see the Hoover Dam and felt we didn't need to, as the pilot flew us over the dam, so we got a good view of this to.

A brilliant service from the tour company and a special thanks to the pilot Migual.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informational tour that met and exceeded my expectations. The SkyWalk was a surreal experience.
Visitors are given ample time to explore The Grand Canyon. I will be recommending this tour to my friends and family.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

When going to the Grand Canyon you might as well do the whole bit, helicopter and skywalk. Our driver (Jay)was excellent and definitely added to the experience. You only have 4 hours at the Canyon so you will need to move it to be able to fit it all in. It would have been great to have a little bit longer while there just so that we didn't have to rush so much. The view of the hoover dam from the Callaghan/Tillman bridge was great, got a good view of the dam. I was scared of heights but still did the skywalk which I was worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a highly organized tour and I love it. You know the pick up time and where to wait. The driver and tour guide, Thomas was great, funny and enjoyable. Bus was comfortable. Lunch was good. Grand Canyon is really magnificent! The skywalk is pretty awesome too. Although you can't bring your personal belongings (there are free lockers), got good pics from the photographer Jeremiah. I highly recommend this tour - the guide arranges everything from entry tickets, lunch, etc. No need to stay in line yourself which really saves time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We highly recommend every one to visit Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam if you are in Las Vegas. They are one of the most amazing sightseeing places which we have seen so far. Skywalk in Grand Canyon is ok, but it will nice to complete the journey to walk on the skywalk. It is shame that no camera or phones are allowed on the skywalk and every one has to buy professional photos which are taken by staff. To complete our journey in Grand Canyon, we also took the helicopter and cruise to the bottom of the canyon. It was an amazing experience to see every thing of the canyon but we couldn't have much time to have lunch afterward.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best tour ever! Viator was recommended to me by 2 coworkers who had taken the Hoover Dam tour with raft ride down the Colorado River and loved it! So I compared Viator with other tour operators that offered various trips to the Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam, and was amazed to find the value of the tours at Viator. While items like a helicopter ride were seemingly included in similar tours for the same price, if you explore it further, the one at Viator actually departs from the Las Vegas helipad, and not after an 1.5 hour ride to the Boulder City helipad! My friend and I wanted to ensure that we get a long helicopter ride to see everything from above, not to mention we didn't have to ride in a van or a bus for hours! There were 3 options for departure times and we picked the one that starts at 1pm, which meant that their STRETCH LIMO comes to pick you up at 12 noon...plenty of time to have some breakfast beforehand. There was another tour operator I had called for information, and their tour only starts at 7 am, and that meant you had to get picked up in their VAN BUS at 5 am to get to the Boulder City helipad...CRAZY!! It was clear skies on the day of our tour and the views were awesome. We saw the Hoover Dam on the way to the west rim of Grand Canyon, and had an amazing pass along the Strip of Las Vegas on our way back. Our helicopter pilot Chris was professional, the tour guide Rick at the Skywalk was informative, the photograper had us doing fun poses, and the view of the Grand Canyon was delightful! We each got one souvenir photo included in the package and a nice snack pack of trail mix, peanut butter and crackers, and a bottle of water in a special little keepsake backpack. The only thing that was missing is that you don't actually get to check out the Hoover Dam from the ground level, but that will be our next trip! Maybe next time we'll do the HooverDam/Raft ride that my coworkers had suggested! Loved Viator! Great value for your money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I visited Skywalk 15 June 2008 it was one of the most wonderful experiences I have ever encountered. I just didn't want to come off it, after visiting it all the way from, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, England. Please do it if you have the opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Got picked up from the hotel and head to Henderson Airport. Out pilot is very professional and kind enough to take pictures for us. The flight on the Cessna is very smooth and the view on the Hoover Dam and Colorado River is just magnificent. The Grand Canyon itself is breath-taking. So vast and deep. You really need to watch your steps while getting close to the the edge. We took our option for Skywalk. Awesome experience to walk in the sky. The deal on Viator is very competitive compared to the price our fellow tour members get from other channels. A must do in Vegas if you're planning to visit Great Canyon West Rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour allowing ample time to enjoy the west-rim of the Grand Canyon. Thomas our bus driver and tour guide was funny, knowledgeable and overall outstanding in managing the group with everything running like clockwork. Within the canyon you are free to wander around at your leisure which is ideal. My only suggestion to future travellers' is to NOT do the skywalk. It is a cool structure and if you enjoy viewing an engineering marvel it can be good but it is not value for money as you are not allowed to take your camera and take personal pictures. A professional photographer is present but the cost to purchase even 1 photo is $30 which is insanely expensive. The entire canyon area and look-out points contain no safety rails you can go right to the edge and get some fantastic views and pictures making the skywalk rather redundant. I recommend this tour to anyone interested in nature and loves canyons, caves and rocks. It is a breathtaking tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend seeing Grand Canyon by helicopter. The ride from Las Vegas only 45 minutes, with helicopter pilot Heather, who was professional and competent. Flying over Vegas, Boulder City, Hoover Dam, and surrounding desert areas, before reaching Grand Canyon was beautiful. Flying over Grand Canyon was spectacular, then flying down and landing next to the Colorado river, 20 minute ride on a boat, was also fun. Next, we flew back up to the top to begin our tour of the Hualapai ranch, the skywalk was memorable, and after reading many other reviews about the wait to get onto the skywalk, was pleasantly surprised to be able to walk straight on to it. Lunch was also included, which was very nice with several options. We were also able to walk right up to the edge, which is fantastic, hardly any barriers, so be careful with kids.
We were picked up at our hotel at 0950, returned at approx 1730, so quite a long day, but it was jam-packed with beautiful views and activity. We did the tour on Jan 27, 2014. The weather was beautiful, but got quite cool after 1430, so make sure to take a jacket.
I believe this is the best option to see Grand Canyon, and even though I thought it was expensive when I booked it, you will be blown away, and it is so worth it.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved the Grand Canyon tour ... the driver was informative, and excellent. The Helicoptor ride into the canyon was AWESOME! ... The only disappointments were the SKYWALK ... They do not allow you to take your camera on to in, (they give you a locker) then try to sell you $30 pix, You can get just as good views from simply standing there and looking over the cliffs near by. Definitely not worth the extra $80. Also the food sucked. Other than that it was really cool.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a really great driver calked Dwayne who entertained us throughout the tour. Stunning scenery and beautiful weather made the day very enjoyable. If you want to visit the Grand Canyon during the winter months the West Rim is undoubtably the best area to visit. The Skywalk was awesome!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An amazing flight over the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the Strip. We touched down and walked on the Skywalk, thousands of feet over the Canyon! It was breathtaking. I loved both the flight and the walk.
This was a trip of a lifetime for me and my son and daughter in law.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my first trip to Vegas but the highlight of the entire weekend was the helicopter tour. To be able to experience this trip was a dream come true. From the start of the trip to the end was incredible. I enjoyed the limo ride to and from the airport. To be able to fly over Lake Meade, Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon was breathtaking. I also enjoyed flying down into the canyon and taking the boat ride. It was a short ride but well worth seeing God's Creations. Eagle's Point and Guano Point's were both fantastic and great kodak moment opportunities. Oh.. and don't forget the skywalk experience. You can't take any personal belongings with you, including your camera,
but the view is worth seeing. The pilot gets KUDO's too for making it an amazing chance of a life time trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were soo lucky, did the 7 am tour, so when we arrived at the skywalk it was just our group of 12. This was my 3rd helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon and was just as exciting as the 1st. Loved loved loved it!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message