Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Photos do not do justice to the scale of the Grand Canyon. The Skywalk is well worth doing; but no cameras are allowed so if you want photgraphs then you have to use the approved ptotographers working on the skywalk

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam with Skywalk. The bus was comfortable and clean and the driver was a true professional. He provided good information and was very pleasant. The Skywalk was a amazing and well worth the ride and cost of the trip. Loved the Hoover Dam and history behind it. Thanks for a wonderful day. Tracey

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! Tommy our bus driver was great! Me and my son absolutley loved the Grand Canyon and skywalk experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I had a great time from the pick up from our hotel, to the airport, the plane trip to the Grand Canyon, the Skywalk, our helicopter ride, plane trip back, through until our return to the hotel. It was all very professionally done.
We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful views!!! The grand canyon was beautiful. I 100% recommend the helicopter ride to see it in all of its majesty. Hoover dam was just so-so but worth the trip out there. The skywalk at the grand canyon was worth it as well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour, view of the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk experience were AWESOME , my family with kids ( 11 yrs and 7 yrs old ) will definitely do this again. The bus driver Mike is friendly and funny. We recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing, a trip to the Grand Canyon was my girlfriend's dream and when we got there on the helicopter she had tears in her eyes!!!
A little on the expensive side yes, but in my opinion worth every penny, even the flight below and the skywalk have been great experiences, also thanks to our pilot Tony, a very nice and professional guy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is definitely amazing and the view is spectacular. If I was to do this again I would definitely opt for doing the helicopter and boat option too but don’t worry if you only booked the skywalk option, when you get collected from your hotel you have the option to add this at an additional fee which works out to be the same cost as pre-booking. Our tour guide Dwayne (I think that’s spelt right) was amazing and well informed and presented an excellent tour on the way and back. Everyone on the bus was very well entertained. You have plenty of stops on the way and back from the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Amazing and well worth it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breath taking views of the Grand Canyon. Skywalk is a must do!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Overall this package is a great value and incredible experience. Other than the wind ruining lunch and the bus ride to the grand canyon, the trip was perfect and very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the skywalk option to anyone, as it shows the divine beauty that the canyon has to offer. I left highly satisfied and would definitely go again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved our trip to the Grand Canyon. It was breath taking and standing on the Skywalk really made you see it in a totally different way. Everyone should experience this tour, it was totally worth the extra money to go out onto the skywalk. Did I mention that I am terrified of heights? I knew if I didn't do this I would regret it for the rest of my life. The Hoover Dam is amazing too. We were clueless as to how large it was. LOVED Vegas!! I even came home with money in my wallet :). Did not like the smoking in the Casinos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Be prepared for an early start as the pick up is at 6am in the morning (if you're staying at Caesars Palace). You don't actually go inside the Dam facility but the bus stops on the rim so you can collect pictures of the Dam itself. However, the main treat is the Grand Canyon West Rim. For all females, don't let the wind mislead you into thinking it's not hot and scorching. Bring a shawl as my girlfriend was completely burnt on her shoulders and face. I wouldn't waste my time on the Skywalk, which is an extra $35 with long queues. If you do have the funds, I'd recommend the helicopter ride. There are three areas in the Canyon West Rim, of which we explored two. Whilst the driver recommends not to visit one of them, I'd try make sure you visit all three (especially in one of them is the choice of horse riding). The bus driver was knowledgeable and friendly, although very strict on timings. I would recommend this as it is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was the BEST!!!!! The Bus Driver / Tour Guide - MIKE was not only knowledgable, but funny as well!!!!!!!!!!! The ride seems so short cause Mike kept us entertaine!!!! The Hoover Dam was amazing and the Grand Canyon was breath taking....The Skywalk is something we will remember for the rest of our lives!!!! This was one of my top Ten things on my bucket list...that I can say, as I cross it off....Well worth the $.....Thank-you!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message