Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing! Even tho I thought the bus ride there and back was going to be too long, it actually went by really quick! Our bus driver made it so much fun, giving us fun facts along the way and he was hilarious. I can't even begin to describe how incredible the Grand Canyon is! Words and pictures don't give it justice, it is just breath taking! The skywalk was also an incredible experience. It felt like you were literally floating in the air. I must recommend for the lunch, to go to Hualapai Ranch, their ribs were sooo good. They also have fun activities like a wagon ride and you can even go horseback riding. My favorite point tho was definitely Guano point! The view there was just magnificent! There is a short hike, not even hard, so you can see the Grand Canyon from the highest point there, and trust me you will not regret it if you do it. Best view ever! I got there when we had 40 min left, I would definitely suggest to get there with a little more time because you will just want to sit there and gaze out at the incredible sight! Definitely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything we hoped for! Logistics worked perfectly, picked up on time, check-in/weigh in was fast and easy. Very impressed with focus on safety before take-off. Pilot gave excellent information during the flights. Plenty of time to do everything we wanted and Lunch was better than we expected. Grand Canyon, Hoover dam, Skywalk don't take our word for it go and visit and see just how spectacular they really are! Breathtaking!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Photos do not do justice to the scale of the Grand Canyon. The Skywalk is well worth doing; but no cameras are allowed so if you want photgraphs then you have to use the approved ptotographers working on the skywalk

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam with Skywalk. The bus was comfortable and clean and the driver was a true professional. He provided good information and was very pleasant. The Skywalk was a amazing and well worth the ride and cost of the trip. Loved the Hoover Dam and history behind it. Thanks for a wonderful day. Tracey

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! Tommy our bus driver was great! Me and my son absolutley loved the Grand Canyon and skywalk experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I had a great time from the pick up from our hotel, to the airport, the plane trip to the Grand Canyon, the Skywalk, our helicopter ride, plane trip back, through until our return to the hotel. It was all very professionally done.
We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful views!!! The grand canyon was beautiful. I 100% recommend the helicopter ride to see it in all of its majesty. Hoover dam was just so-so but worth the trip out there. The skywalk at the grand canyon was worth it as well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour, view of the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk experience were AWESOME , my family with kids ( 11 yrs and 7 yrs old ) will definitely do this again. The bus driver Mike is friendly and funny. We recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about this tour was amazing. Views from the plane were breathtaking, pilot was fantastic, skywalk was great and the Grand Canyon itself was obviously unbelievable! Definitely do this tour, one of the best experiences in my life! Don't miss out. P.S The skywalk people charge $20 for a photo.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing, a trip to the Grand Canyon was my girlfriend's dream and when we got there on the helicopter she had tears in her eyes!!!
A little on the expensive side yes, but in my opinion worth every penny, even the flight below and the skywalk have been great experiences, also thanks to our pilot Tony, a very nice and professional guy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is definitely amazing and the view is spectacular. If I was to do this again I would definitely opt for doing the helicopter and boat option too but don’t worry if you only booked the skywalk option, when you get collected from your hotel you have the option to add this at an additional fee which works out to be the same cost as pre-booking. Our tour guide Dwayne (I think that’s spelt right) was amazing and well informed and presented an excellent tour on the way and back. Everyone on the bus was very well entertained. You have plenty of stops on the way and back from the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Amazing and well worth it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breath taking views of the Grand Canyon. Skywalk is a must do!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Overall this package is a great value and incredible experience. Other than the wind ruining lunch and the bus ride to the grand canyon, the trip was perfect and very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the skywalk option to anyone, as it shows the divine beauty that the canyon has to offer. I left highly satisfied and would definitely go again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved our trip to the Grand Canyon. It was breath taking and standing on the Skywalk really made you see it in a totally different way. Everyone should experience this tour, it was totally worth the extra money to go out onto the skywalk. Did I mention that I am terrified of heights? I knew if I didn't do this I would regret it for the rest of my life. The Hoover Dam is amazing too. We were clueless as to how large it was. LOVED Vegas!! I even came home with money in my wallet :). Did not like the smoking in the Casinos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message