• USD ($)
  • English

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon South Rim

Of the two major rims of the Grand Canyon, many visitors choose the South Rim, which boasts easy access, the bulk of services, and the panoramic vistas for which the park is famous. Every summer, visitors throng the park's most popular rim, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great experience on this Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour. When we arrived in Vegas we called 24 hours in advance to confirm a pick up from our hotel per the instructions. The following day we were picked up and transported to the station where we would be greeted and eventually get on our tour bus for the day. At the station the hosts made sure you were provided accurate information regarding the trip and the opportunity to upgrade to any of their other options if you wanted. We opted not to do any upgrades and it was still very enjoyable. The trek to the South Rim is very long, but the ride was broken up into sections making it very comfortable. If you plan on doing the South Rim tour, you must carve out an entire day and not plan to do anything else.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Me and my friend went to the Grand Canyon South Rim bus tour with IMAX, a fantastic trip. The bus drivers were amazing. They got us there and back safely. I would love to see the IMAX movie again. It was just like being there flying and river rafting. Truely amazing. The beauty of Grand Canyon is beyond words. I would definitely recommend this tour. Still too scared to take the helicopter upgrade but someday.....!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Carolyn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We took the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Helicopter Option.
It was the most exhilarating experience ever. I would strongly recommend the helicopter option, as you really do see far more of the Canyon than just going to the south rim. A very long day in the bus but very much worth every cent.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour
On Nov.28th, we took this tour to the Gran Canyon. We were very impressed with the Maverick company who arranged the whole expereince. They are organized, informative and punctual. The pilots charlie and Austin took us on a smooth flight in a solid looking plane to the canyon and highlighted some interesting areas. We could also go to the cockpit for a closer look. The views are amazing because you are so close. We passed over Hoover Dam and the west rim before arriving at the south rim.
Bruce was our bus driver and ground tour host. He was so informative and hilarious!! He does what he does exceptionally well. We stopped at two different viewing areas. The first was at the lodge where there were breathtaking views you could view while eating your box lunch. After about an hour and a quarter we boarded and drove to Mather Point. This area was incredible and we were in awe at what we saw. We had about an hour and a half here. There was lots of time to walk and enjoy the canyon. People who take the helicopter ride miss out on this part of the ground tour. We were picked up at 8:20am from our hotel and arrived back at 3:44pm. It is not too long a day and certainly beats riding in a bus for 6 hrs! it was a first trip to the Canyon for both us and one we wont soon forget!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We went on the South Rim tour with the helicopter upgrade. It was a comfortable and scenic ride to the South Rim. The helicopter upgrade was absolutely breathtaking. We also enjoyed our free time to explore the views at Bright Angel. I recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys traveling in style to the beautiful Grand Canyon South Rim

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the Grand Canyon South Rim. The only problem the we had was the length of time that was allowed to view the canyon and the IMAX show. Although we do understand the time constraints for the this trip to get back to Las Vegas in the same day. Another problem that we had on this trip, that was not any fault of this company, was the power outage that arose from the thunderstorm. We feel that the park should have a generator set up for these problems. We were more than satisfied with the safety of the bus driver that we had along with the roominess of the bus seats. We were more than satisfied with the set up of this tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Grand Canyon South Rim was awesome! Travel time was long but to see the canyon was well worth it, however the 3 hours spent inside the park went by to fast. If and when I'm back in Vegas, would love to visit again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Not sure how this Grand Canyon South Rim Tour was, but we were very satisfied with the company who hosted this tour. The tour was overbooked even though there were 3 people who didn't show up. We were one of the last to board and there were no seats left for an odd number party of 3. The company manager refunded the cost of tickets in cash, compensated our missed Grand Canyon tour with a Hoover Dam Lake Mead Cruise tour and a Las Vegas strip champagne limo tour on the house. We felt it was very good customer service and would book with this company again, except that we would try to board the bus earlier.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Long, long day on the bus for less than two hours at Grand Canyon South Rim. IMAX interesting but not breathtaking. Lunch less than average.It is a bus tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The journey was far too long: 5 hours each way between LV and Grand Canyon South Rim. It is too demanding for the body.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message