• USD ($)
  • English

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon West Rim

The Grand Canyon's West Rim, just outside Grand Canyon National Park, is home to the Havasupai and Hualapai tribes. The Hualapai Indian Reservation, created in 1883, covers nearly 1 million acres and includes 108 miles (173 km) of Colorado ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My 14 year old nephew and I took this tour on our recent trip to Las Vegas. It was the highlight of the trip for both of us. Starting with the shuttle, which picked us up at exactly the time we were told, to the ease of check-in, to the helicopter ride itself, everything went like clockwork. We arrived at the hangar at 7:10, checked-in and waited for our pilot, Tony, to call us to the helicopter at 8:00. Very easy and efficient process.

The ride itself was spectacular. We flew over Lake Mead and to the bottom of the canyon. Everyone has to follow the same flight path so there was no leeway as to what you would see. Luckily, everything was beautiful. The visit to the bottom of the canyon was quick (about 20 minutes), but it was quite thrilling to be so close to the River. I have been to the South Rim twice, but this was my first visit to the West Rim.

From there we flew to the "airport" where we took the shuttle to the Skywalk. (We skipped the first shuttle stop since time was a little limited. The third stop was definitely our favorite and where we spent most of our time.) The Skywalk was a "once is enough" event. It's not as long as it looks in photos and, even with the very limited about of people this time of year, felt crowded. I'm glad I did it once, but wouldn't do it again.

The third stop (Eagle Point and Guano Point) was the prettiest with the best view of the Colorado. We also had a good meal there which was included in the tour price. We spent most of our time here before taking the shuttle back to the helicopter and flying back to Vegas. I'd say that this is a once-in-a-lifetime experience, but I would love to do it again some day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From the moment our limo ride arrived(right on time!) at the Downtown Grand Hotel, we were whisked away to the terminal. The ladies in the office were most helpful with information about our upcoming adventure.
Smooth take-off, and leisurely flight over Hoover Dam, and then Lake Mead. Soon we landed in the bottom of the Gorge at Grand Canyon, (west rim) and took a short trip in a pontoon, to experience the Colorado River. The second half of our trip was on land, talking to the Haulapai Indians, while eating an excellent out-in-the-open feast of bar-b-que lunch.
Traveling back to Las Vegas proved exciting..flying right down the middle of the Las Vegas Strip. What an addition to the Bucket List. What a trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had a great experience,recommend west rim ,fantastic view and very satisfied with the service

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow, had done south rim previously so it was great to do west rim especially with the sky walk, what an experience. Lunch outside overlooking the canyon is a memory that will stay with me forever. Also loved the little place with the gun show and horse and cart rides! Bus transfer was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip out to the west rim of the Grand Canyon! Viator is a very streamlined professional operation.
The experience at the canyon was great. Narrative was very informative and enjoyable. Food was wonderful, Native American hospitality was exceptional, and the scenery spectacular.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best tour ever! Viator was recommended to me by 2 coworkers who had taken the Hoover Dam tour with raft ride down the Colorado River and loved it! So I compared Viator with other tour operators that offered various trips to the Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam, and was amazed to find the value of the tours at Viator. While items like a helicopter ride were seemingly included in similar tours for the same price, if you explore it further, the one at Viator actually departs from the Las Vegas helipad, and not after an 1.5 hour ride to the Boulder City helipad! My friend and I wanted to ensure that we get a long helicopter ride to see everything from above, not to mention we didn't have to ride in a van or a bus for hours! There were 3 options for departure times and we picked the one that starts at 1pm, which meant that their STRETCH LIMO comes to pick you up at 12 noon...plenty of time to have some breakfast beforehand. There was another tour operator I had called for information, and their tour only starts at 7 am, and that meant you had to get picked up in their VAN BUS at 5 am to get to the Boulder City helipad...CRAZY!! It was clear skies on the day of our tour and the views were awesome. We saw the Hoover Dam on the way to the west rim of Grand Canyon, and had an amazing pass along the Strip of Las Vegas on our way back. Our helicopter pilot Chris was professional, the tour guide Rick at the Skywalk was informative, the photograper had us doing fun poses, and the view of the Grand Canyon was delightful! We each got one souvenir photo included in the package and a nice snack pack of trail mix, peanut butter and crackers, and a bottle of water in a special little keepsake backpack. The only thing that was missing is that you don't actually get to check out the Hoover Dam from the ground level, but that will be our next trip! Maybe next time we'll do the HooverDam/Raft ride that my coworkers had suggested! Loved Viator! Great value for your money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our West Rim Tour. The helicopter and boat ride made it perfect. Because of time limit, we skipped the first stop but made the other three. My husband did not get too close to the edge but I enjoyed the view quite close up. The meal at stop 4 was delicious and everyone was so courteous. We really enjoyed our bus driver - tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Deciding which trip to choose took me forever, but this option turned out to be just perfect for us, me and my husband. It was our first trip to Grand Canyon and the place was amazing. Viator's communication worked perfectly although our first booking was cancelled - however, I got sms about it and got to book another one. The Maverick company that flew us to the West Rim also did a perfect job - from the hotel pick-up to Grand Canyon and back. Our trip was in early January; the wheather was a bit chilly but again there were no crowds around!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Got picked up from the hotel and head to Henderson Airport. Out pilot is very professional and kind enough to take pictures for us. The flight on the Cessna is very smooth and the view on the Hoover Dam and Colorado River is just magnificent. The Grand Canyon itself is breath-taking. So vast and deep. You really need to watch your steps while getting close to the the edge. We took our option for Skywalk. Awesome experience to walk in the sky. The deal on Viator is very competitive compared to the price our fellow tour members get from other channels. A must do in Vegas if you're planning to visit Great Canyon West Rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was my second time going to the Grand Canyon West Rim and it was just as amazing as the first!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour of a life time my wife and I loved it would recommend to a friend. Bus ride was good just did not know the difference between the South Rim and the West Rim would have chosen the west if I knew the South rim was so far and much colder but overall wonderful trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My two friends and I actually upgraded and did the Grand Canyon West Rim tour instead! Our experience was AMAZING!!! We had a BLAST! Our bus driver, THOMAS, was AWESOME and very knowledgeable!! We had 3 solid hours touring the West Rim and the views were absolutely breathtaking!! This is a MUST SEE!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a really great driver calked Dwayne who entertained us throughout the tour. Stunning scenery and beautiful weather made the day very enjoyable. If you want to visit the Grand Canyon during the winter months the West Rim is undoubtably the best area to visit. The Skywalk was awesome!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow and Wow, excellent rip, good views from the West Rim, made us think about the helicopter ride for next time

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this tour was incredibly well organised and very enjoyable. the driver Kenny was polite, professional, and entertaining. the south rim is hailed as the better views but I would recommend the west rim because of the great organisation, the fun ranch with a tasty lunch and the perfect amount of time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message