Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon West Rim

The Grand Canyon's West Rim, just outside Grand Canyon National Park, is home to the Havasupai and Hualapai tribes. The Hualapai Indian Reservation, created in 1883, covers nearly 1 million acres and includes 108 miles (173 km) of Colorado ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 375 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Value for money! Knowledgeable, and funny tour operators on the bus...we visited 3 sites on the west rim, and has opportunities to learn about and chat to local Native Americans who live in the reservation in that area which was quite interesting...excellent photo opportunities.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fantastic. Got picked up from our hotel and the driver was very entertaining and the grand canyon was amazing to see. You cant put it in words until you see it. We did the west rim and enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was such a fantastic experience! Pick up was on time in a clean van, check in was easy and the staff at the airport were very friendly. Our pilot was nice and professional as he flew us over the dam and INTO the Grand Canyon before a brief rest stop on the west rim. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had booked the south rim tour at first. The local operator was really nice and offered a switch from the south rim to the west rim. The west tour is shorter than the south rim tour and is just enough to

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fabulous one day tour to the West Rim and our driver Ryan shared so much information about Las Vegas, the dessert and the Canyon, it was interesting and made for a enjoyable ride to the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour, the driver Felix was excellent, the day passed without any major problems and we certainly enjoyed the West rim of the Grand Canyon, the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the West Rim. The Tour Team did a fantastic job...everything went as planned considering we went on one of the busiest times of the year. We got back to our Hotel around 5:30pm giving us enough time to enjoy the night life in Vegas...very highly recommended for sure!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

keith
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic package that i choose,it gives you many perspective,and fantastic views of the west rim of the grand canyon.The helicopter flight was just breath taking in the canyon,and the boat ride was ok but needs to be a little longer,butt he views of the canyon when you are on the colorado river were just amazing especially with the sunlight shining on the canyon,the skywalk is a brilliant piece of engineering and the view downwards through the glass to the bottom of the canyon awe inspiring. The hoover dam view from the viewing bridge is ok but i would have liked to have been on the dam itself,this was not the view i was expecting,but what you do see of the hoover dam is still pretty impressive.
The whole day that i spent doing this tour was just awesome,our bus driver thomas was just magnificent,his knowledge and enthusiasm brilliant,the staff at airbridge just so accommodating and friendly and no issue or problem to big,they are there to make sure you have a great time,and the personal at viator just fantastic,with all the help they provided me.I highly recommend this tour package to everyone,and i definitely will use viator again for further tours and packages.

Kind Regards
Keith Vallabh
New Zealand

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

AMAZING tour. We did an afternoon tour of the Grand Canyon and stopped on the West Rim for a champagne toast and crudite platter. Our pilot, Devon, was GREAT!!! extremely knowledgeable and friendly. It was a windy day and he did a great job of keeping the six of us comfortable inside the helicopter and giving us a heads up before it got choppy from the strong winds. I highly recommend this adventure for anyone traveling to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The plane ride was easy and awesome and the view was amazing. We saw elk grazing right beside the road on the way to the South Rim. The only glitch was the driver was 20 minutes late in picking us up due to unforseen circumstances, so it was cold while we were waiting for him. The lunch box was not as good as the one we got on the West Rim bus tour with a different company.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We researched many different tours before selecting this one and I highly recommend it!! The whole experience with the Airlines, the tour operator, was flawless, and I am very pleased I found this tour through Viator. We were staying in Vegas and wanted to see the Grand Canyon South Rim we heard it was more colorful than the West Rim but were not able to drive or stay overnight. Although this tour is more expensive than a bus tour, it was 100 worth it as you did not have to spend 8 hours on a bus round trip. The tour offered two different times during May, so we went with the 2pm, allowing us to have the entire morning and get back to Vegas in time to have dinner and enjoy the night there! The tour was perfectly organized like other reviewers mentioned. Everyone from the customer service reps on the phone to the trolley/bus drivers to the pilots were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

I would also recommend adding the helicopter option as it really was beautiful to see the Canyon from that vantage point. If you choose the helicopter option, you only get to see Bright Angel Lodge on the ground if you don't choose the helicopter option, you get to see both Mather Point and Bright Angel Lodge on the ground. That was the only downside but the helicopter was definitely an experience to remember and I don't regret it! The helicopter was also super smooth and not choppy at all. This was truly a wonderful experience and again, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day out. Pick up on time. Safe driving. Courteous driver. Spectacular views of Hoover Dam and the West Rim,especially at Guano Point. Lovely hot meal included. Plenty of time at destination. Drop off right by hotel. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing experience! The tour company was great and the west rim was beautiful! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

long trip but well worth it. Great views, IMAX was very good and stop at the Hoover Dam and info was great. Ready to do the West Rim next. Thanks

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Start to finish, we had a fabulous time on our West Rim Grand Canyon Tour. From our Online Reservation, to our phone confirmation w/ Anna, to Mark our Shuttle Driver, to our Orientation w/ Jim, to Wannie and her discount coupons, to Roger

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was truly an amazing experience! The tour company really has thought out all possible activities for this trip. You just need to show up. The bus driver/tour guide "Thomas" made the trip very entertaining and informative. We had the opportunity of stopping by to see the Hoover Dam, and then headed to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon where we did the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour to Hoover Dam and the West Rim of the Grand Canyon was amazing! It was a bit disappointing that the pedestrian bridge at Hoover Dam was closed when we arrived but overall an experience of a lifetime. Plus, our bus guide, Felix, made the trip enjoyable with his fun and outgoing personality!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized and efficiently run. Bruce was our bus driver and he was excellent. We did the west rim tour and it was awesome. I've been to the south rim as well and would recommend it for first timers since the sheer size of the canyon is more visible from there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an amazing experience worth every Penney and first class all the way. The views were spectacular and we did not feel rushed after we landed on the west rim. Our pilot, Tony, was so knowledgeable and professional, yet friendly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, highly recommended, scenic and take advantage of the optional helicopter tour, you won't regret it And will see some amazing scenery, just beautiful. The NationL Park was breathtaking, so glad I did this tour, forget the West Rim, thismismthe way to do it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We all enjoyed our tour with the tour Bus company. We went to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon west rim. Our driver gave us plenty of time to enjoy the sights. He was a safe driver and also narrated quite abit about the sights . The lunch at Grand Canyon was excellent food, we had to sit outside and it was very cold with strong wind gusts.We would have enjoyed it more if we could have eaten in doors. We took lots of beautiful pictures of the family which we will cherish for years to come and saw some very unusal birds.Our driver was great and gave us alot of Vegas tips. It would have been better if he dropped us off at the Bellagio where he picked us up instead of across the street at the Paris. The walk was further then what we had anticipated.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I've ever had. Impressive views of Grand Canyon West Rim. Excellent dinner. Great pilot and guide (thanks Mike!)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The idea of riding a helicopter always scared me and the idea of having our toddler with us was an even scarier thought. But our pilot put me at ease right away because the take off was very smooth and so was the entire flight. The flight was not at all boring -- Bitter Sweet Symphony was playing while we were approaching the Grand Canyon, which was pretty cool. You also get some trivia about the locations on the way. It was also quite quick (compared to actually driving to the Grand Canyon) so having a toddler with us wasn't even an issue. Our 17-month old loved everything about it. You obviously will get the best views of Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and the bypass bridge. You will get to see the Skywalk and get flown into the depths of the west rim of the Grand Canyon where you will land on the bank of the Colorado River. The picnic was nice and the site was beautiful and serene so you feel close to nature. If you only have a few hours to spare in Vegas and want an absolutely unique experience this helicopter tour will give you the most for your money. It definitely was worth it for me.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I took the West rim tour with skywalk. Absolutely beautiful! Pick up was early and prompt! The whole trip was faster than I expected, I thought we would be back on the strip around 7-8pm but we returned at 6pm... plenty of time to go have more fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm pretty sure the South Rim has spectacular views but the amount of travel time was too much. The West Rim is beautiful, and the travel time was perfect for me leaving from Las Vegas. Wonderful experience. I did not do the Skywalk but you can purchase with the tour if you change your mind before you board the bus and maybe in hindsight I should have done it, but not necessary to enjoy the views. Just a touristy thing to do.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message