Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon West Rim

The Grand Canyon's West Rim, just outside Grand Canyon National Park, is home to the Havasupai and Hualapai tribes. The Hualapai Indian Reservation, created in 1883, covers nearly 1 million acres and includes 108 miles (173 km) of Colorado ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Start to finish, we had a fabulous time on our West Rim Grand Canyon Tour. From our Online Reservation, to our phone confirmation w/ Anna, to Mark our Shuttle Driver, to our Orientation w/ Jim, to Wannie and her discount coupons, to Roger

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was truly an amazing experience! The tour company really has thought out all possible activities for this trip. You just need to show up. The bus driver/tour guide "Thomas" made the trip very entertaining and informative. We had the opportunity of stopping by to see the Hoover Dam, and then headed to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon where we did the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour to Hoover Dam and the West Rim of the Grand Canyon was amazing! It was a bit disappointing that the pedestrian bridge at Hoover Dam was closed when we arrived but overall an experience of a lifetime. Plus, our bus guide, Felix, made the trip enjoyable with his fun and outgoing personality!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized and efficiently run. Bruce was our bus driver and he was excellent. We did the west rim tour and it was awesome. I've been to the south rim as well and would recommend it for first timers since the sheer size of the canyon is more visible from there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an amazing experience worth every Penney and first class all the way. The views were spectacular and we did not feel rushed after we landed on the west rim. Our pilot, Tony, was so knowledgeable and professional, yet friendly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, highly recommended, scenic and take advantage of the optional helicopter tour, you won't regret it And will see some amazing scenery, just beautiful. The NationL Park was breathtaking, so glad I did this tour, forget the West Rim, thismismthe way to do it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We all enjoyed our tour with the tour Bus company. We went to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon west rim. Our driver gave us plenty of time to enjoy the sights. He was a safe driver and also narrated quite abit about the sights . The lunch at Grand Canyon was excellent food, we had to sit outside and it was very cold with strong wind gusts.We would have enjoyed it more if we could have eaten in doors. We took lots of beautiful pictures of the family which we will cherish for years to come and saw some very unusal birds.Our driver was great and gave us alot of Vegas tips. It would have been better if he dropped us off at the Bellagio where he picked us up instead of across the street at the Paris. The walk was further then what we had anticipated.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I've ever had. Impressive views of Grand Canyon West Rim. Excellent dinner. Great pilot and guide (thanks Mike!)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The idea of riding a helicopter always scared me and the idea of having our toddler with us was an even scarier thought. But our pilot put me at ease right away because the take off was very smooth and so was the entire flight. The flight was not at all boring -- Bitter Sweet Symphony was playing while we were approaching the Grand Canyon, which was pretty cool. You also get some trivia about the locations on the way. It was also quite quick (compared to actually driving to the Grand Canyon) so having a toddler with us wasn't even an issue. Our 17-month old loved everything about it. You obviously will get the best views of Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and the bypass bridge. You will get to see the Skywalk and get flown into the depths of the west rim of the Grand Canyon where you will land on the bank of the Colorado River. The picnic was nice and the site was beautiful and serene so you feel close to nature. If you only have a few hours to spare in Vegas and want an absolutely unique experience this helicopter tour will give you the most for your money. It definitely was worth it for me.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I took the West rim tour with skywalk. Absolutely beautiful! Pick up was early and prompt! The whole trip was faster than I expected, I thought we would be back on the strip around 7-8pm but we returned at 6pm... plenty of time to go have more fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm pretty sure the South Rim has spectacular views but the amount of travel time was too much. The West Rim is beautiful, and the travel time was perfect for me leaving from Las Vegas. Wonderful experience. I did not do the Skywalk but you can purchase with the tour if you change your mind before you board the bus and maybe in hindsight I should have done it, but not necessary to enjoy the views. Just a touristy thing to do.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

ASTOUNDING VIEWS! VERY PROFESSIONAL! WORTH EVERY PENNY! From booking this tour, experiencing the tour and to being dropped of at my hotel, it was an all perfect ride! I was picked up by a limousine as expected, got to sit next to the driver and had an entertaining chat with him.

The helicopter ride was such a thrill! My first time ever and we had one of the best weather conditions ever. No bumpy ride at all. Great music for take off, interesting explanation from the narrator and the pilot added some extra information as well. Having seen the South rim of the Grand Canyon I knew what to expect a little bit but it's really impossible to describe when you fly over the West rim and dive in between the two ridges.

After flying over Vegas, Hoover Dam and Lake Mead, the Grand Canyon appears ahead of you, looking so impossibly large and overwhelming! The picknick is a surreal experience almost, expecially since the sun sets leaving beautiful shades on the rim and making the most beautiful pictures possible. Who can say they zipped from their champagne, while being surrounded by this true wonder in nature.

Yet, the BANG to my tour was the trip back to Vegas when you could see the sun set on the horizon. The closer you get to Vegas the more lights appear in front of you. It's when you understand that Vegas is huge! So many lights and such an awesome feeling to be able to fly directly along the Strip. I would advise anyone, to book this tour as a SUNSET TOUR!

I actually will be back in a few years and book the same tour in one of their bigger helicopters to be able to also reserve a place in the front. It's the only thing I regret. I sat on the second row and could make great pictures but next time I want to be in the front and take it all in....

Thanks Helicopter tour company! And a special thanks to Benny who was my limo driver on the way back.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great way to see Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon West Rim and not have to worry about driving!! This was such a wonderful way to relax and get away from the Las Vegas strip for the day and explore the great outdoors. The Hoover Dam stop even though it was only about 15 to 20 minutes long was so much easier to enjoy on the new pedestrian walkway they built instead of having to travel down the winding steep road to the bottom and then head back up. You could see just how majestic this man made wonder truly is. From there we headed to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon which was too long of a bus ride, only about 90 minutes after leaving Hoover Dam. Once you arrive at the Grand Canyon the first thing you see is the helicopters and it makes you really kick yourself in the behind for not buying the helicopter ride...lol...we then headed on the bus to take us over to Eagle Point where if you look really hard, the rock formation looks just like an Eagle with its wings spread. There were different vendors there so if you got hungry or thirsty there was a place to purchase items. At Eagle Point you are also able to go on the Skywalk (if you are brave enough) and look down to the bottom of the canyon. For me I just prefer to stand a ways back from the edge and simply admire from a distance. We then got back on the bus and headed to Guano Point which was really cool because there wasn't one place you could turn where you didn't see the amazing colors of the canyon and if you looked down you saw the Colorado River and the helicopter flying in between looked so tiny that it made you realize just how vast the canyon is. We climbed up this pyramid shape rock formation that reminded me of the tower of Babel when we first got there. The climb looked easy but however was a little difficult when you first got started. We then ate lunch and enjoyed the views a little longer, before heading back to our motorcoach to enjoy the journey back to our hotel in Las Vegas. All in all it was a wonderful way to spend the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an amazing, spectacular trip!!! For those of you who are not a huge fan of flying to the Grand Canyon West Rim, this bus trip is wonderful. It was a long journey but so worth the time. We started out the morning by being picked up at our hotel by a bright eyed and bushy tailed bus driver, who by the way was a real enjoyment and very knowledgeable about Las Vegas. From the hotel we headed over to the terminal to join others traveling to the West Rim. Our first stop on our journey was to Hoover Dam and such a beautiful sight to see. The time and hard work that went into making this enormous structure is just amazing. Absolutely stunning!! We walked up the staircase to the pedestrian walkway on the new bridge they built connecting Nevada and Arizona. From there the view of the entire dam was awe inspiring. After a short 15-20 minute stop we then boarded the bus and continued our journey to the West Rim. We made a short pit stop to pick up water and snacks and to stretch our legs. This is the most perfect time of year I feel to visit the canyon. The fact that the weather there is very similar to the weather in Vegas made it in the mid 60's (not too hot and not too cold) PERFECT!! Plus the fact that the major travel season to the canyon was much less than in the summer, made this the best part because there wasn't many tourist. Once at the canyon there are 3 different areas you can visit and see all by way of a bus that takes you from each point and runs about every 15 minutes. From the main location the 1st stop on the buses route is Hualapai Ranch and even though you can't see the canyon from that location, it is a very enjoyable stop. The 2nd stop is Eagle Point where you will find the Skywalk which doesn't look as scary when you're standing on the ground next to it....however, if you are afraid of heights then that would be a different story. The 3rd stop is Guano Point which was my absolute favorite place and I felt was the most beautiful vantage point of the canyon. From there you get a 360 degree view of the whole enchilada. Breathtaking, mesmerizing and a must see for anyone who is visiting Las Vegas. My suggestion is however if you are taking this fabulous trip you might as well take advantage of the tour options and select the helicopter/boat/skywalk option because with 4 hours of free time at the canyon and for many people this being their one time only trip to the Grand Canyon West Rim, my suggestion is go big or go home. The trip back was just as relaxing and we did make 1 stop to stretch our legs and pick up some drinks and snacks as we made our way back to the hotel. The whole trip from pickup time at hotel to drop off time back at the hotel was exactly 12 hours. Another special thanks to the bus driver for getting us there and back safely and in good humor.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great experience on our tour of the West Rim. Our bus driver/guide, Darrell, was friendly, informative, and helpful. This is a wonderful tour for the time and money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message