There's more to do in Las Vegas than hit the slots. Take a short trip to Jean, Nevada, and escape the bright lights and take a ride through the desert in an ATV! Once you're in Jean, you can cruise through the surrealist scape of the sand dunes of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour because it was at the time new, challenging and fun. The instructor gave me helpful advice as how to handle different terrains along the tour. By the end of the journey i felt like i had gained great confidence an knowledge on how to handle desert roads.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Extreme Dirt Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing fun. Chris our guide was brilliant. We were collected from the hotel on time and taken to the desert in an air conditioned van. We were given a tutorial on how to use the machines and all the safety information and equipment.
We were provided cold water whenever we required during our trip. Chris made sure everyone had a trial run in the vehicles and were ok driving them before we headed off.
Chris rode a motorbike in front of us and kept his eye on everyone to make sure we were all doing ok. We stopped of at several places to have a much needed drink and to have a look around, Chris gave us lots of information about the area and showed us some caves which was great.
We stopped at Primm Valley for a bite to eat and to use the restrooms and then headed back.
The vehicles are great and we had a lot of fun and managed to get some serious speed going over the flats. Some places are very bumpy but this just adds to the fun. We saw some wildlife also on our travels and had a few moments to stop and have a look.
You do get quite dusty so its a good idea to wear dark colours and have some closed in shoes/trainers.
All in all we had an absolute blast and Chris was fantastic. We would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic time! Just beautiful out there riding in the desert. Our tour guide was great. We ended up being the only group, so it was like a private tour. Would definitely do it again and recommend it to the adventurers out there and to those who don't think they are adventurous!

Doing what: Hidden Valley ATV Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was amazing! So much fun offroading in the desert, the trails were great and the views were spectacular!! First time in a Razor and I would definitely do it again!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome. I highly recommend this. I was nervous about riding but they went over the bike instructions and I was riding like a pro. It's not as hot once you start riding the bikes. You will be dusty when you are done. They make a couple of stops so you can rest. Word of advice ladies, there is only an outside bathroom.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time out in the desert. The tour leaves the strip a little early to avoid the warmest parts of the day, but once out there we covered around 40 miles between Primm and Jean. The guide stopped a few places so we could take a few pictures. Lots of fun, but you will get very dirty!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time with my son. The guide was fantastic, trails were fun and scenery was awesome.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Extreme Dirt Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good instructor... After the introduction you are totally capable of driving an ATV safely! Cool tour... Nice stop with a great view! Couldn't be better!

Doing what: Hidden Valley ATV Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant day! Had so much fun! The guys doing it were really fun, got to ride very fast!
Awesome day! Definitely do it!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was AWESOME!!!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This experience was absolutely AWESOME! It was wonderful to leave behind the bright lights of the strip to enjoy the beauty of the Mojave Desert. Our tour guides Chris and Daniel were wonderful. They are truly experienced professionals that always made us feel comfortable and safe. They provided plenty of opportunities for us to experience the different terrains. We rode through the rugged trails, climbed the winding mountain to the breath taking top and speed off on the flat salt beds. Just be ready to get dirty, you will definitely take a little part of the desert back home with you! This was by far the highlight of our trip. 100 recommend. We will be doing this again on our next trip to Vegas. Thanks again for the awesome experience!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You get to spend a good few hours on the machines and it's not like your driving with a baby on board. You get to have fun with them and the route is incredible. You get to max it out on a dried up flat lake bed too. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was AMAZING!!! I was the novice of the group but that did not matter.... They made sure I was guided and safe ... I would do this again!!! Thank you all for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Chris and the guys created an amazing and memorable trip. They are super accommodating of different riding ability levels and planned out a day of ideal terrain with stunning views and crazy variety rocky high elevation all the way down to super flat, dry lake beds. These guys are true professionals. I can't wait to be back in Vegas to do it again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Extreme Dirt Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful time. Our guide was friendly and adjusted the trails that we took based on our experience level. The machines were clean and worked well. There was a mix up with our pick up but they made it right!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very professional group! Awesome fun!

Doing what: Hidden Valley ATV Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really great outing! It was nice to have a break from the Strip and get outdoors to see the scenery. We were a 53 year old female, a 25 year old male and a 21 year old female. We all loved it and our guide was full of interesting information and a great people person.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

After a mix up with pick ups and a rescheduling of days. had an awesome day with the guide . Other people did a no show so we're able to go further and see more. Great fun and worth every cent

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another excellent tour through the desert. This is my second time and I will be back again! More sand!, More climbing! FASTER! What more can I say, A must for the thrill seeker!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Make sure you bring clothes you don't mind getting dirty because you do have a lot of dust but it's well worth it. Staff was friendly and made sure they explained everything. Would do tour again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley ATV Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Breathtaking views with a lot of adrenaline and sense of peace. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made you feel like old good friends. Equipment worked good and no issues on trip. Learned why they call it hidden Valley.. Because it truly is hidden. Been here 7 yrs and I never knew of this place. Will do it again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley ATV Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome and we've already recommended to friends that are going in December! It was a great way to visit the dessert and the guides were fantastic! Be prepared to eat some dust, totally recommend the morning tour. Loved every minute of it and will likely do it again!!!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message