There's more to do in Las Vegas than hit the slots. Take a short trip to Jean, Nevada, and escape the bright lights and take a ride through the desert in an ATV! Once you're in Jean, you can cruise through the surrealist scape of the sand dunes of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous adventure and a great way to get away from the strip and enjoy the desert landscape. But the best part, is driving the Razor. Being a 64 year old coward who was looking for a challenging and safe adventure, I was a little nervous before going on this tour. I had more fun than I can remember - Completely satisfying my need for adventure and rewarding and empowering my chicken self. Chris was terrific from the beginning when he picked me up in the van, emphasizing that everything is very safe. When we got to the desert parking lot where we first meet our cars, there is a thorough orientation and a chance to drive the razors around the lot to get used to them. There is a huge learning curve, so that by the time we were heading back during the second half of the tour, I was flooring the razor across the dried desert floor. I had read about this part of the trip, but never thought I would be flooring it. Absolutely fabulous. I highly recommend driving the razor yourself and not being a passenger, although if you're too scared to drive, being a passenger is the next best thing. They work hard to accommodate everyone and make everyone feel comfortable, so I ended up taking a passenger in my razor that was originally signed up to drive a bike, but was too nervous. I also recommend wearing long pants and a long sleeve top as it gets cool and you also get absolutely covered in dust. Also, take the goggles when they offer them to you, you wont regret it! This is a very responsible group that loves exploring the desert and driving off road vehicles. I even got some great recommendations for places to eat and neighborhoods to explore off the beaten track that turned out to be the best things that we did the entire time we were in Las Vegas. Matt who took over from Chris was also wonderful. This is a great morning. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Everything was well organized and on time. Great experience!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Carlos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome trip! The guides were great, bikes were top notch. The only thing to caution is against is the weather. We went in early April and thought it would be warm so we wore shorts. Bad idea, it was COLD! I'm sure anytime after that would be fine. It really was a blast though!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fun times with a professional crew. Too great a time to be reduced to a short review. Our guide, Matt, led us through spectacular desert scenery while imparting knowledge with humour. Undoubtedly worth the time. If you only do one thing in Vegas outside of the obvious, this is it. We'd give it six stars if we could.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Carl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great great great tour !!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley ATV Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Shawn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awsesome activity! Did the morning tour and would highly recommend it to anyone. Too much fun! Guide was excellent. Even made it to California!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Hilda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and son had fantastic time, they definitely would like to do it again when we go back to Vegas.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great racing across the Mohave desert - you will get battered to pieces so be warned! Fast, very bumpy but a huge amount of fun! You will get very dusty so don't wear white!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Ralph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guides. Fun tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

joe.nibali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did the tour in a Razer. The unit was in great shape, the staff and guide were great. Terrain went from salt flats to mountain trails.We had a great time. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Brent K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beware the 10 fuel surcharge per person!! The experience was great. The guides were very good, the equipment was top notch, and the time in the desert was a memorable experience. But, I was completely put off by a request for a 10 per person fuel surcharge as we boarded the van. Why was this never mentioned previously? The trip is well worth the money, but the sneaky fuel surcharge when gas is at its cheapest level in years was nothing short of tacky!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We do wish to point out that under the "Important Info" Tab for this tour, we list the following information:

Exclusions The listed price does not include a USD $10 per person fuel surcharge, payable at the time of tour check-in. The fuel surcharge is required by our local supplier and is not within our control.

We do encourage all travelers to review the Important Info tab before making a purchase to ensure that they are aware of all restrictions and other information for a tour before they travel. We do apologize for any inconvenience, but we hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in having the smoothest possible tour experience.

Lynn S F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic trip nice guys we would do it again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Gabrielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was worth every penny. We had a great time. The vehicles were a blast to drive and the tour guides did a brilliant job. Would definetly do it again!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Carrie&Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour! Highy recommend going on it! Very well organised and being able to go at whatever speed you are comfortable at is great. If i'm even back in Vegas again i will definitely be doing this again!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Extreme Dirt Bike Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a total blast. I would love to do this again. We took the 6hr tour and was worth every penny. Be prepared to get dirty. I would give. 10 stars if it would let me.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the best guide Daniel knew a lot of history about Vegas and watched out for our safety but made sure we had fun

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a blast - our guide Dan was Awesome... would do it again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The activity was awesome. The Guide was excellent and I had a fantastic day riding. Absolute highlight of the trip! Steve O Australia

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Extreme Dirt Bike Tour

Danny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this is a great time, lots of riding different terrains and lots of things to see. was very dry and dusty but it was fun any way. we had a small group so Daniel or guide gave us a lot of attention. was able to answer all of our questions. He was even nice enough to allow me to us his helmet when no other would fit. what a great guide. I will be back and ask for him again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. Guides were excellent.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

martin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great excursion well worth it. The staff were all more than helpful.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm ATV Tour

toddler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had great morning speeding through the desert was great fun well worth a go , good to get out o Vegas for a wee while, hot an dusty magic

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

JACKIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great trip, it did rain but that didn't deter us! It was amazing, a must.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message