Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 922 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam with Skywalk. The bus was comfortable and clean and the driver was a true professional. He provided good information and was very pleasant. The Skywalk was a amazing and well worth the ride and cost of the trip. Loved the Hoover Dam and history behind it. Thanks for a wonderful day. Tracey

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. The bus driver that picked us up from our hotel was also our bus driver to the Hoover Dam. Mike was fantastic and had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Brett, was excellent. He told us the entire story of the Hoover Dam on the way there. He also stopped at a park and took us to look at big horned rams. My wife and I were able to take pictures. He also gave us some tips to maximize our time spent at the dam. The ride was comfortable, Brett was a very safe driver as well, so there were no concerns. I highly recommend this company if you want to see the Hoover Dam! Thanks a lot Brett!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hoover Dam Tour was great. Jason, our tour guide was great. With all of his jokes and information, he made the ride very pleasant. I will recommend this tour to all of my family and friends.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great and I would recommend it to everyone. Jason our tour guide was very informative and entertaining and Robert our driver drove us safely to our destination and back. The hoover dam was amazing! The trip was a lot of fun thanks to Jason and Robert!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would like to thank the young lady who booked us on the trip to the grand canyon she was so helpful and pleasant to talk to keep up the good work. I also would like thank our driver Mr. James who got us there safely and back he is the greatest very informative about the Grand Canyon Hoover Dam and the Native American Indians, he was such a delight God bless him,tell him we miss him.

sincerely,
Judy and Gary Stewart
Bronx, New York

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour was awesome!!! I recommend this tour to everyone!!! Very friendly guides and very informative. Thank you!

Lisa :)

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Initially when an older bus arrived we were disappointed, however, as our guide Trevor started the commentary things improved ! ( the proper bus had a fault ) The visit to the dam and the walk on the bridge was excellent ,full of facts and figures and our guides knowledge helped us to understand everything.
Boulder City was interesting and would have liked more time there, and would have preferred to have lunch in the hotel as a 2pm lunch at the other place was very average.
Unfortunately the production line had finished by the time we got to the Chocolate Factory.
Overall good value ,a great guide and well worth seeing the Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was, by far, the best excursion we've ever taken! The western rim out shines the southern rim by a mile. We decided to tack on the sky walk and it was well worth it. A little scary when you first come out but what a view. So many things to see - the canyon was amazing! The Colorado River looks tiny but its not. And the Hoover Dam - wow- what can I say. A once in a lifetime experience that everyone should see. You have to go and see it for yourself. Simply a magnificent place.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful views!!! The grand canyon was beautiful. I 100% recommend the helicopter ride to see it in all of its majesty. Hoover dam was just so-so but worth the trip out there. The skywalk at the grand canyon was worth it as well.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Hoover Dam Tour was all we expected and more. Jason and Fhil were great! They shared a lot of information and we learned a lot. They were also very entertaining and made the trip memorable and enjoyable. We would highly recommend this tour. You will definitely not be disappointed. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! Our bus driver Dwayne was absolutely great, he really made the trip a success from the get go. An awesome personality and person he is. :))
Everything was very organized, the bus ride, the Hoover Dam, the Helicopter Ride (very cool), the Skywalk wasn't even that bad for the line ups. The only thing is we didn't have time to enjoy our free lunch and had to buy a sandwich at the main terminal. Other then that minor detail I would definitely book with Viator again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Would definitely recommend this to family/friends etc.

The Grand Canyon part was outstanding with so many great views. The depth of the canyon was breathtaking !

My only negative was not spending enough time at Hoover Dam.

Other than that, a great experience and a must if travelling to Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great way to see Hoover dam and boulder city! Jason has so much energy and knowledge it exhausting, in a good way. Fil the driver was great also. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day. Well organised. Coach driver Dwayne was excellent full of knowledge and made the three hour journey fly by with his jokes and information. As expected the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam were breathtaking. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message