Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1155 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This excursion was absolutely amazing! Jason, our guide, and Alan, our driver were wonderful. Jason had a personality that didn't quit. He was funny, serious when necessary, creative, respectful, and so knowledgable about not only Hoover Dam, but other tours and great things to do and places to eat, while we were in Las Vegas. Alan was a fabulous driver, and maneuvered the curves and tight roads with great safety and expertise. We had our 16 and 17 year old sons, Hunter and Noah with us. This was indeed, a highlight of our vacation, for all four of us. What a wonderful day! I strongtly recommend it to anyone cosidering a Hoover Dam excursion from Las Vegas.

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour with Bob ... Lots of information about Vegas and Hoover Dam on the way to/from the Dam .. Nice that it was pick up/ drop off at our hotel and within four hours. Agree with other reviews to go on the morning tour as the traffic into the Dam was increasing when we were leaving .. Great Tour!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG!! The tour was great from start to finish. I don't have enough space to write down everything. Check-in process- Easy and professional. Bus Driver- hillarious. We laughed going and coming. Hoover Dam- Quick but great. Grand Canyon/Skywalk- Excellent, professional (staff), and AMAZING.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and educational at Hoover Dam. All the guides at Hoover Dam, bus driver he was great!!!! very informative and funny and Lake Mead were very knowledge. The boat cruise was very relaxing and the scenery was fantastic!! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jason our guide and Allen the driver were great. I got great pictures, and it was a very thorough tour of the Hoover Dam. I enjoyed learning about this great American achievement, and the provided lunch was also quite excellent. It was well worth the money, and I'd do it again the next time I'm in Vegas. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great and definitely worth the money! My friend and I had talked about renting a car to visit the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam, but didn't want to make the long drive by ourselves. This tour was the perfect alternative! We visited the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. It had a more natural appearance due to the lack of fences/roped off areas that are found in other parts of the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide, Thomas, was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining during the long bus ride. The Skywalk provided a unique view. While pictures were taken of you on the skywalk for purchase, I did not like that you were not allowed to bring your own camera up there. The tour was said to depart at 7:30 and while it did depart from the company at 7:30, hotel pickup time was 6:05. This ended up being great because it allowed for plenty of time exploring the Grand Canyon, but I would have like to have known originally that pickup would be an hour and a half earlier. I do wish that the Hoover Dam part of the tour was a bit more extensive. Overall this was a great tour and I would highly recommend the tour and the tour guide, Thomas!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely wonderful!!Our driver was Randy and our tour guide was Mark...they were awesome,Mark did an awesome job!!Both were very friendly and made the tour go smoothlyHoover dam tour was nice but my favourite part was the lake mead cruise...loved every second of it!!Lunch was great and beer even betterwould highly recommend to anyone..it's worth every penny!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great way to see the strip from the sky. We were able to see not only the strip, but also Hoover Dam as well as Lake Las Vegas and Lake Mead. The trip lasted about a half hour and the seating was fine. Our pilot Angela, was fantastic as well as very informative. I recommend this for anyone that wants to experience Las Vegas from the sky.

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our guides, Trevor and Tom, did a terrific job explaining everything there is to know about the Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. One of the best features of the tour was the lunch and stop at the Ethel M's Chocolates. We had a great time!

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's was more than a hoover dam tour and the tour guy was great.

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I just took this tour a couple of days ago. The tour guide Trevor is outstanding! Funny and informative. A special treat was listening to the bus driver, Alan, play the piano after lunch. The tour hit all of the sights to see around the hoover dam and it was a dam good time!

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the trip to both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. My only recommendation is that we could have shortened the four hour trip down to one and one-half hours. Maybe there could be a bus to take those who do not want to go up in a helicopter or go out on the skywalk a shorter time frame to return to the hotel. Otherwise, it was wonderful!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour, from start to finish, and a must to do when in Las Vegas. Very well organised trip by viator from start to finish, from pick up to drop off. Tour guide/driver Ryan was excellent, and well informed, and the Grand Canyon Hoover dam were spectacular. A nice buffet lunch thrown in as well was a nice touch. All round, five star experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative account of the history and development of the Hoover Dam. Impressive tour of the site power generators and building of the dam. Tour guide, Jason, was a great story-teller, raconteur, and jokester. We enjoyed the round trip, and the lunch thoroughly.

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a birthday treat and whilst I did doubt my sanity at times biking in 100F termperatures, the guide Scott was excellent and ensured we were well looked after, had plenty of stops to rest and took on lots of water and energy bars. Most of this bike ride is on the level or down hill so great fun at times, with only a few climbs that required a bit of effort! The scenery as you would expect was fantastic and the lunch more than earmed when we arrived at the Hoover Dam. Great trip, well organised and worth the tour.

Doing what: Best Hoover Dam Mountain Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had agree at time..we had 4 hours at the reservation ..plenty of time to see eagle point, guana point, walk on the skywalk, which was awesome...and have a great meal at the ranch...driver was knowledgable and funny and we stopped at Hoover dam for picture ops...great day and comfortable bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As part of a 21st birthday celebration for my youngest son...I and one of his molder brothers spent 4 days in Las Vegas with one day devoted to having them for the very first time see Hoover Dam and the new bypass bridge. The tour was really terrific with our guide Trevor very entertaining and fun to talk to. I had not been to the dam since 1979 and was thrilled to be back to share the tour with my boys. Gorgeous...HOT day and we got tons of great pictures. Absolutely would recommend to anyone with even a slight interest in seeing these structures. Thanks for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an AMAZING tour. The tour company was awesome! Our guide Trevor was very knowledgeable and funny and the bus driver Robert was quite skilled. It was a pleasant surprise that there was a huge cooler full of ice water for all on the tour, it was quite HOT the day we went. I have watched many shows on the Hoover Dam and I feel that Trevor taught me a few things I didn't know. There was more to the tour than what is listed online but I don't want to ruin anything. To wrap up the day we had a great meal and got to visit with other people on the tour. Book this tour, you will not be disappointed...

Doing what: Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour of Hoover Dam. I've been to Hoover Dam many times but this trip was the best. I saw things I never saw before. I'm so glad I took it in the morning too. When we were leaving we saw all the traffic going into Hoover Dam. Plus it wasn't as hot in the morning. Unfortunately I never got our driver's name.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A truly brilliant trip and an awesome thing to do. This trip was top notch and made even better by our driver Ryan from the tour company who also acted as a guide and provided very useful information all day long.

The visit to Hoover Dam on the way to the Canyon was very good and I would recommend trip there sadly we did not get the chance this time but would do it next time., Also a trip to Bolder City looks worthwhile maybe Grayling could look into that.

The Canyon was amazing although the food at the sky walk was poor. We took Ryan's advice and did not spend too much time a the ranch called stop one but spent our time at stops two and three where the views of the Canyon were exceptional. Maybe next visit we will visit the other side but this trip was very good value and made even better by Ryans knowledge and assistance. rThanks to all for a truly memorable day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Well organized. Left Vegas on time, had plenty of time to enjoy the Grand Canyon and Hoover dam, and returned to Vegas by early evening just as promised! Thomas was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent!!! Felix our coach driver was great and very knowledgeable and gave us interesting facts about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. This tour was well worth the time, and money to experience. Unforgettable time and we took lots of pictures! This was a highlight of our vacation!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. The Hoover Dam tour was very interesting and well organised. Nice relaxing afternoon with lunch on Lake Mead. Well balanced day.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour took all the stress out of visiting Hoover Dam! Picked us up right in front of our hotel, driver asked for us by name. Stopped at the famous Vegas sign, and took us to the tour. Easy to book online, no headache! Would definitely use them again!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. An amazing job from Ryan the bus driver, telling some stories from de Canyon, the Hoover Dam. Great deal for the price. A life time experience!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message