Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1049 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I chose this tour over other because they let you walk the interstate bridge to get amazing shots of Hoover dam straight on. It also included the power plant tour of the dam. I enjoyed not having to deal with traffic. Jason gave excelled information and advice in a comedic way. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide informative and helpful, giving great advice on how to make the most of our time at the dam. Hummer very comfortable. Hoover dam more awesome than expected!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was just amazing. This is the first time that my wife and I have visited Hoover Dam and the tour really made it special. The tour guide did and EXCELLENT job at explaining everything and keeping the tour moving. He was really a wealth of knowledge and even explained things about the area.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was worth every penny!!! My wife and I have to say that our driver Bob was very personable, upbeat, and gave us an incredible tour from the time he picked us up at our hotel, to the time he dropped us off. His knowledge was both entertaining and very educational!! Not just about the Hoover Dam, but the entire ride there had so much history attached and Bob presented it ALL !!!! We want to give another big THANK YOU to Bob!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Overall very good. But you could probably use an extra half hour at the Hoover Dam without taking time away from the Lake Meade Cruise.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip from start to finish. Picked up from hotel at 0615, taken to the tour's terminal where everything was explained and transferred onto another coach. Our driver whose name I missed was very entertaining and educational bypassed Hoover Dam on way there so we could beat the queues at the canyon. We had a short comfort stop at a quaint mini mart store and arrived at the Canyon within 2-2.5 hours. With minimum of fuss we were given our tickets, we opted to not do the skywalk or helicopter ride which gave us ample time for the indian camp, the ranch and plenty of views of the canyon from both eagle point and guamo point. The lunch was very good and queueing minimal. On way back we again stopped at a mini mart and had 15 minutes to take photos of Hoover Dam. We were back at our hotel by 5.30pm so it wasn't too long a day but plenty of time for what we did.
Overall highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trevor and Allen were great! Pickup was exactly on time, the bus ride was very comfortable and professionally handled by Allen. Trevor a comedian was entertaining and very personable. I was absolutely amazed by his worldliness and ability to carry on a conversation with anyone from around the world. He seemed to know facts about anything that was mentioned from anywhere. He also managed to make things funny without being vulgar or over-the-top. They also bring a cooler of water which is nice since you can be out in the dry heat a lot. I'd definitely tour with these folks again.

As far as the Hoover Dam goes, this tour was great. We started on the new bypass and pedestrian bridge which afforded an amazing view of the dam from the low side. The walk to the bridge wasn't that difficult and contained all kinds of information on the structure and how it was built.

The walk on top part of the tour was filled with information and time to take photos. Trevor really seemed to know his stuff. He presented the information in a concise yet humorous manner, but was serious when it was called for.

The inside tour was conducted by the Feds and was just a quick semi-informative walk through some of the Dam. It was interesting and informative, just not as long or as fun as Trevor would have made it.

After leaving the Dam we went to Boulder City to visit a Hoover Dam museum. We took a brief drivign tour of the city where the lifestyle and living conditions of the Great Depression were explained.

We had a pretty darn good lunch at the Omelet House sandwiches, burgers, etc.. All pre-ordered and just about waiting for us when we got there.

A quick trip to the Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Garden and we were back at our hotel.

Pick up was about 7:30 and we arrived back at the hotel about 2:30.

As with most tours everything is a bit rushed because time is limited, but all in all, a very good time and a great tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome trip to the Grand Canyon. Pick Up at Circus Circus to the Airbridge Terminal from the tour company. Restrooms and Cafe available. Good instruction from them. Our driver was Felix the cat - awesome good driver, told us a many stories about Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and many more! He told us the best thinks to do at the Grand Canyon - Try the BBQ rips from the Western City Buffet - Awesome!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. We a great bus driver which made our day very enjoyable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip with my son. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a half day trip to the Hoover Dam. Brett was a fantastic guide who informed us about the construction of the Dam and other interesting facts on the way to and from our official tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was truly an amazing experience! The tour company really has thought out all possible activities for this trip. You just need to show up. The bus driver/tour guide "Thomas" made the trip very entertaining and informative. We had the opportunity of stopping by to see the Hoover Dam, and then headed to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon where we did the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a very good day. Our guide was very knowledgable and any question was answered. We went to neat places and lunch was really good. Hoover Dam was amazing. Ethyl Ms was worth the stop. A very good day. If we would have had more time we would have booked another trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour to Hoover Dam and the West Rim of the Grand Canyon was amazing! It was a bit disappointing that the pedestrian bridge at Hoover Dam was closed when we arrived but overall an experience of a lifetime. Plus, our bus guide, Felix, made the trip enjoyable with his fun and outgoing personality!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an exciting excursion!!! Organized, great lunch and plenty of time to enjoy the breath taking views of the Canyon and Hoover Dam. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour , did not seem like a 6 1/2 hour tour as the time flew by in a good way ! Our tour guide Trevor did an excellent job !! Had fun jokes, and gave out great information about the area driving to the dam Trevor spent extra time with your personally for questions and sight seeing The Government tour inside the dam was very interesting.If you really want to see the Hoover dam take this particular tour for inside the dam and see the generators and hear the information on how it all works. The Ethel M chocolate factory was neat with out door gardens. They gave out samples of their candies. The hot chocolate at Ethel Ms was the best hot chocolate you will ever have, garnished with whipped cream ! Lunch at the Omelet house was a home cooked menu with different choices to order, it was called ahead and ready to eat when we arrived. . Be sure and buy a slice of their special banana or pumpkin bread, to take with you Its the best !!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message