Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alison P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our morning pick-up was on time. The tour guide, Jason, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. The Hoover Dam was amazing and very interesting. The lunch included in the tour was good. Well Worth the visit.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Jesena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time! Loved the drive to the Dam totally worth the trip and we learned so much about the area, how Vegas was founded AND then we went on the Hoover Dam tour. It was truly memorable and our Driver made us feel so special and taken care of!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour to Hoover Dam. The whole tour took about 6-7 hours including driving time. The drive to the Dam was about an hour, but the terrain is lovely and the guide kept us entertained with jokes and interesting information the entire time. The driver was very professional and drove the tour bus safely. We stopped at the overpass bridge, and then walked onto the Hoover Tam, and did a government led tour inside the Dam. The engineering and construction feat is overwhelming. Wonderful tour if you want to really see the Hoover Dam and learn all about it, the men who built it, and the amazing history. Be sure to see the grave site of the Hoover Dam Dog, Lucky.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Barbara L Dyer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had been to Hoover Dam a couple of times before we took this trip. Can't believe we had not taken it before. Very informative. Tour guide was the best! We are realizing that tours can be better than exploring by ourselves.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Jackie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Hoover Dam tour was very informative and enjoyable to see how the dam works. The Lake Mead Cruise was great to get up close to the dam and see the shore line of the lake and the food was good on the cruise along with the drinks.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Pamdover40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Tour was GREAT ! Jason was a wonderful tour guide. We loved all of his information and facts that he knew about the Hoover Dam. The lunch was good. Much better than we expected it to be. Thanks for a great tour Jason.......

Doing what: Hoot and Hoover Dam Tour

joseph.ng.p.eng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We booked this package from viator.com before we left for Vegas. Excellent choice. The package includes pick-up / drop off from our hotel, stop at Hoover Dam for pictures and restroom, lunch at Hualapai Ranch our choice, skywalk on a glass bridge. It's quite an experience walking on the glass bridge. Great Engineering!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Beatrice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Hoover Dam Tour was Extraordinary!!!!
Viator did an awesome job organizing the tour for our group.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I upgraded to the helicopter and boat ride when I got there, but the Canyon as a whole was out of this world! I loved it. The bus journey was great, it was 1 hour until you stopped at Hoover Dam then another 2 hour journey until the Canyon. It flew in! the coach driver was very kind and played a dvd for us on the drive back to Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

stacierovelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Trevor, was super entertaining and extremely informed about everything Las Vegas and Hoover Dam. I especially liked his narratives about the beautiful art that surrounds the Dam. The lunch was a little lame but that is my only gripe. I recommend this particular tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip to the Grand Canyon exceeded my expectations. We stopped at the Hoover Dam, then traveled to GC. We toured on our own, took lots of pictures, had an amazing meal and were treated very well. Thank you.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Katherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you are going to do a tour of Hoover Dam from Vegas, this is the one you should book. The company was top notch as well as the driver and guide. I couldn't have been any happier. Jason is the best dam tour guide ever!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

fresendiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was just wonderful. The bus picked us up ten or fifteen minutes after the time proposed but we arrived in time to the tour Stop Base where we had a small explanation of the tour. Our driver Guy Fieri because I do not remember his name and I apologize, was great . He was all the way explaining the different areas we passed. Great tour guide. We had a smooth ride to the Hoover Dam. After arriving we only did a small line to see a short film about the construction of the dam and its history. After seeing the dam our second stop was at Lake Mead, where we boarded a small cruise that took us to the dam to see it from the other side . I have to say everything was excellent. My wife and I had no complaints . Thanks for the great experience and good service .

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Clare W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing. Our driver was Tomas and he was entertaining, informative and very funny. Everything was well organised from pick up to drop off. No photo or video can project how amazing the GrandCanyon, combined with engineering brilliant that is the Hoover Dam made a magical day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

OMG, This trip was great. Got some awesome views of the Hoover Dam and Brands Canyon. The driver of the bus was very knowledgeable as well what we learned from the 'narrator'. BTW lunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing!! The driver was prompt for pickup.Very informative and gave us time at both Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon to get plenty of photos.It was actually snowing on the day we went which was weird as every other day was sunny but apart from having to be more careful on the skywalk the views there were out of this world.The only thing I had a problem with was the fact that you are pressured into paying 16 dollars for photo on skywalk as you aren't allowed to take your own but apart from that I had an amazing time and would recommend both the tour company and the tour itself

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jason and John were great tour hosts. We had a great day. The Hoover Dam tour was fantastic as were most of the stories Jason told us and almost as unbelievable. We would recommend this tour to everyone. The small group experience is definitely better that a large coach tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Dina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruse, was to take a visitor staying with us to see the dam. She was from out of the country and this was one of the special tours for her visit. I can remember when Lake Mead was near the top of the white edge of the lake.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day trip. Our driver Thomas was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. He made the journey very enjoyable. The photo stop at the Hoover Dam was just the right length of time. The Grand Canyon itself was quite spectacular. The whole trip was extremely good value and we would recommend it as an essential part of your trip to Las Vegas!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jack L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our experience on this trip was exceptional due to our driver, Thomas. His personality, knowledge, and patience really helped to make our drive to and from the Grand Canyon a wonderful adventure. The Grand Canyon was magnificent but Hoover Dam stop was a bit underwhelming.
Those in our group who went on the Skywalk were a bit disappointed...because it was dirty, you couldn't see through clearly and really believe that the main reason for not allowing cameras is because of the cost of their photos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

margaret k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was an excellent trip and our tour guide Thomas was wonderful, interesting, informative and funny! Sky walk a definite MUST and will definitely go back and visit the Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to see the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. After a quick stop at Hoover Dam you get to spend about 4 hours at Grand Canyon and can I suggest that you must do the helicopter ride as you will regret it if you don't. Skywalk was great but enjoy the view rather than getting caught up in the line for the professional photographers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

richard m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trevor was a great guide enjoyable kept everything organized everything flowed smoothly everyone enjoyed his humor and his knowledge of the Hoover Dam I would highly recommend this excursion for anyone

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Mahesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful experience going to Hoover Dam and to Grand Canyon. Bus ride was very joyous and interesting. Thanks, Mahesh P Gupta and anita Gupta

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Joelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the Hoover Dam. Our driver Tom was good and very knowledgeable of the area.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message