• USD ($)
  • English
Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great tour this was! I have always wanted to see “Hoover Dam” and now I can see I have been there done that. My driver Mike was excellent and friendly. The bus picks you up at your hotel where you are then transferred to the Airbridge terminal and boarded onto another bus. On the way out to the Dam you are provided with a running commentary on what you are about to see. The Dam itself is amazing and a great achievement to those who built it. Once you leave the Dam, you are then shuttled to Lake Mead for the boat cruise which is an old paddle steamer. This was great also and you can get to see the spectacular scenery that Lake Mead has to offer. You are provided with a deli-style lunch which was quite adequate. On the return to back to Las Vegas you stop off at Ethel M’s chocolate factory. Unfortunately, this is only a quick stop, but worth it to look at all the lovely chocolates. Everybody is then dropped back to their hotels. All in all a very long day. I would recommend you take this tour as you won’t be disappointed.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to the Hoover Dam. Picked up by Comedy Dave and the Dam Bus.
Great seeing the Hoover Dam and being able to go down inside.
Dave was very informative and it was great fun. Also included was a stop for lunch and a visit to' EtheL M's' chocolate factory. :)

Good Trip overall.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My Husband and I went on the best "Dam" tour of the Hoover Dam and were thoroughly entertained and enlightened by the antics of the guide (Jason) and the shuttle driver (Bob-go-Bob-go). Jason has a wealth of information about the history of the Dam, Boulder City and the city of Las Vegas and is happy to answer any and all questions you can come up with. Now let me take a minute to give you some facts to help you make up your mind in case the other reviews haven't done that for you. I paid a total of $160.00 for this tour and it included pick up and drop off at my hotel, water on the bus and lunch (which was just so-so, maybe it was what I chose) but you also receive 2 absolutely free tickets to the Mac King Comedy Magic Show (no strings attached). The tickets sell at a minimum of $38.00 each. The show is at Harrah's casino and it was a wonderful show that I would have been happy to pay for. Do yourself a favor and use the free tickets. I started checking into getting a taxi to take us to the Dam which is approx. 41 miles from the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas before I booked this tour and was told it would be around $130.00 so I scratched that idea rather quickly and didn't waste any time looking into any further transportation. So if you figure $160.00 - $76 (free Mac King tickets) -$30 (lunch provided) that means just $54 covered transportation, the tour with all of Jason's knowledge and humor (which you can't put a price on) and whatever it costs at the Dam to get in, if anything. You are bound to enjoy the camaraderie of your fellow passengers on the bus as you spend the day together. Thanks for the memories! The "Dam" tour was one of the highlights of this last Vegas vacation. Our next Vegas vacation might have to include the Viator Grand Canyon tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, very informative. Jason was an excellent tour guide. Would definately recommend. The Hoover dam is an amazing place with good history. :)

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had a great time on the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

When going to the Grand Canyon you might as well do the whole bit, helicopter and skywalk. Our driver (Jay)was excellent and definitely added to the experience. You only have 4 hours at the Canyon so you will need to move it to be able to fit it all in. It would have been great to have a little bit longer while there just so that we didn't have to rush so much. The view of the hoover dam from the Callaghan/Tillman bridge was great, got a good view of the dam. I was scared of heights but still did the skywalk which I was worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was GREAT! Best Dam Tour...ever! Our guide, Joni, was fabulous. She was very knowlegable of the Hoover Dam. She made the tour entertaining - just from the added tidbits of knowledge - but also the occaisional joke. The stop for lunch was ok, nothing to write home about but edible. The visit to the chocolate factory was nice - although it appears the only time chocolate is made is the AM. All that is seen in the factory part is the machines and tools used. If you have never been to the Hoover Dam, or even if you have been, this is a great tour. While we were at the Dam, Joni shared a lot of knowledge about the Dam and had a tour over the bridge. I wish there had been just about 15 more minutes where a visit to the gift shop at the dam could have happened. Otherwise, all the timing was about right. THANK YOU for a FABULOUS TOUR AND GUIDE!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great experience. Had never seen the Grand Canyon. We had plenty time to view the Grand Canyon from 2 locations and also see the Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon. Food and breaks were both great.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful , relaxing trip with breathtaking views of mountains and close up views of back side of the Hoover Dam where most people never get to see. The inside and down below the Hoover Dam incredible .

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

trip was incredible! the tour director and send-off center all an impressive operation and well-oiled machine! Stop at Hoover Damn is nice, but would've like to have walked on the dam rather the view from atop the lookout point. Bus ride shorter than expected and time passed quickly with videos and movies played by our bus driver. Our driver, though friendly, rambled on about insignificant nothings and found it difficult to talk and drive - not to mention she had to hold the microphone while driving rather than wearing a headset. ALL IN ALL AN AWESOME DAY TRIP FROM VEGAS - BOOK YOURS NOW!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We highly recommend every one to visit Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam if you are in Las Vegas. They are one of the most amazing sightseeing places which we have seen so far. Skywalk in Grand Canyon is ok, but it will nice to complete the journey to walk on the skywalk. It is shame that no camera or phones are allowed on the skywalk and every one has to buy professional photos which are taken by staff. To complete our journey in Grand Canyon, we also took the helicopter and cruise to the bottom of the canyon. It was an amazing experience to see every thing of the canyon but we couldn't have much time to have lunch afterward.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Besides the view and the tour, the people on board were so very nice, the driver was so knowledgeable about all the areas we were either coming to or just passing, his tips for how to see it all and take advantage of the company's tours to get up close was great. the stop at our buffet was great, everybody was courteous and helpful. the view during the hoover dam was great with a good guide. I am grateful I got a chance to sign up for the tour, also glad we were in a roomy bus not a small bumpy one. I also like being able to use the newly opened sundrie store, as I forgot my sunglasses at the hotel.
Thank you for the enjoyable day.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip. Our tour guide, Jodie, and driver, Alan, were both very knowledgeable. Would recommend this trip to anybody who wants to see the Hoover Dam and learn some history. The lunch stop is also very good.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized, we were pick up on time and the tour to the Hoover Dam was very educative and interesting. The lunch was light and good. The boat ride with the live guide was also very informative. I would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour was well organized, and was completed on time and as advertised. Our tour driver (Tony) was friendly, informative and made sure we were all taken care of well. We would recommend this tour for anyone who has a limited amount of time in Vegas. See the Hoover Dam for yourself!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message