Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had agree at time..we had 4 hours at the reservation ..plenty of time to see eagle point, guana point, walk on the skywalk, which was awesome...and have a great meal at the ranch...driver was knowledgable and funny and we stopped at Hoover dam for picture ops...great day and comfortable bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As part of a 21st birthday celebration for my youngest son...I and one of his molder brothers spent 4 days in Las Vegas with one day devoted to having them for the very first time see Hoover Dam and the new bypass bridge. The tour was really terrific with our guide Trevor very entertaining and fun to talk to. I had not been to the dam since 1979 and was thrilled to be back to share the tour with my boys. Gorgeous...HOT day and we got tons of great pictures. Absolutely would recommend to anyone with even a slight interest in seeing these structures. Thanks for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an AMAZING tour. The tour company was awesome! Our guide Trevor was very knowledgeable and funny and the bus driver Robert was quite skilled. It was a pleasant surprise that there was a huge cooler full of ice water for all on the tour, it was quite HOT the day we went. I have watched many shows on the Hoover Dam and I feel that Trevor taught me a few things I didn't know. There was more to the tour than what is listed online but I don't want to ruin anything. To wrap up the day we had a great meal and got to visit with other people on the tour. Book this tour, you will not be disappointed...

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour of Hoover Dam. I've been to Hoover Dam many times but this trip was the best. I saw things I never saw before. I'm so glad I took it in the morning too. When we were leaving we saw all the traffic going into Hoover Dam. Plus it wasn't as hot in the morning. Unfortunately I never got our driver's name.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A truly brilliant trip and an awesome thing to do. This trip was top notch and made even better by our driver Ryan from the tour company who also acted as a guide and provided very useful information all day long.

The visit to Hoover Dam on the way to the Canyon was very good and I would recommend trip there sadly we did not get the chance this time but would do it next time., Also a trip to Bolder City looks worthwhile maybe Grayling could look into that.

The Canyon was amazing although the food at the sky walk was poor. We took Ryan's advice and did not spend too much time a the ranch called stop one but spent our time at stops two and three where the views of the Canyon were exceptional. Maybe next visit we will visit the other side but this trip was very good value and made even better by Ryans knowledge and assistance. rThanks to all for a truly memorable day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Well organized. Left Vegas on time, had plenty of time to enjoy the Grand Canyon and Hoover dam, and returned to Vegas by early evening just as promised! Thomas was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent!!! Felix our coach driver was great and very knowledgeable and gave us interesting facts about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. This tour was well worth the time, and money to experience. Unforgettable time and we took lots of pictures! This was a highlight of our vacation!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. The Hoover Dam tour was very interesting and well organised. Nice relaxing afternoon with lunch on Lake Mead. Well balanced day.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour took all the stress out of visiting Hoover Dam! Picked us up right in front of our hotel, driver asked for us by name. Stopped at the famous Vegas sign, and took us to the tour. Easy to book online, no headache! Would definitely use them again!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. An amazing job from Ryan the bus driver, telling some stories from de Canyon, the Hoover Dam. Great deal for the price. A life time experience!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide, Jason, was very personable, knowledgeable about Hoover Dam, funny and gave us a lot of useful info. Hoover Dam is spectacular. The view from the bridge was awesome. Makes you realize that the men who worked the dam were daring, trapeze artists, brave and to be admired for their courage and work. The visitor's center showed you how the dam was built in pictures and exhibits. Seeing the equipment they had to use back then just brought to mind how skillful they had to be. The tour down into the dam should not be missed. There are so many great places to get spectacular photo shots. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing the dam.

Doing what: Super Hoover Dam Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Grand Canyon was a must see in person! great excursion and well worth it! The meal was not the best but it was edible. The Hoover Dam was neat to see. I dont know if I will ever make it back to Vegas, so we tried to do as much as we could, this being one of our choices. well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides name was Jason and we look forward to seeing him in the UK as a stand up..he was both quick witted and more impressively a hive of information. The trip was for the morning so can easily be fitted into part of your day. The scenery is impressive and the views from the bridge Hoover Dam by passopposite where you get to stop and take pics is a great view point. There is an interesting history behind this dam and you will learn as well as enjoy. You have a choice of staying with your tour guide or you can go solo and meet back at the coach so you are not restricted. It was a great way to spend the morning and not to far from Vegas to travel.

Doing what: Super Hoover Dam Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, Too Windy at Hoover Dam for pics at the bridgeOutstanding Bus driver Felix. Great insight on how to take the tour flawlessly from getting to the Canyon early and each stop suggestions with bus wait times and how long he reccommended to spend at each site to Great Lunch suggestion as well as getting out before the crowds and making it back to town at an excellent time ahead of schedule.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent time on our Hoover Dam tour. The guide Brett was very knowledgeable. He told us all about the surroundings and showed us where the workers lived. He was an excellent guide. He learned all 6 of our names. He did an excellent job. This tour is worth it.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide Tony was wonderful. He was full of information that we didn't hear at the Hoover Dam which put a special spin on the trip. Our driver was courteous and kind. I would definitely book another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day! This is a wonderful way to see Hoover Dam. Our guide Scott was terrific,very knowledgable,and made it fun!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Mountain Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! ! Very comparative price offering , comfortable and well organized by Travel Agent. Optional skywalk tickets and lunch vouchers were very worthwhile to purchase in advance. Wonderful experience of Grand Canyon and Hoover dam trip. ....Thanks VIATOR....

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our Viator trip. The guide was on time and very very knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and surrounding area. Overall it was a great experience and we would not hesitate to recommend Viator.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, the SUV was luxurious and the Hoover dam was great

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

carnt fault anything, you see the hoover dam all round and injoy a pleasent cruise

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent.
Our tour guide Jason was very informative,funny and a breath of fresh air.
Very personable and provided us with all the history of the Hoover Dam we could possibly need.
I think you could take out the Chocolate factory tour,it could have been better spent by taking us back early after lunch.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fantastic. The Hoover Dam is a must see and the cruise on Lake Mead is the perfect way to unwind after a few days in Vegas with great sights. For us though the highlight was our tour guide Thomas who I cannot praise highly enough, he was very informative and extremely entertaining!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, should take a few minutes more for the Hoover Dam

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If I could give this 10 stars, I would. My husband and I booked this tour for a side trip while we were in Las Vegas. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Our awesome guides were Trevor and Jason. Both of these guys are very funny, and made our trip so enjoyable. We travelled to the new bridge then the Hoover Dam and took a tour below. They knew just about everything you could imagine about the dam and its history. They were very informative. We were then given menus to choose our lunch. We then stopped at a museum in Boulder City, on the way back, which was dedicated to the Dam workers and their families, very interesting. Then we stopped by a restaurant, who had our food ready to eat. It was a very nice place, and the food was plentiful and fabulous. This was not your typical bag lunch like most tours give you. It was fantastic. Full sized hot potions, served nicely with drinks, etc. Then we stopped by a delicious chocolate factory, with a very unique history before returning to our hotels. All the way, Trevor and Jason talked to us about the area and it's history, from a comedians perspective! They had everything covered and it seemed to go by so quick. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this trip! Tip em good, they give you so much more than you pay for!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message