Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1031 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trevor and Allen were great! Pickup was exactly on time, the bus ride was very comfortable and professionally handled by Allen. Trevor a comedian was entertaining and very personable. I was absolutely amazed by his worldliness and ability to carry on a conversation with anyone from around the world. He seemed to know facts about anything that was mentioned from anywhere. He also managed to make things funny without being vulgar or over-the-top. They also bring a cooler of water which is nice since you can be out in the dry heat a lot. I'd definitely tour with these folks again.

As far as the Hoover Dam goes, this tour was great. We started on the new bypass and pedestrian bridge which afforded an amazing view of the dam from the low side. The walk to the bridge wasn't that difficult and contained all kinds of information on the structure and how it was built.

The walk on top part of the tour was filled with information and time to take photos. Trevor really seemed to know his stuff. He presented the information in a concise yet humorous manner, but was serious when it was called for.

The inside tour was conducted by the Feds and was just a quick semi-informative walk through some of the Dam. It was interesting and informative, just not as long or as fun as Trevor would have made it.

After leaving the Dam we went to Boulder City to visit a Hoover Dam museum. We took a brief drivign tour of the city where the lifestyle and living conditions of the Great Depression were explained.

We had a pretty darn good lunch at the Omelet House sandwiches, burgers, etc.. All pre-ordered and just about waiting for us when we got there.

A quick trip to the Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Garden and we were back at our hotel.

Pick up was about 7:30 and we arrived back at the hotel about 2:30.

As with most tours everything is a bit rushed because time is limited, but all in all, a very good time and a great tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome trip to the Grand Canyon. Pick Up at Circus Circus to the Airbridge Terminal from the tour company. Restrooms and Cafe available. Good instruction from them. Our driver was Felix the cat - awesome good driver, told us a many stories about Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and many more! He told us the best thinks to do at the Grand Canyon - Try the BBQ rips from the Western City Buffet - Awesome!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. We a great bus driver which made our day very enjoyable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip with my son. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a half day trip to the Hoover Dam. Brett was a fantastic guide who informed us about the construction of the Dam and other interesting facts on the way to and from our official tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was truly an amazing experience! The tour company really has thought out all possible activities for this trip. You just need to show up. The bus driver/tour guide "Thomas" made the trip very entertaining and informative. We had the opportunity of stopping by to see the Hoover Dam, and then headed to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon where we did the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a very good day. Our guide was very knowledgable and any question was answered. We went to neat places and lunch was really good. Hoover Dam was amazing. Ethyl Ms was worth the stop. A very good day. If we would have had more time we would have booked another trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour to Hoover Dam and the West Rim of the Grand Canyon was amazing! It was a bit disappointing that the pedestrian bridge at Hoover Dam was closed when we arrived but overall an experience of a lifetime. Plus, our bus guide, Felix, made the trip enjoyable with his fun and outgoing personality!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an exciting excursion!!! Organized, great lunch and plenty of time to enjoy the breath taking views of the Canyon and Hoover Dam. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour , did not seem like a 6 1/2 hour tour as the time flew by in a good way ! Our tour guide Trevor did an excellent job !! Had fun jokes, and gave out great information about the area driving to the dam Trevor spent extra time with your personally for questions and sight seeing The Government tour inside the dam was very interesting.If you really want to see the Hoover dam take this particular tour for inside the dam and see the generators and hear the information on how it all works. The Ethel M chocolate factory was neat with out door gardens. They gave out samples of their candies. The hot chocolate at Ethel Ms was the best hot chocolate you will ever have, garnished with whipped cream ! Lunch at the Omelet house was a home cooked menu with different choices to order, it was called ahead and ready to eat when we arrived. . Be sure and buy a slice of their special banana or pumpkin bread, to take with you Its the best !!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Sam T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hoover Dam is a must see for anyone visiting the Las Vegas area. This tour includes Las Vegas hotel pick-up and drop-off which was very convenient. The tour bus driver was very informative and entertaining. We only had approximately 2 hours at the Hoover Dam, but this was plenty of time to take part in the Power Plant tour (included in the price), and to walk across the dam where the views are breathtaking (there are many great photo opportunities here). We opted for the deluxe tour, which included a buffet lunch and a walk through a chocolate factory and gardens. Expect this tour to take the best part of your day, you are picked up in the morning and not dropped off till the evening (after dark), but it is well worth it. We highly recommend touring the Hoover Dam, even if your stay in Las Vegas is not long.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hoover Dam Tour was very good. I would recommend them to others. I would rate this tour a 5 star.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. I had read the other reviews before I booked this tour and based on the positive reviews and this tour's itinerary, my wife and I booked this tour. It was informative, entertaining, relaxing and provided a great prespective of the Hoover Dam. This tour is definitely worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

DRIVER WAS GREAT!!! LOTS OF INFORMATION..HOOVER DAM WAS AMAZING!!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! We didn't realise this was a comedy tour until we were about 20 mins into the tour and it was just an added bonus! Our driver Alan and tour guide Jason were brilliant. Jason was joking and telling funny stories non-stop, boy he was some energy! He went above and beyond to keep us entertained on the bus trip and also at the hoover dam to keep us well informed on all the pertinent points of the hoover dam. The lunch which was included was average, but sufficed and the staff in the restaurant very friendly and accommodating. This was a fun and fact filled day and we came away extremely satisfied overall. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and honestly this trip was the highlight of our time in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the perfect combination of magnificent places. To be able to see the Hoover Dam, fly into the Grand Canyon, raft down the Colorado, and stand on the edge of the canyon all in one day without having to drive or even organize any part of the day made it a superior tour choice for my husband and myself.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message