Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 878 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The buses were always very punctual and the whole process was very organized. We have used Viator for some of our previous tours, and we highly recommend this company for their prices, quality, credibility, and professionalism. This trip in particular was another great experience: very comfortable journey, beautiful afternoon at the Grand Canyon, enough preview of the Hoover Dam to have an idea of what it is and then explore it in the future, a pretty good lunch included with different choices of meals, etc....Our compliments again to Viator, we will continue to use them for our future tours!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who has not seen the Hoover Dam. Our toru guide,Jason, was incredible. He kept the entire trip very interesting and enjoyable. He kept us entertained with his numerous stories about the history of the area as we were making our way to the dam. He also entertained us with his great humor. He answered any questions that were asked by all the passengers. Great time the entire tour!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a mixture of the private tour company and the actual Hoover Dam staff for the internal dam tour. The latter was very good. The private tour was really great, the guide was knowledgable and very funny, keeping us all entertained as well as informed on the quite long bur trip out to and back from the dam.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great daytrip to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon, the whole experience was helped along by our female coach driver (j) who provided funny running commentary during the whole trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was in LV on short 4-days vacation with my friend. I always wanted to visit Hoover Dam, since I was a kid and this tour made a great experience. After checking few tours, we decided to do this one, cause the cruise was included. The whole tour was awesome, Dam visit, cruise and Chocolate factory. All in all my friend and I were really satisfied on the end. I can't remember the driver's name, he was awesome and fun and informative. Would recommend this tour as great way to do 3 things in one day :)

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were completely satisfied with our tour to Hoover Dam. Our guide, Jason, was most entertaining with facts, figures, and stories. Our driver was very careful and drove with confidence. Lunch was good, hot, and servied with a smile. Yes we would recommend your service to others.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my third time to tour the Hoover Dam. We were picked up at our hotel and returned upon completion of the tour which lasted for 8 hours. The coach driver was very courteous, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and an excellent driver. I am thankful that I was once again able to tour the Dam and the new bridge. It was an exciting tour. After touring the Dam, we went on the Lake Mead Cruise. The cruise was very relaxing and the lunch provided was very good. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we would probably repeat the tour and the cruise when back in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved our trip to the Grand Canyon. It was breath taking and standing on the Skywalk really made you see it in a totally different way. Everyone should experience this tour, it was totally worth the extra money to go out onto the skywalk. Did I mention that I am terrified of heights? I knew if I didn't do this I would regret it for the rest of my life. The Hoover Dam is amazing too. We were clueless as to how large it was. LOVED Vegas!! I even came home with money in my wallet :). Did not like the smoking in the Casinos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Firstly, We want to say that a lot of the reviews we read before we booked made me very apprehensive about even booking but the price was right and I thought we would make the best of it and I am glad we did!!! It was the BEST experience ever!!! We were picked up and returned to our Vegas hotel on time, then we were taken to an area where we were briefly talked to about upgrading and presenting our vouchers to get our wrist bands, on to the bus and off we went. Our bus driver was Thomas, he was so funny and so much fun and very knowledge able about every place between Vegas and the Grand Canyon,(I am so glad we could tip him at the end, he's worth every penny!) We stopped at Hoover Dam for a quick photo shot and then on to the Grand Canyon. The whole day was filled with plenty to do and lots of pictures to take. The lunch was included and they had many choices for you to choose, box lunch, barb-q pork or chicken, and it was pretty good. They give you about 3 hours of free time at the canyon which is plenty of enough time to browse the gift shops, take photos, and eat. I would highly recommend this tour, it is sold by Viator but actually given by a different tour company and they were AWESOME. Don't believe what you read on some of the reviews take it from us its one of those bucket list things you don't want to miss!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Charlie nJason were awesome . I have been out to Hoover Dam many time in my cross country truck driving n never had time for a tour...what a great tour we had from start to finish. Very interesting facts on dam which I never knew...will recommend the tour to everyone. Great job Jason!!! Thank you

Doing what: Super Hoover Dam Express Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best trips we have ever taken. Very well organised, the driver was great and the scenery was incredible. The Canyon and Hoover Dam were breathtaking. Many thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb value for money! So what if you have to transfer onto another coach?! Las Vegas sign, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead cruise, lunch which was actually tasty we thought, choc factory and cactus gardens for less than £60?! Bargain! Plus our driver, James, was a legend. Thank you! We loved it!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was a long and very hot day we had a great time,we were picked up from our hotel on time and taken along with everybody else to be booked in at their place of business,it didn't take long (I have read the reviews about how long it took and why can't the driver collect the money etc,) believe me this was the best way to do it.Our driver Walter was very knowledgable and we were kept informed of everything that was relevant.We didn't change coaches as some other reviewers said,probably as they has made more of a road were once it was just a track.We did the helicopter down into the valley and the boat ride on the Colorado river,both were excellent,optide not to do the skywalk,others on the coach said it was very good,the views from the Hoover dam were incredible,all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

highly recommend the trip for those who want to have a fun and informative trip to Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guided Hummer tour to the Hoover Dam was excellent!! Tom, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable. He made the most of every single minute of the tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who visits Las Vegas!!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message