Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1004 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For the price this was a great great tour! Very long day, but you'd expect that. Our tour guide Thomas was hilarious, which 'made' the trip for us. There was so much time to spend at the Grand Canyon, there was definitely no rush here. Hoover Dam was great, be prepared to walk here though. Lots of lunch options which were really yummy!
If you change your mind and want to add on extras, you can easily do this at the tour office before you head off for the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We all enjoyed our tour with the tour Bus company. We went to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon west rim. Our driver gave us plenty of time to enjoy the sights. He was a safe driver and also narrated quite abit about the sights . The lunch at Grand Canyon was excellent food, we had to sit outside and it was very cold with strong wind gusts.We would have enjoyed it more if we could have eaten in doors. We took lots of beautiful pictures of the family which we will cherish for years to come and saw some very unusal birds.Our driver was great and gave us alot of Vegas tips. It would have been better if he dropped us off at the Bellagio where he picked us up instead of across the street at the Paris. The walk was further then what we had anticipated.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trevor and Allen were simply amazing!! We have been on several Hoover Dam tours over the years and this one was by far the best ever. Great lunch and loved the extra stop at the Boulder City museum! Thanks guys!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Comedian excellent and very knowledgeable about the Hoover dam which was just amazing. Well worth the price paid. A trip we will never forget.

Doing what: Hoot and Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was intriguing that when we travelled over the bridge at Hoover Dam, we experienced a time difference of 1 hour because we crossed the state line from Nevada to Arizona. It was dry and the water at the dam was low.
We booked the helicopter cum boat tour at the last minute and it was a most wise decision. It was exhilarating to nose down to the canyon bottom and cruise along the river. The top-to-bottom and bottom-to-top rides gave us an awesome experience of God's creation. The boatman managing the cruise was informative and humorous. A different kind of experience to cruise along the Colorado River. Great value that the boat ride was bundled with the helicopter ride.
For lunch, we tried the pork ribs at the Hualapai Ranch and it was most delicious!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect experience! My day started promptly at 6am and ended with a drop off at my hotel at 6:30pm. The lunch at Guano point was great, the views were incredible! Our driver, Julio was funny and answered any and all questions that anyone had. It was a great way to see the Hoover dam and the Grand Canyon, amd will be using them again when I am in Vegas again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great adventure! Our guide, Neil, was super! The weather was not the normal Vegas sunshine, but we all injoyed it none the less. Neil was very knowledgeable of the area and showed us some really cool cactuses that were along the way (we would have missed them).
Neil picked us up at our hotel as planned and shared his local knowledge as we trekked to the bike shop to get outfitted. The trail was relatively smooth and mostly downhill. Once we reached Hoover Dam, Neil pulled our lunches from his backpack and we ate overlooking the dam and O'Callahan - Tillman Bridge. After a great lunch, Neil walked us across the dam and showed us some of the structure before we headed to the O'Callahan - Tillman Bridge to once again overlook the dam from on high. On the way back to the bike shop, Neil showed us around Boulder City before dropping off the bikes and giving us a ride back to our hotel. This was a first class adventure. It was great to meet the folks at the bike shop and especially spend the day with a top notch guide, Neil. We will definitely do this again when the weather is better. We might even try the river kayaking trip next time!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Mountain Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience, bus driver was awesome, as well as the tour of the grand canyon and hoover dam. enjoyed the entire day! one issue, viator sprung a surprise at the check in center with the additional fee of $10.00, this should have been told to us when the reservation was made via phone, suggest including this in the fee information on your web site and to inform guests at the check in orientation as not to be surprised at the cash register, no indicationas to why the additional fee was being charged after the tickets were paid for. otherwise enoyed the tours. again bus driver was knowledgeable and very personable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip we went by bus for the trip we were picked up from our hotel and dropped at the offices of the tour operator we were given our wrist bands and put onto the correct bus. We stopped at the Hoover Dam this was the only let down really as we only had 30 mins at this stop and would have been nice if we could have walked further over the bridge to get more pictures of this. On route to the Canyon our Guide Driver Sam was very informative answered all the questions that was asked of him. When we arrived at the dam our guide/driver had us organised in no time we had plenty of time to go from place to place. We had a lovely lunch as part of our tour and we couldnt fault that either with the views we had it was absolutely amazing we didnt go on the helicoper but we will be back and maybe next time we will fly

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience , the we partied hard in Vegas, then got down to viewing the real beauty of the canyon and Hoover dam, best experience by a mile.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam was on the most exciting trips I have ever been on. It was absolutely breathtaking and the helicopter ride was amazing. Pictures cannot do it any justice, this is something that you have to see for yourself. I give it a 5 star rating

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was worth the money. Our driver was very informative and funny. We were given more than enough time to explore the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

tour guide was excellent and provided some details that were not in the tour. the extra stops were great as well. gave a person the entire story of the building of Hoover Dam or Boulder Dam whichever you prefer.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour to the Hoover Dam. We had a male guide called Jason who was excellent very knowledgeable on all aspects of the history of the Dam. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hoot and Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. Trevor kept everyone entertained and has a large collection of facts about the Hoover Dam and the new Memorial bridge.
I can't remember the bus driver's name, but he and Trevor were made to be together on these trips. Both have wonderful personalities.
Hoover Dam is definitely an engineering feat and worth seeing a number of times.

Doing what: Hoot and Hoover Dam Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message