Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was good to visit the Hoover Dam and see the inside working of the dam. Impressive. The cruise on Lake Mead was so peaceful. The rock formations were amazing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Reece K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a very good tour. The best and easiest way to see the Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Well worth the money. Inclusive meal great with a good choice. Spectacular views of Grand Canyon and at Hoover Dam. Coach driver very informative, friendly and helpful. Made a long trip a pleasure. A must see destination if ever going to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hoover Dam tour was superb. Very well organized. Tour guide was friendly, informative, and engaging.
Would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Riding in Hummer to Hoover Dam is the start of a perfect tour and a more personable experience. Our guide, Brett, was prompt, courteous, pleasant, and extremely knowledgeable! Skip all the other advertisement gimmicks and book this on your trip to Las Vegas!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great trip! Ken, our bus driver on the tour bus, knew a lot about the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon! Thanks for making our first experience one to remember!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Nicola H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely first class trip. Our tour was with a local tour operator and our tour guide Jason kept us entertained all day with his funny stories and quick wit ... His knowledge of the Hoover dam and the whole area was outstanding. Our driver Dana was a top guy too. Highly recommended by us !

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Jeanette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day on Lake Mead. Hoover Dam spectacular. Weather, a little windy but sun appeared before we returned to the dock. All was good.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Bernadettte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an outstanding tour-this was our first visit to Hoover Dam and Trevor, our guide, gave us great insight on the way there. He also showed us the sights as we approached the Dam and guided us on top of the Dam. Had we just driven there ourselves and taken the standard government tour, our trip would have definitely been lacking. Trevor just enhanced the whole experience and lunch at the Omelet House and visiting the Chocolate Factory on the way back was the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend this tour and it is a bargain!

Doing what: Super Hoover Dam Express Tour

B Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great trip with Antonio our driver giving us lots of information about Las Vegas and the surrounding area plus of course info about the Hoover Dam. Stopped for us to go up on the new by-pass bridge to take photos down to the dam. Great tour inside the dam as well. Another wonderful trip to remember.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Paula J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do trip if visiting Las Vegas. An early start - our pick up time was 0615, but definitely worth it. Our driver Thomas was very witty and informative. You also get a commentary from Jim. The photo stop at Hoover Dam is just that but gives you a chance to stretch your legs. We got 4 hrs at the Grand Canyon which was ample time to visit the 3 sites, we went to Eagle Point first then Guano Point leaving the ranch until last, this is where we had lunch. The food was fine and you got a good drink selection at the ranch - there's also a shop there to buy t-shirts etc. I felt that this trip was value for money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Alfred P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip to the Hoover Dam was very good. Jason was our tour guide and he kept the trip very interesting and he also kept us laughing. Lunch was delicious and the tour of the Dam and surrounding area was extremely interesting. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Marc G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic way to see the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon in a day !! Our tour guide Thomas was excellent - very knowledgeable, professional and friendly !!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

George U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent....we had a great time and Antonio was 'the best'! His knowledge of the Hoover Dam and the trip along the way was very, very good. Would recommend the Hummer tour to anyone.

Lynn, Adelaide - Austraila

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Trevor was our guide and he was awesome. I like the way the dam is presented, first stopping at the Bridge, then going down to the dam. Never felt rushed, though we moved along well. Lunch was good and the stop was Ethyl M's put a perfect end. Pick up and drop off was easy. Highly recommend this trip for anyone going to Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip to Hoover dam. Jason our tour guide was very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great. Very informative, friendly and got tourist involved. We stopped at places that I was not before when I did Hoover Dam Tour in the past.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

mrkhouston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked this at very last minute and are SO glad we did! Excellent service, prompt pick up and our driver/guide Thomas was fantastic. Just the right amount of time at Hoover Dam en route to Grand Canyon and ample time at Canyon itself. A brilliant day at a price at least 100 less than our hotel quoted.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

On time pick up, in a clean comfortable Hummer. Very friendly, knowledgeable driver Tom, had a likeness to Neil Young. The Hoover Dam is an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Victor M. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a trip!! Love it. Nice tour guide, well organized, comfortable air conditioned bus, excellent food at Guano Point and stunning views of the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. Price unbeatable. We will definitely recommend to everyone.

Victor and Migdalia
Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

mark.klockgether

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This flight was amazing! It was definitely a great point of view seeing the strip and the Hoover Dam from above.

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

kAt United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The GC has been on our list for decades, and the Skywalk since we first saw the documentary of its making which was played on the bus heading out. It did not disappoint--it was just as advertised--THRILLING! It also helped that we had great weather and it wasn't crowded on the walk so we could enjoy the view for quite a while. Eagle Rock excites the spirit but the views from Guano Point are breathtaking. It was also nice to get a taste of the Hoover Dam. The tour company did a very nice job of organizing and executing the trip, from pickup at the hotel, to timing of the adventure, to final drop off. Our driver Felix was informative and friendly. Everything worked to our advantage to make this trip memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Donna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to book online. Pick-up at our downtown hotel was on time. Trevor, our tour guide, was entertaining, personable and made the bus ride and tour enjoyable. The scenic stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge and fully guided walk over the dam was great. The interior tour to view the eight generators was okay. Short visit to Boulder Dam Hotel was interesting. We had a variety of entrees to select from for lunch and included choice of beverage. Service at the restaurant was efficient. The take out order of banana bread was delicious. The final stop at Ethyl M's Factory was fun. Taking the tour sure beats renting a car in Las Vegas and driving out to the dam on our own. Glad after years of many trips to Las Vegas, we finally booked a Hoover Dam Tour. Totally enjoyable day!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Hi sir/madam,

Greetings to you

My name is David Soo Guo Cheong and I am from Malaysia. I am currently on a backpacking journey across United States. And to be honest, this is one of the best memories that I will ever had imprinted in my heart forever. Everything in this tour is just magnificent! Couple of highlights:

1 The trip is wholesome. Lunch, trip transportation, Skywalk, Grand Canyon entrance, 3 major points Eagle, Hualapai and Guano and Hoover Dam. I specially love the Grand Canyon view! If I would to travel in a rented car, I would not be introduced to such breathtaking side as on this tour!

2 Excellent bus driver. One particular incident to share is that we were late to our assembly time for departure. BUT he I think is Jerry patiently waited for us. Even when we were late, he handled the situation wisely and calm me and friends. Super friendly personality he has!

3 The tour had many nationalities represented on the bus. With that, I had made friends from China , India, Pennsylvania and Peru. We exchanged stories and cultures. Shared laughter and memories. Great exposures!

Given a chance to turn back the clock and alter what had happened to me on the 11th March 2016 Friday from 6.00am - 6.00pm, I would not change a single thing. Awesome experience. Unforgettable life-changing tour!

And also, big shout out to all those who had worked backstage at Viator/Grayline for making this a successful event for me and many others. Indeed grateful!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great day tour which included the chocolate factory, Hoover Dam and the highlight was the Lake Mead cruise. It was very informative with knowledgeable tour guides. Lunch was provided and it was good and filling.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message