Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would give the Sky walk a man as as it is just a way for people there to take photos of you and make money, it is not as big as it looks in the photos. Other then that, the Grand Canyon is beautiful, we which we has more time to spend there. Having lunch overlooking the Canyon was amazing. Really liked the Hoover dam too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Harold E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was great! Even the 122 degree heat at the bottom at 11:30. Wish there was more time at Hoover Dam, but the experience was superb.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Dorothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wally and I really enjoyed our tour to the Hoover Dam!! Jeff the driver, who, we were reminded to tell him Jeff, both hands on the wheel!!! did an awesome job. Jason our guide, just made the trip very enjoyable, funny, not boring at all, told us of numerous facts and info about not only the dam, but of the areas that we were seeing on our trip to the dam and also on the way back. This was our first trip like this, and both guys made it very enjoyable, they helped in getting all the passengers to feel comfortable enough to interact with each other. So we also met some very nice and enjoyable people from other areas in our world. Jason always told us what to expect when we got to the dam and also, where he would be at all times, and where Jeff would be with the bus. Jason was always in control of our group from the first hello to the last goodbye, without being overbearing. The stop at the museum and the food at the restaurant was really good. Everything was so very well organized. We just sat back and truly enjoyed. Thank you for a great time!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Sharonwilliams61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour that made the journey fun. There was plenty of time to spend at the Hoover Dam and the tour was really interesting and informative. Water was offered to the passengers both on pick up and after the tour which was really appreciated.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Miki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our guide gave us wonderful history about the building of Hoover Dam. He helped us with the logistics when we arrived and we had a great time.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Guide, Trevor, was very informative and funny. The walk up to the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge is a bit of a hike and probably not something easily done by physically challenged people. The stops on the way home were rather short and hurried, so if you're a slow poke, you might feel rushed. The tour of the dam was top notch. If you're claustrophobic at all, you might feel a bit uncomfortable is some parts of the tour. I enjoyed the tour very much, but people who want to take things a bit slower might just want to drive there and take their time. As for me, I'm glad it didn't take all day. Had to get back to those casinos, don't you know.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Christine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour from start to finish.
The guide named Trevor was very informative and entertaining.
It is the best way to see The Hoover Dam.
We were taken inside the dam for the tour which was great.
Lunch was included which was good.
Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Andre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our tour of the Hoover Dam, would recoomend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

StacieH101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing! Our bus driver, Felix, was great. He kept us entertained and was very informative about the tours. The Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam are breathtaking! It is a once in a lifetime opportunity that should never be passed up.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rosemary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour to the Hoover Dam! Our tour guide, Trevor, was a wealth of information, very funny and always making sure we were enjoying ourselves. You could tell he really enjoyed his work! Our driver Art, was great as well bringing us there and back safely! Both were friendly, people oriented and made us feel like one big family. The lunch quite good with an organized and friendly staff! We definitely recommend this tour and hope to be back sometime soon to do it again!!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Mai United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing! We had fun in Grsnd Canyon and Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

darrellandtrina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the all day tour to Hoover Dam, Skywalk and Grand Canyon. Our bus driver was Ken, bus 5613 and he went above and beyond sharing lots of extra info and sights on our journey!! We had a blast!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide, Trevor, was a wealth of information and went the extra mile to make sure everyone was satisfied. With his background as a standup comedian, he kept us entertained as well. The bus was comfortable and they had coolers with bottled water for everyone. Lunch was in a restaurant in Boulder City with many different choices available. Hoover Dam was incredible. In addition, they took us to a small museum near Boulder City while lunch was being prepared and also to Ether M's Chocolate Factory on the way back. For me, this tour set the standard for all tours. Great job.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

LORI E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The float trip was basic, just went out not over 100 feet from dock and got to view the Hoover Dam. The tour guide was amazing with Pink Jeep tours. We had a blast, but if you want a longer float trip, consider the other tour that is longer. Still highly recommend it though. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff catering to your needs.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

teelcare United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour...well worth the money. If you are planning a trip to Vegas and don't want to do a lot of gambling or shows, go on this tour. The views of the Grand Canyon are beautiful. And you get to see and take pictures of the Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Job1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience! I am in awe of man's creation the Hoover dam and God's creation, the Grand Canyon. Hyori a bus to handle the trip was the best idea ever because it's a long and winding ride and Eric the bus driver kept us safe and on time. He also provided some practical suggestions for getting to see all Vegas without a cab and I appreciate the economical pig face

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rhona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip. Highly recommend. Good value for money. The grey line driver Kirklyn was both courteous and knowledgeable. The Hoover dam guide Joe was both knowledgeable and humorous. The structure itself was extremely impressive. The highlight of the trip was the Lake Mead cruise. Beautiful weather spectacular views and substantial lunch. The pictures at the welcome to Vegas sign were rushed. And the stop at the chocolate factory was disappointing. We arrived too late for the demonstration and the chocolate was very expensive but it tasted good. This was a tour timing issue and no fault of the driver. Fantastic day out loved every minute!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Tracy R New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were lucky enough to be the one only couple in our Hummer. Tom our tour guide was excellent. We got lots of information about Las Vegas, the surrounding area and the Hoover Dam, it was a very cool experience. The dam tour itself was great. We had lots of time to have a good walk around the place and take lots of photos. We are really pleased we took the time to book this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous experience at Hoover Dam. Would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

andeka55 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on our tour of the Grand Canyon with the stop at the Hoover Dam. Our only complaint would be the volume at which the driver and audio were played. It was so loud that it gave us a headache! I don't know if they think everyone is deaf or they just spend too much time in the casinos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was good to visit the Hoover Dam and see the inside working of the dam. Impressive. The cruise on Lake Mead was so peaceful. The rock formations were amazing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Reece K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a very good tour. The best and easiest way to see the Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Well worth the money. Inclusive meal great with a good choice. Spectacular views of Grand Canyon and at Hoover Dam. Coach driver very informative, friendly and helpful. Made a long trip a pleasure. A must see destination if ever going to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hoover Dam tour was superb. Very well organized. Tour guide was friendly, informative, and engaging.
Would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Riding in Hummer to Hoover Dam is the start of a perfect tour and a more personable experience. Our guide, Brett, was prompt, courteous, pleasant, and extremely knowledgeable! Skip all the other advertisement gimmicks and book this on your trip to Las Vegas!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message