Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Monument Valley

Monument Valley is a land of contrast. With orange sands set against a cerulean blue sky, and the magnificent red-rock buttes jutting out of the earth, the sight is other worldly. Monument Valley is a part of the Colorado Plateau. It's made up of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maryanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was a long time dream of mine. I was not disappointed in any way. Our tour guide Bobby was very friendly, very knowledgeable and took the time to show us things most people don't get to see.Saw things I have watched over the years in many many westerns. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

ennio r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Monument Valley Mystery Valley Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I took the 3 1/2 tour yesterday morning at 9 am. Toney did a great job as driver/guide. We would highly recommend this tour.
The Smiths from Illinois

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Natalie M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

christene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour. The guide was fantastic and very informative. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Monument Valley.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Nicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. We saw and learned a lot about the Wild-West. Our guide Mike did a fine job! Thanks :

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best part of our trip. Our guide, Derek, was a very soft spoken yet personable and knowledgable young man. He took the time to answer our questions and made suggestions for further education about the history of the Navajo people.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally recommend this safari. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we got to see some parts of the Valley that you cannot see unless you are escorted. It was good value for money and we would do it again.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Penny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip! Our guide Joe was great and the trip was very well organized. Beautiful sights. I especially enjoyed the sunrise at Monument Valley!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Graca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great, Ingrid our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Danny our driver was very professional. I really enjoy the places we visited.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Ruth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was absolutely great. very good guide and unforgettable impressions.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. It is conducted in an open-air vehicle with 3 large bench seats, so we had great views of the breath-taking scenery. The guide was personable and made plenty of stops at major landmarks.; we got an extended visit in the restricted area. The guide even played his flute for us!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Faren A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Duffy was just great. Told us wonderful tales of history and culture. Showed us wonderful views of the Valley. It really made the whole experience come to life.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Doug S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Guide Steven was a real pleasure to spend the afternoon with. He was very knowledgeable but he also was careful to ask what we wanted to learn about. An excellent tour and definitely superior to the big group tours provided by other Tour Companies. It was a good value.

Doing what: 2.5 Hour Guided Tour of Monument Valley

Katia M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver - Dufty - was very nice!

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Justina South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If anyone doubting about purchasing this trip, I want to say please don't! This trip was amazing. It was just suitable for a person like me A. who has never been camping before B. who travel alone C. who doesn't drive and D. wants to meet new people while travelling new places. The tour was simple, safe and convenient. Our tour guide Mandy was really professional and did not panic although the weather was pretty wacky throughout the tour. Tents were really clean, easy to set up and down even for a person like me who had never touched tent before the meals were good. I would recommend you to pack a little bit of snack or buy at the stores since you will get really hungry during the hiking Bathroom and shower were really clean. The best part would be the camping at the Monument valley. Although I could not see the sunrise due to rain, I hope you will be able to see that.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Sue K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend the tour. It was the highlight of our trip through Monument Valley, and out tour guide, Steven was awesome! He was well informed, a great communicator and shared his knowledge of the area both past and present. Top notch, plus being in an enclosed vehicle with only 4 people on the tour was a major bonus. --SK

Doing what: Cultural Tour of Lower Monument Valley Tribal Park

Caroline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour around Monument Valley with local Navajo guide. Great to learn about the culture, geology, history and fauna/flora while seeing the sights up close, and off the beaten track.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great trip. thanks Danny our driver and Ingrid our guide the being in a small goup.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Natasa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There are no words do describe this tour! Just book it - you won't regret! Thanks to our tour guide Mike we got all the information, facts and quotes about all the places we visited in this 3 days. It was a great experience. Just do it - do it - DO IT!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and a lovely tour guide! We had lots of time to enjoy the tour and take pictures.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The local guides, Bindlestiff Tours, were very well organized and planned everything in detail. Our guide, Justin, was a third-generation expedition leader and took care of us as if we were family. I cannot praise him enough. Our group of 13 campers included 4 Americans, several Brits, and a delightful mix of other foreign-born travelers. All were stronger hikers than us but we had a great time as well. This trip is great for active hikers looking to visit a lot of places in a short amount of time. We very much enjoyed the optional additional activities of the Hummer tour and the canyoneering outing as well--don't skip these!

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

internationalparty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The most amazing solo trip I have taken in years. Although there is alot of driving from place to place, once you are there, it is hard to explain how amazing it is to just look at the gorgeous canyons and valleys. It was very cold sleeping in tents at night my trip was early May, but that's part of the experience and well worth the view when you wake up in the morning overlooking Monument Valley.

I wish every national park had the option of camping for multiple days. I would HIGHLY Recommend this for individuals who are solo travellers or can't get anyone to go have an adventure with them. The individuals I met also solo adventure travellers are awesomely cool people from all over the world.

Two pieces of advice:
-Don't plan on getting much sleep. You will be too busy enjoying nature for as long as possible.
-Forget using a cellphone, your phone will either die from taking pictures or from lack of signal.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Davina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! You visit some fantastic locations in a small group we had about 10 people. I chose camping, which was fine. The tents are high quality and we were supplied 2 sleeping bags each it gets cold at night. The food included was fairly basic, just sandwiches, fruit and packets of crisps for lunch and cereals for breakfast, though the Navajo food truck in Monument Valley was fairly good. Charge your camera batteries beforehand as there are limited options for charging devices while camping. Our tour guide Mike was terrific and willing to help whenever he could, even providing a charging strip in the minivan at one point. There were also local guides around some of the sites i.e. Navajo guides through Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon. All the places we visited were great and the tour was reasonably well timed - not to short or too long a time in any one place. If you are just thinking of visiting the Grand Canyon, do this instead. All the locations were amazing - it would be such a loss to go to Vegas or the Grand Canyon and miss the rest!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message