Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Monument Valley

Monument Valley is a land of contrast. With orange sands set against a cerulean blue sky, and the magnificent red-rock buttes jutting out of the earth, the sight is other worldly. Monument Valley is a part of the Colorado Plateau. It's made up of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JACQUELINE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour! We saw an enourmous amount in three days, but didn't feel rushed. The scenary is extraordinary. Tour guide Mike was brilliant and was great with our teenage boys. Highly recommended and well worth getting out of Vegas for a few days!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Joanne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sheldon did an amazing job of educating us on every aspect of Navajo culture and geology and history/culture. The monuments are incredible. You will be in total awe. Our lunch stop enabled us to enjoy Navajo cuisine which was plentiful and delicious. It was a very long day but definitely worth it!

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

Clive A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide Bobby made the trip a real pleasure. Good value for money on the 2.5 hour tour.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Virginia S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the tour of a lifetime. Our guide was very informative, personable, and gave us her full attention. We felt very special when we were the only two on the truck. The guide could have given a half/way tour with only two of us, but we got the full deal. The weather was fantastic, the sights breathtaking and our pictures came out great, but I don't know how to send them too you. not good with computer. Thanks again from Frank and Ginger in Bedford, Virginia.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome, your guide was terrific

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

Astrid P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous. 3 d time for me, 1st time for my husband. Still impressive

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Candice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our trip with Monument Valley Safari was great. Our guide Comashena, knew the area and history well. I look forward to doing this again with other family in the future. We were in one of the trucks that are open and loved that feeling of open space. Monument Valley is an inspiring place to see.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely fabulous trip. I thought Zion was amazing, then Bryce was even better, but I think Antelope Canyon was my favourite. The camping spot at Monument Valley was spectacular and it was great walking into the Grand Canyon. Marie was a wonderful informative organised guide. Highly recommended trip!!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Nuria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant! totally recommended!!! Even though we arrived late they allow us to do the Tour later with an impressive guide.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

folly96

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

At first, probably this is my first time writing a review.
I really wanted to go to national park for few years but I dont drive so finally ended it up to join this tour. I wasnt expect so much because its only 2nights and 3days and I thought its bit short and pricy but I dont have a much choice so just joined it. And OMG.. I would say, this tour change my whole life experience! It was just most amazing scenery every single time! Our guide Marie was super chill and knowledgable and of course professional!! She managed our time line perfect also tried to help each persons preference. Tent equipment were really easy to set up and the camping stop was nice too. Ive been backpacking long time but it was most amazing one. I highly recommend to everyone. Its good price and really worthy to try. You wont miss anything. Thanks so much for this awesome journey. Never forgettable!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Davd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Exc.ellent. Clyde ,our guide was brilliant,very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. So unique and interesting. Our guide Lonnie was great! Thanks again Lonnie.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

sweats2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great. Don't try to drive it yourself unless you are in a four wheel drive SUV.

Doing what: Lower Monument Valley Safari

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was an awesome experience and a great glimpse into several amazing NPs out west. My favorite part was our campsite being the only ones overlooking Monument Valley The Mittens and waking up on 4th of July morning to an epic sunrise from the doorway of my tent over the Mittens! Antelope Canyon is an optional portion of this trip but well worth the extra 20 USD or so. Google Antelope Canyon and you will know what i mean!

This trip is great for all ages... on our trip it was mainly young adults but we also had a family of four with us too. We all started as individuals...but by the end of the trip everyone was taking group photos together! I personally went on this trip by myself and think this is a great opportunity for all those who really are wanderlust but not sure what NPs are calling them. Now that I know my favorite spots... I can't wait to plan out a long trip to Monument Valley and Bryce. I liked the Grand Canyon too but the crowd on a holiday weekend is a bit overwhelming.

We also had an awesome tour guide named Vern. He was super knowledgeable in each stop's history, fun and adventurous, and overall a great guide!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

PETER B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour of monument valley was the best day of the trip. From minute one we knew this was going to be a fantastic day tour of monument valley. Our guide, James, was punctual, knowledgeable,informative and wonderful company throughout a very hot and tiring day. The breadth of information he imparted about the local Indian tribes and customs, the geography and geology of the region, the history of the national parks and monuments movement , etc...etc....was incomparable with any other trip I have been on and not for one minute did I want him to stop. His knowledge of the 18 mile route through monument valley itself was crucial to the success of the trip and here he again excelled himself. James managed to work around all the other loud and dusty local tour groups to find peaceful havens with stunning views from point after vantage point until I thought my camera was going to go on strike. Mix this in with a super get to know your fellow troopers lunch stop and a comfortable air conditioned bus and this was the recipe for the best day of my holiday and one I will definitely not forget.

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic, extremely helpful guide. Lots to see and lots of fun. This was a great tour in a spectacular area of the U.S.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Daniela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! The guide Sheldon was somthing and Monument Valley is a place that you cant miss in your life!

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

katiefittler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely incredible! Our guide Marie was beyond amazing and very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, our group was chased by rain and storms throughout the trip which slightly affected the camping on one night, but Bindlestiff and Marie did everything they could to find an alternative. The small group was great as it felt more like friends going on a short roadtrip. This tour is very fast paced so if you're looking for something a little slower, this might not be for you. But in saying that, these three days were the highlight of my four week trip. Make sure you get up early to watch the sunrise in Monument Valley because I've never seen anything so incredible. And be sure to do the optional tour of Antelope Canyon!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

John R L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exceeded my expectations in every way. super great tour guide. New comfortable van. Good camping equipment. Everyday was jam packet with one breathtaking view after another. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular scenery and fantastic hikes to beautiful locations. It's a great way to get a taste of some of our most unique and scenic parks. Our guide, Vern, was knowledgeable and fun-loving and it made this great trip even better!

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I believe this may be the best trip I've had! My favorite parts were Zion, Bryce and Arches National Park. I loved everyone in my group and Vern was an awesome tour leader! Great trip at a great price. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As a way to see several National Parks in the south Utah - Arizona region, this was an excellent tour. Our tour leader, Vern, made every effort to make sure we did things that fitted the weather, our level of hiking experience and tastes. The result was that we saw so many things in a relatively short time, had lots of fun as a group, did many satisfying hikes and had enjoyable camping experiences. I couldn't recommend this tour group highly enough.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message