• USD ($)
  • English
Monument Valley is a land of contrast. With orange sands set against a cerulean blue sky, and the magnificent red-rock buttes jutting out of the earth, the sight is other worldly. Monument Valley is a part of the Colorado Plateau. It's made up of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An incredible tour. Firstly, a huge thank-you to Mike from the tour for leading the tour and looking after us (including providing gluten free lunches for my fiance). We were lucky to have a small group of just 5 and we all bonded quickly during the drive from Vegas to the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed the sunset and sunrise over the Grand Canyon, and shelled out for a helicopter ride (you can always make more money right?). You'd think that those were incredible enough experiences, but the tour of Monument valley with a Navajo guide was my personal highlight, especially with the sunset out there. An impromptu trip to Antelope Canyon (extra cost, but good value) was fantastic - we were the first there in the morning and had it to ourselves for almost an hour - a real privilege. Again, Mike did a great job of showing us around Zion National Park with a few choice scenic stops and a couple of short walks. Most importantly, Mike quickly got the feel of our group and scheduled good amounts of time for us to visit each location, taking photos and not hurrying us along. An incredible experience, I'd recommend this to all, especially with this company - the service was excellent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic scenery, great guide

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Long day, but would of not missed it. The scenery was wonderful. Ourguide was very informative, learn a lot of interesting facts

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The itinerary was very nice and interesting. Unhappily, we couldn´t go to Bryce Canyon because the climate. The Antelope Canoyn (was not in the itinerary) was fantastic. It would be in the itinerary.

The tour operator worked very well and we didn´t have any problem.

The tour operator and Viator were very worried about us to don´t miss the tour. I didn´t know anything about both of them and I was lucky to choose them. Certainly in the next opportunity that I need this type of service I will contract them and I will recommend them to my friends if they ask me.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you so much for your feedback! We do advise on our brochure page about the seasonality of Bryce Canyon. Our tour operator instead substitutes this visit with other attractions, in this case Antelope Canyon. We're happy to hear that you had a great time while on your holiday and can't wait to be of service to you in the future. Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Lucky enough to have done many tours throughout the world and this one was one of the very best!! My favorite place was Bryce Canyon although Monument Valley @ sunrise is something very special!!
Just three wonderful and exciting days!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant tour. It was fast paced - you fit a lot into the 3 days - but what an amazing 3 days!! We saw some amazing sites (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon and sunrise in Monument Valley is not something I will forget anytime soon). Our tour guide Vern was the perfect mix of professional, informative and fun - he made the trip so special for all of us. Had a great time, made new friends and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I decided to see some of the national parks after realising that just seeing cities wouldn't be the best use of my time during a 30 day holiday. Came across this tour on Viator and after reading the reviews realised that it would be ideal for me as a solo female traveller. I wasn't disappointed at all, the communication from Becky was excellent and she made sure that I was accommodated for as I'm a vegan. Cari, the tour leader, was very approachable and helpful, she went out of her way to ensure that there was food that I could eat and checked labels carefully to make sure there wasn't anything in there that wasn't suitable. Our first day in Zion started at the Canyon Overlook trail, a reasonably easy short trail walking along exposed ledges to a beautiful viewpoint. After that we had a delicious dinner, prepared by Cari. The next day was our free day and I decided to do Hidden Canyon which is a gorgeous (albeit slightly perilous) hike up the side of the cliff and down into a small hidden canyon (hence the name). You use chains to pull yourself up some of the ledges where there are drop offs into a ravine. After that I went hiking down the narrows which is where you walk in the river. The views were stunning! At the end of the day we had another delicious meal around the campfire. After that we went to Bryce Canyon which was equally stunning and stayed at a beautiful campground with a hot tub and pool and beautiful showers. We did the Queen's Garden hike down into Bryce Canyon which was a lot of fun. On to Antelope Canyon which is absolutely spectacular. After that we had navajo tacos at Monument Valley and went on a white knuckle jeep ride of the navajo nation. The high winds (over 40mph) didn't deter us from camping and the next day it was on to the Grand Canyon. I did the South Kaibab trail and saw and photographed a California Condor! The last day on Route 66 was fun, stopping at Seligman. This tour had the perfect pacing and had a great atmosphere.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We have forwarded your kind comments on to our local operator so they may share with their guides. We hope the rest of your 30-day holiday was just as wonderful and wish you happy travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

There are longer tours available for those who more, but for the amount of time we had, we got so much out of this tour. Our guide was passionate, knowledgeable, and adaptable, making it easy. The sights were amazing - monument valley was my highlight, but all of the sights and hikes were stunning!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was full of joy and relaxation. The tour leader was humorous and professional. All of the sites we went have fantastic views.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Khriss was very experienced, knowledgeable and was happy to answer all our questions. Good driver, he drove safely and responsibly! Tour was well organized, there were regular short breaks. Of course all these amazing places need more time to be explored but thanks to our guide and his knowledges we saw and learned a lot in limited time we had. I chose the camping option and it was fine. They provided us with sleeping bag and thin mattress, no pillows provided, but it wasn't a problem for me, I was warm and had a good sleep :). Be ready for any weather (it can extremely change from minute to minute), rain, moisture, mud, wind etc. all this is part of the adventure :) Meal provided (light breakfast and lunch) was ok and enough for me. I was a bit disappointed that I couldn't see much of Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley because of the strong rain, but we can't choose the weather. Despite this I had a good time and definitely would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best trip ever had !!! Try it ! Professionalism, effectiveness, care of the people in the group and humour !

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time - lots of pics. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area. Would love to go again.

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

Sonja D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Cannot recommend this tour enough. Its pretty full on because you pack 7-10days worth of tour into 3 full days but it is worth it. Our guide was very knowledgable and did side tours to Horseshoe Bend(loved it) and Glen Canyon Dam. Highlight of the tour for me was watching the sunrise in Monument Valley, while getting up is hard it was well and truly worth it. I chose the camping option and had a great time, just wish the sleeping mats were a bit thicker, Zion National Park is gorgeous, Bryce Canyon is stunning, Monuent Valley leaves you speechless as the sun comes up over the horizon and the Grand Canyon is awesome. You have at least 4hrs to explore each place and decide what treks you want to do or not do. Your guide will help you decide, if you need help. I would definately do this trip again.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic scenery and really enjoyed the day

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best tour I have done. Mike was funny and answered every question we threw at him. They cram alot in but I still felt like we had enough time to do it all.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message