Red Rock Canyon is a network of impressive canyons and surreal rock formations inside the Red Rock National Conservation Area. If you're looking for opportunities to hike, bike or rock climb within easy striking distance of Las Vegas, Red Rock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

an excellent 6 hour tour. the driver was on time and was full of knowledge regarding las vegas and red rock canyon. water was provided throughout the tour, free of charge. a visit to the spring mountain ranch, where we had a packed lunch, was a really nice place to visit. a nice tour, not rushed, good photo taking oppurtunities. well worth taking the tour.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a MUST DO for everyone! Our pilot was professional and friendly, and the ride to and from the Grand Canyon was smooth! On the way out to the Canyon, and lunch, we listened to a narration about some features and history of the land and cities below. It was very interesting and I learned a lot! Lunch was fabulous, and the scenery was breath-taking! On the way back, our pilot pointed out several points of interest...Red Rock Canyon (and why it's red), why there was so much white showing on the shores of Lake Meade...again, super interesting. I'm so very glad we spend the money for this experience...once in a lifetime deal!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was awesome! It was a nice day, and our tour guides were excellent. I think that made the tour 10x better. Thank you Todd and Cody. They had an wide range of knowledge regarding the red rock canyon, as well as the scooter cars. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I loved this trip, a highlight of my holiday. Myself and two teenage children cycled 1000ft up to the top of Red Rock Canyon, which was quite tough but with Brandon, our guide, encouraging us all the way with plenty of water. The scenery is breathtaking and the February temperatures were just perfect and warm. I booked this trip from home (England) before we left and everything went to plan. You can do this trip by car or jeep, but I recommend the cycling, you get a real sense of the 'great outdoors', and the ride down was awesome!! All this, and just 15 minutes drive out of the 'crazy' Las Vegas!

Doing what: Guided or Self-Guided Road Bike Tour of Red Rock Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The RED ROCK CANYON tour was our favorite tour!!! The tour guide, RALPH was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful!!! This company wasn't informed of my need for a lift on my tour van so the guide had to retrieve a van with a lift, as a result we were given a private tour that we felt very privileged to receive. The beauty and grander of the canyon and surrounding mountains was so breath-taking and refreshing!! The picnic on the RANCH was wonderful!!! We learned so much and the short drive from Las Vegas was a plus!! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!!!!!!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great trip. Our guide Troy was extremely knowledgeable about Red Rock Canyon and has a real gift for sharing that information. He always had time for questions and moved around the group at stops offering to take family photos. He made the trip especially enjoyable.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

8 of us booked onto this trip and we had a great time, the hotel pick up was prompt and the first time riders were taken care of, it was a lovely ride in the morning sunshine through red rock canyon and Robbie and his son were great trail ride leaders and entertained us with some great cowboy stories. Great breakfast after the ride too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did the self-guided road bike tour of Red Rock Canyon. The scenery was spectacular. The route was very well marked and impossible to get lost. Our driver was very helpful. One of our bikes was not what was ordered. It took only a 5 minute stop by the shop to rectify. We got to the canyon about 2:30 pm. There was a lot of difficult uphill climbing and some white-knuckle downhills. As the shadows got long in the canyon, it got really, really cold. We wound up just doing the loop around the canyon and not the additional 16 miles back to the bike shop. Our driver picked us up and was kind enough to stop at a convenience store so we could get some hot chocolate. I took some stunning photos. It was lots of fun, and I recommend it.

Doing what: Guided or Self-Guided Road Bike Tour of Red Rock Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is what people don't see in Vegas. The Red Rock Canyon is beautiful.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Red Rock Canyon. Gary, our tour guide, made the trip informative and entertaining for everyone on tour. Next year we will be in Europe and wil use Viator for airport and local transport where possible.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

When you take a tour like this the scenery is always beautiful, but what made this tour one of the top tours I have ever taken was Troy our guide. Book this tour but ask for Troy as your guide....you will not be sorry. Red Rock Canyon is beautiful and it's nice break from the craziness of the Vegas strip. Picturesque mountains, some history, a relaxing box lunch and plenty of stops for looking around and taking pictures and Troy made this tour one to remember. The vehicle was comfortable and the bus windows were clean. When you're looking at nature it's important to have clean windows! My wife and I have taken many tours around the country including those tours in that pink vehicle. Viator hands down is the better value. Thank you Viator and thank you Troy.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Red Rock Canyon is unbelievably beautiful. I'm so glad to have experienced it. The tour was wonderful, so I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour! Good tour guide with much information about Las Vegas and Red Rock Canyon.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great trip. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Greeted by a very friendly tour guide Mark who is funny and has a lot of knowledge about Red Rock Canyon. The van was a 12 passenger van which was nice. We met a lot of nice people. Red Rock Canyon is breath taking. I recommend this tour. Nice to get off the strip and see the beauty of Nevada.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the Red Rock Canyon Tour while we were on vacation in Las Vegas last week. We
had a simply wonderful day. The sky was a little overcast at the start of our trip but by noon the
sun was out and the sky was blue. Adam, our bus driver picked us up at the hotel at the
designated time and possibly a few minutes early. It was an easy 30 minute drive to our
destination. Our tour was broken into several mini stops along the 13 mile loop. At each
stop we learned about the surrounding areas plant life and history. Adam also explained
what the surroundings were like while we were in the van traveling. Adam was
very knowledgeable about the area of Red Rock Canyon. The van was also
comfortable, and we had an amble water supply to keep us hydrated while
we were on the tour. As a part of the tour we stopped at the ranch that
Howard Hughes once owned. We took the tour of the ranch and even had a
few minutes to stroll around the premises. We ate a boxed picnic lunch
at the ranch as well. I don't know where you could have a picnic and have
such an awesome view surrounding you. It was really hard to believe
that you were only a half hour out of the center of Las Vegas!!! I would
definitely recommend this trip to a tourist to Las Vegas. It is a great
way to see the beauty that surrounds the area and also a hands on
way to learn about it's environment and history. We enjoyed every
minute and are still talking about this trip. It was a special time
for us in Las Vegas, and we have had several mini vacations here
the past 39 years. Keep up the good work!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message