Red Rock Canyon is a network of impressive canyons and surreal rock formations inside the Red Rock National Conservation Area. If you're looking for opportunities to hike, bike or rock climb within easy striking distance of Las Vegas, Red Rock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Red Rock desert areas reminded us of the old TV Show, Wagon Train. The vehicles move faster than Conestoga Wagons, but slower than Indy cars! While you will not set any speed records max speed is 25-30 mph you will have fun driving around Summerlin and the Red Rock Canyon National Park.area. The wind in your face, the use of motor cycle throttle and breaking systems, and the challenge of driving a 3 wheel vehicle will all add to this fun experience. Each vehicle hold two passengers, and you can switch drivers at the episodic tour stops. The staff Jamie and Garrett were our guides who drive the first and last cars in the caravan, are in constant communication with each other, and do a good job of making sure that there are no inadvertent interactions with the the full sized cars and trucks that are also using the roads. Both guides were knowledgeable about the red rock canyon geology, the flora and fauna, and told interesting stories as we traversed around the park. We stopped several times for photo ops and short hikes in the ever changing topography. In summary, this was a good way to get away from the hectic chaos of the Vegas Strip, and enjoy the beauty of the red rock canyon area. Driving in these small cars was a lot more fun than it would have been in a tour bus or driving your own car.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great choice for a day tour from Las Vegas. Very relaxing and full of natural beauty. The Red Rock Canyon is breathtaking as well as the desert landscape. I was very impressed with the tour of the Ranch and its history. Our tour guide, Jerry, was very informative and knowledgeable and knew all about the area and its hidden treasures. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting tour with a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Gege a good overview of the different sights in Red Rock Canyon as well as some of the history of Las Vegas.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour and our guide Kegan was excellent. He was attentive, extremely informative, funny, and just enjoyable and easy to talk to and ask questions. It was obvious he loves his job and the opportunity to share his knowledge on the places he loves. If he didn't know an answer, he'd readily admit and want to look it up to find out. We had an amazing time and the Red Rock Canyon is just breathtaking!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour to do! Our two tour guides were fantastic - so casual, friendly, informative and professional at the same time. The cars were simple to drive and great fun. A fantastic experience to drive these little cars on actual roads. Red Rock Canyon was amazing to see, and what a unique way to see it! The weather was absolutely freezing but our guides were able to provide us with blankets and gloves. The whole tour went for about 4 hours and was heaps of fun from start to finish. A great big thanks to the two young guys who were our guides - you were amazing!

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Stephen D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour and guide (Carmen). I'd have preferred a bit more hiking, but it gave me a great overview of Red Rock Canyon, and I will be back! The ranch at the end was a nice surprise.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Best way to visit red rock canyon! Scooters are very fun to ride or drive..
Guides are very helpful and fun!

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great for us that we were the only two people on the tour so we had a personal tour guide - Adam. I don't think we missed a single photo opportunity and we know so much more now about Red Rock Canyon and surrounding area. A great day out with a great tour guide. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brandon, our guide, was AWESOME! He was very knowledgeable and ensured we all stayed hydrated even though it was not that hot. The views of Red Rock Canyon were unspeakable...simply beautiful! My photos do not do it justice. You have to experience it first hand! Go on this tour! You will not regret it!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Hiking Tour

Tom F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great tour of Red Rock Canyon with Carmen who was a wonderful tour guide.
He made our day really special showing us great sights and telling us all the facts about the nature and history of the area.
We would recommend this tour to everyone who is interested in seeing the countryside of Las Vegas

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the trip very much. It was a relaxing tour, nothing was rushed. Adam, our tour guide and driver was very patient, friendly, and knowledgeable. He knows not only Red Rock Canyon, but also history of Las Vegas. He provided us with very interesting, fresh, and new information. All in all, the trip was enjoyable and worthwhile.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one of the best things I've ever done. Absolutely brilliant, loads of fun and the views of Red Rock Canyon were breath taking. Want to go back to Vegas just to do this tour again :)

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour to Red Rock Canyon. The guide was great and gave a lot of information. I would give this tour 5 stars.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Kaf
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a brilliant tour. Our guides were brilliant and they ensured we got lots of photos in the cars. It didn't get long to get used to the scooter and there were plenty of stops where we could swap drivers. Red Rock Canyon was awesome . A fabulous experience and wonderful tour.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely awesome!! We highly recommend this tour!! We were picked up from our hotel on time. Jerry was absolutely the best ever tour guide we could have asked for!! He is a native of Las Vegas and was very informative about everything! Short ride out of town to Red Rock Canyon and he even stopped at the Welcome to Vegas sign for us to take pictures! Our group was small, only 6, so that gave us plenty of time at each stop to really enjoy ourselves. The stop for lunch at Spring Mountain Ranch was really really great and beautiful!! We would definitely love to do this trip again and welcome Jerry to be our guide again any day!!!!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message