Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Rock Canyon

Set inside the Red Rock National Conservation Area, Red Rock Canyon is a network of impressive canyons and surreal rock formations that provide plenty of opportunities for hiking, biking and rock climbing, all within an easy distance from Las ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chuck was informative, friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating and we definitely want to return to Red Rock Canyon! This area is a treasure!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We all enjoyed our trip to Red Rock Canyon. A must see!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Harriet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The horseback ride and breakfast at Red Rock Canyon was a highlight of our trip. Wonderful people, fantastic area to ride in and beautifully kept horses. Will definitely go back if we are in the area again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Ken V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had such a great experience on our recent horse back ride. From the moment we were picked up to the time we returned to our hotel. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the area. We were matched up with horses that fit our riding experience and had a great trail ride. The Red Rock canyon is so beautiful, especially at sunset. We were treated to great grilled steak dinner and camp fire smores. It was everything we were looking for. We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Sunset Horseback Ride and Barbeque

Jackie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic idea. It was a great day out around Red Rock Canyon.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day was absolutely wonderful and went as planned. They were very professional and very happy to have us. The horseback ride on the trail was such blast and the view of Red Rock canyon was beautiful. The horses were so calm and well trained and lunch was delicious. Would definitely be recommending this to family and friends when they come to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Marcia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was such a fun way to spend an afternoon and see the Red Rock Canyon. Great job!

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Elite Hunter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was a wonderful excursion. The tour group was small. Our guide, Chuck was very informative. we never would've learned so much about Red Rock Canyon had we chose to visit without a guide.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent morning. We were picked up on time at our hotel, had a fantastic breakfast on the ranch and a great ride through Red Rock Canyon. Horses very well looked after and the lady who took us out was very informative about the horses, ranch and surrounding area. When we go back to Vegas next year, we plan to do a longer ride as an hour was not enough.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful way to appreciate the magnificent landscape of Red Rock Canyon. Very convenient being only 30 minutes from Las Vegas. My wife and I are inexperienced riders and appreciated the outstanding guidance and patience that our leaders Sandy and Katie offered. The barbecue dinner prepared by Darlene was equally delightful. We would highly recommend this excursion for folks who have not had the opportunity to explore this beautiful part of the country.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Sunset Horseback Ride and Barbeque

Denise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved my tour to Red Rock Canyon. Chris was very knowledgable and obviously had a passion for the area. He offered so much information and so many first hand stories to share. It was such a beautiful area and so close to the strip that it didn't take long at all to get there. It was a driving tour with stops at the lookouts giving us opportunities to get out and soak it up. Chris used these opportunities to share special stories related to each lookout and made sure everyone had an opportunity to get lots of good pictures. I was picked up at 7:45am and dropped off at 11:30am only about 20-25 minutes each way of travel time. It was a perfect way to spend a morning. Viator made booking a tour really easy and hassle free. I was able to do it in the app on my phone while I was on wifi. I got an email saying one more person needed to book for it to be confirmed from the Jeep tours and I was able to correspond with them directly to make sure I joined a tour at a time that was both confirmed and convenient to me. I called viator to have them make the change and the Jeep company had already contacted them so everything was taken care of! It was easy peasy! I wouldn't think twice about doing it again!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Yvette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had a wonderful ride from my hotel to the ranch where we were served a delicious breakfast. Them we had our horseback ride through Red Rock Canyon. Our guides were wonderful, helpful, humorous , and kind. I would recommend this adventure to anyone who enjoys horses or the outdoors.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

MS Carla R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Red Rock Canyon tour was great this trip was the highlite of our trip to Las Vegus you have got to see the red rock canyon and doing it in this little scooters car is the best way.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

RieBL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with a pleasant, knowledgeable and interesting tour guide named Ralph. Wonderful scenery in Red Rock Canyon. Bus/van was clean, air conditioned and comfortable. Our guide provided plenty of bottled water for everyone. Had a fun time and would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Katy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I LOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEDDDD Red Rock Canyon. I've been telling all my friends about it since i've returned home from my trip. My tour guide Chris M was absolutely amazing, very knowledgeable and it was very apparent that he loved his job. The views were breathtaking and I was able to take a lot of great photos. Red Rock is about 30 mins outside of Vegas and unfortunately overlooked as a place to visit. If you have the opportunity to visit, I urge you to do, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip! From the moment we were picked up by James in his checked shirt and cowboy hat we were treated like VIPs at Bonny Springs Ranch. The whole trip was superb, from the wrangler's breakfast to the horseback ride. We felt like we were in a cowboy film with the landscape of red rock canyon. Special thanks to Robbie and James. Would 100 recommend.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, if you've been to the Grand Canyon and want more fabulous scenery then this is the trip for you. Red Rock Canyon is only about 25km outside Las Vegas and with an organised trip quite relaxing. You first stop off at the visitor centre before starting on the Red Rock Canyon loop which is about 13km long. Our guide Jerry was very knowledgeable and kept us topped up with facts through the whole trip.. Once you have finished the loop, you are then taken to a ranch for lunch and a tour around a Ranch house. A good day out but remember plenty of sun screen!!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Clair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Red Rock canyon tour was the expected hit for my family when we visited Las Vegas. It was low exercise and easy for my parents who are septuagenarians. The scenery within the comfortable bus and at the eight or so stops was breathtaking. And our tour guide Ralph was fantastic. His knowledge was encyclopedic and he really engaged us all with the geologic and more recent history of the canyon.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We joined the six hour trip, but only six people attended. It turns out to be a private tour. Adam is very knowledgeable and provides a lot of useful information about Red Rock Canyon, beyond purely following the itinerary. The place itself is very rich in educational resource on geological and ecological sciences. It is highly recommended for family with students.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Lydia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Don't go in the hot of summer! Hadn't been on horseback for over 50 years and it felt like yesterday. The horses were calm and obedient. Great views of Red Rock Canyon. Good guide and breakfast. Would do it again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it was! Pictures don't do it justice! Nice day out to the Red Rock Canyon, enjoyable lunch at the ranch, and a fun tour guide, Adam!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Mr.T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to do something different and away from the Strip, this is perfect! From the moment you arrive on the Ranch, you feel like a real cowboy! You will certainly not go hungry after having breakfast too. All the Wranglers are very friendly, funny and informative, and will pair you up with the perfect horse. The trek takes you through Red Rock Canyon which is the ideal location, and looks fantastic in your photos. There is an opportunity to stop and the Wranglers will take your photos with your camera so there is no hidden cost for extra photos. This is a 'Must do' trip for everyone! Brilliant!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Stephen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, both guides were awesome, had a fab day out, such a laugh! Something a little different and the red rock canyon is beautiful, well worth the money!

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip with Chuck to the Red Rock Canyon. It was a small group 8 of us and the bus was comfortable. We stopped lots for photos and scenic outlooks as well as the Visitor Center. It's a gorgeous area and well worth seeing as it's so close to Las Vegas. What a contrast to the strip!! We highly recommend doing this if you'd like some fresh air and 'real' scenery. Especially if you don't have time to get out to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Ricci G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Red Rock desert areas reminded us of the old TV Show, Wagon Train. The vehicles move faster than Conestoga Wagons, but slower than Indy cars! While you will not set any speed records max speed is 25-30 mph you will have fun driving around Summerlin and the Red Rock Canyon National Park.area. The wind in your face, the use of motor cycle throttle and breaking systems, and the challenge of driving a 3 wheel vehicle will all add to this fun experience. Each vehicle hold two passengers, and you can switch drivers at the episodic tour stops. The staff Jamie and Garrett were our guides who drive the first and last cars in the caravan, are in constant communication with each other, and do a good job of making sure that there are no inadvertent interactions with the the full sized cars and trucks that are also using the roads. Both guides were knowledgeable about the red rock canyon geology, the flora and fauna, and told interesting stories as we traversed around the park. We stopped several times for photo ops and short hikes in the ever changing topography. In summary, this was a good way to get away from the hectic chaos of the Vegas Strip, and enjoy the beauty of the red rock canyon area. Driving in these small cars was a lot more fun than it would have been in a tour bus or driving your own car.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message