Red Rock Canyon is a network of impressive canyons and surreal rock formations inside the Red Rock National Conservation Area. If you're looking for opportunities to hike, bike or rock climb within easy striking distance of Las Vegas, Red Rock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful experience! Our tour guide was Troy and he picked up my husband and I promptly at the specified time at our hotel. We were the only couple that signed up and it was just like a private tour. Troy was very friendly and informative. He had a cooler full of cold water bottles which he offered us frequently. We not only learned a lot about Red Rock Canyon but about Las Vegas as well. Our first stop was the visitor's center where we had plenty of time to check out the giant tortoises. Troy took us all through the canyon at different elevations with many stories to tell. We made quite a few stops along the way and learned about the history of the canyon, plants and animal life. The beauty of this place is breathtaking. This tour is not to be missed when visiting Las Vegas and the hotel pick up and return makes it so easy!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it is a long drive from Las Vegas to Bryce Canyon, it is well worth it.
Our driver, James, was an attentive and good driver, and he was very knowledgeable about the various landmarks on the route. He was very attentive to ensure sufficient rest-stops and at the food stops.
The 8-seat van was comfortable, but it was a bit bouncy on the poor road surfaces around Las Vegas and the A/C ventilation was not that good, considering it was 110F outside.
Bryce Canyon is an amazing and beautiful National Park. Our driver James guided us to the three lookout points and helpfully took our photos using our cameras with the Canyon in the background. We also stopped on route at Red Rock Canyon Park to photograph the rock formations.
Overall, the trip is highly recommended, although an air-sprung and better ventilated van would make for a more comfortable journey.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There's nothing more I can say that hasn't been said. This was a fantastic adventure and the only way to see Red Rock Canyon. These cars were awesome and so was the guide. I'd do it again!

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Worth the price. Do the 6 hour tour - you may even find that too short. So much to see at the Tourist Centre and Red Rock Canyon is beautiful. You won't want to leave. Mark was a fantastic tour guide - extremely knowledgeable and never rushed us through the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Red Rock Canyon was beautiful. It was a nice break from Las Vegas to experience the natural world of the desert. My tour guide, Adam, was very knowledgable and engaging. I enjoyed the afternoon!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

an excellent 6 hour tour. the driver was on time and was full of knowledge regarding las vegas and red rock canyon. water was provided throughout the tour, free of charge. a visit to the spring mountain ranch, where we had a packed lunch, was a really nice place to visit. a nice tour, not rushed, good photo taking oppurtunities. well worth taking the tour.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a MUST DO for everyone! Our pilot was professional and friendly, and the ride to and from the Grand Canyon was smooth! On the way out to the Canyon, and lunch, we listened to a narration about some features and history of the land and cities below. It was very interesting and I learned a lot! Lunch was fabulous, and the scenery was breath-taking! On the way back, our pilot pointed out several points of interest...Red Rock Canyon (and why it's red), why there was so much white showing on the shores of Lake Meade...again, super interesting. I'm so very glad we spend the money for this experience...once in a lifetime deal!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was awesome! It was a nice day, and our tour guides were excellent. I think that made the tour 10x better. Thank you Todd and Cody. They had an wide range of knowledge regarding the red rock canyon, as well as the scooter cars. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Scooter Car Tour of Red Rock Canyon with Transport from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I loved this trip, a highlight of my holiday. Myself and two teenage children cycled 1000ft up to the top of Red Rock Canyon, which was quite tough but with Brandon, our guide, encouraging us all the way with plenty of water. The scenery is breathtaking and the February temperatures were just perfect and warm. I booked this trip from home (England) before we left and everything went to plan. You can do this trip by car or jeep, but I recommend the cycling, you get a real sense of the 'great outdoors', and the ride down was awesome!! All this, and just 15 minutes drive out of the 'crazy' Las Vegas!

Doing what: Guided or Self-Guided Road Bike Tour of Red Rock Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The RED ROCK CANYON tour was our favorite tour!!! The tour guide, RALPH was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful!!! This company wasn't informed of my need for a lift on my tour van so the guide had to retrieve a van with a lift, as a result we were given a private tour that we felt very privileged to receive. The beauty and grander of the canyon and surrounding mountains was so breath-taking and refreshing!! The picnic on the RANCH was wonderful!!! We learned so much and the short drive from Las Vegas was a plus!! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!!!!!!

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great trip. Our guide Troy was extremely knowledgeable about Red Rock Canyon and has a real gift for sharing that information. He always had time for questions and moved around the group at stops offering to take family photos. He made the trip especially enjoyable.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

8 of us booked onto this trip and we had a great time, the hotel pick up was prompt and the first time riders were taken care of, it was a lovely ride in the morning sunshine through red rock canyon and Robbie and his son were great trail ride leaders and entertained us with some great cowboy stories. Great breakfast after the ride too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did the self-guided road bike tour of Red Rock Canyon. The scenery was spectacular. The route was very well marked and impossible to get lost. Our driver was very helpful. One of our bikes was not what was ordered. It took only a 5 minute stop by the shop to rectify. We got to the canyon about 2:30 pm. There was a lot of difficult uphill climbing and some white-knuckle downhills. As the shadows got long in the canyon, it got really, really cold. We wound up just doing the loop around the canyon and not the additional 16 miles back to the bike shop. Our driver picked us up and was kind enough to stop at a convenience store so we could get some hot chocolate. I took some stunning photos. It was lots of fun, and I recommend it.

Doing what: Guided or Self-Guided Road Bike Tour of Red Rock Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is what people don't see in Vegas. The Red Rock Canyon is beautiful.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Red Rock Canyon. Gary, our tour guide, made the trip informative and entertaining for everyone on tour. Next year we will be in Europe and wil use Viator for airport and local transport where possible.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message