• USD ($)
  • English

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Stratosphere Tower

The Stratosphere Tower is attached to the Stratosphere Hotel and offers 360 degree views of Las Vegas, thrilling amusement park rides, restaurants, and nightlife perched at the Top of the World. The Stratosphere Tower is the tallest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great value.Remember planet Hollywood voucher is for the one at Caesars not the casino (nobody told us). Free meal+tip(sandwich or app) and u get a voucher for each day. Do night and day tours for Eiffel Tower/ stratosphere if u have 2-5 day pass. Fav-mob museum,dolphin habitat, tower views, Beatles show

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked the trip to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday.
We were picked up in a lovely limo with a very nice driver, the wait at the Sundance helicopter station was pleasant and very well organised.
The trip to the canyon was great the pilot very informative about the area and what we were seeing.

The canyon is awesome!!
Landing in the canyon was amazing, we got twenty minutes to have a look round and take photos then we went for lunch under the camoflarged canopy, with the sound of helicopters everywhere it was like being on the set of "MASH".....(only people over forty will understand that reference...)
Lunch was lovely, served in an individual wicker picnic basket, I had ordered vegetarian food, it was really nice and fresh and we were served with our champagne, which was chilled....a nice surprise, I had imagined it would be warm...but it had been in a cooler bag during our journey.

We would highly recommend the trip, it was worth every single penny, and if I could do it again I would happily pay double!

It was a lovely way to celebrate, and if you want to make your loved ones day special I would recommend this trip with great enthusiasm.

We finished our day off with an evening meal in the stratosphere restaurant,
i would highly recommend this as a perfect follow up to your helicopter trip..

...after being in many restaurants during our trip to vegas this was by far the best service and food, we had been to higher priced restaurants but they just weren't as nice.

One thing I would urge you to do after land back at vegas airport..........tip your pilot!!!

Everyone tipped the limo driver who we spent five to ten minutes with, but we were the only couple on our flight. who tipped the pilot. He spent two hours with us, and served us our lunch, well worth five dollars or more....

Beverley and Kevin Moore
Manchester, England.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing, fabulous, awesome, breath-taking and out of this world. Do we need to say more. From start to finish we cannot complain. Collected on time from our hotel, taken to McCarren airport. Given a safety talk/video to listen to. Patrick our pilot was knowledgeable and very pleasant. There were four of us and Patrick in the helicopter. We flew over Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and across the desert crossing from Nevada into Arizona to land in the Grand Canyon for our Champagne picnic which Patrick set up whilst we had time to take in or try and take in the views the Grand Canyon had to offer. Our picnic consisted of an individual picnic hamper containing enough food. We also had soft drinks and water at hand after of course our champagne that was indeed served in champagne glasses. We had approximately 30 minutes in the Canyon. It was extremely hot. The flight back took us home via the Strip starting at the north end of the strip (Freemont Street and the Stratosphere end) and flew straight down so we had a perfect aerial view of one of the best places in the world.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way of seeing the strip and downtown Vegas. The tour guides were great with lots of interesting facts and information, plenty of photo opportunities, and it was great being able to hop on and hop off. As we did the 2 day trip we were able to pace ourselves and do different stops on different days. We would definitely recommend stopping at the Stratosphere as the views are amazing. We didn't do the rides at the top but it was fun to watch them and for any thrill seekers they looked fantastic.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharron H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely amazing end to our holiday! We were collected from our hotel in a stretch limo by a really funny driver who then took us to Maverick's HQ where we were offered champagne before our flight. The safety aspects were explained fully and carefully by our pilot before we were whisked up over Las Vegas for the most incredible ten minutes ever! The time in the air didn't feel hurried, and our pilot made sure we saw all of the breathtaking sights of the Strip, including a close encounter with the Stratosphere tower and a view of the Bellagio Fountains during a performance. When the tour was over, we were taken back to our hotel, again in the limo.
A truly unforgettable experience which I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was fantastic. I have done some flying in rotorcraft and these pilots were the tip top. The whole process was VERY well organized and there was minimal if any waiting around. Our limo driver was friendly, courteous and smiling. The pilot was also very fun to deal with. The flight, although short, was exactly what we paid for and was breathtaking zooming down and around the Stratosphere and back up around Mandalay Bay. Really cool. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, very professional. High tech helicopters, 3 seats in the front, 4 in the back. Pick up upgrade by limo was terrific. Great views of the strip, circling stratosphere tower is amazing.

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Look no further if this the type of tour you want, I shopped around and that price was the cheapest $339.00 + $48.00 at check in, you can even get cheaper for the Sunday AM special 7.00 AM for $40.00 less. Limo was on time, we did have 6 other people with us in the limo that was fine I did not expect private service, some people do! Great trip our pilot Mike was great, lots of knowledge and good pilot. The narration and music was great. It is amazing when you down into the canyon and land with another 4 helicopters or so. 30 minutes on the ground for champagne lunch and back up we go and big bank turn over the Stratosphere and down the strip, I would do it over and over again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Power Pass really did come in handy for admission to various locations around Las Vegas. My family and I were able to the top of the Stratosphere, the Eiffel Tower at the Paris, Madame Tussauds, and even did miniature golfing. It saved us quite of bit of money. It is definitely worth getting.

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really had a great time. The Secret Garden was really nice and the dolphins and cats were so close it was amazing. The Stratosphere was scary and exciting being all the way up there.

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

Erue
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Add this to your bucket list... This night flight over Vegas was an experience to remember. Safety 1st then away you go, flying over MGM, The Strip, Bellagio Fountains, around the Stratosphere and more. End the flight with a champagne toast and live it up in Vegas.

Doing what: Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Vegas is always fabulous - my fifth visit. After arriving about midnight it was soooo good to have pre-booked transfer to the Stratosphere. I will do the same next time.

Doing what: Las Vegas Airport Roundtrip Transfer

Kay P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My daughter and I thought this was amazing. Vegas by night is spectacular. All the lights and sights from the roller coaster at New York, New York, the Stratosphere Tower, the Eifel Tower at Paris resort the Bellagio Fountains, the stuff dreams are made of. A must for any Vegas visitor.

Doing what: Las Vegas Night Strip Helicopter Tour

Kay P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My daughter and I thought this was amazing. Vegas by night is spectacular. All the lights and sights from the roller coaster at New York, New York, the Stratosphere Tower, the Eifel Tower at Paris resort the Bellagio Fountains, the stuff dreams are made of. A must for any Vegas visitor.

Doing what: Las Vegas Night Strip Helicopter Tour

Kay P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My daughter and I thought this was amazing. Vegas by night is spectacular. All the lights and sights from the roller coaster at New York, New York, the Stratosphere Tower, the Eifel Tower at Paris resort the Bellagio Fountains, the stuff dreams are made of. A must for any Vegas visitor.

Doing what: Las Vegas Night Strip Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message