Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Stratosphere Tower

The Stratosphere Tower is attached to the Stratosphere Hotel and offers 360 degree views of Las Vegas, thrilling amusement park rides, restaurants, and nightlife perched at the Top of the World. The Stratosphere Tower is the tallest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience and fun night to celebrate my boyfriends 30th Bday. I ordered the tickets online and was contacted to confirm flight time and hotel pickup location. The shuttle arrived promptly at the scheduled time right at our hotels valet which was really convenient. The driver was friendly and let us know we had a couple more stops before reaching our destination.

We arrived at the airport just off of the strip and were checked in and weighed discreetly They also gave us a glass of champagne each while we waited. This was a great touch! We had a wait time of about 10 minutes before the pilots came out and called out names to group each flight. Our flight had 5 passengers total along with the Pilot.

They walk you out onto the tarmack and give you a coupld safety tips and a photographer takes a picture of you in from of the helicopter. Then we boarded. It was about another 10 minute wait to be taxi'd on the runway before take off. The pilot was very friendly as well and there is neat audio playing that gives your some fun facts and history on Vegas and the Strip.

and Takeoff!!!! The view was unbelievable - this is the only way to experience the Strip at nighttime. Flight was steady and we flew straight up the Strip and looped around the Stratosphere - we got SO close it was awesome!! You can take photo and video while on board just cannot use flash or take photos on the tarmac.

Overall this was an unforgettable experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat. For the cost it is definitely worth the memories! The shuttle promptly took us back to out hotel after. Total round trip time from pick up to drop off was about 1 hour and 45 minutes.

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pass was worth the money plus some ! if you plan your day well you can achieve so much in one day, which is what we bought, especially as we concentrated on doing the strip. We did the following: stratosphere tower, voodoo zip line, Eiffel tower, Madame tussouds, Siegfried and Roy Secret Garden (amazing!), New York Rollercoaster ride and tribute to The Beatles show. Saved us so much money.

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had never been in a balloon before so decided to do this whilst in Vegas and I was not disappointed.

This was such a fantastic experience.............extremely relaxing and serene............whilst providing some great views of Vegas and the surrounding area. Make sure you take some sort of camera as the views are stunning.

The flight lasted well over an hour and the pilot was very friendly and knowledgeable throughout the flight.

The whole crew were very good, with the only exception being the surly driver who picked everyone up in the morning. If you can just ignore him, you will have a fantastic experience.

I would definitely do this again and would recommend it to anyone who hasn't done this type of thing before.............and this is coming from someone who has done 2 tandem skydives, the Stratosphere Skyjump and the Sky Combat Ace experiences.

I might very well do this again on my next visit next year !

Doing what: Las Vegas Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although this 1.5 hour tour was expensive, it was worth every penny of it. Take a video camera! Since I took Geology, the geologic formations were fantastic. Metamorphic, Igneous and Sedimentary formations. The ride in the helicopter is something to die for. It was awesome. You will not get it out of your head. Taking a bigger helicopter alleviates fear of heights, which I have, but, I had no problem on this flight. In fact, it prepared me for the Eiffel Tower and the Stratosphere. Lake Mead, which is the lifeblood for the desert, is fantastic. All the boating and washes. The view of Hoover Dam was great and it forced us to take the underground tour the next day. The ride was smooth and the pilot very adequate. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great value.Remember planet Hollywood voucher is for the one at Caesars not the casino (nobody told us). Free meal+tip(sandwich or app) and u get a voucher for each day. Do night and day tours for Eiffel Tower/ stratosphere if u have 2-5 day pass. Fav-mob museum,dolphin habitat, tower views, Beatles show

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked the trip to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday.
We were picked up in a lovely limo with a very nice driver, the wait at the Sundance helicopter station was pleasant and very well organised.
The trip to the canyon was great the pilot very informative about the area and what we were seeing.

The canyon is awesome!!
Landing in the canyon was amazing, we got twenty minutes to have a look round and take photos then we went for lunch under the camoflarged canopy, with the sound of helicopters everywhere it was like being on the set of "MASH".....(only people over forty will understand that reference...)
Lunch was lovely, served in an individual wicker picnic basket, I had ordered vegetarian food, it was really nice and fresh and we were served with our champagne, which was chilled....a nice surprise, I had imagined it would be warm...but it had been in a cooler bag during our journey.

We would highly recommend the trip, it was worth every single penny, and if I could do it again I would happily pay double!

It was a lovely way to celebrate, and if you want to make your loved ones day special I would recommend this trip with great enthusiasm.

We finished our day off with an evening meal in the stratosphere restaurant,
i would highly recommend this as a perfect follow up to your helicopter trip..

...after being in many restaurants during our trip to vegas this was by far the best service and food, we had been to higher priced restaurants but they just weren't as nice.

One thing I would urge you to do after land back at vegas airport..........tip your pilot!!!

Everyone tipped the limo driver who we spent five to ten minutes with, but we were the only couple on our flight. who tipped the pilot. He spent two hours with us, and served us our lunch, well worth five dollars or more....

Beverley and Kevin Moore
Manchester, England.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing, fabulous, awesome, breath-taking and out of this world. Do we need to say more. From start to finish we cannot complain. Collected on time from our hotel, taken to McCarren airport. Given a safety talk/video to listen to. Patrick our pilot was knowledgeable and very pleasant. There were four of us and Patrick in the helicopter. We flew over Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and across the desert crossing from Nevada into Arizona to land in the Grand Canyon for our Champagne picnic which Patrick set up whilst we had time to take in or try and take in the views the Grand Canyon had to offer. Our picnic consisted of an individual picnic hamper containing enough food. We also had soft drinks and water at hand after of course our champagne that was indeed served in champagne glasses. We had approximately 30 minutes in the Canyon. It was extremely hot. The flight back took us home via the Strip starting at the north end of the strip (Freemont Street and the Stratosphere end) and flew straight down so we had a perfect aerial view of one of the best places in the world.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way of seeing the strip and downtown Vegas. The tour guides were great with lots of interesting facts and information, plenty of photo opportunities, and it was great being able to hop on and hop off. As we did the 2 day trip we were able to pace ourselves and do different stops on different days. We would definitely recommend stopping at the Stratosphere as the views are amazing. We didn't do the rides at the top but it was fun to watch them and for any thrill seekers they looked fantastic.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharron H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely amazing end to our holiday! We were collected from our hotel in a stretch limo by a really funny driver who then took us to Maverick's HQ where we were offered champagne before our flight. The safety aspects were explained fully and carefully by our pilot before we were whisked up over Las Vegas for the most incredible ten minutes ever! The time in the air didn't feel hurried, and our pilot made sure we saw all of the breathtaking sights of the Strip, including a close encounter with the Stratosphere tower and a view of the Bellagio Fountains during a performance. When the tour was over, we were taken back to our hotel, again in the limo.
A truly unforgettable experience which I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was fantastic. I have done some flying in rotorcraft and these pilots were the tip top. The whole process was VERY well organized and there was minimal if any waiting around. Our limo driver was friendly, courteous and smiling. The pilot was also very fun to deal with. The flight, although short, was exactly what we paid for and was breathtaking zooming down and around the Stratosphere and back up around Mandalay Bay. Really cool. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, very professional. High tech helicopters, 3 seats in the front, 4 in the back. Pick up upgrade by limo was terrific. Great views of the strip, circling stratosphere tower is amazing.

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Look no further if this the type of tour you want, I shopped around and that price was the cheapest $339.00 + $48.00 at check in, you can even get cheaper for the Sunday AM special 7.00 AM for $40.00 less. Limo was on time, we did have 6 other people with us in the limo that was fine I did not expect private service, some people do! Great trip our pilot Mike was great, lots of knowledge and good pilot. The narration and music was great. It is amazing when you down into the canyon and land with another 4 helicopters or so. 30 minutes on the ground for champagne lunch and back up we go and big bank turn over the Stratosphere and down the strip, I would do it over and over again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Power Pass really did come in handy for admission to various locations around Las Vegas. My family and I were able to the top of the Stratosphere, the Eiffel Tower at the Paris, Madame Tussauds, and even did miniature golfing. It saved us quite of bit of money. It is definitely worth getting.

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really had a great time. The Secret Garden was really nice and the dolphins and cats were so close it was amazing. The Stratosphere was scary and exciting being all the way up there.

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

Erue
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Add this to your bucket list... This night flight over Vegas was an experience to remember. Safety 1st then away you go, flying over MGM, The Strip, Bellagio Fountains, around the Stratosphere and more. End the flight with a champagne toast and live it up in Vegas.

Doing what: Best Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Vegas is always fabulous - my fifth visit. After arriving about midnight it was soooo good to have pre-booked transfer to the Stratosphere. I will do the same next time.

Doing what: Best Las Vegas Airport Roundtrip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

They drove us around the town and showed us a video during the bus drive. I'm not the strongest ghost believer but our tour guide had some crazy story to tell us about the Stratosphere, Elvis Presley and other celebrities. Great tour, I would do it again with more people just to cross the bridge.

Doing what: Haunted Vegas Tour and Ghost Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

R trip with the pass was great! I had already read reviews n cldnt wait 2 use r 3day pass- If u plan on doin everything u def need a car- Plus every destination is time-consuming-lol we did the hoover dam tour which da scenery was gorgeous!! the roller coaster at NY NY, the Effifel tower had amazing views, segfried n roys dolphin exhibit, the beatles show was awesome, ziplines at fremont st.!!!, the lake mead cruise which had breath-taking views as well, we ate at planet hollywood usin r $10 credit, also the incredible mob muesuem which was xtra good since were from CHICAGO!!!!!!!! but I wish we had done the grand canyon n wax muesuem and stratosphere but ran out of time I do wish the pass was actually 24hrs a day but once u swipe 1st time u hav til da 3rd day at MIDNIGHT I THINK IT SHLD B THE TIME EXACTLY 72HRS EXACTLY.... But wer def going bk 2 finish up everything we didnt do-n will get the power pass!!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I am still giving this 5 stars even though we had a little mixup at the pickup concerning the price we paid for the package, but the driver casually came over, advised the contact that it wasn't a problem and he would personally take care of it. On the pickup from Stratosphere, the driver was exactly on-time, made pickups from 6 other hotels in about 20 mins, and had us to the airport and curbside check in, on-time. Very Much glad we did this!

Doing what: Best Las Vegas Airport Roundtrip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

From being picked up from the Stratosphere our trip was excellent. Our coach driver Dwayne was fantastic and I would like to thank him for making the 3 hour journey very pleasant indeed. The whole experience will live long in the memory.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My family and I took advantage of this pass. It was great and well worth the money. Be sure to print your voucher and present it as the Planet Hollywood and Gifts at the Forum Shopping area. We did CSI experience, roller coaster at NY NY, we rode at the Stratosphere. We really enjoyed the Sky Zone. I would recommend to rent a vehicle to make it more fun. We will do it again.

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

Chloejay
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is the second time that I have been to Vegas and bought the Las Vegas Power pass. We paid for a three day pass the first time we went and a two day pass this time. I would highly recommend it, you save so much money rather than paying individual ticket prices for entry into places. In the two days that we had the pass we got entry to the Stratosphere Tower, a ride on one of the Stratosphere rides, entrance to Madame Tussauds in the Venetian, The Rollercoaster at New York New York, the viewing deck at the Paris, entry to the Secret Garden and Dolphin and White Tiger habitat at the Mirage, and a free shuttle from the Fashion Show Mall to one of the Las Vegas Outlet centers, another trip I would highly recommend. Planet Hollywood on merchandise and food so we ended up with two Planet Hollywood T shirts which didn't cost us anything either. You also get 10 dollars spending money per day per pass to spend inThe pass has loads loads more to do as well, the only problem is trying to fit it all into the time that you have!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The trip was great! All the staff members have been very friendly and helpfull and many bus drivers were really funny. it's been well-organized and almost impossible to get lost or into any trouble during the trip, there are 3 options (places) to have lunch: the first stop "eager point" serves chinese food, the second ("guano point") and third ("the ranch") serve basically meat, mashed potatoes and cooked beans. tip: ask someone for the menue to get more information before you get into time troubles.
Also, if you staying in the Stratosphere Hotel: the pick-up will be earlyearly (5:45am) and make sure to go out the exit BEHIND the buffet, not the one with the busstop right from the buffet.
And, most of all: ENJOY! :)

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

There really are no words that can fully describe this incredible tour. I will do the best I can though. The day started out perfectly being met by our pilot and shown to the helicopter that would glide us gracefully over the beautiful rocks, and ridges of the Grand Canyon. The flight itself? AMAZING. We flew over the greater Las Vegas area on our way out while listening to narration (and great music too) about the land, and interesting things that had happened there. We got to see Lake Mead, which looked immense from the air, and the Hoover Dam! I didn’t think that I would get such an up-close view of the Hoover Dam, but our pilot showed us that it was definitely possible. We continued our journey to the West rim of the canyon and even passed by the Skywalk (which looked tiny compared to the MASSIVE rock formations around it) so neat! Finally after we made our descent into the canyon, we got to get out and just bask in the beauty of one of the wonders of the world. Our pilot even took pictures for us by the helicopter! My brother and I got free time to explore the bluff and took many beautiful pictures next to the Colorado River. Lunch was great as well. Picnic style with a touch of class. Each lunch was served in its own picnic basket and a bottle of champagne for the table was perfect! After lunch, we boarded the helicopter and headed back to Las Vegas. The flight over the strip made my jaw drop! As a local, I rarely get to view my city from such an angle, and I couldn’t ask for anything better. I think flying eye level with the Stratosphere was probably my favorite. I will never forget this tour, and can’t think of anything that can top this. Thank you for an outstanding day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We purchased the 3 day pass and went everywhere! We used the $10 credit per card at the Planet Hollywood Restaurant in the Caesar's Palace. Be sure and pick up your cards there, it is NOT in the Planet Hollywood Hotel, we were confused and were walking around lost at the Miracle Mile shops in Planet Hollywood hotel and casino. Be sure to get to the Fremont Zip lining before 6pm and stay for the awesome light show! The Dam tour was great, the 4 hours at GameWorks was fun, we went to the Wax Museum, the Natural History Museum, the Atomic Testing Museum, to the top of the Stratosphere, the top of the Eiffel Tower, we did the Mob Experience and more!

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message