Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

The Neon Museum

Many Las Vegas visitors lament that the city has no history, but that’s not quite the truth. Though some buildings have been imploded and several hotels and businesses have closed over the years, many of the neon signs that branded these buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was extremely friendly and so knowledgeable about the area that it made the time fly by. He did what he could to keep us in the shade and from burning up in the heat! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Las Vegas. The downtown area has so much history and charm, and to learn about all of the transformations still happening is absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great little tour that tell you from the beginning of how Vegas was founded to the new revitalization of Fremont Street. He tells you the story of all the signage, hotels, and restaurants, It takes you from rail barons to mobsters to successful business owner trying to bring downtown back to the hidden gem of Vegas. Would highly recommend. Our next visit, we will stay downtown, instead of the strip.
Brian NC

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Cheri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Would recommended taking the tour, was very interesting.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Larry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared some very interesting stories about downtown. Especially liked the container park.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time. Kelley was very nice. Had a lot of facts and photos

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Ron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to know about the history of Las Vegas.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to know more about downtown Las Vegas. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable and answered any questions that we had. All in all an excellent afternoon.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Kristy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved our tour with Segway Steve as our guide. It was a fun and informative two hour tour. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: North or South Fremont Street

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was outstanding. Kelly was personable and his knowledge and enthusiasm for Fremont St, East Fremont St and the Container Park was fantastic. I can't rate this tour highly enough and i kind of wish i were staying near/on Fremont to be able to enjoy his many restaurant and shop recommendations. I share his wish that the origins of Las Vegas were more highly valued and honoured as it is a really great story of the beginning of Vegas but the re-invention of Fremont St and especially East Fremont St was also very interesting. I can't wait to go back and enjoy his recommendations!!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Sara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The most fabulous 2 hours you will spend in Las Vegas. A true history of how it all began. Kelly was super knowledgeable and helpful in finding places in downtown LV for staying, eating and other fun stuff.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing! We would have never seen the Container Park or the other fun destination stops outside of Fremont St. without this tour. Kelly was a wonderful guide. He was incredibly knowledgeable and earnestly wanted to make this the best tour he could for my family. He answered every question and let us spend as much or as little time per site as we needed. Thank you for such a memorable tour! The pictures certainly added and helped to bring the history to life.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. knowledgeable guide with loads of information.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Louis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very friendly, informative, enjoyable tour. My first time riding a Segway - great fun and easy to do.

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: North or South Fremont Street

Guy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organised and v knowledgeable guide... Will recommend to friends who go to Vegas

Learnt heaps

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Louise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Kelly was so informative and welcoming. We found the entire experience to relaxed and fun the whole time. We learned a lot about Old Vegas and the characters who built Las Vegas. You need to do this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour. The guide was excellent and very informative. He shows you a lot of great photos of Old Vegas and knows the history of every building/casino Downtown. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Brent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was incredible informative and gave us a new, refreshed perspective of the Fremont district. Kelly was very knowledgeable and encouraged us to ask questions. It was helpful that he provided old pics and anecdotes along the way.Great way to spend a couple of hours.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

rudie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very nice guide with lots of pictures. Interesting stories and time flew by. No walking shoes required since we only did 1 mile in 2 hours.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really enjoyable. Learned a lot!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

KAREN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, it was clear, well ordered and very interesting. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Matt V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Scott was our guide and he was very knowledgeable and fun. We would definitely do another Segway tour. We also told all of our friends!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: North or South Fremont Street

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative and enjoyable!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Frank F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time with Kelly as our guide. Since it was just my wife and I on the tour Kelly took extra time to talk about every thing. Great job would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very informative. We learned a little history of Las Vegas, saw some very interesting sights and learned about a lot of "off the beaten path" places in old Las Vegas. Highly recommended. Kelly was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message