Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

The Neon Museum

Many Las Vegas visitors lament that the city has no history, but that’s not quite the truth. Though some buildings have been imploded and several hotels and businesses have closed over the years, many of the neon signs that branded these buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very friendly, informative, enjoyable tour. My first time riding a Segway - great fun and easy to do.

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: North or South Fremont Street

Guy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organised and v knowledgeable guide... Will recommend to friends who go to Vegas

Learnt heaps

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Louise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Kelly was so informative and welcoming. We found the entire experience to relaxed and fun the whole time. We learned a lot about Old Vegas and the characters who built Las Vegas. You need to do this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour. The guide was excellent and very informative. He shows you a lot of great photos of Old Vegas and knows the history of every building/casino Downtown. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Brent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was incredible informative and gave us a new, refreshed perspective of the Fremont district. Kelly was very knowledgeable and encouraged us to ask questions. It was helpful that he provided old pics and anecdotes along the way.Great way to spend a couple of hours.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

rudie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very nice guide with lots of pictures. Interesting stories and time flew by. No walking shoes required since we only did 1 mile in 2 hours.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really enjoyable. Learned a lot!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

KAREN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, it was clear, well ordered and very interesting. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Matt V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Scott was our guide and he was very knowledgeable and fun. We would definitely do another Segway tour. We also told all of our friends!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: North or South Fremont Street

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative and enjoyable!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Frank F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time with Kelly as our guide. Since it was just my wife and I on the tour Kelly took extra time to talk about every thing. Great job would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very informative. We learned a little history of Las Vegas, saw some very interesting sights and learned about a lot of "off the beaten path" places in old Las Vegas. Highly recommended. Kelly was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Dana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Kelly was great! He showed me a side of Las Vegas that I never knew existed! Loved seeing the before and after pictures of Fremont street. He had so much inside information and great recommendations for dining. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Cara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour. There's so much about Vegas that we didn't know and Kelly made it all very interesting! We'd highly recommend this tour to family and friends!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fantastic! Our tour guide and company owner, Kelly, was outstanding and super knowledgeable about the history of downtown Las Vegas. From it's tiny beginnings of a rail road town to the big neon city that you see today, Kelly knew it all. You get a little wireless headset and the sound quality was great so you didn't miss a thing, he even had a folder full of pictures to give you a feel for how things used to look and how the downtown area has evolved over time. This walking tours is a must do when in Vegas and great value for money.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Freemont Street history walking tour. Kelly is a wealth of knowledge regarding the history of this area. Learnt a lot about new developments in the area and I would have loved to have the time to explore this area more thoroughly. Will do that on our next visit. Excellent value. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Olivia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took this tour as we were looking to do something different for our trip to Vegas. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and our guide Kelly. We learnt a lot about old vegas and freemont street area. We ended up spending most of our trip on freemont street rather than the Strip.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

z a c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was fantastic. Would highly recommend this walking tour. Kelly had the past, present and future of Downtown Las Vegas nailed. He also provided headsets so we could hear him speak over some of the noisy areas of Freemont Street. Easy on the feet too! I especially loved hearing about the developments Downtown is undergoing. Tony Hsieh as had quite an impact and should be thanked for the investments he has made. Thank you Tony! AND THANK YOU KELLY! our guide.

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Rita Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour to learn the history of Fremont St and Las Vegas. Our guide was very knowledgeable and provided some tips on getting around and places to eat and drink. On his recommendation we ended up having the best value meal in Las Vegas which was delicious,

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Kelly did a masterful job showing us the real Fremont experience with the hidden gems of downtown Las Vegas. We've come to this city for decades and never knew so much is happening downtown, all good! Anyone who comes to Las Vegas has got to see Kelly for this tour!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Kimberly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend this Segway tour. Dre was an awesome tour guide! He educated us on LasVegas history and made this tour a top rated experience!

Doing what: Las Vegas Segway Tour: North or South Fremont Street

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend the Fremont Street and Casino Tour. Kelly was a fabulous guide – knowledgeable, friendly and easy going. Using some wonderful old photos, he gave a great background on the history of Las Vegas and the origins of Fremont Street. After strolling along the canopied street, telling tales of early Las Vegas (loved the vintage neon signs), we continued on to Fremont Street East. An area currently undergoing a very creative revitalization, Fremont Street East is a great example of how historic preservation works for both tourists and locals. Not only does Kelly’s tour give a comprehensive picture of the area’s wild, pioneer gambling days, but it’s also a few hours of a refreshing break from the stuffy, smokey, noisy (but fun!) casinos. A very worthwhile side trip!

Doing what: Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

tom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Garrett was very informative and helpful. Great customer service.

Doing what: Las Vegas Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message