The Valley of Fire is Nevada’s oldest state park. Covering over 34,880 acres with red-rock sandstone formations, jutting out cliffs, canyons, and valleys, it is the ultimate hiking destination. Highlights of the Valley of Fire include Atlatl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very international group on this tour with a family of 5 from Germany, 3 from England, 1 Canadian and a couple from Alabama. Pick-up was timely and the evening was very enjoyable. Rode off before sunset in to the desolate, dusty beauty of the ranch near Valley of Fire State Park. I had the largest but very gentle horse Goliath. Beautiful sunset during the ride and we came back after dark. Our BBQ meal was being cooked during the ride and it was very good: sweet corn on the cob, baked beans, roast potato and steak or chicken then apple pie, Roping lesson and watching the full moon come up after dinner. A very enjoyable outing to an an environment totally different from the Strip.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day tour with Jeanie, our driver/guide. The jeep was very comfortable and Jeanie was very informative on all sorts of things. She happily answered any questions we had and looked after us well . The Valley of Fire is quite a sight with its rock formations and all the different colours unfolding. An excellent day!

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was perfect !!! The chapel respected the couple of requests we had and provide us an outstanding service.We warmly recommend the Valley of Fire Wedding by private Limousine.

Doing what: Valley of Fire Wedding by Private Limousine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must take tour. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable of the Valley. Small group was a pleasure, more personal. Valley of Fire tour was like being in a different world by itself.
I toured for 3 days this one was the Best. Thank you, Phyllis C........

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed the tour.the riding was awesome and the valley of fire was picturesque.

Doing what: ATV Off-Road Desert Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great company. Picked up promptly and great small sized bus (about 12). Headed out to Valley of Fire by 9am. Stop for bathroom/coffee then on to the Valley. stopped at 2 places for about 15-20 min then visitor center and cabins for lunch. Only regret there wasn't more time to explore on own or hike.

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Due to the govt shudown, Redrock was actually closed that day. Instead our tour guide Mark took us to the Valley of Fire. I absolutely loved it. Mark may have been the BEST tour guide I have ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable and at the same time gave plenty of time explore on our own.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was wonderful, more beautiful than any pictures can begin to show. We spent the full day going back in time and the ages of time in the museum. The tour in the Valley of Fire was spectacular. Our guide was so very knowledgeable in providing the details of the area. She took us to favorite spots and helped us to see the drawings and petroglyphs. The colors were vibrant and it is fun to review our photos to remember our wonderful tour.
I highly recommend this tour when you are in the Las Vegas area.

Doing what: Valley of Fire and Lost City Museum Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time! The guide was fantastic and this was the best ATV'ing we have done! The tour of the Valley of Fire was a great bonus! Highly recommend!

Doing what: ATV Off-Road Desert Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. The Valley of Fire is amasing and is not very well known so you can really enjoy the beauty and peace of this very special place. I would like to return one day and camp at the campsite so that we can spend more time here. The guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had the time of my life. The Valley of Fire was an amzing site to see. The tour guide was great he was so helpfull and informative. The tour track coverd alot of area, so I got to see so much!!!!!!

Doing what: Valley of Fire ATV Tour from Las Vegas

MEL N
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The entire day from beginning to end was very professional. We were greeted at our hotel and driven to the courthouse to pickup the marriage license. We had staff waiting to direct us both in and out. The ride to Valley of Fire was pleasant and the photographer (Bobby) was unbelievable. He had us climbing rocks for the most beautiful photos (over 250 photos). The pastor met us at the National park and the ceremony (just us) was something to remember! We had our champagne and drove back to Las Vegas where we took more pictures of the old Vegas sign. Also we were part of more pictures over looking New York New York and MGM Grand. We were then driven back to the hotel where we were given a small but delicious wedding cake and said our good byes. To anyone wanting to experience a well planned and professional day, this is one we both will cherish for the memory and for the photos. Thanks to all who were part of this. Maria and Mel

Doing what: Valley of Fire Wedding by Private Limousine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great way to see the Valley of Fire. The guides take you through unknown spots and you can enjoy the scenery all the way to the stops you make. Lots of fun and very exciting, totally worth it!

Doing what: Valley Of Fire Buggy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome day! The staff were fantastic, and we had a wonderful ride through the gorgeous Valley of Fire. The scenery was stunning! Plenty of stops to change drivers, stretch your legs, take photos and cool down with some water. Freestyling over the dunes was a blast!

Doing what: Valley Of Fire Buggy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. I had been wanting to visit the Valley of Fire for sometime now and this was definitely the way to see it! Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable not only about the buggies but the park as well. He brought us to the best view points possible and to the sand dunes so we could ride around on our own. Don't forget to wear sunscreen and keep hydrated!

Doing what: Valley Of Fire Buggy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message