The Valley of Fire is Nevada’s oldest state park. Covering over 34,880 acres with red-rock sandstone formations, jutting out cliffs, canyons, and valleys, it is the ultimate hiking destination. Highlights of the Valley of Fire include Atlatl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WOW...what a day!! This was the highlight of my Vegas trip. I knew I was in for a treat when I booked this hike, and I was not wrong. It surpassed all of my expectations. Adam, our guide made us feel at ease right from the start, always making sure we were well taken care of and comfortable with what we were doing. He brought us to areas that I would NEVER have experienced on my own. Afterwards, I went on to visit the Grand Canyon and as magnificent as the Canyon was, the Valley of Fire hike was where my heart stayed. What a beautiful and magical place!!! Thank you Love Hikes and Adam for a fantastic and memorable experience.
Nadine

Doing what: Valley of Fire Hiking Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was simply brilliant. The Valley of Fire was an exceptional place to explore and Adam our guide paid attention to detail and was quick to assess our capabilities. He was extremely knowledgeable of the landscape and the trails. We thoroughly enjoyed the fact that our party of 2 were privileged to have a guide all to ourselves which made the trip even more exclusive. Adam went above and beyond to ensure we got the most out of the walk and took time on our return journey to show us other interesting points on the landscape surrounding Vegas. Two days later we were delighted to receive an email containing Adam's superb photographs of us on the day. That really is exceptional service! We would certainly highly recommend 'Love Hikes'.

Doing what: Valley of Fire Hiking Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you're in Vegas you NEED to spare a day for this! It was absolutely amazing. The tour guide was spectacular he really went above and beyond to make you have a wonderful time, and the Valley of Fire was just breath taking! Very highly recommended!

Doing what: ATV Off-Road Desert Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We actually went to Valley of Fire State Park - excellent choice. Richard, our driver, was very knowledgeable about the area and took us to many of the sites that were marked and some that weren't. He would get out of the hummer, point us in the direction of what we wanted to see and let us wander as long as we wanted to.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Hummer Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the Valley of Fire hiking tour. Surprisingly, it blew my mind away more than Grand Canyon did. Reason being, this is a hiking tour, and you get to go off-trail, clambering on rocks on ascent and descent. It was really fun for me because I have always been on those jeep tours and I don’t get as much of the true experience as this. If you’re looking to really see those magnificent rocks upclose, Love Hikes’ tours certainly beat sightseeing jeep tours. (I honestly hope they will extend their hiking tours to more parks in the future!)

JJ, my guide was knowledgeable, patient and helpful. He is a very nice guy whom you want to be hiking next to!! I chose the Easy tour, but according to JJ, there isn’t much difference between the more difficult tours, except for distance covered. After the hike, JJ also recommended some sights to see in Vegas that are away from the Strip. Thank you JJ and Love Hikes for the fantastic day-out to Valley of Fire.

Tip: You can choose sunrise, afternoon, or a sunset hike. Let the company know in advance and they will cater to your needs. I heard that it is best to experience the Valley of Fire during sunrise. So don’t be lazy and get up early!!

-Ella 5/11/2014

Doing what: Valley of Fire Hiking Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

what a WONDERFUL treat this was! it was SO much fun to get away from the city and wander in places untouched by man. beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. jeff picked us up from our hotel right on time and was very friendly the whole drive out to the ranch. he very willingly answered any questions we had and pointed out sights of interest. at the ranch, dave, along with two ranch dogs and a female wrangler took us on our tour of the valley of fire. and it was GORGEOUS. once the sun went down, it did get a little nippy so remember to dress warm if you go during fall/winter! and dinner was DELICIOUS!!! totally hit the spot after being on horseback for an hour or two! :o). and being able to sit out by the campfire and gaze at the stars was a most delightful way to end the night. felt just like home and was so comfy cozy that we could have fallen asleep right then and there! DEFINITE must do especially if you love nature! :oD

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very international group on this tour with a family of 5 from Germany, 3 from England, 1 Canadian and a couple from Alabama. Pick-up was timely and the evening was very enjoyable. Rode off before sunset in to the desolate, dusty beauty of the ranch near Valley of Fire State Park. I had the largest but very gentle horse Goliath. Beautiful sunset during the ride and we came back after dark. Our BBQ meal was being cooked during the ride and it was very good: sweet corn on the cob, baked beans, roast potato and steak or chicken then apple pie, Roping lesson and watching the full moon come up after dinner. A very enjoyable outing to an an environment totally different from the Strip.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day tour with Jeanie, our driver/guide. The jeep was very comfortable and Jeanie was very informative on all sorts of things. She happily answered any questions we had and looked after us well . The Valley of Fire is quite a sight with its rock formations and all the different colours unfolding. An excellent day!

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was perfect !!! The chapel respected the couple of requests we had and provide us an outstanding service.We warmly recommend the Valley of Fire Wedding by private Limousine.

Doing what: Valley of Fire Wedding by Private Limousine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must take tour. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable of the Valley. Small group was a pleasure, more personal. Valley of Fire tour was like being in a different world by itself.
I toured for 3 days this one was the Best. Thank you, Phyllis C........

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed the tour.the riding was awesome and the valley of fire was picturesque.

Doing what: ATV Off-Road Desert Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great company. Picked up promptly and great small sized bus (about 12). Headed out to Valley of Fire by 9am. Stop for bathroom/coffee then on to the Valley. stopped at 2 places for about 15-20 min then visitor center and cabins for lunch. Only regret there wasn't more time to explore on own or hike.

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Due to the govt shudown, Redrock was actually closed that day. Instead our tour guide Mark took us to the Valley of Fire. I absolutely loved it. Mark may have been the BEST tour guide I have ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable and at the same time gave plenty of time explore on our own.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was wonderful, more beautiful than any pictures can begin to show. We spent the full day going back in time and the ages of time in the museum. The tour in the Valley of Fire was spectacular. Our guide was so very knowledgeable in providing the details of the area. She took us to favorite spots and helped us to see the drawings and petroglyphs. The colors were vibrant and it is fun to review our photos to remember our wonderful tour.
I highly recommend this tour when you are in the Las Vegas area.

Doing what: Valley of Fire and Lost City Museum Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time! The guide was fantastic and this was the best ATV'ing we have done! The tour of the Valley of Fire was a great bonus! Highly recommend!

Doing what: ATV Off-Road Desert Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message