• USD ($)
  • English

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Venetian Gondola Rides

What could be more relaxing than experiencing a gondola ride in Venice? The Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas recreates this experience, featuring indoor and outdoor gondola rides complete with singing gondoliers. It’s time to transport yourself to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I chose this for our last day in Vegas (honeymoon) and we were not disappointed! You have to start w/ the wax museum tour (fun!), then you can go to lunch/dinner at your convenience and experience the gondola ride at your convenience (there will probably be a wait for the ride - I think we waited about 40 minutes). FYI, I ordered lasagna for dinner and I didn't like it at all, but that was minor compared to the whole experience and I still Highly Recommend.

PS: You will probably have your picture taken "professionally" a lot, and at the end of a tour or whatever, they'll offer to sell them to you for a steal of a deal. $25-50, I guess. I turned them all down - except the Venetian's Gondola Ride. No hesitation. We went w/ the $47 package which consisted of three prints of our choosing, and two of them placed in a very nice, large display book.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

DO IT we had an amasing time on this trip. After doing our 10th wedding renewals we went and had lunch, the lunch was just perfect. we were sat above the Gondolas and were able to have the guys/girls singing.
After lunch we went to Madame Tussauds as we had to wait a hour for our Gondola ride and that was just enough time to do a quick walk round be fore returning to the gondola for our ride. all this and my wife still in her renewal dress. We relly did have the most amasing time. thank you so much

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I am so glad that I purchased this I had a great time, I however went on this with 2 other women family members and it was a lot of fun, Madam Tussads had a few new stars that were not there when I saw it last, the Luncheon was awesome along with the service. Gondola Ride was only for outside and I found it to be a little to short, but all in all I would do this package again.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at a nearby hotel since we were staying at the Venetian and we opted to get picked up at the Wynn early and the bus driver was nice enough to wait 10 more minutes for us since we were on our way. He was very friendly and the bus was very spacious and comfortable on our way to the welcome center. We then changed buses on our way to the Hoover Dam lookout with another bus driver, Thomas, who was very knowledgeable, made the ride smooth, and most of all had a great sense of humor. The lookout on this memorial bridge gave us a very nice view of the Hoover Dam and we also got a nice pic of the Welcome to Nevada sign.
Then it was on our way to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Thomas was very informative along the way to let us know how the tour works, what we need to do/bring, even the best meal along the 3 viewpoints we got on the tour. Four hours doesn't sound like much but it actually was way more than we needed. We were able to visit each viewpoint without even feeling rushed and soaked in enough of each view that we got great shots with our camera phones. The best experience was at the last viewpoint, Guano Point, where we had a delicious meal of BBQ beef, veggies, tea/coffee. We then got to go up pretty far at this viewpoint to get good shots of the canyon and even talked with some local Mexican workers there who were very nice and courteous. The workers were even nice enough to give me extra cookies/pop tarts? which were so yummy we saved them for the bus ride back. The shuttle to each viewpoint came very fast almost every 2 minutes and got to the next viewpoint fairly quickly. Some main tips is to make sure to pay attention to your bus driver for instructions, take in all the viewpoints, get to your pickup area on time, and lastly choose a visit date in which the weather is more favorable warm with a little breeze as it was very cold that day which was a slight downside.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic package deal. We had a really great day. Loved the gondola experience. The meal was superb. And had lots of fun in the waxworks museum. Great value too!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This package was fantastic value for money, enjoyable and relaxing. We started our morning at Madam Tussauds which was fun and interactive with the waxworks. Lots of good photos with the stars. We had a shared gondola ride with a newley wed couple. The gondolier was funny and sang us 3 lovely songs. Although the ride was short it was a much better experience than the real thing in Venice. We finished our morning with lunch at Zeffirino's. What a lovely surprise as it was a beautiful restaurant overlooking the grand canal inside the Venetian Hotel. We had soup and lasagne and it was cooked and served to perfection.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A group of four of us were excited to spend our day at the Venetian Hotel for our excursion. Although we all had a great time there were some issues that we were not happy with. First we went to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum to pick up our passes. We were told that if we wanted to do the gondola ride on the same day we should first go and make our reservations. Although this was an inconvenience our husbands went to get our gondola ride arranged only to find out that the gondola was not running because of what they considered high wind. They were told to come back in an hour since they were going to determine when to start it up again. We all then went to Madame Tussauds and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Most of the wax figures are so real looking and having the interaction of singing with Prince and auditioning for Simon Cowell was priceless. We then proceeded to try our luck at the goldola ride and am happy to say that although we waited an hour we were able to have the most wonderful ride with our driver who had the most amazing voice and sang to us the entire ride. Was definitely worth the wait. On to our dinner that is included in the package which was located by the shops at the Venetian. Food was good and we even had a wonderful three piece quartet plya for us as we dined. All in all a great packaeg for the money and a wonderful day to feel like your spending time in Italy.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed EVERY Moment of the Trip!! The highlight of course was the Gondola ride, but I LOVED the meal and the Wait Staff was very attentive. The tour of the Wax Museum was especially meaningful because I had been there twice before -- Once Before I lost any weight, once when I was Half Way to my Goal Weight, and This Year, I am almost down to my Goal Weight. Each time I have had my picture made with Elizabeth Taylor. The changes in Me are phenomenal, and Elizabeth is just as Beautiful as ever, LOL!!
Jeannie Cannon

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Unforgettable!!!
Very Nice Gondola Ride..... Very interesting Wax Museum ... and Great Lunch!!!!
My wife, my daughter and me never forget this beautiful day!!!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

Amanda
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Madame Tussards - fabulous. Gondola Ride - Fabulous. However when we went for our lunch at the restaurant overlooking the canal, we felt that we were 'second class' citizens. The waiter said, 'ah the Pavarotti' lunch!!!! We were offered still water but only poured 3 glasses, then never returned. Food served in a not so friendly manner, overall the lunch was a great disappointment. Basically, other than when the food arrived, we were left without drinks and service. After the meal we were asked, did you require anything else and when we asked about coffee, desserts etc. we were reluctantly told, oh yes coffee or tea is included. We were not shown the desseert menu. We waited to see if we had to pay for the water but noone came so we left a 'tip' and left the restaurant feeling not satisfied.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Without a doubt, this is one of the best shows in Las Vegas. Their new show at the Venetian is jam packed with Motown's greatest hits and also one of their own from their days in Australia! These guys just keep getting better and better.. You truly won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Human Nature: The Motown Show at The Venetian Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great package! The meal was awesome, the wax museum amazing and the gondola ride quite an experience!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A real whammy of a package this one. Madame Tussauds was fun with it's interactive features. The Gondola ride was relaxing and the Lunchtime meal was excellent. The indoor Gondola ride was closed for maintenance when we were there.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

After a fraught start (our limo was late due to some fellow travellers getting lost in The Venetian!) we had an amazing trip - couldn't fault it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

Billy T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good for the money three in one. Gondola singer was funny and really good too. Found was also nice

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message