Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Venetian Gondola Rides

What could be more relaxing than experiencing a gondola ride in Venice? The Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas recreates this experience, featuring indoor and outdoor gondola rides complete with singing gondoliers. It’s time to transport yourself to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Clean, fast, efficient ride on the monorail. Some of the stations are hard to find, such as at The Venetian, where we found an obscure outdoor, industrial-looking stairwell that led to the station. Using our 1-day pass we rode to all the six stations as needed.

Doing what: Las Vegas Monorail Ticket

Lesley M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this trip Madame Tussaud's was so much fun. Lunch was lovely, and the gondola ride was so romantic paid the extra 9 to have the ride indoors as it was so cold in December when we were there. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with The High Roller and Lunch or Dinner

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Value for money. The High Roller is high,views are amazing. what else can I say. Loved the gondola ride, madame tussauds is small but ok. Didn't get round to doing the lunch

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with The High Roller and Lunch or Dinner

jean d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

No wait for gondola early in day family who went later in day had to go back following day as gondolas busy. Great lunch overlooking Grand Canal. Madam Taussaud OK

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with The High Roller and Lunch or Dinner

Mrs S F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brill flight-all went well from pick up at venetian to return to hotel. Flight was amazing. Well done maverick- again! Also for Viator for arranging it.

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good humor and excellent music, overall a well done show. The venue at the Venetian is very good as well.

Doing what: Rock of Ages at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino

pongping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Like Clockwork" ..... From being picked up at our hotel, The Venetian, to boarding our helicopter for the flight down into the base of the canyon everything was timed to precision. This trip will always be regarded by both myself and my wife as the best trip we have ever been on. The views are breathtaking and our decision to fly from Boulder City to the canyon as opposed to taking the "losing the will to live" three and a half hours coach route was money well spent and you should all do the same.
The Hualapai Indians administer 1,000,000 acres of the rim and the amenities provided by them are second to none, all for your pleasure and comfort. Tarmac roads, landscaped areas, all for your benefit.
They funded and contracted the building of the "Skywalk", the glass platform you can walk out on but your view from this tourist attraction is no different from the adjacent flat areas of rock next to the same area of the canyon. Also, the banning of photographic equipment and mobile phones on this glassed area also defeats the object of paying extra to walk out onto it. So, in essence, save your money. My wife and I were able to take lots of photos and videos of the decent into and out of the canyon by helicopter and also the flight to and from the canyon from Boulder City Airport. Our 16 year old daughter is studying the Grand Canyon rock structure, flora and fauna at college so we were able to assist her with lots of photo images of the same.
A truly breathtaking trip made perfect by the organisers at Viator.

David and Kerry Hodgson
YORK
United Kingdom

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Katherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing. Began with a Limo picking us up from the Venetian Hotel and then a drive along to LV Airport. We met our pilot Chuck and had the most thrilling trip over the Hoover Dam Lake Mead and on to the Grand Canyon. Our pilot took pictures of us with our cameras and laid out our champagne picnic.
Only 6 people in total on the tour so it felt special. Sat in the front of the helicopter on the return trip and flew over the strip before returning to the airport. Thoroughly worth the money.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

philip m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible!!!! The staff couldn't have been better. I wanted to propose in Vegas but kept read about how woman hated the gondola proposals (which apparently is very popular among men) so I decided to try this option. The pilot was aware ahead of time of what I was doing and had our table setup away from the others. He took pictures and the ladies in the office had my fiance a dozen fresh roses when we got back!! I can't really tell you how amazing it was. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a romantic experience seeing the grand canyon!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every thing regarding the transfer from the airport to the hotel and the return trip back to the airport went just as planed. Will do again when I return to Las Vegas. The only question I have is the so called "discount" received from Viator. If you walk up to the counter at the airport the cost of RT to a "strip" hotel is $14.75 which is the same as I paid through Viator. One helpful hint. If you want a non stop return to the airport leave from the Venetian Hotel. They have an agreement with the bus company for their quests to go non stop to the airport. If you are a "Gold" member at the Venetian Hotel thy offer non stop from the airport to the hotel.

Doing what: Las Vegas Airport Roundtrip Transfer

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Rock of Ages show at the Venetian was spectacular! Each character was perfectly cast and they had such great chemistry amongst each other. It was so hard to not dance in my seat and many times I caught myself signing along to all of the great classics they played throughout the show. It was very visibly appealing, I loved all of the costumes and characters. I was on the edge of my seat wondering which song would be coming up next! Overall a great show, a great experience, and a must see when going to Las Vegas! Warning: you will be signing along in the days to follow.

Doing what: Rock of Ages at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino

KA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Human Nature provided a wonderful show...great mix of songs, dancing and stories. It was fantastic the way the guys involved the audience with singing and dancing. It felt very up close and personal like they were performing just for us. The Venetian was an excellent venue.Great entertainment!

Doing what: Human Nature: Jukebox at The Venetian Las Vegas

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great day at an amazing resort . The Venetian has so much to offer in an incredible atmosphere. This package tour was perfect.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with The High Roller and Lunch or Dinner

Alexander Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at a nearby hotel since we were staying at the Venetian and we opted to get picked up at the Wynn early and the bus driver was nice enough to wait 10 more minutes for us since we were on our way. He was very friendly and the bus was very spacious and comfortable on our way to the welcome center. We then changed buses on our way to the Hoover Dam lookout with another bus driver, Thomas, who was very knowledgeable, made the ride smooth, and most of all had a great sense of humor. The lookout on this memorial bridge gave us a very nice view of the Hoover Dam and we also got a nice pic of the Welcome to Nevada sign.
Then it was on our way to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Thomas was very informative along the way to let us know how the tour works, what we need to do/bring, even the best meal along the 3 viewpoints we got on the tour. Four hours doesn't sound like much but it actually was way more than we needed. We were able to visit each viewpoint without even feeling rushed and soaked in enough of each view that we got great shots with our camera phones. The best experience was at the last viewpoint, Guano Point, where we had a delicious meal of BBQ beef, veggies, tea/coffee. We then got to go up pretty far at this viewpoint to get good shots of the canyon and even talked with some local Mexican workers there who were very nice and courteous. The workers were even nice enough to give me extra cookies/pop tarts? which were so yummy we saved them for the bus ride back. The shuttle to each viewpoint came very fast almost every 2 minutes and got to the next viewpoint fairly quickly. Some main tips is to make sure to pay attention to your bus driver for instructions, take in all the viewpoints, get to your pickup area on time, and lastly choose a visit date in which the weather is more favorable warm with a little breeze as it was very cold that day which was a slight downside.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Without a doubt, this is one of the best shows in Las Vegas. Their new show at the Venetian is jam packed with Motown's greatest hits and also one of their own from their days in Australia! These guys just keep getting better and better.. You truly won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Human Nature: Jukebox at The Venetian Las Vegas

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

After a fraught start (our limo was late due to some fellow travellers getting lost in The Venetian!) we had an amazing trip - couldn't fault it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

Farhana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was a great way to spend the day without stressing or worrying. The gondola ride was fun, and we were able to upgrade to the indoor ride for a little extra. The wax museum was entertaining and interactive, we definitely had some good laughs and lots of pictures! We chose the dinner option, which was tasty. You get a choice of soup or salad, then either 2 pasta dishes or a chicken dish, and coffee. Everything went smoothly and the romance package was worth it, great deal for everything you get!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with The High Roller and Lunch or Dinner

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Convenient, courteous drivers made our transportation to and from the Venetian a very easy trip.

Doing what: Las Vegas Airport Roundtrip Transfer

malcolm stewart g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip,we were picked up at our hotel The Venetian on time.It was a little messy having to go to the exchange depot to get the right coach,which was handled efficiently enough.Once we got going the driver was very friendly and his jokes were dam good.The Dam was amazing and the tour very interesting,it reached all our expectations.Then off to Lake Mead for the cruise.This was very relaxing but far too hot to sit on deck the food was nice.The stop at the chocolate factory was disappointing,the factory was closed so didn't see production and the chocolates were very expensive.We were dropped off at our hotel and showed our appreciation to the driver.This was a very enjoyable day and we would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great show! Very entertaining and fun, especially if you love the 80's, which I do!!! Great time at the Venetian!

Doing what: Rock of Ages at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino

dave United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We decided to do all three things in one day, and spent time in between looking around the Venetian, our gondolier was funny and could also sing. The meal was really nice, Really enjoyed it all

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with The High Roller and Lunch or Dinner

Melissa H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Even if you've seen it before, you can see it again--it's a new show. I had seen this show when it was playing at the Venetian but I got roped in to watching it again with some friends. The venue has changed and so has the content. There is a lot of the old show there, but the new stuff is really cool. I love the steam ring drums and the awesome audience dance party. So much fun!!

Doing what: Blue Man Group at the Luxor Hotel and Casino

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We stayed at the Venetian and luckily the shuttle left from Harrahs next door, so it was an easy walk through the carpark. Natasha the hostess was entertaining and snacks and drinks were provided. We stopped for dinner at a big truck stop and bought takeaway Chinese. to eat on the bus.Movie available, but had to purchase headphones. I watched the passing scenery of the desert. Blankets and pillows were available and it did get a bit chilly so I had a blanket. It was very convenient as we were dropped at our hotel door in Anaheim. A lot less hassle than an internal flight from Vegas.

Doing what: Las Vegas to Los Angeles / Anaheim Luxury Transfer Service

Doulan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a fantastic deal,we had no problem getting the voucher when we got to the venetian. This was very good value for money as just the waxworks was $50 for 2 people. Just 1 thing, you do not have to do all 3 things in the same day, you have 7 days once you pick up the vouchers.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with The High Roller and Lunch or Dinner

Chloejay United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is the second time that I have been to Vegas and bought the Las Vegas Power pass. We paid for a three day pass the first time we went and a two day pass this time. I would highly recommend it, you save so much money rather than paying individual ticket prices for entry into places. In the two days that we had the pass we got entry to the Stratosphere Tower, a ride on one of the Stratosphere rides, entrance to Madame Tussauds in the Venetian, The Rollercoaster at New York New York, the viewing deck at the Paris, entry to the Secret Garden and Dolphin and White Tiger habitat at the Mirage, and a free shuttle from the Fashion Show Mall to one of the Las Vegas Outlet centers, another trip I would highly recommend. Planet Hollywood on merchandise and food so we ended up with two Planet Hollywood T shirts which didn't cost us anything either. You also get 10 dollars spending money per day per pass to spend inThe pass has loads loads more to do as well, the only problem is trying to fit it all into the time that you have!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Power Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message