Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Venetian Gondola Rides

What could be more relaxing than experiencing a gondola ride in Venice? The Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas recreates this experience, featuring indoor and outdoor gondola rides complete with singing gondoliers. It’s time to transport yourself to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary H
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very good time in Las Vegas and one of the high lights was our romance package. We had lunch first and then we went to Madame Tussauds. what a surprise. The gondola ride was not good because of the heat 115 degrees.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was really good better than expected, gondola ride was good wife and daughter really enjoyed it. Tintteretto,s bakery was very nice place with a lovely meal, the surprise was Madame Tussaud,s which was better than expected.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a lovely time exploring the hotel, museum and the gondola ride.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ride was outside at night and very romantic. The Gondola guide sung several songs, including a birthday song for me. Delicious food. Wax museum was awesome with life like actors and actresses. Nice package for the $$$

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Madame Tussauds was fantastic! My wife and I took many pictures with the very life-like celebrities. The gondola ride was very nice and we were sung romantic Italian songs. We had lunch at a very authentic feeling Italian restaurant with some of the best lasagna I have ever had. Great wine there too! We were seated on the second floor overlooking the inside gondola ride, hearing some of the songs sung to those patrons. Overall, my wife and I loved the Romance Package!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Gondola ride with Luca. The wax Museum was a fun experience. Our dinner was delicious.

The downside: no clear instructions in the package as to where we should redeem our tickets. We did a lot of walking around to figure that out, pretty frustrating.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brill flight-all went well from pick up at venetian to return to hotel. Flight was amazing. Well done maverick- again! Also for Viator for arranging it.

Doing what: Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We walked to the Venetian and went to Madame Tussaud first. Really good selection of models and a great experience in the theatre where we were briefed on a super hero mission and then saw a film with all the effects making everyone scream and laugh. We wandered around the shops and then went on our gondola ride. Our lady gondolier was lovely and had an angelic voice. We then took a late lunch and the service and food was fabulous.

A lovely day and really brilliant value. Faultless!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a gift for my birthday while I was in Vegas celebrating and this was very cool. We enjoyed museum, had fun on the gondola ride and had a great meal. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the package. The gondola ride was very entertaining as our guide was both funny and a very talented singer. We opted for lunch and it was delicious. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip -- upgraded to inside gondola ride as the outside looked pretty boring!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

LL
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outdoor gondola ride, Madame Tussauds Wax museum and the bread, Soup, Salmon, Potatoes and Veggie at Zefferinos on the patio was awesome for the price! I highly recommend.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We spent most of the day in The Venetian. We had breakfast at the Casanova Italian which was lovely, then made our way to the Gondola ride. Our ride included outdoors but unfortunately it was closed for maintenance, which was a huge shame as it was a beautiful day outside, but nevertheless, the indoor ride was beautiful still. We shared a Gondola with another young couple around the same age as us who were from the US and very nice! Our Gondola man was so lovely and had a wonderful voice and sang to us, made jokes, played around a little by tipping the boat side to side and was very informative! We visited Zeffirinos for a later lunch, I had the salad to start and lasagne for mains, whilst my boyfriend had the soup to start with Chicken Marsala for mains. The food was beautiful and was also given fresh warm bread and cold ice water which was always topped up. We also had a lovely view of the Gondolas below, as we were sat upstairs. Afterwards, we went to Madame Tussauds which was great! It was pretty short walking around but we got some great photos. We also went into the 4D Experience, which was fun too! We got rained on, poked at and things around our feet as we sat and watched! My boyfriend found my reactions very amusing lol! We also got photo print outs of us on the Gondola after our ride and also in Madam Tussauds, as before you go in you can have photos taken. Not included in this package. We paid extra but worth it for the nice photos! - We massively saved by pre-booking and it was a great day! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a great package. We enjoyed touring Madame Tussauds and taking photos next to the figures. The Italian restaurant dinner was really great and the Gondola ride along the canals with a humorous gondolier was fun.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Gondola ride outdoors was short but very friendly staff members. Madam Tassauds was a great experience! But the lunch in this deal.was by far the best Italian restaurant my wife and i have attended. Very friendly and professional staff members and awesome food. Definitely worth a big tip!

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It's a great deal. You get to enter the Madame Tussaud, eat at a nice restaurant and enjoy a gondola ride at the Venetian. This "tour" was the first thing we did when we arrived at Las Vegas for our honeymoon and we did not regret it. It's a very good starting point of all the great things end experiences you can have at this terrific city. We ate for lunch at Zeffirino's which is located in the Venetian and you can watch the gondola rides and hear the beautiful voices of the gondoliers! Food was very nice and the staff at the restaurant is very friendly. The gondola ride though is very very very short... 5 minutes tops! But anyway it was a very nice experience.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fun day . Went as soon as it opened and MT was done in an hour with plenty of photos. Outdoor gondola ok , singer was fun . Pain had to book in inside and then walk outside again to ride or upgrade to indoor possible for 10 dollars pp.
Lunch was much better than expected . Great food/ service

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The food was amazing in zafferinos and the staff were very obliging. The gondola ride was lovely, the gondolier was very friendly. Madame tussards was also very good. Great deal, well worth the money we paid. Thank you

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good humor and excellent music, overall a well done show. The venue at the Venetian is very good as well.

Doing what: Rock of Ages at the Venetian Hotel and Casino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Like Clockwork" ..... From being picked up at our hotel, The Venetian, to boarding our helicopter for the flight down into the base of the canyon everything was timed to precision. This trip will always be regarded by both myself and my wife as the best trip we have ever been on. The views are breathtaking and our decision to fly from Boulder City to the canyon as opposed to taking the "losing the will to live" three and a half hours coach route was money well spent and you should all do the same.
The Hualapai Indians administer 1,000,000 acres of the rim and the amenities provided by them are second to none, all for your pleasure and comfort. Tarmac roads, landscaped areas, all for your benefit.
They funded and contracted the building of the "Skywalk", the glass platform you can walk out on but your view from this tourist attraction is no different from the adjacent flat areas of rock next to the same area of the canyon. Also, the banning of photographic equipment and mobile phones on this glassed area also defeats the object of paying extra to walk out onto it. So, in essence, save your money. My wife and I were able to take lots of photos and videos of the decent into and out of the canyon by helicopter and also the flight to and from the canyon from Boulder City Airport. Our 16 year old daughter is studying the Grand Canyon rock structure, flora and fauna at college so we were able to assist her with lots of photo images of the same.
A truly breathtaking trip made perfect by the organisers at Viator.

David and Kerry Hodgson
YORK
United Kingdom

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value for money. Madame Tussaud's great fun. Gondola ride brilliant. Gondolier very knowledgeable and fab singer. Finished off with really enjoyable meal in Zefferino's. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely day all around. Madame Tussauds was a lot of fun. The staff at the gondola ride were very kind and helpful to my husband who needs a wheelchair at times. The lunch at Zefferinos was delicious and peaceful. The restaurant is beautiful.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing. Began with a Limo picking us up from the Venetian Hotel and then a drive along to LV Airport. We met our pilot Chuck and had the most thrilling trip over the Hoover Dam Lake Mead and on to the Grand Canyon. Our pilot took pictures of us with our cameras and laid out our champagne picnic.
Only 6 people in total on the tour so it felt special. Sat in the front of the helicopter on the return trip and flew over the strip before returning to the airport. Thoroughly worth the money.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Only on the Gondola for about 12 minutes but was still a great experience. Staff were extreamly polite and sociable even singing us a song towards the end.
Really good in Tussards, and was a welcome break from the sun.
Lunchtime meal was execptional. Beautiful restaurant upstairs, fantastic food and the staff could not
do enough for us
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome way to spend the afternoon. The Gondola ride was very nice and relaxing. The wax museum was fun and lunch was amazing! Great food choices. Beautiful atmosphere.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message