Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Zion National Park

The white, pink and red rocks of Zion Canyon are the highlight of a visit to Zion National Park, stretching for 15 miles (24 km) and carved over time by the Virgin River. This is prime canyon country, with plateaus of sandstone, towers and mesas. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and worth the . Our tour guide looked out for everyone's comfort and safety. We made optimal use of our time @ Zion thanks to his instructions.

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

Ellen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dennis was an excellent driver, and the tours of Zions National Park and Bryce Canyon were beautiful and very memorable.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was what I expected and more. I only had a few days in Vegas and I wanted to make the most of my trip to view the national parks nearby.

My guide was Dennis who was very knowledgeable about the parks but more importantly, he placed our safety as his top priority. Besides facts and trivia about the parks, he was very familiar with all the routes and the weather, which was very useful as my group encountered a snow storm. He kept calm and collected throughout the whole ordeal and my group felt very safe.

The tour provides a small breakfast and lunch but it also provides a few amenities like blankets and bottles of water to make the long trip as comfortable as possible which I believe made a huge difference.

Do consider this tour if you're looking at visiting Bryce and Zion in a day to take some awesome photos!

PS, this trip doesn't cover the coveted Angels Landing at Zion if you're wondering.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely fabulous trip. I thought Zion was amazing, then Bryce was even better, but I think Antelope Canyon was my favourite. The camping spot at Monument Valley was spectacular and it was great walking into the Grand Canyon. Marie was a wonderful informative organised guide. Highly recommended trip!!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

gayle c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding trip. Driver guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. Zion and Bryce Canyon are spectacular and definitely worth the long day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Randy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great trip. Marty made a very long day just breeze by! He was very knowledgeable about the area. Because of a rock slide at Zion, we had to cancel that leg of the trip but Marty made up for by taking us to more stops at Bryce. The breakfast was more than adequate and the lunch even better--all provided as part of the tour price. Also, as the temps. were near 100 degrees, Marty had two coolers full of refreshing water. This trip was so-o worth the 15 hr. day.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our day trip to Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas was awesome. I really liked that we had a small group in a SUV. Not a tour bus. Our guide was Dean B. He was very knowledgeable about the area and a great tour guide. Our lunch was good,plenty of water.We would do it again. I would highly recommend it. We had a great day !

Doing what: Zion National Park Day Tour from Las Vegas

iris48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed every minute of this tour. It was so well organised, the guides were great especially our leader Siah, the scenery is breathtaking and the accommodation was much better than I had expected. We were very lucky with the weather, which was not too warm, so we could happily hike at Bryce Canyon and Zion. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Hanna S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is an amazing opportunity to see 3 national parks in 3 days! Here are the pros/cons:
Pros: The tour guide Manuel who gives the tour in Italian and English is fantastic! He is funny, patient, informative and attentive to each tourist. He was very accommodating when we had to make a special request, and when you're on a bus for 6-7 hours a day, it's great to have a good-natured and charming person like Manuel to make the journey interesting.
The bus driver, Greg, was great as well. He's a safe driver and sells water for 1 a bottle, so take advantage of that!
Day 1:The Grand Canyon is breathtaking. We were able to spend time at the South Rim and we also had about an hour to visit the Desert View. Overnight at the Clarion Motel in Page, AZ was fine--typical continental breakfast provided.
Day 2: Morning boat ride on Lake Powell was more fun than we expected. Everyone rushes to the top deck of the boat, but if it's sunny--you will burn--outside of the lower deck was actually the best spot--full range of views for photos and some shade!
Bryce Canyon is beyond words. It's like being on another planet. We hiked the entire Navajo Loop trail and it was worth it! Most people just walk halfway down the hoodoos and then return the same way....you will miss out if you do this!
Day 3: Zion --- a beautiful landscape---hike the Emerald Pool Trails...wade in the river...it's a nice laid back day.
Cons: 1.The Days Inn Motel that we stayed in on Day 2 in Kanab, Utah was awful! Mold, bugs, horrible smell, unhelpful staff....Viator really needs to find an alternative---this place was filthy.
2. There should be more flexibility for choosing restaurants. Lunch on Day 2 is very mediocre we all had to eat at the same place in Kanab and lunch on day 3 is at a chain restaurant that had a 30 min. wait. I recommend you don't wait in line since you can find much better places to eat across the street!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Barry K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommended the Zion and Bryce Canyon Day Tour offered by Adventure Photo Tours of Las Vegas. The beauty and uniqueness of these two locations is amazing! I took this tour in July of 2015, and found it to be one of the best day tours I have taken from Las Vegas. From start to finish, this was a well planned tour. Our guide, Dennis, was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, and patient. The van was comfortable, the lunch and snacks were good, and we made frequent bathroom and convenience stops. Our guide really wanted us to have a great experience and made an abundant number of excellent photo stops. Please note that this is definitely a 14 1/2 to 15 hour tour because you see many sights and cover a long distance. It is a long and tiring day, but well worth the investment of time and cost. If you want to get away from Vegas for a day, then this tour is an excellent choice.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

winyuntang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love this small multi culture group tour. We talk, sing and share our cultures. Bryce Canyon is amazing beautiful even in a rainy day. Zion canyon trail walk take me close to the nature scene

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I believe this may be the best trip I've had! My favorite parts were Zion, Bryce and Arches National Park. I loved everyone in my group and Vern was an awesome tour leader! Great trip at a great price. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Zion National and Bryce Canyon were beautiful places. We received a light bagged breakfast and pre ordered lunch on board. Had several comfort stops. The guide gave us a lot of background for the sites and ample photo ops. VI would do this tour again Pictures don't do justice

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bryce Canyon/Zion Park small group tour from Vegas by far the best thing of our Vegas trip!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely perfect across all dimensions.

Great itinerary:
The trip was just packed with great sights and landscapes (ideal if you have limited time). Although we covered around 2,000 km by car (we were told that usually the route is shorter but we needed to take a long detour on the first day as part of the highway on the original route was washed away by the flood), the trip did not feel as predominantly sitting in a vehicle. Stops were frequent and well spaced (longest interval was probably ~2h) and time at national parks sufficient to be completely awed (although you could easily spend many days in almost every single location we visited) and not to be rushed. Bryce was my personal #1 (despite the fact that I was not aware of its existence before the trip) followed by Antelope Canyon (this one is outside original itinerary and paid extra - you can skip it but it is extremely worth visiting). Monument Valley felt surreal and familiar (after watching it in multiple movies, my brain was apparently surprised to see it in real life). Grand Canyon is too big to be grasped in a single look. Visit at Zion is a nice stroll. Horseshoe Bend is so big that wide-angle camera would be probably very useful. A small town on the historic Route 66 was largely sleepy. Many areas that we crossed when sitting in a car looked like taken straight from a western movie.

Great narrative:
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all places we visited and passed by. He presented a coherent picture of this vast area outlining geology, wildlife, history and culture of the region. He was also clearly emotionally attached to the area bringing stories about his personal experience related to places we visited. Listening to his stories was probably one of the key reasons why the route seemed much shorter than it actually was.

Great crisis management:
We got a flat tire on the way that was fixed very fast and with serious consideration of safety. Very professional.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Wayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our main reason for going to Las Vegas was visiting Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon and we were NOT disappointed on this tour at all. I MUST give praise to our tour guide Vern who is one of the most knowledgeable, funny and nicest people you could possibly want to meet and made the tour even more memorable. During the summer months you start with Zion National Park and I was completely blown away by it!!! Didnt now what to expect with Zion, but outside of Monument Valley it was the highlight of the tour. From here you head to Bryce and the drive there was just stunning with different towns and scenery you drive through. Bryce itself was good but would only need one visit. From there it was to Lake Powell which has kind of been ruined by a coal burning energy facility there. There are three funnels sticking out like an eye sore in this beautiful place, although the company involved has been ordered to remove two of them apparently. From here you have two options, either Antelope Canyon or Horse Shoe Bend. Antelope Canyon has an extra charge and if I could go back and do the tour again, I would have chosen Horse Shoe Bend. Bit of advice as well with Antelope Canyon, if you are elderly or have health problems, DO NOT do this part of the tour as there is some steep climbs up and down ladders also some VERY tight walkways. From here it was on to Monument Valley and this for me was the highlight of the tour and was just incredible!!! Whether you go for the hotel or camping options you should still get to take plenty of photos of the sunset and sunrise. From here it was on to the Grand Canyon and again it is well worth the visit. A few nice surprises thrown in as well along the way on the tour and its well worth the money. Bit of advice, if you are particular with your food (Vegetarian/Vegan), take your own (including frozen) as a cooler is kept in the back of the storage trailer. Superb tour though and VERY recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Out tour was wonderful. We traveled with a nice group of people and enjoyed good conversation. The sites were spectacular, Zion was nice, would have liked more time at Bryce Canyon. I would have liked to campout but site lacked description of camp. I would highly recommend the camping at Monument Valley. Sunrise was beautiful. Antelope Canyon was my favorite including a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend traveling with the small groups of Bittlestick instead of any bus tour. Things were more personal and everyone looked out for one another.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Anil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Though we live in the US, we decided to take this tour rather than driving ourselves. Though it works out more expensive than driving, I was able to relax and take naps while a professional driver did the driving. The bus was nice and comfortable.
There was bit of confusion about where to board the bus at the starting point so I suggest that if you take this tour, scout out the starting point the day before.
The time at each location was sufficient for me and my family. The boat ride on Lake Powell turned out to be more enjoyable than I expected. Our guide, Emmanuel, was fantastic! He checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, gave good tips and suggestions about where to eat and what to expect at each location. He also made sure everyone was on time. One of the best tour guides I have come across.
The motels are basic but clean and functional. The breakfast that is included in the tour is just the complementary breakfast offered by the motels and is very basic (eggs, toast, coffee, muffins, cereal). For me Zion National Park was nothing special.
Overall, we had a good, relaxing trip and great views of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

gabriela a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is amazing! Grand Canyon was impressive, but Bryce and Zion totally exceeded my expectations. Bryce has amphitheaters with beautiful red rocks formations, while Zion has abundant wildlife. And the cruise on Lake Powel was pure pleasure after a week in dry Las Vegas. Our main guide, Eli ("Eddi") told us like a million interesting stories about all the places we have seen. And the two interpreters, Ingrid (German) and Sylvia (Italian) were very kind with everybody, not only the people they were translating for.
The accommodation in the first night was basic, but very clean, while the second was more than ok. Free wifi was available in both locations. Restaurants were ver good (especially the places where we had dinner the second night , where we had live music, and lunch the third day - a buffet with everything, including a chocolate fountain, at an affordable price.
The only thing that could be improved was the picking up at Luxor hotel (not clear at what entrance) , but the security personnel at the casino was very helpful. The rule here is as for every tour of this kind, I guess: make sure that you get clear info about the pick up point in advance and have a phone number at hand.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

Oliver C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An incredible tour. Firstly, a huge thank-you to Mike from the tour for leading the tour and looking after us (including providing gluten free lunches for my fiance). We were lucky to have a small group of just 5 and we all bonded quickly during the drive from Vegas to the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed the sunset and sunrise over the Grand Canyon, and shelled out for a helicopter ride (you can always make more money right?). You'd think that those were incredible enough experiences, but the tour of Monument valley with a Navajo guide was my personal highlight, especially with the sunset out there. An impromptu trip to Antelope Canyon (extra cost, but good value) was fantastic - we were the first there in the morning and had it to ourselves for almost an hour - a real privilege. Again, Mike did a great job of showing us around Zion National Park with a few choice scenic stops and a couple of short walks. Most importantly, Mike quickly got the feel of our group and scheduled good amounts of time for us to visit each location, taking photos and not hurrying us along. An incredible experience, I'd recommend this to all, especially with this company - the service was excellent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Carmen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver was very personable and knowledgeable. He stopped many times for us to get pictures and see the great vistas. The driver was very passionate about Bryce, Zion and Red canyon. The family enjoyed all of it!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous places, fabulous tour! Our guide was informative, helpful and having a small group (four of us) was an absolute bonus. Zion is beautiful and Bryce Canyon awesome - well worth putting on your bucket list.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Suresh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very comfortable. The tour guide(Marc) was friendly and knowledgable. At Bryce Canyon, we had some rain after we stepped off the bus and Marc found us and provided ponchos to prevent us from getting soaked. Both Bryce Canyon and Zion were spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Kylie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant tour. It was fast paced - you fit a lot into the 3 days - but what an amazing 3 days!! We saw some amazing sites (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon and sunrise in Monument Valley is not something I will forget anytime soon). Our tour guide Vern was the perfect mix of professional, informative and fun - he made the trip so special for all of us. Had a great time, made new friends and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our driver , Mark , picked us up at the hotel front door at the appointed time. He explained the tour and the sights as we drove to Bryce and Zion. He made rest stops at adequate intervals. He supplied sufficient water . Lunch was good . It was a pleasure not to have to drive , as the Canyons are a long way from Las Vegas. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message