• USD ($)
  • English

Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Zion National Park

The white, pink and red rocks of Zion Canyon are the highlight of a visit to Zion National Park, stretching for 15 miles (24 km) and carved over time by the Virgin River. This is prime canyon country, with plateaus of sandstone, towers and mesas. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An incredible tour. Firstly, a huge thank-you to Mike from the tour for leading the tour and looking after us (including providing gluten free lunches for my fiance). We were lucky to have a small group of just 5 and we all bonded quickly during the drive from Vegas to the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed the sunset and sunrise over the Grand Canyon, and shelled out for a helicopter ride (you can always make more money right?). You'd think that those were incredible enough experiences, but the tour of Monument valley with a Navajo guide was my personal highlight, especially with the sunset out there. An impromptu trip to Antelope Canyon (extra cost, but good value) was fantastic - we were the first there in the morning and had it to ourselves for almost an hour - a real privilege. Again, Mike did a great job of showing us around Zion National Park with a few choice scenic stops and a couple of short walks. Most importantly, Mike quickly got the feel of our group and scheduled good amounts of time for us to visit each location, taking photos and not hurrying us along. An incredible experience, I'd recommend this to all, especially with this company - the service was excellent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver was very personable and knowledgeable. He stopped many times for us to get pictures and see the great vistas. The driver was very passionate about Bryce, Zion and Red canyon. The family enjoyed all of it!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, John, was very friendly. My husband and I had a great time with Pink Jeep Tours. The mountains were extremely beautiful. We saw wild turkey and deer. Two trails were closed towards the end because of slippery snow. We still enjoyed the hike.

Doing what: Zion National Park by Tour Trekker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fabulous experience! Mark our guide was friendly, very knowledgeable, and acommadating. I have never seen such spectacytular beauty. Mark explained all the geoloical reasons for these spectacular sights, so we had an understanding what we're expertiencing and seeing. All in all I have to say I've never had a better day tour experience!
Liz Nelson,
Massachusetts

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous places, fabulous tour! Our guide was informative, helpful and having a small group (four of us) was an absolute bonus. Zion is beautiful and Bryce Canyon awesome - well worth putting on your bucket list.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The itinerary was very nice and interesting. Unhappily, we couldn´t go to Bryce Canyon because the climate. The Antelope Canoyn (was not in the itinerary) was fantastic. It would be in the itinerary.

The tour operator worked very well and we didn´t have any problem.

The tour operator and Viator were very worried about us to don´t miss the tour. I didn´t know anything about both of them and I was lucky to choose them. Certainly in the next opportunity that I need this type of service I will contract them and I will recommend them to my friends if they ask me.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you so much for your feedback! We do advise on our brochure page about the seasonality of Bryce Canyon. Our tour operator instead substitutes this visit with other attractions, in this case Antelope Canyon. We're happy to hear that you had a great time while on your holiday and can't wait to be of service to you in the future. Happy Travels!

Rishi S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our tour with Pink Jeep Tours, who are aptly named - a 6.7L monster all-terrain hummer turned up to get us at the time confirmed by the company, which was super comfortable on top!

Our tour guide for the day was Bob - who was very knowledgeable about Zion despite only doing that tour once every 6 weeks or so. He allowed us many stop to take rest breaks and water breaks, as well as allowing us to jump out of the vehicle for quick photos.

Once at the park, we used the actual park shuttle bus to get to the top of Zion, where we were allowed just over an hour to follow the river trek and take in some of the amazing scenery Zion has to offer. An hour was a little too short (90 minutes would have been ideal), but for most people it was enough to make it 3/4 of the way along the trail and turn back. We all ran into little squirrel type things, which must be used to humans as they had no fear about coming up to you and searching you for food! However, we were warned in advance not to touch as they have a nasty bite (there's a timely reminder on the bus that 13 stitches were needed in a visitor's hand after being bitten twice in under a second by one of them).

The scenery is incredible - tall, multicoloured rocks, green trees, running rivers and waterbeds... hanging cliffs (and much more for those of you who will trek at Zion). After the river trek, we were taken down the mountain to "weeping rock", an overhang with a spectacular view of a valley with a constant stream of dripping spring water from high above (that was most welcome on a hot day!).

Bob was excellent in making the most of our time there and being as informative and supportive as possible - taking photos for our group (which was a great size of 7 - nice and intimate) whenever people asked.

I'd definitely recommend Pink Jeep to anyone wanting a tour to Zion!

Doing what: Zion National Park by Tour Trekker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very comfortable. The tour guide(Marc) was friendly and knowledgable. At Bryce Canyon, we had some rain after we stepped off the bus and Marc found us and provided ponchos to prevent us from getting soaked. Both Bryce Canyon and Zion were spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Lucky enough to have done many tours throughout the world and this one was one of the very best!! My favorite place was Bryce Canyon although Monument Valley @ sunrise is something very special!!
Just three wonderful and exciting days!!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant tour. It was fast paced - you fit a lot into the 3 days - but what an amazing 3 days!! We saw some amazing sites (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon and sunrise in Monument Valley is not something I will forget anytime soon). Our tour guide Vern was the perfect mix of professional, informative and fun - he made the trip so special for all of us. Had a great time, made new friends and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our driver , Mark , picked us up at the hotel front door at the appointed time. He explained the tour and the sights as we drove to Bryce and Zion. He made rest stops at adequate intervals. He supplied sufficient water . Lunch was good . It was a pleasure not to have to drive , as the Canyons are a long way from Las Vegas. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I decided to see some of the national parks after realising that just seeing cities wouldn't be the best use of my time during a 30 day holiday. Came across this tour on Viator and after reading the reviews realised that it would be ideal for me as a solo female traveller. I wasn't disappointed at all, the communication from Becky was excellent and she made sure that I was accommodated for as I'm a vegan. Cari, the tour leader, was very approachable and helpful, she went out of her way to ensure that there was food that I could eat and checked labels carefully to make sure there wasn't anything in there that wasn't suitable. Our first day in Zion started at the Canyon Overlook trail, a reasonably easy short trail walking along exposed ledges to a beautiful viewpoint. After that we had a delicious dinner, prepared by Cari. The next day was our free day and I decided to do Hidden Canyon which is a gorgeous (albeit slightly perilous) hike up the side of the cliff and down into a small hidden canyon (hence the name). You use chains to pull yourself up some of the ledges where there are drop offs into a ravine. After that I went hiking down the narrows which is where you walk in the river. The views were stunning! At the end of the day we had another delicious meal around the campfire. After that we went to Bryce Canyon which was equally stunning and stayed at a beautiful campground with a hot tub and pool and beautiful showers. We did the Queen's Garden hike down into Bryce Canyon which was a lot of fun. On to Antelope Canyon which is absolutely spectacular. After that we had navajo tacos at Monument Valley and went on a white knuckle jeep ride of the navajo nation. The high winds (over 40mph) didn't deter us from camping and the next day it was on to the Grand Canyon. I did the South Kaibab trail and saw and photographed a California Condor! The last day on Route 66 was fun, stopping at Seligman. This tour had the perfect pacing and had a great atmosphere.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We have forwarded your kind comments on to our local operator so they may share with their guides. We hope the rest of your 30-day holiday was just as wonderful and wish you happy travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

There are longer tours available for those who more, but for the amount of time we had, we got so much out of this tour. Our guide was passionate, knowledgeable, and adaptable, making it easy. The sights were amazing - monument valley was my highlight, but all of the sights and hikes were stunning!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was full of joy and relaxation. The tour leader was humorous and professional. All of the sites we went have fantastic views.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Khriss was very experienced, knowledgeable and was happy to answer all our questions. Good driver, he drove safely and responsibly! Tour was well organized, there were regular short breaks. Of course all these amazing places need more time to be explored but thanks to our guide and his knowledges we saw and learned a lot in limited time we had. I chose the camping option and it was fine. They provided us with sleeping bag and thin mattress, no pillows provided, but it wasn't a problem for me, I was warm and had a good sleep :). Be ready for any weather (it can extremely change from minute to minute), rain, moisture, mud, wind etc. all this is part of the adventure :) Meal provided (light breakfast and lunch) was ok and enough for me. I was a bit disappointed that I couldn't see much of Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley because of the strong rain, but we can't choose the weather. Despite this I had a good time and definitely would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message