Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Zion National Park

The white, pink and red rocks of Zion Canyon are the highlight of a visit to Zion National Park, stretching for 15 miles (24 km) and carved over time by the Virgin River. This is prime canyon country, with plateaus of sandstone, towers and mesas. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Zion National and Bryce Canyon were beautiful places. We received a light bagged breakfast and pre ordered lunch on board. Had several comfort stops. The guide gave us a lot of background for the sites and ample photo ops. VI would do this tour again Pictures don't do justice

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bryce Canyon/Zion Park small group tour from Vegas by far the best thing of our Vegas trip!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely perfect across all dimensions.

Great itinerary:
The trip was just packed with great sights and landscapes (ideal if you have limited time). Although we covered around 2,000 km by car (we were told that usually the route is shorter but we needed to take a long detour on the first day as part of the highway on the original route was washed away by the flood), the trip did not feel as predominantly sitting in a vehicle. Stops were frequent and well spaced (longest interval was probably ~2h) and time at national parks sufficient to be completely awed (although you could easily spend many days in almost every single location we visited) and not to be rushed. Bryce was my personal #1 (despite the fact that I was not aware of its existence before the trip) followed by Antelope Canyon (this one is outside original itinerary and paid extra - you can skip it but it is extremely worth visiting). Monument Valley felt surreal and familiar (after watching it in multiple movies, my brain was apparently surprised to see it in real life). Grand Canyon is too big to be grasped in a single look. Visit at Zion is a nice stroll. Horseshoe Bend is so big that wide-angle camera would be probably very useful. A small town on the historic Route 66 was largely sleepy. Many areas that we crossed when sitting in a car looked like taken straight from a western movie.

Great narrative:
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all places we visited and passed by. He presented a coherent picture of this vast area outlining geology, wildlife, history and culture of the region. He was also clearly emotionally attached to the area bringing stories about his personal experience related to places we visited. Listening to his stories was probably one of the key reasons why the route seemed much shorter than it actually was.

Great crisis management:
We got a flat tire on the way that was fixed very fast and with serious consideration of safety. Very professional.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our main reason for going to Las Vegas was visiting Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon and we were NOT disappointed on this tour at all. I MUST give praise to our tour guide Vern who is one of the most knowledgeable, funny and nicest people you could possibly want to meet and made the tour even more memorable. During the summer months you start with Zion National Park and I was completely blown away by it!!! Didnt now what to expect with Zion, but outside of Monument Valley it was the highlight of the tour. From here you head to Bryce and the drive there was just stunning with different towns and scenery you drive through. Bryce itself was good but would only need one visit. From there it was to Lake Powell which has kind of been ruined by a coal burning energy facility there. There are three funnels sticking out like an eye sore in this beautiful place, although the company involved has been ordered to remove two of them apparently. From here you have two options, either Antelope Canyon or Horse Shoe Bend. Antelope Canyon has an extra charge and if I could go back and do the tour again, I would have chosen Horse Shoe Bend. Bit of advice as well with Antelope Canyon, if you are elderly or have health problems, DO NOT do this part of the tour as there is some steep climbs up and down ladders also some VERY tight walkways. From here it was on to Monument Valley and this for me was the highlight of the tour and was just incredible!!! Whether you go for the hotel or camping options you should still get to take plenty of photos of the sunset and sunrise. From here it was on to the Grand Canyon and again it is well worth the visit. A few nice surprises thrown in as well along the way on the tour and its well worth the money. Bit of advice, if you are particular with your food (Vegetarian/Vegan), take your own (including frozen) as a cooler is kept in the back of the storage trailer. Superb tour though and VERY recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Out tour was wonderful. We traveled with a nice group of people and enjoyed good conversation. The sites were spectacular, Zion was nice, would have liked more time at Bryce Canyon. I would have liked to campout but site lacked description of camp. I would highly recommend the camping at Monument Valley. Sunrise was beautiful. Antelope Canyon was my favorite including a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend traveling with the small groups of Bittlestick instead of any bus tour. Things were more personal and everyone looked out for one another.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Though we live in the US, we decided to take this tour rather than driving ourselves. Though it works out more expensive than driving, I was able to relax and take naps while a professional driver did the driving. The bus was nice and comfortable.
There was bit of confusion about where to board the bus at the starting point so I suggest that if you take this tour, scout out the starting point the day before.
The time at each location was sufficient for me and my family. The boat ride on Lake Powell turned out to be more enjoyable than I expected. Our guide, Emmanuel, was fantastic! He checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, gave good tips and suggestions about where to eat and what to expect at each location. He also made sure everyone was on time. One of the best tour guides I have come across.
The motels are basic but clean and functional. The breakfast that is included in the tour is just the complementary breakfast offered by the motels and is very basic (eggs, toast, coffee, muffins, cereal). For me Zion National Park was nothing special.
Overall, we had a good, relaxing trip and great views of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is amazing! Grand Canyon was impressive, but Bryce and Zion totally exceeded my expectations. Bryce has amphitheaters with beautiful red rocks formations, while Zion has abundant wildlife. And the cruise on Lake Powel was pure pleasure after a week in dry Las Vegas. Our main guide, Eli ("Eddi") told us like a million interesting stories about all the places we have seen. And the two interpreters, Ingrid (German) and Sylvia (Italian) were very kind with everybody, not only the people they were translating for.
The accommodation in the first night was basic, but very clean, while the second was more than ok. Free wifi was available in both locations. Restaurants were ver good (especially the places where we had dinner the second night , where we had live music, and lunch the third day - a buffet with everything, including a chocolate fountain, at an affordable price.
The only thing that could be improved was the picking up at Luxor hotel (not clear at what entrance) , but the security personnel at the casino was very helpful. The rule here is as for every tour of this kind, I guess: make sure that you get clear info about the pick up point in advance and have a phone number at hand.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An incredible tour. Firstly, a huge thank-you to Mike from the tour for leading the tour and looking after us (including providing gluten free lunches for my fiance). We were lucky to have a small group of just 5 and we all bonded quickly during the drive from Vegas to the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed the sunset and sunrise over the Grand Canyon, and shelled out for a helicopter ride (you can always make more money right?). You'd think that those were incredible enough experiences, but the tour of Monument valley with a Navajo guide was my personal highlight, especially with the sunset out there. An impromptu trip to Antelope Canyon (extra cost, but good value) was fantastic - we were the first there in the morning and had it to ourselves for almost an hour - a real privilege. Again, Mike did a great job of showing us around Zion National Park with a few choice scenic stops and a couple of short walks. Most importantly, Mike quickly got the feel of our group and scheduled good amounts of time for us to visit each location, taking photos and not hurrying us along. An incredible experience, I'd recommend this to all, especially with this company - the service was excellent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The driver was very personable and knowledgeable. He stopped many times for us to get pictures and see the great vistas. The driver was very passionate about Bryce, Zion and Red canyon. The family enjoyed all of it!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous places, fabulous tour! Our guide was informative, helpful and having a small group (four of us) was an absolute bonus. Zion is beautiful and Bryce Canyon awesome - well worth putting on your bucket list.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour bus was very comfortable. The tour guide(Marc) was friendly and knowledgable. At Bryce Canyon, we had some rain after we stepped off the bus and Marc found us and provided ponchos to prevent us from getting soaked. Both Bryce Canyon and Zion were spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant tour. It was fast paced - you fit a lot into the 3 days - but what an amazing 3 days!! We saw some amazing sites (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon and sunrise in Monument Valley is not something I will forget anytime soon). Our tour guide Vern was the perfect mix of professional, informative and fun - he made the trip so special for all of us. Had a great time, made new friends and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our driver , Mark , picked us up at the hotel front door at the appointed time. He explained the tour and the sights as we drove to Bryce and Zion. He made rest stops at adequate intervals. He supplied sufficient water . Lunch was good . It was a pleasure not to have to drive , as the Canyons are a long way from Las Vegas. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I decided to see some of the national parks after realising that just seeing cities wouldn't be the best use of my time during a 30 day holiday. Came across this tour on Viator and after reading the reviews realised that it would be ideal for me as a solo female traveller. I wasn't disappointed at all, the communication from Becky was excellent and she made sure that I was accommodated for as I'm a vegan. Cari, the tour leader, was very approachable and helpful, she went out of her way to ensure that there was food that I could eat and checked labels carefully to make sure there wasn't anything in there that wasn't suitable. Our first day in Zion started at the Canyon Overlook trail, a reasonably easy short trail walking along exposed ledges to a beautiful viewpoint. After that we had a delicious dinner, prepared by Cari. The next day was our free day and I decided to do Hidden Canyon which is a gorgeous (albeit slightly perilous) hike up the side of the cliff and down into a small hidden canyon (hence the name). You use chains to pull yourself up some of the ledges where there are drop offs into a ravine. After that I went hiking down the narrows which is where you walk in the river. The views were stunning! At the end of the day we had another delicious meal around the campfire. After that we went to Bryce Canyon which was equally stunning and stayed at a beautiful campground with a hot tub and pool and beautiful showers. We did the Queen's Garden hike down into Bryce Canyon which was a lot of fun. On to Antelope Canyon which is absolutely spectacular. After that we had navajo tacos at Monument Valley and went on a white knuckle jeep ride of the navajo nation. The high winds (over 40mph) didn't deter us from camping and the next day it was on to the Grand Canyon. I did the South Kaibab trail and saw and photographed a California Condor! The last day on Route 66 was fun, stopping at Seligman. This tour had the perfect pacing and had a great atmosphere.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We have forwarded your kind comments on to our local operator so they may share with their guides. We hope the rest of your 30-day holiday was just as wonderful and wish you happy travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour of Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park was outstanding. Our guide Dean was extremely knowledgeable and made our day a lot of fun. He had extensive knowledge of the parks and the best places to get fantastic pictures. We had a great time and would recommend this trip to everyone who loves nature.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Sonja D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Cannot recommend this tour enough. Its pretty full on because you pack 7-10days worth of tour into 3 full days but it is worth it. Our guide was very knowledgable and did side tours to Horseshoe Bend(loved it) and Glen Canyon Dam. Highlight of the tour for me was watching the sunrise in Monument Valley, while getting up is hard it was well and truly worth it. I chose the camping option and had a great time, just wish the sleeping mats were a bit thicker, Zion National Park is gorgeous, Bryce Canyon is stunning, Monuent Valley leaves you speechless as the sun comes up over the horizon and the Grand Canyon is awesome. You have at least 4hrs to explore each place and decide what treks you want to do or not do. Your guide will help you decide, if you need help. I would definately do this trip again.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the most rewarding your experience which I have had from Vegas. Bryce Canyon is so magnificent and beautiful; whereas Zion is majestic and awesome. The travelling journey is not bad at all, with nice landscape to keep us occupied. Contrary to some reviews, I find the ground transportaion in a SUV very comfortable. A very rewarding tour indeed.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thank you for conducting such an enjoyable and enlightening tour of Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. Our tour guide, Bill was superb. He had the right mix of down-home style, humor and local knowledge to make our travel seem short. This tour is a breathe taking must–do for locals thinking about trekking the park or canyon and for a tourist like myself wanting to see as much as possible of the vast differences in landscape and rock formations in America’s west.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour through some amazing landscapes. All of Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon and Zion Park are worth the visit. The group was very friendly, and our tour guide, Valerio, spoke very good English and was very friendly and knowledgeable. The only complaint was not very good air conditioning on the bus. Otherwise a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

If you have limited time but want to see a lot of awesome stuff, this tour was terrific. Our tour guide / driver packed so many extras in that weren't on the itinerary, and yet we still had plenty of time for hiking in Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon. The camping was a bit harsh. Very hard ground and the cheapest camp mattresses on the market, but otherwise everything else could not have been better. There were plenty of stops, heaps of food for meals and snacks, the driver was very knowledgable and we felt a very safe and capable driver. If you're on a tight budget, be aware of the hidden extras - two evening meals and the tip for the guides. We are very glad we chose this tour. The areas visited were stunning!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We have gotten word from our Tour Operator that they have received and have read through your comments. We did want to respond to your comment about the "hidden extras."

Under the "Schedule" tab for any of our tours, we do have a comprehensive list of Inclusions and Exclusions to give any traveler a bullet point list of what they can expect to be covered, and what they may need to bring with them for any tour.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers in selecting the best possible tour for your group!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Good value tour with great scenery at all the places we visited. We would never have covered so much ground driving ourselves as days 1 and 2 ARE very long. After such a long first day (nearly 14 hours!) we would have paid a little more for the package to have better accommodation in Page as this first motel is very basic. Our one real gripe was that our guide seemed to be based in Los Angeles and had to be back in L.A on the third night, a 4-hour drive from Las Vegas. This meant returning us to Vegas by 3.30 -4pm. So although the itinerary indicated that we would have time at Zion to explore by ourselves, we only really had a couple of hours and were shepherded along the riverside walk with the guide. This was a pity as I feel we missed out a little as there were many other short trails we could have explored given a couple more hours. Perhaps Viator should look into using a Las Vegas-based company.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

mausmel
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Great places but the male tour gide was completely not interested in his job and had very little knowledge. In Zion he told us that there is no point in going to the wheeping rock as it is dry and no water. Guess what? We went anyway and it was amazing with water cascading from it. All along he spend most of his time talking only to one Israeli couple and almost ignored my Family as well as another Australian couple from Brisbane. Fortunately the second tour gide assigned to look after all the Italian couples (her name was Carla) was really good, energetic and made the tour fun for us all. Thank you Carla

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Bryce was not included on this tour, which was a huge disappointment. GC and Zion were wonderful, but Monument Valley wasn't particularly great, and certainly skipping one-third of the national parks we were supposed to visit was false advertising. Major loss of respect for Viator.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: We’re sorry that you did not get to visit Bryce Canyon on your tour, however we do advise on the product pages in a few different places that this is not a part of the tour during the winter months as it is not easily accessible due to snow. The itinerary is reversed during winter and you overnight in Williams and Lake Powell instead. Additionally, during winter, you get to see the beautiful Horseshoe Bend which is not included on the summer itinerary. We do hope that you did enjoy the rest of your vacation and look forward to being of service to you again. Happy Travels!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message