Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Zion National Park

The white, pink and red rocks of Zion Canyon are the highlight of a visit to Zion National Park, stretching for 15 miles (24 km) and carved over time by the Virgin River. This is prime canyon country, with plateaus of sandstone, towers and mesas. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved every minute of the tour. Of course, the downside to it was we didn't have the time to enjoy everything in depth. But, there were so many upsides that we thought the tour was worth every penny spent. Thanks to our most knowledgeable driver/guide/cook, she made the three days the best three days ever. We loved Antelope Canyon. The sunrise at Monument Valley was breathtaking. The optional stop in Seligman on Route 66 wrapped up the 3 days in the best possible way.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I never dreamed that a 3-day tour such as this could have been SO wonderful! It all started out and ended with the most pleasant, enjoyable, intelligent, warm-hearted, professional and knowledgeable tour guide (JD) who made every minute of each aspect of the three days a treat, and provided a sense of awe and wonderment for all of our National Park(s) moments. The organizational aspect of the vacation was second to none. It was wonderful meeting and getting to know eleven other 'tour-buddies' from all over the globe, each sharing their histories and personalities. I’ll return to Viator and especially the tour operators from Las Vegas again, but for an extended visit in the near future! As a photographer and vacationer, I highly recommend Viator to any and all those who want to experience a jaw-dropping landscape adventure such as this in a short period of time. Rest assured, I and all my other travel mates were confidently handled with total professionalism and integrity by Viator's and the tour operator's staff , and the itineraries provided a packed 3-day agenda of visual and historic wonders. It’s too bad it had to end!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely perfect across all dimensions.

Great itinerary:
The trip was just packed with great sights and landscapes (ideal if you have limited time). Although we covered around 2,000 km by car (we were told that usually the route is shorter but we needed to take a long detour on the first day as part of the highway on the original route was washed away by the flood), the trip did not feel as predominantly sitting in a vehicle. Stops were frequent and well spaced (longest interval was probably ~2h) and time at national parks sufficient to be completely awed (although you could easily spend many days in almost every single location we visited) and not to be rushed. Bryce was my personal #1 (despite the fact that I was not aware of its existence before the trip) followed by Antelope Canyon (this one is outside original itinerary and paid extra - you can skip it but it is extremely worth visiting). Monument Valley felt surreal and familiar (after watching it in multiple movies, my brain was apparently surprised to see it in real life). Grand Canyon is too big to be grasped in a single look. Visit at Zion is a nice stroll. Horseshoe Bend is so big that wide-angle camera would be probably very useful. A small town on the historic Route 66 was largely sleepy. Many areas that we crossed when sitting in a car looked like taken straight from a western movie.

Great narrative:
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all places we visited and passed by. He presented a coherent picture of this vast area outlining geology, wildlife, history and culture of the region. He was also clearly emotionally attached to the area bringing stories about his personal experience related to places we visited. Listening to his stories was probably one of the key reasons why the route seemed much shorter than it actually was.

Great crisis management:
We got a flat tire on the way that was fixed very fast and with serious consideration of safety. Very professional.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome. The tour guide was helpful with information regarding the various places visited and allowed just the right amount of time to enjoy the scenery.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our main reason for going to Las Vegas was visiting Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon and we were NOT disappointed on this tour at all. I MUST give praise to our tour guide Vern who is one of the most knowledgeable, funny and nicest people you could possibly want to meet and made the tour even more memorable. During the summer months you start with Zion National Park and I was completely blown away by it!!! Didnt now what to expect with Zion, but outside of Monument Valley it was the highlight of the tour. From here you head to Bryce and the drive there was just stunning with different towns and scenery you drive through. Bryce itself was good but would only need one visit. From there it was to Lake Powell which has kind of been ruined by a coal burning energy facility there. There are three funnels sticking out like an eye sore in this beautiful place, although the company involved has been ordered to remove two of them apparently. From here you have two options, either Antelope Canyon or Horse Shoe Bend. Antelope Canyon has an extra charge and if I could go back and do the tour again, I would have chosen Horse Shoe Bend. Bit of advice as well with Antelope Canyon, if you are elderly or have health problems, DO NOT do this part of the tour as there is some steep climbs up and down ladders also some VERY tight walkways. From here it was on to Monument Valley and this for me was the highlight of the tour and was just incredible!!! Whether you go for the hotel or camping options you should still get to take plenty of photos of the sunset and sunrise. From here it was on to the Grand Canyon and again it is well worth the visit. A few nice surprises thrown in as well along the way on the tour and its well worth the money. Bit of advice, if you are particular with your food (Vegetarian/Vegan), take your own (including frozen) as a cooler is kept in the back of the storage trailer. Superb tour though and VERY recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with great guide and filled with "must- see" canyons! My favorites: Bryce and Antilope Canyons!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Out tour was wonderful. We traveled with a nice group of people and enjoyed good conversation. The sites were spectacular, Zion was nice, would have liked more time at Bryce Canyon. I would have liked to campout but site lacked description of camp. I would highly recommend the camping at Monument Valley. Sunrise was beautiful. Antelope Canyon was my favorite including a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend traveling with the small groups of Bittlestick instead of any bus tour. Things were more personal and everyone looked out for one another.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We spent a wonderful time during in this tour!
So, we would like to come back to National Parks.
Thanks Viator.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the tour was excellent. Our tour guide J.D. Boyle was very dedicated to making sure everyone was having a good time , and the tour went very smooth. Thanks J.D.

Doing what: 7-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon South Rim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Experience of a lifetime, made more special by a fantastic tour guide, JD Boyles, and a great group of your mates.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was great. Bryce is spectacular. The guide we had was excellent.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I put 20 outta 10 to this adventure! The trip was awesome! Our leader Chris is an amazing guy, best I ever met for over 20 yeasr of travelling world-wide. Grand, Bryce, and of course Antilope canyon - you aint been to States till you got da taste of these crazy views. Envy to the ones planning the trip - and as for myself - I'll come back without a doubt! Again - Chris from the tour company really made our trip!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bryce canyon is AMAZING!! The trip with a smaller group was very enjoyable. There was a bag of breakfast snacks and pillow on each seat when we were picked up. Unfortunately the seat I was in had a hole in it and the metal poked through into my thigh, the driver did provide blankets for me to sit on and this cushioned the metal but they slide around each time I moved. Also, due to difficulties finding some of the people going on the trip we left about 1 to 1-1/2 hours late which meant we didn't get back until 9:30 missing a chance to see a show. However, the driver provided juice and water in a cooler for the guests, the lunch was good, and plenty of comfort stops. The canyon was the focus of the trio and completely worth it!!!

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and i had a very wonderful experience, seeing the beauty of nature. If we go back to Nevada we will plan our trips with Viator.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message